Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very convenience location Near by BST station but they have only the up escalator(common for all stations in BKK i guess) and bit tough with heavy suit case. just a few minutes to MBK and walking distance to Siam as well. staff are always smiling and very nice but front desk is always crowded. i recommend with some spare time when the check out. free wifi was very good speed and satisfied. they provide a pass code and i told then that i have iphone+ipad then gave me 2 pass code ticket everyday. hotel facility (incl. gym) and amenity are basic but good enough. and i like a take a way cup for the coffee during the breakfast time. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, great price, great service, found hotel on random search,was impressed that g m responds to posts left on trip advisor, had never been to bangkok before,price was major influence when making booking,when i arrived and realised how close to skytrain,mbk and other malls were, and then walked into foyer,i knew i had made the right choice. reception staff were quick & efficient with moddy's smile & sense of humor making check-in more pleasureable room was spotless,i felt like the first guest to stay in that room, THE PILLOWS ARE LIKE CLOUDS, what more can isay, the most amazing pillow i have ever slept on, i was just looking for somewhere affordable with breakfast, whilst on that side of town for 2 nights whilst in town,holiday inn express surpassed all my expectations and delivers above their star rating, will definitly be a returning guest when in bangkok & also checking out other accomodation through the holiday inn group March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast, fantastic sleep Surprisingly comfortable room with lots of amenties. The only drawback is automatic laundry - you.d better replace it with standard home washmachine and provide detergent. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is what service is all about! I loved the hotel and it was recommended to me by a Thai colleague who said that hotel was new and offered a competitive rate that was within my budget. I was impressed from the moment I got to the hotel. The check-in counter was buzzing and they checked me into the hotel in less than 5 minutes. The staff are friendly and extremely efficient and also speak excellent English. Though it is self-service at breakfast the staff are attentive and work efficiently to clear the tables and replenish food. The rooms are spacious, clean and tastefully furnished. I will definitely recommend the hotel to anybody traveling to Bangkok on business or for a holiday as it is very central to the malls, good restaurants, skytrain and is right next door to a foot rub place. I will keep going back to the hotel when in Bangkok as the service is absolutely brilliant and the staff are dedicated and committed to their work! March 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by best HI Express As long as you understand "express " meaning, this is a nice place to stay. BTS station is very close, but the location is bad for car access.Very heavy trafic around the hotel. For backpackers, this hotel might be okay, but for business it's not recommended. If you tell hotel name, your customer will look down you. Lobby is unbelievably small. Allways clouded with Chinese group. No place to sit or stand. Room is big. No buthtub. Wifi is not fast, youtube always stop, but acceptable. Daytime is easy for shopping, nighttime is difficult to buy beer and snacks. No convenient shop around the hotel. When you check in, tell front staff "Quiet room please " then you might get backside room, it is not noisy. Breakfast restaurant is not clouded if you go around 6:30am. Prepared foods are very good, wide variety though no fresh vegetable. I am wondering why some mentioned poor variety. Room rate is not expensive, but not cheap. These are my impression of 5 nights stay. March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money This hotel is value for money. Location is great.Just next to Sky train station & 5 minutes walk to major shopping area.(MBK ). Only negative is there is no swimming pool. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good to be back... As we start our third month at this hotel, the staff have done their best to make us feel like family; they even went out of their way to give us our previous room back... We are happy with what this hotel provides, but ever so often, I see customers who demand way too much from the employees...This hotel is the Express concept...No frills..Minimalistic breakfast offerings, but customers will save money and still have a comfortable experience... Thank you again to Sue, Dan, Pang. Kevin, Mark and the rest of the staff...U guys are truly family...Thank you... March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel for traveler Booked this hotel for 1 night stay in Bangkok. It was easy to find, new, and very secure and comfortable. Our room on the 21st floor afforded us a great view, and was quiet. The only issue was walking into and out of the bathroom. There is a small step that isn't obvious and presents a trip hazard. The shower is large but there is another hazard with the kind if tile used for the shower floor, namely a very slick surface so do be careful. The adjoining restaurant is really nice. The food was delightful and the atmosphere was pleasant and quiet. The staff couldn't have been nicer. The wifi was fast and free. Great place to stay! March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New and comfortable room The room is very new and comfortable, with free-wifi in room. We stayed on the 19th floor with nice view of Bangkok. Very convenient location, 1 minute walk to National Stadium BTS station and 5 minutes walk to MBK. There's not much choice with the breakfast but I am staisfied with the quality. Will come back and recommend to friends! March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Stay I have been assigned a high-floor room due to my Platinum status and I was told the room is larger than normal ones. It is indeed very spacious inside by HIX standard. The hotel itself has a perfect location with just 3 minutes by walking from national stadium stations. There are plenty of atttractions nearby to be explored. Also I found the breakfast(on the 7th floor) was quite good compared with other HIX I have been to in terms of both variety and quality. February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Hotel in great location for shopping and is close to Skytrain for easy access to all of Bangkok. My first experience staying at Express category and will probably not do it again - missed the Porters, Room Service, bathroom toiletries etc , and other facilities however understand hotel tariff dictates this. Reception staff need further customer service training as some lacked experience in this field. Room large and very comfortable and complimentary breakfast a plus however very crowded each morning and lacked attention to detail with food replenishment. February 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by small rooms Stayed because Holiday Inn Silom was fully booked.The room was small but OK.Thought it was expensive for an hotel with no room service.Allso bad smell from shower drain.Dont think i would stay there again as there is much better for the price in Bangkok. February 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good proximity to siam and a pleasant hotel This was my 2nd time staying at this hotel and my 1st time to write a review. Gave up the chance to write the other time as i felt it was just a standard hotel . However, i think i should not discredit this hotel and write a proper review for them. I would say Holiday Day Inn Express BKK siam has delivered the services as promised. Good and comfortable bed, with a nice interior decor of blue and black theme. There will be 2 types of pillow to choose from in the room, the soft and the firm pillow. Breakfast is serve on the 7th floor and starts from 6am to 1030pm, which i believe it is quite a good range of timing for their hotel guest. Security is not an issue, as the lift only operates with the guest room card keys. The lift will only allow the guest to go to their room level and 7th floor for breakfast. Room service is ok as per standard. They will only issue you new towels if you place your soiled ones on the floor of the toilet and change your bed sheets if you had place the card to request for new bedsheets. No toiletries is provided unless you request from them at the reception. However, some basic multi-purpose soap is provided in the bathroom. If you are worried about theft by the house keepers, there is a electronic safe box in the room too. Now for the things which i think might need improvement or cons; 1. Breakfast variety needs a little improvement. No doubt there are a lot of food choices, but anybody staying for more than 3 nights is going to have the same breakfast choices. But still, i am happy with the breakfast. 2. Noise from BTS train. The noise coming from the BTS can be quite a nuisance if you are a early sleeper while the train services are still running. Perhaps the hotel could consider sound proofing double glass window panes for rooms close to BTS? 3. Staff attitude. Generally staffs are ok, but when they get busy, their attitude changes drastically especially during checking-out timings. They need to be trained to work under stress. My call from my room to ask for help regarding a lamp that came loose was not attended to at all. I made the call the 2nd time after 15 mins and nobody came up to take a look. Later that day, i went out of the hotel and told the reception about the lamp, a staff noted down the incident. However, when i return to my room that night, the lamp is still loose. No follow-ups or explanation were made. I believe i have written a fair and non-biased review about this hotel . Overall the hotel stay was still a pleasant one and it is still value for money. Thank you Holiday Inn Express. February 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small Lobby, short in staff Clean and modern but it shorts from Holiday Inn standard in providing service! Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam has a very small lobby, small reception, only two people both at my check in and check out were available and a long line up!! everyone was almost knew what the other guest was billed for as the area was small ... Staff were very young and not well trained how to speak with guests. They had no clue what a holiday Inn membership means. kind of aggressive to the guests that I did not see any reason other than they were overwhelmed with many guests and small area. such a new and nice building with a good staff and a larger lobby and reception can make a lot whole different. over all I avoid staying here unless I have no other option. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for making this a home away from home As I prepare to depart in 3 weeks, after 2 months at this hotel, I can truly say it has been an overall great experience; The staff are like family and I will truly miss being so close to transit, laundromat 5 minute walk away and a 7-11 only a 4 minute walk away; however the 7-11 is undergoing renovations and will be closed until March. National Statium BTS Station, where the hotel is located is about a 10 minute walk from Siam BTS...The centre of the BTS network. Thank you to Sue and her staff for truly making this a wonderful place to call "home" for an extended stay... February 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice friendly staff Checking in at the hotel, staffs is very friendly and helpful, room is comfortable and clean, only thing I did not like about the room is the room temperature, because the time I stay at the hotel is consider as winter season in Taiwan, and the out door temperature is 15c to 18 c, I tried to set the room temperature at 23c to be more comfortable, but some how it does not help at all. I was thinking maybe the hotel room is not equip or set up for the winter temperature. other than that , everything is excellent. February 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Arrive at the hotel, the staff is very friendly and helpful, nice comfortable clean room. very convenience location, especially for traveler who do not want to be caught in the city traffic, sky train station and famous BMK shopping mall is within 5 min walk. February 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Non smoking room reeked of smoke Booked two rooms on non-smoking floor. Upon entering, one of the room reeked of smoke (room no: 1415). Made a complain and housekeeping attempted to disguise smell by spraying freshener on carpet and curtain, which made the smell even more intolerable. Requested for a change but request declined citing full occupancy. Being a Gold member means little in Express context. Other than that, everything was okay. Location was ideal, breakfast simple yet sufficient and the amenities are satisfactory. February 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below Average for HI Express Standard I am a Platinum member and have enjoyed most HI Express' Not this one and heres why: 1. Dismissive greeting upon arrival. (Thailand is the Land of Smiles and friendly hotel service). Not even a welcome but a dismissive staff snapping orders for passports. 2. Below average breakfast with too many guests and items running out. 3. Phone call at 11:45am (before Noon check out) chasing me out of room. This was the tipping point for me. Really? Calling before check out to find our when you are getting out. 4. No "How was your stay" or "Thank you at check out." January 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice new hotel in BKK Room is comfortable, Staffs are friendly, & Convenient located January 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Good location with just few minutes walk to BTS. rooms are comfy and secure. Will definiately recommend this place! January 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value for Money Good Value for Money stay - don't expect spectacular Best is the good location - near to BTS station. I like the coffee to go but the breakfast lacks fantasy - every day the same things. Better skip that and enjoy good Thai food January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel Good and clean hotel. City view is great. However no toiletries and must request and collect from the reception counter. Near MRT station and major shopping centers like MBK, Siam Paragon and Siam centre. Will stay here next time. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Holiday Inn Express have got it right. Excellent value for money. Basic requirements for a hotel stay are there and you shouldn't expect the "add ons" and "extras" for these prices. From check in to check out was a great experience and the breakfast buffet surprisingly good. And the locations is faultless. Well done!! January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would happily stay again! Awesome room / view, nice breakfast and friendly staff.... enough said :) January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location; price; quality Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and loved the balance of price, quality and location. Had originally picked as close to the MBK and Siam shopping centres but very happy overall. January 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relatively average stay with good service Generally the experience staying at the hotel was very good. The staff were all very friendly including the security staff. The breakfast was rather disappointing though it has quite a minimum choice of food and we have to share things such as jams etc. I just find it unhygienic. Stayed there for two nights and after the food experience on the first day, decided to take my breakfast outside on the following day. Besides this, my room was just the opposite of the stadium and BTS railway. Unfortunately, there was some activities during my trip and it was very noisy. Not to mention the BTS each time the railway passes by. Nevertheless, it is still a good place to stay. May consider staying there again on my next trip since it is just one minute walking distance to the BTS National Stadium. January 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms and small beds Great location, but not value for money if you are in because of the name holiday inn you would be very disappointed . Nice bar at the enterance great collection of beers. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Guests Love near BTS... I have become a real fan of the IHG Brand since 2010...I have been a frequent long stay guest in many IHG Properties around the world. I am currently staying at this one, and the housekeeping staff have been absolutely wonderful; taking the time to understand my needs when it comes to how i like my room set up... There's enough variety for me but the daily change is very subtle: one day it will be fried noodle with veggies and the next day fried noodles with seafood...but it doesn't bother me...These staff all try their best. Ask for a corner room too...They are bigger... Couple of suggestions,,,Sometimes reception downstairs can be quite slow if a busload of customers comes in at once...Also...unlike the Holiday Inn Express in Taipei/Taoyuan which does have some rooms with bathtubs, this hotel has showers only so i recommend getting extra anti-slip mats as the wet shower floor can be quite slippery after a shower...Another minor thing is the Do not disturb/make up room door card...As this is a newer hotel i thought there would have been an electronic sign outside each room that toggles between DND and Make up room...red to green or something...but as I said that's relatively minor and I look forward to being a repeat long stay guest.. January 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location from BTS, it take about 3min staff was very kindly room was very cleen However I just stayed few hours,I recommend this hotel January 5, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>