Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Hotel in great location for shopping and is close to Skytrain for easy access to all of Bangkok. My first experience staying at Express category and will probably not do it again - missed the Porters, Room Service, bathroom toiletries etc , and other facilities however understand hotel tariff dictates this. Reception staff need further customer service training as some lacked experience in this field. Room large and very comfortable and complimentary breakfast a plus however very crowded each morning and lacked attention to detail with food replenishment. February 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by small rooms Stayed because Holiday Inn Silom was fully booked.The room was small but OK.Thought it was expensive for an hotel with no room service.Allso bad smell from shower drain.Dont think i would stay there again as there is much better for the price in Bangkok. February 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good proximity to siam and a pleasant hotel This was my 2nd time staying at this hotel and my 1st time to write a review. Gave up the chance to write the other time as i felt it was just a standard hotel . However, i think i should not discredit this hotel and write a proper review for them. I would say Holiday Day Inn Express BKK siam has delivered the services as promised. Good and comfortable bed, with a nice interior decor of blue and black theme. There will be 2 types of pillow to choose from in the room, the soft and the firm pillow. Breakfast is serve on the 7th floor and starts from 6am to 1030pm, which i believe it is quite a good range of timing for their hotel guest. Security is not an issue, as the lift only operates with the guest room card keys. The lift will only allow the guest to go to their room level and 7th floor for breakfast. Room service is ok as per standard. They will only issue you new towels if you place your soiled ones on the floor of the toilet and change your bed sheets if you had place the card to request for new bedsheets. No toiletries is provided unless you request from them at the reception. However, some basic multi-purpose soap is provided in the bathroom. If you are worried about theft by the house keepers, there is a electronic safe box in the room too. Now for the things which i think might need improvement or cons; 1. Breakfast variety needs a little improvement. No doubt there are a lot of food choices, but anybody staying for more than 3 nights is going to have the same breakfast choices. But still, i am happy with the breakfast. 2. Noise from BTS train. The noise coming from the BTS can be quite a nuisance if you are a early sleeper while the train services are still running. Perhaps the hotel could consider sound proofing double glass window panes for rooms close to BTS? 3. Staff attitude. Generally staffs are ok, but when they get busy, their attitude changes drastically especially during checking-out timings. They need to be trained to work under stress. My call from my room to ask for help regarding a lamp that came loose was not attended to at all. I made the call the 2nd time after 15 mins and nobody came up to take a look. Later that day, i went out of the hotel and told the reception about the lamp, a staff noted down the incident. However, when i return to my room that night, the lamp is still loose. No follow-ups or explanation were made. I believe i have written a fair and non-biased review about this hotel . Overall the hotel stay was still a pleasant one and it is still value for money. Thank you Holiday Inn Express. February 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small Lobby, short in staff Clean and modern but it shorts from Holiday Inn standard in providing service! Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam has a very small lobby, small reception, only two people both at my check in and check out were available and a long line up!! everyone was almost knew what the other guest was billed for as the area was small ... Staff were very young and not well trained how to speak with guests. They had no clue what a holiday Inn membership means. kind of aggressive to the guests that I did not see any reason other than they were overwhelmed with many guests and small area. such a new and nice building with a good staff and a larger lobby and reception can make a lot whole different. over all I avoid staying here unless I have no other option. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for making this a home away from home As I prepare to depart in 3 weeks, after 2 months at this hotel, I can truly say it has been an overall great experience; The staff are like family and I will truly miss being so close to transit, laundromat 5 minute walk away and a 7-11 only a 4 minute walk away; however the 7-11 is undergoing renovations and will be closed until March. National Statium BTS Station, where the hotel is located is about a 10 minute walk from Siam BTS...The centre of the BTS network. Thank you to Sue and her staff for truly making this a wonderful place to call "home" for an extended stay... February 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice friendly staff Checking in at the hotel, staffs is very friendly and helpful, room is comfortable and clean, only thing I did not like about the room is the room temperature, because the time I stay at the hotel is consider as winter season in Taiwan, and the out door temperature is 15c to 18 c, I tried to set the room temperature at 23c to be more comfortable, but some how it does not help at all. I was thinking maybe the hotel room is not equip or set up for the winter temperature. other than that , everything is excellent. February 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Arrive at the hotel, the staff is very friendly and helpful, nice comfortable clean room. very convenience location, especially for traveler who do not want to be caught in the city traffic, sky train station and famous BMK shopping mall is within 5 min walk. February 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Non smoking room reeked of smoke Booked two rooms on non-smoking floor. Upon entering, one of the room reeked of smoke (room no: 1415). Made a complain and housekeeping attempted to disguise smell by spraying freshener on carpet and curtain, which made the smell even more intolerable. Requested for a change but request declined citing full occupancy. Being a Gold member means little in Express context. Other than that, everything was okay. Location was ideal, breakfast simple yet sufficient and the amenities are satisfactory. February 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below Average for HI Express Standard I am a Platinum member and have enjoyed most HI Express' Not this one and heres why: 1. Dismissive greeting upon arrival. (Thailand is the Land of Smiles and friendly hotel service). Not even a welcome but a dismissive staff snapping orders for passports. 2. Below average breakfast with too many guests and items running out. 3. Phone call at 11:45am (before Noon check out) chasing me out of room. This was the tipping point for me. Really? Calling before check out to find our when you are getting out. 4. No "How was your stay" or "Thank you at check out." January 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice new hotel in BKK Room is comfortable, Staffs are friendly, & Convenient located January 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Good location with just few minutes walk to BTS. rooms are comfy and secure. Will definiately recommend this place! January 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value for Money Good Value for Money stay - don't expect spectacular Best is the good location - near to BTS station. I like the coffee to go but the breakfast lacks fantasy - every day the same things. Better skip that and enjoy good Thai food January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel Good and clean hotel. City view is great. However no toiletries and must request and collect from the reception counter. Near MRT station and major shopping centers like MBK, Siam Paragon and Siam centre. Will stay here next time. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Holiday Inn Express have got it right. Excellent value for money. Basic requirements for a hotel stay are there and you shouldn't expect the "add ons" and "extras" for these prices. From check in to check out was a great experience and the breakfast buffet surprisingly good. And the locations is faultless. Well done!! January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would happily stay again! Awesome room / view, nice breakfast and friendly staff.... enough said :) January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location; price; quality Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and loved the balance of price, quality and location. Had originally picked as close to the MBK and Siam shopping centres but very happy overall. January 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relatively average stay with good service Generally the experience staying at the hotel was very good. The staff were all very friendly including the security staff. The breakfast was rather disappointing though it has quite a minimum choice of food and we have to share things such as jams etc. I just find it unhygienic. Stayed there for two nights and after the food experience on the first day, decided to take my breakfast outside on the following day. Besides this, my room was just the opposite of the stadium and BTS railway. Unfortunately, there was some activities during my trip and it was very noisy. Not to mention the BTS each time the railway passes by. Nevertheless, it is still a good place to stay. May consider staying there again on my next trip since it is just one minute walking distance to the BTS National Stadium. January 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms and small beds Great location, but not value for money if you are in because of the name holiday inn you would be very disappointed . Nice bar at the enterance great collection of beers. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Guests Love near BTS... I have become a real fan of the IHG Brand since 2010...I have been a frequent long stay guest in many IHG Properties around the world. I am currently staying at this one, and the housekeeping staff have been absolutely wonderful; taking the time to understand my needs when it comes to how i like my room set up... There's enough variety for me but the daily change is very subtle: one day it will be fried noodle with veggies and the next day fried noodles with seafood...but it doesn't bother me...These staff all try their best. Ask for a corner room too...They are bigger... Couple of suggestions,,,Sometimes reception downstairs can be quite slow if a busload of customers comes in at once...Also...unlike the Holiday Inn Express in Taipei/Taoyuan which does have some rooms with bathtubs, this hotel has showers only so i recommend getting extra anti-slip mats as the wet shower floor can be quite slippery after a shower...Another minor thing is the Do not disturb/make up room door card...As this is a newer hotel i thought there would have been an electronic sign outside each room that toggles between DND and Make up room...red to green or something...but as I said that's relatively minor and I look forward to being a repeat long stay guest.. January 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location from BTS, it take about 3min staff was very kindly room was very cleen However I just stayed few hours,I recommend this hotel January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value The location is great (just 5 minutes' walk to my favourite MBK shopping centre and 3 minutes to National Stadium Skytrain station. The shower is great. The room and bed are okay. Breakfast is basic but acceptable. The staff are friendly. Wi-Fi could be a bit faster. All in all, recommendable! January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value Very new and clean Good value for money Good location January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Excellent Location, Nice Rooms, Friendly & Helpful Staff. Breakfasr could do with some improvement/variety. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location & very close to bts Which is big plus.. After having stayed in Holiday inn Pattaya which has a mind blowing lobby we expected a similar one here but then we realised we were in Holiday inn Express but trust me there after when we got into the lift and beyond it was Typical "Holiday inn " experience all the way lovely room,great bed,and bathroom and a great city view from 15 th floor ...overall Outstanding experience. Wife loved it too... Will stay in Holiday inn again & again for their service and assured standards. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location Hotel located a block away from the national stadium bts station. Very convinience for connection to the airport link and other attraction as well as shopping. Opposite is the very famous shopping mall MBK. Further down the road is tesco supermarket. Next to the hotel is Thai massage.reasonable price and good service.after long day of walking,this is the next best thing before bedtime. Simple breakfast,yet value for money,one unique things compare with other hotels,is you can take it out if you are in a hurry. cleaniness really need to improve,on the vacuuming and dust on the glass table.but since is new hotel in operation,is acceptable at the moment. Overall is quite satisfactory. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and service Beautiful clean hotel, spacious rooms with very helpful staff. Excellent breakfast range, only marred by non-availability of boiled eggs. Great location too with easy access to transport and walking distance to shopping malls. Would use this hotel again on our next visit and strongly recommend this one to friends and families. Hotel must maintain high standards January 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immaculate hotel, spacious room Beautiful clean hotel, spacious room and great range of food and drink for breakfast. Great location too with easy access to transport and walking distance to shopping malls. December 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and affordable I had two nights in Bangkok and this hotel was very handy. It is just a short walk to MBK for all your shopping needs. It is also handy just outside National Stadium Skytrain. What I liked is that it is affordable, clean, comfortable and safe. Had everything I needed. Breakfast was good. Bit more limited than other hotels I have stayed at in Asia; however, still far better than breakfasts at North American hotels. Overall, great place to stay. December 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and very helpful staff. Excellent location with BTS only 4mins walk away. Close to shopping malls eg. MBK, Siam Paragon. Massage spa close by. December 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Just so so and not recommended I was expecting more than this in this hotel. The breakfast is always the same, I have stayed in this hotel for 4 nights, and the breakfasts remain the same, maybe they only changed 2 or 3 meals everyday, that i can't remember. There is a new hotel opening soon near the hotel, and it is under construction, everytime I walk to the Siam Square and passing by the construction site. It is always noisy and dusty. There is one thing that I am far from satisfactory. When i want to write some comments about the hotel in the guest survey form provided in the room, I am lucky enough to find that it has already been used. What a surprise that the housekeep staff don't replace the guest survey form or they don't even care about guests' comments at all. And again I am lucky enough to know another guest's terrible experience in this hotel and that definetely left a negative impact on my mood. I won't go to this hotel again and there are so many hotels in Bangkok to choose. December 13, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>