• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service or Guide Dogs are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Oriole Park at Camden Yards
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI
Attraction:
B & O Railroad Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI
Attraction:
M & T Bank Stadium (Baltimore Ravens)
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Maryland Science Center
Distance From Hotel:1.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Onsite outdoor secure gated parking lot, Parking is 15.00 per day for the first vehicle and 30.00 per day for additional vechicles for with free in and out priviledges.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MD5038

The Best of Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotels Welcomes You

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Baltimore at the Stadiums, a great addition to the Baltimore Inner Harbor Area. Our hotel's facility is ideal for sports fans, tourists and business guests alike, as we are four blocks from the Ravens' M&T Bank Stadium, a half-mile from Oriole Park at Camden Yards, five minutes from Baltimore's Inner Harbor and eight miles from the Baltimore Washington (BWI) Airport. Our hotel's location
View More

The Best of Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotels Welcomes You

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Baltimore at the Stadiums, a great addition to the Baltimore Inner Harbor Area. Our hotel's facility is ideal for sports fans, tourists and business guests alike, as we are four blocks from the Ravens' M&T Bank Stadium, a half-mile from Oriole Park at Camden Yards, five minutes from Baltimore's Inner Harbor and eight miles from the Baltimore Washington (BWI) Airport. Our hotel's location ensures easy access to the best of Baltimore.

Corporate travelers appreciate being just minutes from M&T Bank, Ernst & Young, Bank of America, Verizon and Baltimore (BWI) Airport. Our hotel's guests are also near Johns Hopkins and University of Maryland hospitals and colleges, as well as the University of Baltimore. With a 24-hour business center and 800-sq-ft meeting space for up to 75, our corporate guests have all they need for a productive stay.

Leisure travelers to Baltimore enjoy our Inner Harbor hotel's location near Baltimore National Aquarium, Baltimore Zoo and Maryland Science Center. Popular attractions, including Hippodrome Theatre, Gallery Mall and Fort McHenry, are nearby, too.

With great amenities, including free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access, a seasonal, outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, free breakfast and a free shuttle to some of the best attractions in Baltimore, this Inner Harbor hotel's services are hard to beat. Stay Smart, stay with us!

View Less
Features
With a free shuttle to the Convention Center, Camden Yards and the Waterfront areas of the Inner Harbor, as well as easy access to area companies and Baltimore (BWI) Airport, our hotel's accommodations are the smart choice. We also offer a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary Internet service and you will love our warm friendly staff.
Announcements
We are excited to announce that Harrah's is building a brand new state-of-the-art Horseshoe Casino adjacent to our property. The casino is scheduled to open Summer of 2014. Please be aware that due
View More
Announcements
We are excited to announce that Harrah's is building a brand new state-of-the-art Horseshoe Casino adjacent to our property. The casino is scheduled to open Summer of 2014. Please be aware that due to the construction of the Horseshoe Casino traffic patterns have been altered.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel For our purpose, it was a great hotel. It was convenient to Johns Hopkins as well as the Inner Harbor. The shuttle staff was great, but the front desk staff was a little stuffy, not overly friendly. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Very satisfied. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! I had read many reviews and had some qualms about staying at this hotel because of descriptions of the area. The Staff at the hotel was friendly & helpful. Rooms were comfortable. Ice machine didn't work on the 4th floor but if that was the worst I can say then I'd say it was a good stay! Shuttle made it easy to get back to the hotel after breakfast near the Inner Harbor. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable The location of the hotel is great - close to the hospitals and a straight walk to the Inner Harbor. There is a shuttle available to take you to the major points of interest too. The staff was very friendly and nice. The room was very clean, comfortable, and very spacious! The breakfast was standard for this type of hotel... it was complimentary so no need to complain about the selections. The only complaint I had was the tv not working properly. The internet connection was great so I was able to watch tv online. I'd definitely recommend this hotel for business and leisure! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice People! I was very impressed by the staff on my visit. They were friendly and helpful...welcoming me,giving me tips about getting around and parking, and in the morning the breakfast attendant who was setting up tipped me off when things were ready. It made my stay very pleasant! June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice Holiday Inn Express, but the wrong neighborhood! The HI Express is operated within a very historic and charismatic building, nice lobby. My room was large, but the furniture has seen better days (old, worn out. no hangars in the closet). In general, the hotel would be recommended for short trips (up to 3 days), but the neighborhood is not appropriate (semi-industrial, near the freeway, no public transportation -complimentary shuttle is offered to make up for this inconvenience-). Very friendly staff and well organized. Good HI Express breakfast selection (no complaints). WiFi appeared to be very slow, however internet via cable was "ok". 7ELEVEN is opening a store (soon), which will at least compensate for the lack of supermarkets (or any other kind of stores) nearby. "Walking" distance to the Inner Harbor (5-10 minutes, which is acceptable), but you can also use the complimentary shuttle. Pizza delivery into the room works perfectly and is highly recommended, as there is a very limited selection of restaurants in the proximity of this hotel. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff was wonderful nice hotel enjoyed the stay the staff made us comfortable and were very helpful June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased with the room and ammenities Spacious room with two queen beds. Nicely equipped with fridge and microwave. Comfortable and clean. Somewhat far from attractions however. Involved a lot of walking unless you want to pay for cab fare. Wasn't aware of a complimentary shuttle. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Accommodations were excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel. Inner harbor and Camden Yards very accessible. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Humid, loud rooms with horrible parking. The hotels site says limited parking and they're not kidding! Only about 30 spots at first come, first serve. I get there to reserve a spot and two hotel staff members had to move their cars from the lot for guests! Why are they parked in there in the first place!! The blinds wouldn't stay closed to keep light out. The A/C seemed to keep the room cool but didn't pull the humidity from the air so it was difficult to sleep because it was humid in the room the whole week. Breakfast was a fiasco! The front desk personnel were working the front desk AND the breakfast bar. The only hot item out on the first two days, when I got down there at 0700, were eggs. No fruit, very little milk, and no yogurt. Very disappointed. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not a good choice If you have family at John's Hopkins save your money and stay somewhere else. Shuttle service and parking are very limited. Parking is also costly. Front Desk staff are not very friendly or helpful. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best staff I have ever encountered at a hotel Holiday Inn should be very proud of the staff they have working for them at this hotel. Everything during my stay was profeesional and every staff member went out of there way for me. The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and a lot of variety. I was there for 6 nights and am going back next week where I will be staying for another 10. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Baltimore area, especially thiose who are in long term need with family at The John Hopkins Hospital. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable beds Staff were great and very helpful. Hotel looked pretty clean aswell. As for the bed, I requested a king sized bed but there was no way it was a king. My boyfriend is 5'9 and his feet were hanging off the bed. Also the bed itself was terribly uncomfortable. Aside from the bed, the view on the side of the hotel was abysmal. From what I understand the owner and staff have tried to reach an understanding with the city to resolve the homeless housing that is just across the street under/behind the trees. But something needs to be done there are children in that hotel that dont need to be scared of what may be lurking outside. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and friendly staff This hotel offers a great option for patients of Johns Hopkins patients. Very fair pricing, including breakfast and free shuttle service. During a very stressful time of illness, they were very extremely helpful and kind. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Very clean hotel. The Staff was very helpful and nice. Has everything I need. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleanness,Staff and Sleep Quality The reservation clerk was informed that closeness to the elevator was vital and became disturbed when I asked if there was any discount for disabled veterans. He responded that I should have mentioned that first, said he would check, then hung up on me. The room originally reserved for us was at the furthest point from the elevator, contrary to my specific request, so the desk clerk moved us to room 1004 on the mezzanine. The room had not been thoroughly cleaned. We found a cup full of a rather suspect and disgusting substance on a window sill and a dirty sock on the floor. When we attempted to go to sleep there was an ongoing conversation between folks in the lobby which due to the thinness of the windows between the room and the lobby, as well as the architecture of the lobby, sounded as if they were in the room. Neither my daughter nor I called the desk in fear of waking each other and only realized that neither had much sleep till the morning. Additionally we paid for Queen sized beds and received only full sized. Also $12.00 charge for an unguarded open parking lot was also a bit unfair. Not much benefit for rewards club. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent front desk staff We were visiting for a family illness. The staff and facilities were wonderful...close to hospital with shuttle availability. They even took us to the hospital early one day as the shuttle was loaded when we wanted to go. We needed meds kept cold and they were most gracious to keep them in their fridge!!!! I would highly recommend this hotel for all of your stays in Baltimore. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than Average HIE The room was larger than the average HIE room and the location was good. 10 minute walk to the Baltimore Inner Harbor. Price was good for a city center hotel and the free shuttle service was excellent. The only slight con was a slowdown of the WiFi later in the evening. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Queen BR Non Smoking 4/26-4/27 Service: This is by the far best part of the hotel. Erica was great in providing me a shuttle to Penn Station the next day. More importantly, she was able to handle this crazy customer like a pro. They have extremely limited parking spaces but really go out of their way to accommodate guests. This includes finding nearby street parking, offering to put in their own quarters. Getting up to put in quarters when the meters start at 8AM, etc. Apparently that's not good enough for some cranky customers, but I highly respect Erica and the staff for their professional service. Location: There are some REALLY bad areas of Baltimore and as shady as the hotel location may seem to the sheltered suburban tourist, it's still safe. I was little nervous walking back by myself at 1AM, but I got back fine without issue. Only a 10 minute walk to the Inner Harbor. Breakfast: I wish they had a waffle iron and bacon, but regardless, i still enjoyed the cinnamon buns, biscuits & gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, greek yogurt, and cereal. Good job with the breakfast! Room: Very clean. I would have preferred pillows that weren't so flimsy but that's nitpicking. I forgot to tell the desk when I checked out that the hair dryer didn't work so please make sure it's taken care of in Room 401. Thanks! Overall: Good value considering that Baltimore was packed that weekend with Orioles games, UFC fights, a tattoo convention, and cheerleading competition. It's a budget hotel so don't expect anything lavish. However, the great service definitely makes this hotel stand out. April 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Be aware of parking!!! We made reservations on priority club website. There was nothing indicating that the parking spots are limited and it is on first come first serve basis. We checked in on a very rainy day and parked our car in the hotels parking lot. Upon check in we were asked where we parked and when they heard that we were parked in their parking lot they told us that they already sold all available parking spots and we need to move our car otherwise it will be towed. We were in shock since there was absolutely no warning on the website about this. It just stated there was a $12 fee...We were not alone in this. There was another person who was actually handicapped and he was told the same thing. They told us that we should've booked on their hotel's website and then we would've seen that info posted. So, we had to go out and look for street parking and were forced to leave our brand new car in the street overnight. The nearest parking garage is far away. Outrages!!! April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by historic building, great service I've stayed here several times while on business trips to nearby Johns Hopkins, so convenient with their free shuttle service, clean rooms, always slept well, considerate staff. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Hotel has a few issues... We stayed here 2 nights - 4/4 & 4/5/14 for a surgery at Johns Hopkins.. We had nothing but great service by the staff at this hotel. The shuttle service to JH is great - very prompt and the drivers were very friendly. The parking at this hotel is somewhat cumbersome - if you are not lucky to get one of the VERY few spots available (which we were not and we were there at 3:00 pm) - you will have to park on the street for $2 an hour until 6:00 pm - then it's free overnight until 8:00am. But, you better be out there at 8:00 to refill your time (good for only 10 hours). If the street is full, then you have to go to a lot several blocks away - they will come and get you - but I wouldn't want to leave my car a few blocks away. This was kind of a pain because we had to keep checking the parking lot to make sure we got a spot. The only other issue we had was that our toilet KEPT overflowing - after repeated plungings - apparently it needed a plumber's attention. The staff was very nice about it and gave us another room on our same floor so we would have a toilet to use - they offered to let us move, but it was late at night and we were leaving the next morning and it seemed like a hassle. The fire alarm was set off the second night by some rowdy kids (obviously out drinking), but that's not the hotel's fault. Overall, once you get the system down at this hotel and how the parking works, its pretty nice - the breakfast and afternoon cookies were AWESOME, but a parking garage would be nice. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The Baltimore Holiday Inn Express is close to the harbor, Little Italy, and John Hopkins Medical Campus. The staff is excellent. They go out of their way to help solve problems. The shuttle service took us around to restaurants and points of interest. The railroad museum and aquarium are well worth visiting. When we reported that the bath tub faucet would shut off completely, the woman behind the front desk noted it at once and arranged for the repair. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice Beautiful hotel. The girls at the front desk, morning and early evening were so accommadating, it made our stay more enjoyable. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Hotel is a "Cut Above the Rest" We Enjoyed our stay from begining to end. We arrived late night and it was no problem at all. We had a problem with our room key and the desk clerk was extremely helpful. She had us bumped up to a suite in no time she could tell we were beat from being on the road for 3 hours. She made sure we were very comfortable and gave us the option of keeping the larger room or changing rooms the next day and no rush at all to move out if that is what we chose to do. Breakfast was delish whic was a surprise for a continential breakfast #bacon, sausage, eggs, fruit, yogurt, coffee juice, muffins, and pancakes# Just fantastic. Beds in both rooms clean and comfortable OMG could not have slept any better even if I were at home. Staff was courteous and polite from the front desk to the maids kitchen staff included. Do yourself a favor stay here!! Rates are very afforabled for the area. I will be back again and again Thanks for everything Happy And Appreciative Guest April 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by John Hopkin's Patient I have stayed at this hotel for many weeks on and off since the beginning of the year, my last stay here lasted 5 days, it is a beautiful hotel and most of the staff is amazing. However I no longer drive so I am required to take the bus to Baltimore for about 4 weeks this was not an issue the shuttle drivers picked me up no questions asked, however the 2nd last time I stayed there the General Manager refused to pick me up, I was told to walk to the Convention Center then they could be me up, I do not even know where the Convention center is and with my MS and Vertigo it would be impossible to walk any distance, next I was told well there is a Holiday Inn Express right down from the bus station, yes I am aware of that but I liked your hotel I told them. So the last time I was staying there I was basically told that they really are not to pick me up but they did any way. So rather then get staff in trouble I have switched hotels, besides who really wants to stay across from the juvenile detention center and the homeless tents set up under the bridge. The General manager never apologized during the 20 minute conversation we had only excuses as to why they can not accommodate my request. I would not recommend this Holiday Inn Express to any one. Especially if you have mobility issues and are a patient of John Hopkins March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is trying...but I would not recommend I'm a platinum-level rewards member and stay a minimum 2 nights a month at a Holiday Inn Express. My biggest complaint is the shuttle and my biggest problem with the shuttle is that I called ahead and wasn't told the whole truth. First, it is a mini-van not a shuttle. Which would be fine unless you have 20-25 people at a hotel all needing to get to downtown at 8:00am and they can't walk because the area isn't safe. Second, it runs 8am-9:30pm ONLY on the hour, but I was told on the phone it was on call and 24/7. That is a big difference, if you are are in town for a week and didn't get a rental car. Third, its a broken-down piece of junk. The main driver was scared it was going to breakdown because he (we) could smell it running hot and burning oil. He was a great guy but he needs a new van. It also smelled like an ash tray but he didn't appear to smoke, I never understood that. Last, most important. The overhead console was broken and fell down to hit me as I was getting in first morning. It cut my head and caused me to bleed on my dress shirt. I had a huge bump on my head, with a bleeding cut, and a splitting headache for the entire day. Then on the last day it fell again and hit me as we were just driving down the road! There was a different driver that day and she was concerned, but said "oh that keeps happening", then she told me the door had closed on someone else that morning and hit the in the head while getting their luggage. REPLACE THE VAN! Pros: -Clean room -Good price -Hardworking staff -Cool building Cons: -Worst "shuttle" of any location I have ever stayed -Terrible location if you have business downtown -Location is not safe after dark...even the staff admitted that. -Breakfast was below average for a Holiday Inn March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extraordinary staff and service I was attending a national conference at the Baltimore Convention Center and chose this property through Google. I am also a Priority Club member. I was very pleased with the quality of the hotel and the very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast service was also great. I used the shuttle service on all three days which was very helpful in my day planning. I parked in the hotel lot, adjacent. It was small but I kept my car there throughout my visit. I do want want to relate that I was told by several people not to walk outside at night because the neighborhood was not safe. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience My wife and I had to stay overnight for an early morning procedure at Johns Hopkins. We rested well, and a shuttle ferried us to JH on time, in spite of a 4"-snow-storm that closed down the government and schools. (None of the travel types below apply to us.) March 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Limited parking and average service The parking for this downtown hotel is not adequate. You may end up on the street parking if the hotel is full. Staff did not recognize Rewards Club status at check in as I am used to at so many other IHG properties. The staff was courteous, but something still seemed missing from what I am used to. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERSONNEL WERE SUPERB. THE HOTEL IS NOT WELL-KNOWN. HOWEVER, THE SHUTTLE DRIVER WENT OUT OF THE WAY TO HELP US GET TO A CONFERENCE. GREAT AND GRACIOUS PEOPLE. ESPECIALLY FOR YANKEES! March 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Walk to the Stadium The National Aquarium - Only 1 mi away. Complimentary shuttle Hotel Lobby Front Desk 10 minute walk to Oriole Park at Camden Yards Baltimore's Inner Harbor - a mile away, Complimentary shuttle
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading