• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable deposit of 50.00 will be required for all pets.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
National Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:36
  • Car Parking Available
  • There are 36 parking spaces available. Our parking charge is $15.00 per night with in and out privileges. ** Limited Parking is available for oversized vehichles such as work trucks, tour busses, & campers for a fee of $50.00 per vehichle per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Downtown Baltimore Hotel Near the Inner Harbor

Housed in the original 20th century Old Town Bank, the Holiday Inn Express® downtown Baltimore hotel is located just minutes from the Inner Harbor, Baltimore Convention Center and many area businesses. Our accommodations are the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers. Other hotels in Baltimore, MD can't match our location. We are the closest hotel to Johns Hopkins Hospital and only three blocks from Mercy Hospital. The Convention
View More

Downtown Baltimore Hotel Near the Inner Harbor

Housed in the original 20th century Old Town Bank, the Holiday Inn Express® downtown Baltimore hotel is located just minutes from the Inner Harbor, Baltimore Convention Center and many area businesses. Our accommodations are the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers. Other hotels in Baltimore, MD can't match our location. We are the closest hotel to Johns Hopkins Hospital and only three blocks from Mercy Hospital. The Convention Center and the Central Business District are just minutes away, as well. With a business center, meeting facilities and free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, our corporate guests have everything they need while staying in downtown Baltimore. Our hotel's location in Baltimore, MD is ideal for exploring the area's many attractions. Stroll through the Inner Harbor, where you can find fine dining, shopping, entertainment and many of the city's top sights such as the National Aquarium, Port Discovery and Fort McHenry. Sports fans can easily catch an Orioles game at Camden Yards or a Ravens game at M&T Bank Stadium. Countless adventures await you in downtown Baltimore! Our hotel features great amenities and services with a 24-hour fitness center and a complimentary Express Start breakfast buffet. We also provide free, scheduled shuttle service to Johns Hopkins Medical Campus, Mercy Hospital, Baltimore Penn Station and the Baltimore Convention Center.
View Less
Features
Of all the hotels in Baltimore, MD, we are the closest to Johns Hopkins Hospital. Our hotel has a free shuttle to Johns Hopkins, Mercy Hospitals, Baltimore Penn Station and the Convention Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by will never see me again was embarrassed and appalled, checked out booked room at hotel with less amenities rather than stay another day! Actually checked out without knowing if I could book at different hotel. Left items in room, rather take loss than go back. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Reasonable Overall the experience was good, the rooms were clean and the breakfast provided was changed daily. Some of the staff members were too busy reading at the front desk to do more than acknowledge your presence without looking up and there were some plumbing issues that hopefully well be taken care of. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room /bad breakfast Stay was good /breakfast lousy. Fruit was old and bruised June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room at a great price Front desk was very welcoming. Clean comfortable room at a great price. Breakfast choices were more than adequate. All personnel were very friendly and helpful June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay As always Holiday Inn Express is a great place to stay. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel. Great staff. Clean and wonderful room. Great breakfast. Convenient to the highway. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and nice staff. Excellent hotel and staff. My son was having a problem with his computer and the man at the front desk ( I think he worked there, but didn't work at the front desk) looked at it and fixed it for him. Very friendly staff. Beautiful room end unit was huge. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and clean I enjoyed my stay. Very conveniently located for me. WIll be back when I need to visit my company's home office which is a 5 minute walk. Very reasonably priced as well. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was good but could have been better with some tweaks The room was very nice. We stayed 2 nights and during the first night, we discovered that the pillows were too soft. The next morning, we asked if housekeeping could give us firm or at least medium pilliows and extra towels when cleaning the room. The attendant at the front desk that morning told us that they only had soft pillows so we asked if we could get additional pillows. She said that we could not because they only sell additional pillows and they did not have extra pillows for us to use. When returning to the room, we also noticed that we were not given extra towels (jacuzzi tub in room) and one of the trash cans was not emptied. The staff was very friendly. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place - Better People The staff at this location genuinely care about you and your stay. Always very polite and take the time to get to know you. In today's world this is a rarity. Anytime I am in the area this is the only place I will stay. Highly recommend it to all of my coworkers while they travel also. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I was here for a family event. The property and hotel are an excellent get away. I would highly recommend it to anyone staying in the are. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazingly comfortable bed. Just stayed at the Hotel for a 5 hour cat nap but it was the best 5 hour sleep I had on my 10 day road trip! March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best I've stayed at This is one of the cleanest and neatest appointed rooms I've stayed at within the IHG family. Many of the brands within IHG have wide variance in cleanliness and in how badly worn the furnishing can be. This particular HIE is better than any other HI or HIE in which I've stayed, and better than most Crown Plazas. I did not really deal with the staff, so gave them a good. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable sleeping for a great stay. The hotel provided us with the amenities that meet our needs. The amenities were all easily accessible. February 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Expreience Pillows were too small, not comfortable, King size bed, requires king size pillows. Room alarm clock did not work, night desk clerk could not supply another clock. This property was not up to HIE standards. Price for room too high. Took advantage of a tired driver. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Nice Stay, Clean, Quiet but close to highway, Good selection of food/drinks walking distance. February 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good nights sleep The facility is nice but teh nigh I stayed they had a broken water pipe the day before so fans everywhere fir alarm went off all hours of the night did not sleep well at all. January 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pipe burst We spent two nights at the hotel. We woke up after the first night and found that there was water all over the sink and also on the floor. We called the front desk and they sent a maintenance person who fixed the faucet. At 5:00 P.M. on Saturday, my wife heard water running and when she looked outside the door to the room, there was water pouring from the ceiling into the hallway. My wife called the front desk and they said they were on the problem. No one contacted her to see if she needed help. I arrived at the hotel shortly afterward and the front desk manager suggested that I could get to our room by walking to the other end of building and then up the stairs, which I did. I waded thru ankle deep water in the hallway to get to my room. My wife and I then retraced my route thru the water and then downstairs thru the lobby and outside. Firemen had arrived by this time, but they were just standing around outside. We left Edgewood and found another hotel- not a Holiday Inn. Please provide a complete refund for this stay. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean and comfortable Nice clean room and staff worked with me for a very late check in. All the staff was very friendly. They also have a very good hot/cold breakfast. December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience with a couple exceptions Upon check-in the desk person was sitting at a table in the dining area eating with the television practically blaring. She did come over to check us in; however, 45 minutes later as we were heading back out of the hotel for the evening she was stilling sitting in the same spot doing the same thing. The only other complaint was the AC unit in our room ~ it kicked in every few minutes so loudly and forcefully that it woke you up. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT The bed was incredibly comfortable. The hotel was very clean. The staff was wonderful. The very hot breakfast was delicious. I can't wait to go back! Treat yourself to the jacuzzi room.....amazing! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Ama at the front desk was very helpful. Beds are a little uncomfortable but I prefer waterbeds. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast choices could use change it was a great stay excellent value which encouraged me too stay in other holiday inns in other locations i needed to be in during my trip breakfast meat did not ruin breakfast its just that lots of people do not eat pork one meat choice of maybe turkey sausage would be great fix September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value for area The room and hotel were very clean, updated. Met my expectations. September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet hotel but horrible mattress Hotel was very quiet and our suite room was ample for our family of 5. Very clean. Easily accessible off interstate. Breakfast offerings were sufficient. Biggest disappointment was the mattresses on both beds. The mattresses were lumpy and thin, mattress covers were plastic (?), creating noise when turning over in bed. Probably the worst mattresses ever for a Holiday Inn chain. We also had to ask for extra towels every day even though we registered with 5 in the room, but were provided at front desk when requested. What little interaction we had with staff was friendly. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Best Holiday Inn Express ever. The entire staff and facilities was first class. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As comfortable and relaxing as home!! Since we had been traveling all day we had booked a late arrival. They were ready for us when we arrived and got us into our room quickly and without fuss. The room was delightful and the bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was delicious with a wide variety of choices. Loved the waffles!! The staff was friendly and helpful. and there is a bright and comfortable lobby sitting area. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service was great Carl at front desk was perfect. Instead of a cot, we got a room with fold out coutch. This was for a wedding and groom had to unexpectedly stay with us. Very kind service. Thank you. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT As always......Everything was PERFECT. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean facilities Great place to stay. We will be back. The staff were very friendly and even had some fun with my 3 year old daughter that loves to talk. The rooms were very clean and neat. I thought they would be a bit bigger from the photos but otherwise, were great. The breakfast was good with plenty of options. Good stay. August 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Winner of the Historic Preservation Award from Heritage, Inc. The perfect choice for business or leisure travelers. The most dramatic lobby with Corinthian Pilaster and bronze doors
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading