Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basic, comfortable room with simple free breakfast A convenient well presented hotel at the cheap end of the market but with all the basics found in much more expensive facilities. The air conditioning is noisy and is best switched off ! The free breakfast is also adequate but only just. The hot food is short on variety. The seating area off the lounge does the job you expect for the price. Noisy cleaners are a distraction. The front-of-house staff are better than most and very efficient. You get what you expect for the money and in some respects more June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service And Comfort As Usual The online booking form was straightforward to complete and easy to understand. Upon arrival, checking in was dealt with promptly and courteously. The room was very tidy, bright and comfortable. The bar area was also tidy, bright and comfortable and when a request was made to book taxis, this was undertaken without fuss. The only issue was the quality of the breakfast, but this has been the same on all previous visits and has become a bit of a laughing point. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for M$) The best thing about this hotel is its proximity to the M40 and the availability of places to eat close by. The hotel is what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express so no complaints there, except I have started to take my own pillow as I find the ones provided very uncomfortable. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service waited an hour for diner and ended up going to McDonalds because I still did not get anything June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean cool room, nice place to stay We stayed in a twin room which was everything it needed to be. I've stayed in similar hotels and found the rooms to be way to warm with excess bedding, but our room was excellent. The only poor point for us was the poor cooked breakfast which was accessed via glass cabinets. it was not very warm and the quality was rather poor. What I thought were fruit juices turned out to be lightly flavoured diluted cordial; they might as well have been water. That was the only downside. Room and staff were great, it was very clean and a pleasant place to stay. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable hotel Good service with friendly staff. Used hotel whilst visiting family in the area. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by problem accessing internet My only problem (not complaint) was I could not connect to the internet and neither could my husband, as the front desk was always so busy we did not bother the staff with this and so we didn't like to interrupt them. Luckily we were on a leisure break and not a business one, hopefully on our next visit we will be more lucky June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Room and great service Lovely clean and spacious room, great service. A little expensive for a express hotel however worth it for the service. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good place to stay We've stayed at Banbury several times and have never disappointed. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome stay Easy to access. Friendly staff. Lovely room. Huge comfy bed. Brilliant breakfast. would demo recommend! May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good except for the bed Everything was as you would expect at a Holiday Inn stay except the bed was worn, meaning, we rolled together in the middle - not the best thing for a good nights sleep. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall This is a good hotel if looking for value for money and comfort May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Banbury - Room Air Conditioning. Offers air-conditioning for the room but the hotel over-rides room settings; hardly slept. Disappointing May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Staff are very helpful and friendly, the rooms are very clean, and the food is very good. Excellent May 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The good, the bad and the Ugly! The Good: The shower and toilet was clean, and all appliances were in working order (blow dryer, kettle) The Bad: Upon arriving to our room, there was a large brown stain on our mattress cover. This was really unpleasant, however to the staff's credit the sheet was promptly replaced soon after I informed the receptionists. The Ugly: Whilst eating breakfast I found a strand of hair in my scrambled eggs! And service was poor when I informed the nearest staff member. Disappointed to say the least! May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Banbury Stay Very clean hotel, excellent service and polite staff April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accomodating Staff Clean, comfortable and very friendly. I always choose to stay here whenever I'm in the area. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by does what it says on the tin I have stayed here a few times now and have always found the staff helpful, the rooms clean. My only criticism is that the breakfast could be a bit better. March 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small bed, miserable staff. The double bed was far too small for comfort, and there was no attempt by any of the staff to make us welcome, or give a glimmer of a smile. On the plus side - the breakfast was great. Shame the hotel doesn't have its own restaurant, as our evening meal in a local eatery was awful. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic reception staff ! We arrived early after travelling from Australia, staff were very welcoming and, although the hotel had been fully booked the previous night, the reception staff provided us with a room as soon as possible- many thanks.(we had enquired about our early ETA when booking and understood that it might not be possible to have a room before 2pm) The room had everything we needed, was clean, the bed very comfy and we had a good nights sleep. We found the location ideal, near the motorway junction without the associated motorway noise. The breakfast was fine, croissants were lovely and warm - delicious! while there wasn't a great variety there was choice and breakfast met our needs for an overnight stay. Overall staff were outstanding in their helpfulness and friendly approach to two weary travellers! We would definitely use this hotel again and are happy to recommend to others. March 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience Having been offered the disabled person's room on the ground floor for the second time in two visits this is the worst hotel experience ever experienced. We are an able bodied couple with no disability so never requested or were asked if we needed disabled facilities. The disabled shower room was dirty and the room smelt as it clearly is never properly cleaned. Also, the duvet cover was not clean and melt. Beware been offered room 1 on the ground floor ! March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by shame about the tv! Everything about this brief stay was fine, except that the tv wasn't working. But I arrived late and left early, so it didn't matter much... March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel, very comfortable Will stay Again, comfortable, clean and great staff February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Post code issues .... Lovely comfy bed, clean, sound proof etc...... No fault here but what's going on with the postcode. I navigated with my sat nav what should be a 10 min journey & ended up outside someone's house in Honnington at 10pm at night. Post code was correct and taken from confirmation email. I rang the hotel who gave me a second postcode. 30 mins later I arrived. Lady at desk said that sometimes there was a problem with the postcode. I asked why it wasn't changed on the website. She said with much indifference that it had been like it for 5 years but despite telling someone nothing had been done. ...... Really?!? February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round! Stayed one night and there was nothing at all to complain about - staff were friendly, room was comfy and the breakfast was just fine. Will stay here again as the location is ideal. The pub nearby was just ok for food, the carvery meat was very fatty but good value I guess. February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Banbury I have been staying at this hotel for many years now. It could do with a little refresh. Staff are always attentive and very helpfull. The cooked breakfast is always sausage, egg and beans, may be a little more variety would make a change. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideally situated. As usual a very nice welcome with pleasant informative staff. Good clean room with essentials, very comfortable bed, always recommend to friends. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff I have stayed in the hotel at various times over the past three months.Very helpful staff -polite and welcoming. Rooms are comfortable ,clean and with a good range of facilities.Free wifi is important and it is good to see the group providing this as standard. No hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in the town, February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Banbury Number one place to stay in Banbury, staff are always very helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay at a great price! My partner and I stayed for one night on our way down to the South Coast and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff were friendly & attentive and the facilities were all spot on. Breakfast was plentiful for a Holiday Inn Express, you know what you're going to get in advance! We were recognised as Priority Club members at check-in and offered a free drink at the bar. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone, great experience! January 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>