• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BANGKOK
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+07:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wat Prasri Maha Umathewee (Wat Khaek)
Distance From Hotel:1.2KM
Attraction:
Health Land and Spa Sathorn
Distance From Hotel:1.4KM
Attraction:
Silom Complex Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM
Attraction:
Blue Elephant Bangkok Cooking School and Restauran
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available for guests who are staying at the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:128
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Smart International Hotel in Sathorn, Bangkok with Free Breakfast and Free Wi-Fi offered


The new Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn hotel is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers who are looking for best location combined with best value offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time, centrally located in Bangkok.


Our great location offers easy accessibility to city center and the rest of Bangkok. We are just 30 minutes drive from
View More

Smart International Hotel in Sathorn, Bangkok with Free Breakfast and Free Wi-Fi offered


The new Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn hotel is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers who are looking for best location combined with best value offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time, centrally located in Bangkok.


Our great location offers easy accessibility to city center and the rest of Bangkok. We are just 30 minutes drive from Suvarnabhumi and Don Muang Airports and just 3 minutes walk away from Chongnonsri BTS skytrain station. The hotel is a convenience base for Bangkok shopping and sightseeing, head to major shopping malls, dining and entertainment venues on Silom road or Asiatique the riverfront, night market located next to Chaopraya river.


The hotel features 184 brand new rooms that are well-designed for everything you need for a great stay. Start the day with our Free Express Start Breakfast or Grab & Go Breakfast option. While in the hotel stay connected with our Free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. After a long day of meeting or shopping, refresh with an invigorating power shower in our bathroom, experience quality bedding and have a restful night with a choice of soft and firm pillows. Our wide ranges of facility includes 24 hrs internet stations, fitness room, pay & go counter, self-service laundry room and meeting room.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn is located within proximity to major commercial companies, embassies and some of the city’s most exciting retails and tourist attractions including Lumpini Park, Chinatown, Siam and Chatuchak weekend market. Guests can enjoy exploring Bangkok by BTS skytrain.
Announcements

NOW OPEN!


Opening Special rate starts from THB 1,499++ per night with free breakfast and free Wi-Fi included.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service from the staff I have enjoyed very much on my recent stay at your hotel. With warm welcoming staff upon arrival and good service from the concierge service. The staff had upgraded us and provided us club access to the lounge. That was a great surprise and we were greeted with warm smiles everywhere we go within the hotel. A big thank you for your great staff service upon my check in to your hotel 25th July, especially to the front desk lady that was so kind to return my notebook batt charger that I had left behind on my previous stay. And also a great restaurant manager that help us arrange for an early breakfast serving at 6.15am on the 29th July. He was on working on the 28th July shift and arrange for us for the following day early checkout. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常完美的旅程 第一次出国,入住曼谷皇冠,非常满意酒店的一切,虽然酒店不是很新,但所有的配置都很不错而且维护的非常好,所有的员工都非常友善和敬业,这是在中国难以看到的,让我深受感动。 酒店对白金用户非常好,给了所有的行政待遇,很满意。 希望再来曼谷的时候还能有机会入住这里,祝福酒店生意兴隆! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my hotel of choice This is a remarkable service orientated hotel. From the moment you arrive you appreciate the quality and excellence of teh facility and the customer focus. All staff are attentive, eager to please, the accommodation is very comfortable, the pool and gym first class, and the club lounge a welcome retreat. I would not stay anywhere else in Bangkok August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Special thanks to Reception Manager Khun Nuchy for upgraded our room as recognition of our Platinum elite membership. Great service by staff at Panorama restaurant where we had our breakfast every morning, we love your attentiveness and responsiveness. Last but not least the concierge team is a truly great example of customer service at highest level, we are truly impressed. Special thanks to Khun Phong for his excellence help, always smiling and ready to serve. We plan to come back here again .... July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service From the moment I checked-in until check out, my experience was very great mainly thanks to excellent staff, who took care of small details like getting a on the go breakfast ready for early morning starts and going out of their way when I needed to change rooms due to an allergy. A lOvely and reasonably priced place to stay for work or leisure in Bangkok! July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 还算不错的酒店 位置交通方便,边上有夜市,BTS和地铁站都有,就是出租车好像大多都不知道,可能是因为酒店占地面积不大,在一个大厦里,总台在楼上的缘故 July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience Everything is great! I was upgraded to the club room and that's very good experience forme Thanks July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in a clean and modern facility The staff was always friendly and accommodating, which helped make our stay comfortable and trouble-free. I'd read some reviews about the building being old, but I noticed nothing of the sort. The lobby, elevators, restaurant, and room all appeared modern and well-maintained. The only exception would be the swimming pool, which was impressive although some of the lights were out at night. The close proximity to the skytrain and local street food made the location very convenient for my family's movement. As a professional photographer, I found some great views of the middle of the hotel and of the sky from my hotel room window. I plan on returning, especially as a platinum rewards member, as I was treated to club room access where I had access to free drinks in the early evenings. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in all respects This is my home in Bangkok, an oasis of tranquility away from the hustle and bustle of the city outside. Conveniently located to the BTS, the hotel is comfortable and my stay is always made perfect by all of the staff who can never do enough to ensure that my stay is outstanding. I will be back soon. Thanks especially to the attention I receive from Knot and Lob who always welcome me with a big smile and remember me by name, and where I have come from! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A better room I commented on the negatives of the room I stayed in last time, an older room on the lower floor. This time, the management reacted to my comments and put me in a newer room on the higher club floor. Very positive attitude that should be encouraged. The room is better as it had been renovated to a more modern style. However, the obviously added furniture seems a bit non-compatible with the original fittings. Nevertheless comfortable enough. Attentative and polite staffs gives you a very warm feeling. The dinner menu is a bit short and the gym is small and unattractive with no nice view (sorry, I just used the top floor gym at Intercontinental Bangkok, which is a lot better in size and view). July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service plus excellent location The staff and service were excellent. I truly enjoyed my stay and will stay here again when I'm in the area. The location is great with easy access to MRT and BTS. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful experience This hotel truly deserves to be rated 5 stars as it was perfect in every way. I will return! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location Usual high standard a expected form Crown Plaza. comfortable ROOM, BED AND HOTEL July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect service traffic is perfect! hotel is a little old but service is really nice recommend to your friends ! July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience and great service. Everything is great. Good location, nice breakfast, very nice staff, everywhere was very clean. We had a little problem with the air conditioning and the refrigerator not cold. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service in comfortable hotel There for business and the hotel is located 200 metres from Sky Train and subway for quick access around Bangkok. Across the road to Lumpini Park an Oasis in the middle of the city and the night markets are also 200 metres away. Service excellent. I had a quiet clean comfortable room and slept well. There is a good pool and breakfast was varied and tasty. Highly recommended. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent friendly staff I was greeted by excellent staff. Expecially Candy from the Club Lounge and Knot from the check-in counter. I had a wondeful stay at the Crowne Plaza Lumpini Park. I strongly recommend this hotel. I will make every effort to return to this property in the future. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bettter than Expected I was very pleasantly surprised by my stay in almost every way. The rooms were very large and luxurious and modern. The view was very nice. The staff were very nice and referred to me by name; it almost felt like a boutique hotel. The quality of food breakfast was very good. It's hard to find any fault and I'd stay here again. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect Hotel for business traveler the hotel location is superb, walking distance to CBD Silom, and also entertaining and relaxation at night. the room is big and all amenities is perfect, nice city view. Staff are very efficience and polite. nothing to complaint at all. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Club level the cream on the cake I could be selfish and not share the benefits of the Club facility but everyone deserves to be spoilt sometime. An oasis in the city it was great. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of Bangkok's best kept secrets! I have been staying at this hotel for many years - perfect for both business travellers and leisure travellers alike. The location is great and the staff are excellent. One of the best kept secrets is the pool - located on the 23rd floor above the bustling city below. If I have one complaint - my visits are always too short! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel staff My recent stayed during June 6, was smooth and comfort. Almost hotel staff were nice and friendly. Thank you to all of them :) They did their job with good attitude to serve all guests. The location of hotel was good centrally and also easy access too. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for biz and leisure I thoroughly enjoyed my week stay at Crowne Plaza BKK. Service is great, room is fantastic, and within walking distance from Silom shopping street. Can't ask for more! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service / Best BKK Platinum Experience Great Service / Best BKK Platinum Experience Better than other options in the area June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service The location is good, comfortable stay and staff is very friendly and great service. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Simply the best hotel experience i have ever had. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, the staff, in particular, are outstanding. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, Good Locations and Extremely comfortable room Everything is great, we have a wonderful time at the hotel. There is no problem at all. Definitely will come back again to stay at this hotel June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The strength of this hotel is its staff. The rooms and location are wonderful, but the staff are really special- always helpful and warm with that wonderful Thai hospitality. This was my second stay and it was just as wonderful as the first. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Die beste Matratze meines Lebens :) Im allgemeinen ein sehr gutes Hotel das ich gerne an Geschäftsreisende weiter empfehle. Als reines Urlaubshotel würde ich das Hotel eher nicht buchen da schlichtweg das Urlaubsfeeling fehlt. Wie dem auch sei, als Geschäftsreisender bewerte ich das Hotel mit der Hoechsnote May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and personal service Upon check-in I received a small gift due as a IHG member. the hotel is beautifully decorated and the room was spacious and practical. The staff was very helpful.Close to public transport, shops are just around the corner. May 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn - Exterior Photo
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn - Exterior Photo
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn - Exterior Photo Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn - Exterior Photo Area Attractions - Emerald Buddha Temple Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn Exterior Feature Area Attractions - Chinatown Reception at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn Area Attractions - Grand Palace View from Holiday Inn Exress Bangkok Sathorn Area Attractions - Temple of Dawn Area Attractions - Asiatique Reverside Night Market Holiday Inn Expres Bangkok Sathorn Entrance Area Attractions - Reclining Buddha Temple/Wat Pho Lobby at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn Lobby at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Select to close.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Baytown to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading