Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Budget Hotel This hotel is located in a very quiet sort of industrial area. The only redeeming factor in the location is that it is close to Rambla Del Poblenou , a tree lined street with rows of excellent restaurants. Our room was average size.There was no refrigerator and no iron in the room. You can however print your boarding pass with the front desk provided you have internet access since you have to email to the hotel the documents you want to be printed out. The hotel is just about 5 minutes walk to Llacuna train station. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping It was necessary that housekeeping changed after check in the whole duvet covers etc.. Because it was from the former guest! Very bad first impression. The carpet was not proper hoovered. Bad smell in the bathrooms. Bathroom was not very clean. Tea & Coffee Facilities were not proper refilled at second day. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well located place for Barca visit It's a perfect location if you want to visit Barca, but you don't like to live in the crowdy city centre. It's just 5 minutes walk from the Metro L4 line, which brings you to the city centre in another 5-10 minutes. If you prefer beach, you need to take a 10-15 minutes walk. The hotel has a fresh look, comfortable beds and spacious (as for HI Express) rooms, nothing to complain about cleanliness or noise from outside. Breakfast buffet is perfect (in HI Express standards). The only (small) disadvantage is lack of free short-term parking, if you want just to unload your car. In overall, I highly recommend this hotel. November 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lot of space for improvement Main areas for improvement are: Room cleanliness - Some bread crumbs and orange seeds found by the wall Dirty carpeting - Stains of any kind and shape all over the floor carpeting and inside the room give an overall impression of unbearable sloppiness Nice front desk. Reasonable breakfast. Good value for money only during the low season and at the lowest fares possible. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service When we checked in there was no water supply in the entire hotel. When I asked whether there is any compensation, the manager at that time was very rude saying it depends even though she knew I was Platinum Elite customer. In any other hotel they would have re reimbursed one night's cost without even asking. It was great deal of in convenience as my family had to use toilets in a local pub in that street. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff We spent one night but could see the energy and enthusiasm of the staff to help us. Great experience. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a good hotel it was ok for our barcelona-trip. only the room was very small, but it was ok. November 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad hotel, good staff Very low quality, slime coming out of the showers, bath not clean enough, way below standard of IHG- Staff was kind enough to reimburse me for the remaining night October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staffs This hotel is located in a quiet part of the city, however, metro station is 2 blocks away, and local shops and restaurants are 1 block away. The bed is uncomfortable if compared with other Holiday Inn Express. Staffs like Miguel is friendly and helpful. October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Close to metro Property needs updating - paint etc. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in a great location The hotel is 150m from the Rambla Poblenou which is 150% better than the more famous totally tourist Rambla in the city centre. We have stayed before and would not have returned if we hadn't like it . One tip - at breakfast there is a coffee machine which dispenses truly awful coffee if, like me, you like an Americano with milk. So put three shots of espresso in your mug, top it up with hot water and then use the fresh milk which is in jugs by the cereals..........it is then just about acceptable. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay for football tournement Even though we spent little time in the hotel room whilst we were there, the room was more than adequate for my son and I to relax and get a good nights sleep. Breakfast was typically continental and more than adequate to set you up for the day, and quantity not an issue. Staff at the desk were helpfull, though our booking in experience was a little laboured, with what appeared to be a trainee taking a little too long to actually issue the key. Overall, well worth the visit and really well located for the Metro. October 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staff Apart from the trainee receptionist on our arrival and a gentleman who advised where we could eat at the same time, the rest of the staff seemed totally disinterested and even rude. The man with the North American accent was exceptionally unhelpful after we requested a second pillow for each of the people in the double bed, it took 11 hours to get them after he'd promised them at least three times. We went around the corner for lunch whilst the room was being made ready and at the back of the hotel by a door were about half a dozen uniformed female cleaners all smoking, as we approached they very clearly started to make derisory comments about us (we are three retired ladies) laughing and pointing. They only stopped when I turned back and stared at them. The hotel is good with cool and airy rooms and decent bathroom facilities. The breakfast was adequate but strangely laid out with anyone requiring milk for drinks or breakfast cereal having to go right back down the line and in front of those in the queue to get it? A reasonably situated hotel with good facilities is, in my opinion, ruined by poor staff. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This is where I'll stay when I return I am so glad I ignored the few poor reviews I had read as I have no complaints from my stay. The location is only 5 mins walk from the metro which makes it very convenient to the city. There is a lovely street packed with dining options 5 mins walk away in the opposite direction, and soon there will be a fitness centre within the hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful and while the breakfast isn't of 5 star quality, it's included in the price and is all you need to get you started for the day with cereal, yoghurt, a variety of breads, cheese and meat, juice tea and coffee so you can't grumble. When I return to Barcelona, this is where I will stay. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Our stay at Barcelona - City 22 Holiday Inn Express We were attracted to this hotel because we know the Holiday Inn brand and the cost was very good compared with many other hotels in Barcelona. On arrival the desk staff were friendly and allowed us to check in very early. We were pleased with our room which was very smart. Some other reviews state that the hotel needed redecoration; we certainly did not find this. The breakfast was standard continental, but no sausages and eggs as per British Holiday Inns. The area surrounding the hotel appeared a little run down, but not too bad. The Metro station is only 2 minutes walk away with a 7 minute ride to the Bari-Gothic. There is a sort of mini-Ramblas very close to the hotel with lots of restaurants of different types. We would definitely stay at this hotel on our next visit to Barcelona. Only downside was that there were usually no knives left at breakfast time. October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value - Location ??? Hotel rooms not luxurious but clean and comforatable. Construction noise was somewhat disturbing. The location is not ideal, requiring cab to got to downtown, but price was good for Barcelona. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This brand is the lower brand of the IHG chain and all the rooms are identical. The room is comfortable but some might find it basic. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a short walk from a wide choice of restaurants, the location surrounding the hotel is still undergoing redevelopment and we made the mistake of taking the wrong route from the Metro. Choice at breakfast was good for this price range. I would stay here again. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Metro and lots of eating places Not in centre , but close to a metro station ( easy system to navigate) and lots of eating places (little La Rambla). We found the hotel clean and breakfast ample. Area safe and lots if place to eat and shop at - even a supermarket to get munchies and drinks. We had no problems with the hotel - just noisy guests!!! September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Breakfast poor sofa bed poor room carpets dusty not child friendly no bar menu or kitchen facility September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older Kiwi I hesitated to book at H I E as I thought it was a long way from the airport. Or from the center of town. After catching the airport bus to a central city hotel the cost of the taxi was not huge. We could have booked here from the start after all. Close to the beach it served our purposes well. The room and bed were great. The breakfast a bit of a scrum (crowded) but the price was right - Nil charge. The weekend that we chose was over priced elsewhere so this made our short stay even more attractive. Dining 400 meters was also pleasant. I would recommend this to all I H G members. A quality 3 star stay. September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I don't want to say this hotel next time when i check in the recepitonist doesn't nice to us, when i ask wifi, the old lady ask me to pay, which when I booked it shows the member can enjoy the free wifi. also the breakfast has limit choice. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly helpful staff Only four stops on the Metro from the city centre and the Metro is cheap in Barcelona. It is a great hotel and much better value than the city centre hotels. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast had plenty of choice. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre Mediterranean cruise A great location, 1 block from a Ramblas that is a 15 minute walk to the beach. Wonderful restaurants along the way. 2 blocks to the subway. The staff was very helpful and friendly.Nice clean room and a great breakfast selection. Would have liked a mini fridge, and was not much in the way of English TV. But with such a beautiful city to visit, who needs TV? I would definitely stay here again. September 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very average Very average and strange place with reception on first floor of what looks like an office block. September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in a good location On arrival it appeared that this Hotel was in a less than attractive area. However, after a little exploration that was far from the case.Just a minute's walk away there's a vibrant street with restaurants, shops and even a small supermarket. Walk a little further down the street and you will come to some excellent beaches. Another street away is a Metro station, which gives you access to other parts of the city. The Sagrada is walkable from here as well. The Hotel staff all spoke English and were very friendly. The breakfast was good, but if you arrive in the dining area mid morning it gets very busy. The room was clean, but a little tired. Wardrobe space was lacking, but at least there were coffee/ tea making facilities. Bathroom was spacious enough and the shower was excellent. Bed was large and fairly comfortable. All in all, a very pleasant experience. We intend to use it again. September 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Membership level is not enough I am not fun of review, I fully understand that sometimes could happen some irregularities. What happened in August I want to share, perhaps actions are going to be taken. We were for the third consecutive year back in the hotel, but is not sure for the fourth one would follow. It happened before some issues but did not influenced our holiday. This time it was more. On the arrival the room was half prepared, the bathroom was not cleaned and equipped. Over the week we got regularly less towels than should be in the room. The cleaning of the room happened to be done by 4pm, but interestingly on the day of departure we were disturbed already by 10:00 o'clock. I would suggest introducing the "clean my room" sign, or tell your customers to return in the room only in the evening. Even I booked the room on IHG homepage, even I presented my membership card the room was not awarded, so another e-mail exchange. Do you not think about your hotel and the hotel chain reputation? I am sorry for these of your customers who does not have my membership card level. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, not too noisy/crowded, quite close to the beach. Away from the tourist-crowded center. Just one block from another Rambla - Rambla Poblenou, which leads down to the beaches, and is full with restaurants, smaller shops etc. Very convenient for leisure purposes. Shopping Center Glories - just a walking distance. Diagonal Mar - not too far away, just a nice longer walk along the beach. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Although I spent a single night in this place and came late, as soon as I checked in I felt at home thanks to the reception employees. The location is quiet, just a bit off the Avinguda Diagonal, while still walking distance from the subway. The hotel is very modern. The breakfast has very good range of choices (although no eggs). Overall very good value for what you get. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely helpful excellent place to stay I found the Hotel staff extremely helpful nothing was too much of a problem, they had very good knowledge of the area as well were happy to help with even the smallest of problems. As soon as we were checked in we were given local information on the city. The location was not noisy, but only a small walk to the nearest Metro station. The breakfast was good quality food and something for everyone, Sunday morning very busy in the breakfast room, But we were still able to get our breakfast and sit to enjoy. We were four people in our room and a little tight on space, but not uncomfortable, lacked enough bedding at first, The room was cleaned well every day and fresh towels supplied daily. Had plenty of hot water etc in the bathroom. The room also had kettle, cups, tea, coffee & hot chocolate. Hair dryer, & TV , also WiFi. Minimum wardrobe space, but fine for short stay, Overall I would recommend to anyone visiting Barcelona for any reason, September 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>