Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Barcelona I would recommend. Everything was great except the price. The first night was reasonable, however, the second night doubled in price. When reserving multiple rooms, that was a bit unexpected. Breakfast, cleanliness, staff, all were highly recommended. Just the price variation was unexpected. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean, comfortable room We stayed here for 6 nights. This was a great location for us between the beach/port area and city centre. Great taxi and public service to and from the hotel. Good food at good restaurants within 400 metres of the hotel. Our only complaint was breakfast. This has to be the worst designed breakfast area HIE has. It is poorly laid out with not enough table spaces for the number of guests. It was always very busy with little if any table spaces available and we tried different times from 07:00 to 10:00 and on each occasion we had to queue for ages, competing with excellent, uncomplaining and polite staff trying to clear tray trolleys and refill breakfast area. At times it resembled a rugby scrum. We had to use the lounge area twice as there was no room at all in the dining area. The hotel is situated above a very well equipped gym. It would have been good if the hotel had an arrangement with the gym so that guests could use the facilities there. None of this, however, detracted from a great holiday in a great city and it was a really good base for us. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Excellent hotel and staff, rooms clean and tidy as usual no matter where i go in the world IHG Brand never fails me. Breakfast was a little busy but all in all an excellent stay. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, clean hotel, perfect for a city break outside the main centre but easy enough to get back and forth from. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Non-City Center Location This is a great location if you are not interested in the city center. I enjoyed the quiet location but could easy get to the noisy center. June 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service and assistance Room without shower cap, without safe. Some people of the staff no English speaking. I needed to iron my dress and I had to come to reception to fetch iron and ironing board myself because staff was not available to do it even if there were two people at least at reception and when I went there they were not busy. The worst is that the morning after I received a call from reception as they wanted me to bring back iron and ironing board, regardless I had two cases. I will definitively try to avoid this hotel in the future. Then wifi was not free different lay from many holiday inn where i stay. And i have the membership card. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by verlängertes Wochenende mit Komfort Das Hotel ist mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln sehr gut erreichbar; nach 10 Minuten Fußweg erreicht man den Stadtstrand mit seinen vielfältigen Möglichkeiten. Das Hotel ist modern; die Zimmer sind ruhig und komfortabel; das Frühstück ist im Vergleich zu anderen Holiday Inn Express Hotels abwechslungsreicher. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and staff in Barcelona We recently spend 2 night a this Hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They have a nice Breakfast Buffett and a pretty convenient location. We travelled by car and thus, it was nice that the Hotel had indoor parking. We would stay there again if and when the opportunity arises. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Early checkin We had a trans Atlantic flight arriving in the morning. I called to see if we could get early check-in. I was told it wasn't guaranteed but our luggage could be dropped off so we could tour Barcelona. We were surprised and delighted that our room was ready when we arrived and we were able to clean up and take a little rest before our tour. It made a huge difference and we appreciate the early check in. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect choice for the short stay I attended to the scientific conference near Barcelona and took my family (my wife and 8 - y.o. son) with me. We decided to spend a one day in Barcelona before leaving Spain. We chose this hotel because very attractive price/level balance and we were not disappointed about this decision. The hotel is very easy to reach by public transport, about 5-10 min walk from a metro station. The facilities are good and the hotel is quiet. The receptionists were very polite and extremely helpful, especially , I wanted to thank you the guy who was on duty during our stay, Ricardo, I suppose (but not sure) - very good English, very informative and helpful. The rooms are good for a short stay. The breakfast is simple, and maybe there were too many people for the small place, it looked a little bit overcrowded - but not too much to disturb us. Very good - in total June 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One to avoid This hotel simply does not live up to the standard of other HIE hotels. There is a real problem in the staff and management's attitude in dealing with genuine complaints: we had booked and emailed the hotel in advance requesting a smoking double room... we were allocated a non-smoking room away from the lifts and after much complaining we were offered a twin room next to the lifts. After much more complaining, they offered to join the beds... not exactly comfortable. On arrival in the room there were discarded tissues under the bed from the previous occupant, there was no kettle in the room and the aircon did not work. the last straw was that when we asked to speak to the manager she stayed in her office (we could see her through the glass) and refused to deal with us directly. Instead she relied on the senior receptionist to deal with us as the 'novice' receptionist whom we dealt with at first (she advised us to go to the lift to reach our room when the room was actually on the same level as the reception... something I knew as I had stayed at the hotel before... BUT she insisted that we had to use the lift). Beyond the problems with the room allocation and the state of the room there is a serious shortcoming in terms of staff and management attitude... Hence, beware and avoid! June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value but limited storage The hotel is not far from a Metro station and near to a Rambla where there are good restaurants, to the east of the city. Otherwise the area looks run-down because of an empty development site opposite, graffiti tagged. It is a little far out but not too inconvenient. Access by car to the front of the hotel to drop off and pack luggage is blocked all the time by waiting taxis in the road. Reception and bar staff were helpful. Public areas are noisy. Ice dispenser and snacks in a machine are available. Three good and fast lifts. Rooms sparsely fitted, lacking drawer space and just a couple of shelves. We had to keep our clothes in our suitcases. Bathroom good. No access to terraces for smokers, only the street outside. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel, clean, friendly and efficient. The hotel was very good, situated near many good eating establishments, a short walk to the main transport network, tram, buses and tour buses nearby. All in all a very enjoyable stay in a beautiful city. Some fabulous architecture all around, near enough to the beach and with many great attractions all on the doorstep. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Very enjoyable stay. Hotel staff, Monica and Miquel were very polite, helpful, efficient and attentive to our needs. Great location for shopping, restaurants, groceries. Beach was a five minute walk and was worth the time to see. Would definitely recommend this property to anyone visiting Barcelona. My wife and I were here for a cruise. There is a lot to see and experience just around the hotel area and La Rambla Poblenou. Felt very comfortable just walking around the area. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bournemouth to Barcelona A great break, short or long, we like Holiday Inn anyway so were even happier when we realised the location was close to the Poble Nou Rambla with great local shops and places to eat and drink, it also leads direct to the beach, brilliant, highly recommended. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Variety of Breakfast Selections It would be nice if you would possibly consider adding some hot foods to your breakfast solutions. Scrambled eggs and bacon are easy to prepare and can be maintained on a steam table. It would also be very nice if you had the availability of an ice bucket in the guest rooms. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Komfortabler Familienurlaub Der äußere Eindruck darf nicht abschrecken. Das Hotel wird vom Service exzellent geführt. Die Räumlichkeiten sind im guten Zustand und sauber. Von den anderen Gästen Haben wir in den Zimmern nichts mitbekommen. Das Frühstücksbüffet war einfach aber lecker und ausreichend. Das Beste ist die Lage zur Rambla (nicht zu verwechseln mit der in der Innenstadt) die schön ruhig und noch nicht so überlaufen ist. Man ist zu Fuß in 15 Minuten am Strand und die U-Bahn, barrierefrei, in 5-10 Minuten. Wir kommen wieder. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommendable and great staff My husband and I had a great time during our stay. Just a walking distance to the metro train where you can go any where you want. 10 mins walk to Mediterranean Sea if you are a beach lover. I love the fact too that theirs restaurants just around the corner, supermarket, shopping store. After a long day of touring we did rested comfortably plus a good selection of breakfast. This hotel is highly recommendable you won't regret it. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite an remote corner of Barcelona City The breakfast did not provide any salad, mainly meaty cuisine. Food were not labelled until 15 minutes after commencement of breakfast time. Not even complimentary email was provided in the lobby, other Holiday Inns in Spain provided complimentary wi-fi in room for convenience. Wi-fi has become a standard feature for most hotels in the world, at least i the lobby. The paid Wi-fi speed was so slow that it takes 10-15 minutes to upload a file of less than 1M! May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for your money!!! The staff are super awesome from an efficiency perspective. This place is right next to the Metro in the heart of the city -- TERRIFIC to a T !!!!! May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gepflegter AUFENTHALT !!! Im Großen und Ganzen ein ordentlicher und gepflegter Aufenthalt. Natürlich gibt es immer etwas zu kritisieren. In diesem Fall war die Matratze ziemlich durchgelegen, die Federn machten Geräusche beim Umdrehen im Schlaf, aber das kann vorkommen bei einer älteren Matratze. Noch einen Punkt möchte ich anmerken: Beim Frühstück war es sehr unruhig, man kann es auch Hektik nennen. Ansonsten in Relation alles akzeptabel und okay. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poblenou The area of the hotel surprised me. Looked a bi out of the way at first but was very close to metro and the vicinity of the hotel , Poblenou area was very impressive and good retaurants all around May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and helpful staff I enjoyed the stay and whenever I needed anything the receptionists supported me. The room was nice and quiet. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Budget Hotel and friendly staff Overall we had a good stay, and the staff were very friendly and helpful Only negative was the breakfast. It was always very busy and there was not much choice. Coffee was not good and always had scummy froth on top. The coffee machines just really need a good clean! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BARCELONA I had a two night stay in this Holiday express, it was excellent. Rooms were very clean and very brightly decorated. Every member of staff I found very helpful and willing to go the extra mile to be very supportive. Breakfast was great and set you up for the busy day ahead. April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel - poor beds This hotel is clean; the staff are friendly and helpful and the facilities are what one expects from a HI Express. However, the beds are far too hard and I had an uncomfortable, broken night's sleep. I shall not stay there again. April 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Massenabfertigung Absolut nicht empfehlenswert, mieses Frühstück-schlechte Qualität, lustlose Mitarbeiter, laute Gäste die einen angenehmen Aufenthalt nicht ermöglichten (mitten in der Nacht laute Parties)-die Mitarbeiter hat es aber trotz Information darüber nicht besonders interessiert. Lobby, Bar und Eingangsbereich dreckig und Möbel lieblos dahingestellt. WLAN funktionierte während unseres 3 tägigen Aufenthaltes absolut nicht-und es machte auch nicht den Anschein als würde sich jmd darum kümmern, geschweige denn interessieren. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by happy to stay again Travel: 20min taxi from Airport costed about 34euro's. ( for family of 2 or morel taxi is best option ). Stay: 4 nights in March 14 with family ( 2+1) Favorite Things: a) Beach front which is only 5 minutes walk and very nice when compared to tourist magnet Barcelonetta beach (which is more crowded and dirty.) b) EL 58 Tapas restaurent on Rambla de Pablenou ( next road). Very nice and simply loved the food. Service: The gentlemen at reception is really helpful directing where to get Dalsya ( spanish equivalent of Ibuprofen ) at 2 AM when my little one suddently had high temperature middle of night. Good continental breakfast and over all very happy for the price paid and the service and member points received March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with very comfortable rooms We stayed 5 days in this hotel (2 adults and 2 children) in a family room. The hotel is located about 250 meters from the nearest metro Llacuna, close to the "Rambla del mar" where there are bars and restaurants. The hotel is very nice and modern. Our room was comfortable for two adults and two children even if not great. The only drawback: a bit of dust on the shelves after the first few days, otherwise very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast very plentiful and varied, served in a very nice and bright hall. A perfect hotel for a family vacation! March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Very very good. Best price and eccellent staff. Location near metro March 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>