Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Black hairs all over room and towels! New girl training on checkin no issues but the guy training her should have more skill in this department. The room made my skin crawl long black hairs on pillow and towels no biscuits with hot drink facilities small tv old filthy remote control. Will not use again. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay Excellent stay & perfect location. Conveniently situated off the Motorway, yet the room was so quiet you would never had known how close you were to the motorway. The hotel also has Frankie & Bennies on it's door step., which was very handy! Breakfast was also very good. Overall, the hotel was flawless. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Stay! Room was on first floor, comfortable and clean! Was quiet even though right by motorway! Found bathroom a bit strange with the way the door was, one door to close off toilet or whole bathroom, but soon got used to it, we really enjoyed our stay, breakfast was really busy, had to wait a bit for table but it wasn't long, didn't like the coffee from the machine, but food was good. Staff were really helpful friendly and polite at reception! But bar man couldnt recommend a medium wine, but only a minor problem! Overall i would definitely recommend this hotel! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service On our recent visit we were very impressed by the helpful staff member in the restaurant as we were making a very early start to return home to try to avoid the extremely bad weather forecast for that day. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just as expected Exactly what we expected, no scary surprises. Clean and tidy, good breakfast variety and very helpful staff. Happy to stay and would stay again if we were in the area. The parking was plentiful and the close proximity of 2 other eating establishments was great. The sofa bed is perfect for us and our 2 boys- they love hotel 'camping'. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we wanted! Have stayed here once before and it was just what we wanted for an overnight stay. Convenient location even though this time we didn't have a car. Good choice of places to eat with the hotel restaurant, pub and Frankie and Benny's. Also nice bar in the hotel with friendly bar staff for a late night drink. Breakfast more than adequate particularly as no extra charge! Will be back. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mixed Clean hotel - good double glazing so room is quiet. Most people will find the bed to be very comfortable. Efficient staff - some are also friendly but I think others need training in using words such as Hello, I'm sorry and Can I help you. The heating system is very strange - makes your head hot but your feet cold. If you have arthritic hands flushing the toilet can painful. Pity there is no bacon for breakfast otherwise reasonable choices. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very noisy rooml the first night we had been allocated a room on the third floor which was directly under the air conditioning plant in the roof space, and was impossible to sleep due to the intolerable noise. the next morning we requested a change of room which was done. We have used this hotel on numerous occasions but will make sure in the future we are not placed on this floor. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like Ronseal Does exactly what you expect it to, but that in itself is a good thing, because so many places don't manage to meet basic expectations. Car parking, access, local amenities - one pub with a good carvery and a Frankie and Benny's is fine, even a garage and small shop just down the road, this is not a city centre hotel after all. It was good and that was more than good enough for our needs. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excellent value and good service We stayed here when visiting Bicester Village and Oxford and it is a great location for both. We had a family room and all beds were ready on arrival and service was welcoming and efficient. Very helpfully the reception staff gave information on dining options with them and the restaurant on site, Frankie &. Bennies. Overall a fantastic stay. My only comment for improvement is that the breakfast service was slow in clearing tables and keeping the buffet service tidy. This was down to the numbers of guests eating at the same time but is the only thing I would say affected our view of our stay. Having said that we would definitely stay again and it was really excellent value and location. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good The Access room on the ground floor was near enough to Reception and breakfast to enable me to walk using my 3 wheeled walker. The shower in the wet room was excellent and easy to use. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good base on the way north We have visited this hotel a few times on our way up north. Staff are always cheerful and helpful. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Enjoyed our stay here, usually do. Quiet just what we want, good value for money. Breakfast good. Pleasant helpful staff. Clean. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff - we can recommend this hotel During the first night it was very cold in the room. But after we asked the hotel staff, they "opened" the heating for us. There is no closed wardrobe in the room. Otherwise good hotel and very nice staff. November 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Awful! Had an abusive drunk that was staying the room next doir He came home at 6am swearing and telling ths staff how he wiukd kill them This went in in corridor for 2 hours I had to ask for myself and my 11 year old to be ascorted out Never stay there again Didnt bother with breakfast as we were so scared November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient and comfortable My wife and I have stayed on several occasions as it makes a convenient stop on our journey from Merseyside to the Guildford area to see relatives. We could make the whole journey in one go (and often do) but sometimes we want to break the journey and get to Guidlford early next day. The last time we stayed we asked for twin beds but 2 single beds were made up into one king sized and that is not always what people want. The daft thing is that this room had bags of space but the only supplied one bedside table and wasted the rest of the space - a spare chair there would have been a sensible idea. The biggest issue however is that the room we were allocated this time (and also the previous time) was down a flight of staris to a lower ground floor level - we would prefer a higher room next time November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable stay Polite staff who offerred great customer service. Room was clean and comfortable October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Easy check in and out for a 2 night stay with our small dog. Clean friendly hotel with everything you'd need. Excellent breakfast service. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service, relaxing atmosphere Stayed one night, clean comfortable rooms with good breakfast. Will use again when visiting Banbury. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel I always TRUST!!! Whenever we decided to go overnight at Banbury to visit our family we always pick this hotel. Cause we know we will always get the good quality we wanted - like cleanliness , good breakfast for free and friendly staffs. Last weekend we had a wedding to attend to and my husband at the last minute decided to stay overnight instead of driving back home after the party. So quickly phoned up the hotel and Dan answered the phone. I was informed there was only a room available with two single bed (me my husband and two kids) I thought we will make do coz I don't want another hotel. I just requested if he can upgrade us just in case there would a cancellation upon our arrival. True enough when we checked in we got a family room and on the quiet side. I was really pleased. But the only down side of it was our room ( #8) the aircon seems to be not making the room cooler even when we tried to lower the temperature but didn't bother to complaint cause we were tired all we wanted was to go to sleep. But overall review for this hotel is VERY GOOD!!! October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Standard of Accommodation Tjis Hotel does what I expect from a Holiday Inn. A good and consistent standard of accommodation and attentive Reception Staff. Breakfast is has sufficient variety. I did not use the Restaurant and bar so cannot comment. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable but average stay. As arrived we were greeted without a smile, not given appropriate guidance or information to our room. We were told just to go to 2nd floor not told what room number. Plus side was that the room was clean, comfortable and it had a powerful hot shower! We had a good nights sleep. I woke in the morning longing for a good full English and I was very disappointed! There was no hot food when we arrived( and this was not late in the morning) When it arrived it consisted of beans, scrambled eggs and sausage. NO BACON!! The sausages were also quite chewy. Not a satisfying breakfast or a good start to the day. On the bright side a fantastic coffee machine! October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed past sell by date Pleasantly surprised by the setting and general ambience of the Hotel. Unfortunately the bed was well past its sell by date with a huge crater in the middle and very little sleep was achieved. Replace the bed and my rating would improve substantially October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Polite & Helpful Staff We have stayed in the Banbury Holiday Express a few times, and have always found it perfect for our needs. Very polite. and helpful staff nice clean comfortable rooms, and excellent breakfast. very well situated just off the motorway and close to town. Recommended. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 The Motorway The hotel itself is typical Holiday Inn. Very pleasant staff at the check in desk. I noticed a bar to the right. I had already phoned in advance to find out if they did food I was told bar food, what they did not tell me was there is no food at the weekend which is when we booked. The room we were booked into was like sleeping on the side of the motorway, single glazing which really surprised me. I asked to be moved the following night which they duly did. This time the room was lovely and quiet with secondary glazing. Breakfast is included which was of a very high standard. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet location beside motorway We had a comfortable bed and the hotel is dog friendly, we were able to bring our lurcher for a small extra charge. Our adult children had rooms too and they enjoyed their stay and the breakfast. September 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, clean and comfortable rooms I needed a place to stay for one night when attending a friend's party nearby. This was extremely good value for money. It was really comfortable, clean and the rooms very spacious. I didn't eat breakfast so can't comment on the food. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel for short breaks and overnight stays! September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and lovely breakfast Greeted by really friendly and helpful staff. The room was very clean and comfortable. (Our only complaint, the bed wasn't made up properly each day). Breakfast was very nice with good quality ingredients. All in all a good hotel and would definitely stay there again. September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet night Comfortable bed ,nice and quiet. Friendly staff ,breakfast was basic but plentiful.One minor complaint extractor fan didn't work in the toilet would stay again and recommend it to friends . September 13, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>