• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service or Guide Dogs are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Horseshoe Casino Baltimore
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
M & T Bank Stadium (Baltimore Ravens)
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Oriole Park at Camden Yards
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI
Attraction:
Hippodrome Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Onsite outdoor secure gated parking lot, Parking is 15.00 per day for the first vehicle and 30.00 per day for additional vechicles for with free in and out priviledges.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MD5038

The Best of Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotels Welcomes You

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Baltimore at the Stadiums, a great addition to the Baltimore Inner Harbor Area. Our hotel's facility is ideal for sports fans, tourists and business guests alike, as we are nextdoor to the Horseshoe Casino, four blocks from the Ravens' M&T Bank Stadium, a half-mile from Oriole Park at Camden Yards, five minutes from Baltimore's Inner Harbor and eight miles from the Baltimore Washington (BWI)
View More

The Best of Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotels Welcomes You

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Baltimore at the Stadiums, a great addition to the Baltimore Inner Harbor Area. Our hotel's facility is ideal for sports fans, tourists and business guests alike, as we are nextdoor to the Horseshoe Casino, four blocks from the Ravens' M&T Bank Stadium, a half-mile from Oriole Park at Camden Yards, five minutes from Baltimore's Inner Harbor and eight miles from the Baltimore Washington (BWI) Airport. Our hotel's location ensures easy access to the best of Baltimore.

Corporate travelers appreciate being just minutes from M&T Bank, Ernst & Young, & more. Our hotel's guests are also near Johns Hopkins and University of Maryland hospitals and colleges, as well as the University of Baltimore. With a 24-hour Business Center and 800-sq-ft meeting space for up to 75, our corporate guests have all they need for a productive stay.

Leisure travelers to Baltimore enjoy our Inner Harbor hotel's location near Baltimore National Aquarium, Baltimore Zoo and Maryland Science Center. Popular attractions, including Hippodrome Theatre, Gallery Mall and Fort McHenry, are nearby, too.

With great amenities, including free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access, a seasonal, outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center, free breakfast and a free shuttle to some of the best attractions in Baltimore, this Inner Harbor hotel's services are hard to beat. Stay smart, stay with us!

View Less
Features
With a free shuttle to the Convention Center, Camden Yards and the Waterfront areas of the Inner Harbor, as well as easy access to area companies and Baltimore (BWI) Airport, our hotel's accommodations are the smart choice. We also offer a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary Internet service and you will love our warm friendly staff.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Accommodations Everything was adequate except: - The furniture was torn in several places on the arms and the seat. This caused my stockings to rip and a pair of my pants to be damaged cause it scraped the threads - The remote control did not work. Therefore, we couldn't watch tv because no one felt like getting up to keep changing the channel. -The offerings in the cupboard were severely limited. It was late at night so maybe they hadn't restocked but there was literally nothing to choose from except poptarts and a few tv dinners. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk living in Maryland for many years it was a pleasure to return .the candel wood suites in Linthicum was one of the first around the bwi.airport July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay ! This Candlewood Suites is a stellar place to stay, especially for those moving for a new job. Room rate is extremely reasonable for all that is offered. Very comfortable room, with only a couple of things needing upgraded. Those were the recliner and the rolling office chair. The later kept sliding down when sat in and the recliner needed two pillows in the seat to be comfortable, pillows under my legs, plus it was very hard to recline in, stiff and very squeaky! I need to keep my legs elevated so this was a big deal for me. One other item was the passive venting in the bathroom rather than an actual fan, but the bath was quite a bit larger than most. Lots of cabinet and storage space. Good closet space. Great kitchenette area but the dishwasher seemed useless to us although I'm sure some would find it a great addition. Overall we were very comfortable and the staff was wonderful above and beyond helpful. Makes moving again for a new job easier. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to DC The hotel was nice, rooms were as expected, but the FD did not provide the reward member gift bag, and also later when I chose to get the additional points, I did not get the points also. Not sure where it broke down...but it did breakdown. Other then that hotel was very nice..perfect for our needs. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel solid quality, solid price............................................... but never got my 500 point platinum welcome bonus...................... July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience very unsatisfied and just happy to have checked out. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service Nice room and a very helpful staff. They were helpfull in finding local stores and restaurants. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate stay but not outstanding Poor condition of common spaces especially after a fresh remodel. Poor condition of lounge chair in room. Overall cleanliness poor. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for a night before a flight The shuttle bus driver was VERY nice, friendly and helpful. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Only interruption was a car alarm at 3:00 AM waking us up but the room and hotel were great! June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service....But.... This stay was pretty good love the kitchen, loved the whole suite, but I HATED that there wasn't a pool or better channels on the TV. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, modern and clean I was very happy with my stay at the hotel. It was clean and quiet. The room as comfortable and roomy. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 can't complain We had a great stay. There were some technical difficulties with our door card and the staff took care of us with swift and happy service. The cupboard is over priced, but it is cool that it can be charged to your room. The room was clean and comfortable. The room was nice and quiet. I recommend this place 100%. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family trip with small children Chose Candlewood based on room value, location to attractions, need for in room kitchen. The pull out couch sleeper was great for my younger children and having the private bedroom for parents was perfect. No kids waking early and jumping on sleeping parents in 'the next bed'. The kitchen was well supplied with all items needed for my stay. Desk attendants were very accommodating and professional. Will stay here again when traveling to the Baltimore area. June 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ok Its ok but do not schedule a courtesy shuttle appointment if certain people are driving because they will make you late and not apologize. Some of the office staff are rude as well. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I was very pleased with all aspects of my stay. By far the best experience compared to other local extended stays. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet and excellent service Stayed in Linthicum Baltimore to be near Washington DC, Baltimore area and Ocean City,Maryland. As usual, it is a very excellent hotel with great service. All the staff were so accomodating and very nice. We extended our stay and despite of fully booked, the manager Jill took her time to accomodate us. The one bedroom suite with sofa bed was phenomenal, beds are comfortable and very clean. The room has a kitchen, a huge refrigerator and utensils we can use and many cabinets that we can use. I wish they have a pet friendly hotel near ocean city though. Will stay there again; highly recommended! The only negative side is this hotel does not have any pool. Some IHG hotels gives you a free welcoming cookie or something free from the pantry but these hotel does not have any. But regardless, this hotel was great! June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good place for budget travel I used this hotel because I was traveling for a client who does not reimburse expenses. Candlewood Suites was economical, clean, well located and the staff was very nice. I had a good stay, enjoyed the constant free coffee and available pay for snacks. The room was quiet. The room had an easy chair that was beyond its useful life but I put a towel over it and my suitcase. I had no time to use it. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service I am happy to recommend this hotel. Everything was well done, down to the early check in and pleasant attitudes of the hotel staff in spite of their technical difficulties. June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review of stay in May 2014 Staff was accommodating and helpful, but this property and the rooms in particular are dated and need to be upgraded. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place It's great place, and nice deal... visited twice time. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by rooms We stayed at this hotel three different times for fro, 2 days one time and 2 weeks the other times and twice the rooms where good but one room wasn't up to par. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely, excellent customer service The location is very convenient. However, the outstanding customer service made my stay very memorable. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by INTERNET Internet speed is below poor--absolutely frustrating to use. An upgrade to high speed internet is a must. Room had a terrible food smell--probably Indian cuisine. Am a steady customer but starting to get disappointed with mgmt. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Clean room, great amenities, excellent for overnight stay or long term stay. Wrong room was given at check-in, front desk quickly switched us to correct room. Pet Friendly. Some items were broken in room, such as outlet, bedroom door lock, and office telephone. Room was very clean and nice, just needed a few repairs. We were on the first floor facing parking lot, very noisy in the morning due to people coming and going. I would recommend a room not facing the parking lot. Overall great room for the value. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great kitchen..big room Nice kitchen big room.. Hi Def tv! Hot! Shower...bath. Comfy bed.. Didn't receive housekeeping...on first 5 days or upon return for 7 days...at least fresh towels.. coffee ..put my towels out but I had to go and get fresh ones...ya think they could open up and refresh them?.. After working 12 hours...last thing I wanna do is go back down and get them. Coffee maker too small..had problems using paper / permanent filters...always clogged on me. Must use filter packs... Windows only open a fraction Asked you upon checking in and check out to insure my name was put on room for points purposes. ( one of two rooms reserved ) Didn't happen..2nd stay was ok...had to call IHG. .rewards to get straightened out. Great location...quiet. .plenty parking. Great restaurants nearby...gm...olive groove...mutiny bar grill. Yes I would stay again ..absolutely. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ice Storm February 2014 My family had a wonderful stay. The room was clean and newly remodeled. We had the room for two days during the extensive power outages in the state of Maryland. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. I was happy to know my family was warm and safe. I have stayed at other Candlewood Suites and have seen better stocked Cupboards with more choices for products. Would like to see the Cupboard improved upon a bit, February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean room and goood service Always satisfied with Candlewood BWI--wouldn't consider staying anywhere else when in the Baltimore area. The room location was just what we requested as well. Our pup feels very comfortable there also!!! February 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ok for price. The saying , "you get what you par for" is what comes to mind when I think about my stay here. I was here for 10 days. Upon walking in the room, it smelled like we walked into a bar...stale cigarette butts! The stench instantly gave me a headache. I asked if I could be moved and was told there were no more rooms. The staff was nice enough..nothing special. I asked for towels and in 24 hours begore I returned to the front desk to ask again. I went to get toilet paper n they has to "fish" for it. This hotel would have been ok for a 1 or 2 night stay, but for longer stays I'd recommend spending the extra $$ to be comfortable somewhere else. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We stayed at your hotel in early December for a couple days waiting for a military flight to Germany. The stay was great and the services by all the staff was outstanding. When we returned in January we called for reservations before we left Germany because of the great experience we had before we left. We receoved the same great service when we returned and look forward to staying with you again on our trips out of BWI. Thank you for your special kind of service and the careing attitudes of all your staff. God Bless you and have a great New Year. January 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 10 minute walk to Oriole Park at Camden Yards Walk to the Stadium Baltimore's Inner Harbor - a mile away, Complimentary shuttle The National Aquarium - Only 1 mi away. Complimentary shuttle Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading