Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you need Everything worked, rooms were clean, staff friendly. Adequate breakfast although rather canteen in style. Location is close to nice boulevard filled with restaurants. The actual location of the hotel is not the prettiest but only a block away from the nice stuff. Also close to Metro. so very convenient and seemed to be safe. The soap ran out in my shower and the service people missed that but other than this minor omission the service was excellent. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Barcelona attarctions I am platinum IHG member. We stayed in this hotel for a week, and really liked the location of the hotel, and the proximity to major attractions in Barcelona. The staff and service are good, including free internet to members. All of reception staff were able to speak English, and provide guidance on attractions. The only improvement I can think of is, Breakfast. There is not much variety, only bread choices are available. I would prefer to have more fruit choices. Overall we liked our stay and enjoyed the holiday inn. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable rooms Excellent location for a family of four -- it was safe to walk to the metro to go to the zoo, gothic quarter, etc. We could even walk to La Sagrada Familia! The room had one queen bed and a sofa bed, which worked for a family of four. We were also just a block from restaurants, shops, etc. so finding dinner was easy with lots of excellent choices. The breakfast at the hotel was quite good and gave a good start to a full day of exploring Barcelona. The cost of the hotel was quite reasonable given the proximity to so many amenities. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sigo confiando. Al igual que en establecimiento de Leganés, éste de Barcelona sigue en la misma línea, me alegro de poder contar con esta cadena para pasar algunos días. Sigan así y mejorando. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lage Wer ein Hotel sucht das nahe an einer metro stadtion UND nahe am meer liegt ist hier richtig. außerdem war es angenehm ruhig und die rambla eine straßenseite weiter ist ebenfalls sehenswert- July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dining room experience The variety and order of food was good, and resupplied at frequent intervals by staff. However with a large clientele, there was some delay getting a table. The dining room itself was basic but adequate. The air-conditioning was turned up too high and made the room quite chilly and uncomfortable. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personal en recepcion amable y servicial Mi estancia fue de un dia en el hotel.El trato del personal de recepcion fue excelente, mi felicitación. La habitacion adecuada. El desayuno muy bueno ..el unico pero fue la falta de mesas para todos y la cola para pasar por el buffet..... A la noche pedimos una pizza a la habitacion a traves de recepcion.....una idea estupenda sobre todo con niños. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good combination of reasonable price and location. Pros: 10 minutes from metro station Llacuna. Coming up from metro stairs follow straight two blocks and then one block left. By metro it takes 10-15 minutes to reach most of the famous places in city center. Hardly recommend to buy 10 trips tickets - it gives you good price per trip and it multiuser ticket so you can buy one for two or three persons. 15-20 minutes walking to beach (approx 4 blocks). Good beach, not so many people (compare to center of Barcelona). Fresh water shower available, but not dress change facilities. Number of cafés and restaurants around hotel within 1-2 blocks distance. Whole area around is quickly developing area, in 2-3 years it will be good business & leisure driven area. Taxi cars are quickly available, almost all the time 1-2 vacant cars standing outside hotel. Cost to go to airport 30-40 euro. 10-15 minutes walking to shopping mall Gloria's. Near by Angbar tower and Best Design museum. For those who don't mind to walk - half an hour walking distance to Sagrada Familia. Follow to Gloria square and follow Diagonal. WiFi available in rooms, but free of charge only for IHG members. Printer and access points available at the reception. Independent gym available at first floor. Staff is very helpful with all questions, react quickly. Once we ask for extra towel, we got four extra at the time that we spent to lift up by elevator. Contras: Long lines at breakfast. Despite large area- collecting of food is disorganized leading to long ques. No English channels on TV. I think it is good choice for those who want to have reasonable price for staying, good compromise for distances to attractions and beaches. Hotel is widely used by families with kids - you can see a lot of kids at breakfast time. To avoid long ques I would recommend to wake up for breakfast earlier and be three at least quarter to 8. :-) July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value hotel it is not in busy tour street, but it is easy to take subway to go everywhere. Compare to the price, it is really worth it. Actually if you like me prefer the quiet location, this is the place to be. The stuff is helpful, and the wifi signal is very good. Breakfast has a lot of varieties. I will definitely come back. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service My family and i stayed here for one week and throughly enjoyed our visit. The room was nice, the staff was very friendly and extremely helpful, and the breakfest bar was nice. The hotel location allows for a very easy walk to the beach, various resturants and the metro. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Prompt responding and willing to help for any request. Air condition not enough cool. Taxi reservation to air port : I was told it will cost me around 35€ but it it was 50€. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Städtereise Unser Aufenthalt im Hotel war hervorragend, genau wie erwartet in einem Holiday Inn Hotel. Das Personal war sehr freundlich, das Zimmer wurde täglich gereinigt. Das Frühstück war auch sehr gut, allerdings entstand manchmal einige Wartezeit am Büffet. Das Hotel liegt sehr gut, sowohl für die Besichtigung verschiedener Sehenswürdigkeiten von Barcelona als auch für einen Strandtag. Der schöne Strand liegt ca. 15 Minuten Fußweg weg und die Metro-Haltestelle ca. 5 Minuten vom Hotel weg. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good no safe deposit boxes in the room is a big disadvantage June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buena relacion calidad/precio La opción de habitación para familias de dos adultos con dos niños, tiene una magnifica relación calidad/precio. La póximidad a un alinea de Metro que te acerca al centro de Barcelona tambien es una ventaja a tner en cuenta June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Barcelona I would recommend. Everything was great except the price. The first night was reasonable, however, the second night doubled in price. When reserving multiple rooms, that was a bit unexpected. Breakfast, cleanliness, staff, all were highly recommended. Just the price variation was unexpected. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean, comfortable room We stayed here for 6 nights. This was a great location for us between the beach/port area and city centre. Great taxi and public service to and from the hotel. Good food at good restaurants within 400 metres of the hotel. Our only complaint was breakfast. This has to be the worst designed breakfast area HIE has. It is poorly laid out with not enough table spaces for the number of guests. It was always very busy with little if any table spaces available and we tried different times from 07:00 to 10:00 and on each occasion we had to queue for ages, competing with excellent, uncomplaining and polite staff trying to clear tray trolleys and refill breakfast area. At times it resembled a rugby scrum. We had to use the lounge area twice as there was no room at all in the dining area. The hotel is situated above a very well equipped gym. It would have been good if the hotel had an arrangement with the gym so that guests could use the facilities there. None of this, however, detracted from a great holiday in a great city and it was a really good base for us. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Excellent hotel and staff, rooms clean and tidy as usual no matter where i go in the world IHG Brand never fails me. Breakfast was a little busy but all in all an excellent stay. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, clean hotel, perfect for a city break outside the main centre but easy enough to get back and forth from. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Non-City Center Location This is a great location if you are not interested in the city center. I enjoyed the quiet location but could easy get to the noisy center. June 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service and assistance Room without shower cap, without safe. Some people of the staff no English speaking. I needed to iron my dress and I had to come to reception to fetch iron and ironing board myself because staff was not available to do it even if there were two people at least at reception and when I went there they were not busy. The worst is that the morning after I received a call from reception as they wanted me to bring back iron and ironing board, regardless I had two cases. I will definitively try to avoid this hotel in the future. Then wifi was not free different lay from many holiday inn where i stay. And i have the membership card. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by verlängertes Wochenende mit Komfort Das Hotel ist mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln sehr gut erreichbar; nach 10 Minuten Fußweg erreicht man den Stadtstrand mit seinen vielfältigen Möglichkeiten. Das Hotel ist modern; die Zimmer sind ruhig und komfortabel; das Frühstück ist im Vergleich zu anderen Holiday Inn Express Hotels abwechslungsreicher. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and staff in Barcelona We recently spend 2 night a this Hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They have a nice Breakfast Buffett and a pretty convenient location. We travelled by car and thus, it was nice that the Hotel had indoor parking. We would stay there again if and when the opportunity arises. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Early checkin We had a trans Atlantic flight arriving in the morning. I called to see if we could get early check-in. I was told it wasn't guaranteed but our luggage could be dropped off so we could tour Barcelona. We were surprised and delighted that our room was ready when we arrived and we were able to clean up and take a little rest before our tour. It made a huge difference and we appreciate the early check in. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect choice for the short stay I attended to the scientific conference near Barcelona and took my family (my wife and 8 - y.o. son) with me. We decided to spend a one day in Barcelona before leaving Spain. We chose this hotel because very attractive price/level balance and we were not disappointed about this decision. The hotel is very easy to reach by public transport, about 5-10 min walk from a metro station. The facilities are good and the hotel is quiet. The receptionists were very polite and extremely helpful, especially , I wanted to thank you the guy who was on duty during our stay, Ricardo, I suppose (but not sure) - very good English, very informative and helpful. The rooms are good for a short stay. The breakfast is simple, and maybe there were too many people for the small place, it looked a little bit overcrowded - but not too much to disturb us. Very good - in total June 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One to avoid This hotel simply does not live up to the standard of other HIE hotels. There is a real problem in the staff and management's attitude in dealing with genuine complaints: we had booked and emailed the hotel in advance requesting a smoking double room... we were allocated a non-smoking room away from the lifts and after much complaining we were offered a twin room next to the lifts. After much more complaining, they offered to join the beds... not exactly comfortable. On arrival in the room there were discarded tissues under the bed from the previous occupant, there was no kettle in the room and the aircon did not work. the last straw was that when we asked to speak to the manager she stayed in her office (we could see her through the glass) and refused to deal with us directly. Instead she relied on the senior receptionist to deal with us as the 'novice' receptionist whom we dealt with at first (she advised us to go to the lift to reach our room when the room was actually on the same level as the reception... something I knew as I had stayed at the hotel before... BUT she insisted that we had to use the lift). Beyond the problems with the room allocation and the state of the room there is a serious shortcoming in terms of staff and management attitude... Hence, beware and avoid! June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value but limited storage The hotel is not far from a Metro station and near to a Rambla where there are good restaurants, to the east of the city. Otherwise the area looks run-down because of an empty development site opposite, graffiti tagged. It is a little far out but not too inconvenient. Access by car to the front of the hotel to drop off and pack luggage is blocked all the time by waiting taxis in the road. Reception and bar staff were helpful. Public areas are noisy. Ice dispenser and snacks in a machine are available. Three good and fast lifts. Rooms sparsely fitted, lacking drawer space and just a couple of shelves. We had to keep our clothes in our suitcases. Bathroom good. No access to terraces for smokers, only the street outside. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel, clean, friendly and efficient. The hotel was very good, situated near many good eating establishments, a short walk to the main transport network, tram, buses and tour buses nearby. All in all a very enjoyable stay in a beautiful city. Some fabulous architecture all around, near enough to the beach and with many great attractions all on the doorstep. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Very enjoyable stay. Hotel staff, Monica and Miquel were very polite, helpful, efficient and attentive to our needs. Great location for shopping, restaurants, groceries. Beach was a five minute walk and was worth the time to see. Would definitely recommend this property to anyone visiting Barcelona. My wife and I were here for a cruise. There is a lot to see and experience just around the hotel area and La Rambla Poblenou. Felt very comfortable just walking around the area. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bournemouth to Barcelona A great break, short or long, we like Holiday Inn anyway so were even happier when we realised the location was close to the Poble Nou Rambla with great local shops and places to eat and drink, it also leads direct to the beach, brilliant, highly recommended. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Variety of Breakfast Selections It would be nice if you would possibly consider adding some hot foods to your breakfast solutions. Scrambled eggs and bacon are easy to prepare and can be maintained on a steam table. It would also be very nice if you had the availability of an ice bucket in the guest rooms. May 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>