• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BANGKOK
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+07:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary car parking available for all in house guests of the Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:300
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:210
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:90
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:240
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:23

Smart International Hotel in Bangkok with Free Breakfast & Wi-Fi Offered

The Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam is the smart choice for savvy business & leisure travelers who are looking for the best location combined with best value, offering a relaxed, affordable & hassle free stay every time, centrally located in Siam area, Thailand's famous shopping & entertainment hub.

Our great location offers easy accessibility to the Business District and the rest of
View More

Smart International Hotel in Bangkok with Free Breakfast & Wi-Fi Offered

The Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam is the smart choice for savvy business & leisure travelers who are looking for the best location combined with best value, offering a relaxed, affordable & hassle free stay every time, centrally located in Siam area, Thailand's famous shopping & entertainment hub.

Our great location offers easy accessibility to the Business District and the rest of Bangkok. We are just a short 45 minutes drive from Suvarnabhumi International Airport & three minutes walk from the National Stadium Sky Train Station. The hotel is a convenient base for Bangkok shopping & sightseeing. Head to the Jim Thompson House and Bangkok Art & Culture Center to buy souvenirs & explore Thai culture.

The hotel features 300 brand new rooms and all rooms are well-designed for everything you need for a great stay. Start the day right with our free Express Start Breakfast or Grab & Go option and stay connected with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Experience our high quality bedding, have a restful night with a choice of soft and firm pillows, have an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a three-head massage showerhead to recharge after a long day and have everything in control with our self service laundry facility.

View Less
Features
The hotel is minutes away from some of the city’s most exciting shopping and dining attractions, including MBK Center, Siam Paragon, Siam Discovery, Siam Center, Central World, Platinum Fashion Mall and Chatuchak Weekend Market.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location The hotel is in a nice location. The swimming pool and the hot water Jacuzzi are very relaxing. room is clean and service is excellent. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A favourite hotel in Bangkok I always stay at this hotel, four times already this year for both business and pleasure. My recent stay in August was for pleasure and it again met my expectations. Big thanks to the team in the Club lounge, especially Can who always remembered our drink choice each evening and offered great suggestions for places to see in and arounf Bangkok. I'll be back in December ! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Recent Stay - Aug 27-28, 2014 There is no doubt that this is one of the very well located hotels in Bangkok. We could easily access shopping areas and other tourist sites using the public transport (Subway & Skytrain). Airport is also 300 Baht away, however on Friday the traffic is really really bad. The Hotel staff is excellent and the attitude of Management is worth praising. I had reported a problem with Bathroom Shower, when I returned I got a Apology Card & a Call from Front desk apologizing for the inconvenience. I was in room 2914 (got an upgrade due to my membership) , and the shower in the toilet had a terrible pressure. I urge the manager to look into the problem and not let out the room till it is fixed. Regardless of the problem I would highly recommend this Hotel on 2 Counts: - Excellent Attitude of Front desk, bell boys - Excellent Attitude of the people in their Restaurant. It is result of a good management who care for their guest. Best of Luck and keep it up Crowne Plaza. Will return after your renovation is over. Rohit September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Had spend my birthday at Crowne Plaza Lumpini Bangkok. It was a great stay. Nice lobby area on the 23rd floor where we were seated and greated as a IHG Rewards member. Was given a small token during check in as well. Had then went to Xin Tian Di on the 22nd floor for the buffet dim sum. Great dim sum the chef is a singaporean also a winner of the iron chef. And i enjoy the night view from the room looking out i could see part of the lumpini park. Would surely recommend this property to all. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded all expectations I booked this hotel as an end of vacation stop-over for my wife and I, after visiting Hua Hin and Ko Samui. Having never visited Bangkok before I picked this place purely because I am an IHG Platinum member but had no idea about the location we would be staying, so we were a little apprehensive after having such an amazing time thus far. Once we arrived all our fears were well and truly dispelled. Despite its unassuming facade, the interior is wonderful. The location is perfect, the sky train is a few minutes away, but the local streets become a hive of activity in the evening with street market stalls. Lumpini Park is also interesting to visit. We stayed on the 32nd floor in the Ayuthaya Suite with amazing views across Bangkok to the North and West. We also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the club lounge and drinks during 'happy hour' (5pm-8pm). Our Vietnamese waiter Can was especially helpful and made our stay just that little more enjoyable. The pool on the 23rd floor is open-air and built like a roman bath house and is an absolute must. All in all we were made to feel like royalty and cannot rate it highly enough. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Hotel The Crowne Lumpini Park is one of the most comfortable and friendly large hotels I have ever stayed in! The staff are exceptional, the rooms spacious and comfortable. The hotel is also in the center of Bangkok nightlife and the prefect location to explore the markets, clubs and restaurants in the evenings by foot. Recommend it highly. Note that during my stay there was some renovations taking place: I was alerted to this when booking and when checking in. The time period of the renovations is very specific and was not an inconvenience at all (in fact, the hotel seemed otherwise less crowded and peaceful perhaps because of the renovations). But if that is a concern you might inquire about the status of the renovations when checking in. Still, I wouldn't hesitate to return. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very attentive and helpful staff The staff from all departments were very attentive, friendly and helpful. They greeted me by my name whenever they saw me in the hotel premise. Great location and very near to public transport such as the subway and sky train. I am looking forward to stay in this hotel during my next trip to Bangkok. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business chic Very upscale, in its furnishings, with its lobby on the 23 flloor. Good quality restaurants, club rooms are very spacious with great amenities. Pool is beautiful, but it would be nice to have a bar service. That would make it more attractive. Does not need to be a swinging bar, but just a nice simple operation that would entice customers to use the pool August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded all my expectations Upon arrival of this hotel, I was amazed at the beautiful designs and friendliness of the staffs. The room was clean, beautiful and comfortable. I loved the lighting in the room and the bathroom. Free wifi is speedy and reliable. For 3 nights, I had a very comfortable stay, even with the noise of renovation (it was minimal). The location of this hotel is very good, nothing is too far way. I would be happy to stay here again. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel my second time there, its a very nice hotel and in the center of everything, the annoying thing for now is the renovation, its so loud from 7-8 morning till after 6 PM August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The best choice to visit Bangkok. The hotel is amazing. 7-stars staff. Great rooms with wonderful view. Breakfast super, Cleanliness and facilities superior. Perfect location, 2 min walking from BTS August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stuff smiling It was my first staying at Crown Plaza Lumpini Park hotel. However, I was surprised how the stuff service is kindly and making natural smiling. If I will get a chance to visit Bangkok again, I am sure that choose this excellent hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall ok with some hick ups Difficult for taxi drivers to find this hotel but when you arrive you'll overwelmed with luxury. Staff is very nice and service focused. We did had some problems with the electricity in the room, had to ask a couple of time to fix it, also the cleaning lady came very late. It's more a business hotel but this also means high quality. Breakfast very expensive. We would come back August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service from the staff I have enjoyed very much on my recent stay at your hotel. With warm welcoming staff upon arrival and good service from the concierge service. The staff had upgraded us and provided us club access to the lounge. That was a great surprise and we were greeted with warm smiles everywhere we go within the hotel. A big thank you for your great staff service upon my check in to your hotel 25th July, especially to the front desk lady that was so kind to return my notebook batt charger that I had left behind on my previous stay. And also a great restaurant manager that help us arrange for an early breakfast serving at 6.15am on the 29th July. He was on working on the 28th July shift and arrange for us for the following day early checkout. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常完美的旅程 第一次出国,入住曼谷皇冠,非常满意酒店的一切,虽然酒店不是很新,但所有的配置都很不错而且维护的非常好,所有的员工都非常友善和敬业,这是在中国难以看到的,让我深受感动。 酒店对白金用户非常好,给了所有的行政待遇,很满意。 希望再来曼谷的时候还能有机会入住这里,祝福酒店生意兴隆! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my hotel of choice This is a remarkable service orientated hotel. From the moment you arrive you appreciate the quality and excellence of teh facility and the customer focus. All staff are attentive, eager to please, the accommodation is very comfortable, the pool and gym first class, and the club lounge a welcome retreat. I would not stay anywhere else in Bangkok August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Special thanks to Reception Manager Khun Nuchy for upgraded our room as recognition of our Platinum elite membership. Great service by staff at Panorama restaurant where we had our breakfast every morning, we love your attentiveness and responsiveness. Last but not least the concierge team is a truly great example of customer service at highest level, we are truly impressed. Special thanks to Khun Phong for his excellence help, always smiling and ready to serve. We plan to come back here again .... July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service From the moment I checked-in until check out, my experience was very great mainly thanks to excellent staff, who took care of small details like getting a on the go breakfast ready for early morning starts and going out of their way when I needed to change rooms due to an allergy. A lOvely and reasonably priced place to stay for work or leisure in Bangkok! July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 还算不错的酒店 位置交通方便,边上有夜市,BTS和地铁站都有,就是出租车好像大多都不知道,可能是因为酒店占地面积不大,在一个大厦里,总台在楼上的缘故 July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience Everything is great! I was upgraded to the club room and that's very good experience forme Thanks July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in a clean and modern facility The staff was always friendly and accommodating, which helped make our stay comfortable and trouble-free. I'd read some reviews about the building being old, but I noticed nothing of the sort. The lobby, elevators, restaurant, and room all appeared modern and well-maintained. The only exception would be the swimming pool, which was impressive although some of the lights were out at night. The close proximity to the skytrain and local street food made the location very convenient for my family's movement. As a professional photographer, I found some great views of the middle of the hotel and of the sky from my hotel room window. I plan on returning, especially as a platinum rewards member, as I was treated to club room access where I had access to free drinks in the early evenings. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in all respects This is my home in Bangkok, an oasis of tranquility away from the hustle and bustle of the city outside. Conveniently located to the BTS, the hotel is comfortable and my stay is always made perfect by all of the staff who can never do enough to ensure that my stay is outstanding. I will be back soon. Thanks especially to the attention I receive from Knot and Lob who always welcome me with a big smile and remember me by name, and where I have come from! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A better room I commented on the negatives of the room I stayed in last time, an older room on the lower floor. This time, the management reacted to my comments and put me in a newer room on the higher club floor. Very positive attitude that should be encouraged. The room is better as it had been renovated to a more modern style. However, the obviously added furniture seems a bit non-compatible with the original fittings. Nevertheless comfortable enough. Attentative and polite staffs gives you a very warm feeling. The dinner menu is a bit short and the gym is small and unattractive with no nice view (sorry, I just used the top floor gym at Intercontinental Bangkok, which is a lot better in size and view). July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service plus excellent location The staff and service were excellent. I truly enjoyed my stay and will stay here again when I'm in the area. The location is great with easy access to MRT and BTS. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful experience This hotel truly deserves to be rated 5 stars as it was perfect in every way. I will return! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location Usual high standard a expected form Crown Plaza. comfortable ROOM, BED AND HOTEL July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect service traffic is perfect! hotel is a little old but service is really nice recommend to your friends ! July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience and great service. Everything is great. Good location, nice breakfast, very nice staff, everywhere was very clean. We had a little problem with the air conditioning and the refrigerator not cold. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service in comfortable hotel There for business and the hotel is located 200 metres from Sky Train and subway for quick access around Bangkok. Across the road to Lumpini Park an Oasis in the middle of the city and the night markets are also 200 metres away. Service excellent. I had a quiet clean comfortable room and slept well. There is a good pool and breakfast was varied and tasty. Highly recommended. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent friendly staff I was greeted by excellent staff. Expecially Candy from the Club Lounge and Knot from the check-in counter. I had a wondeful stay at the Crowne Plaza Lumpini Park. I strongly recommend this hotel. I will make every effort to return to this property in the future. July 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam Exterior at Dusk
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam Exterior at Dusk
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam Exterior at Dusk Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam Entrance Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam Exterior Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam Entrance Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Baytown to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading