Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great staff! Had a very nice stay at the hotel for 4 nights. Staff were extremely helpful to accommodate our needs. I was visiting with my family, including a 2 year old.They helped us out with our toddler's needs whenever required. The only issue we had was the cleanliness of the room and some noise from the road, as the window won't close properly. However, it was't that bad and we slept well. In terms of cleanliness, we found the desk dusty. The bathtub corners were a bit mouldy and the aircon vents had quite an accumulation of dust. Nonetheless, I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente atención y buena ubicación Personal muy amable y dispuesto siempre a colaborar y a resolver cualquier necesidad. El hotel está convenientemente ubicado cerca a la estación de metro y con facilidades de transporte October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing 3star experience This hotel is the best Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed in .You should be very proud of ever y member of your hotel staff. October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review for Americans My review is from an American view point, to assist those coming from the US, likely on a cruise. First, they are very used to having guests stay before and/or after a cruise. Please don't expect it to be like an American hotel. Breakfast is so-so, as I'm sure you could see mentioned in other reviews. Don't expect to able to sleep on a nice comfy bed. They aren't there. Expect to trip over your luggage in the room due to how small it is, especially if you are utilizing the sofa bed for your kids. This hotel is in a decent location. It's a nice walk to the beach if you go over two blocks. Oh, and don't forget about the trek to your room: NO LUGGAGE CARTS are available, you have to take an elevator one floor to the lobby, then take another elevator to your room. It's quite the hassle. Staff was friendly enough. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conociendo Barcelona Era la primera vez que mis esposo y yo visitábamos Barcelona, hemos disfrutado de una bella ciudad con mucho para hacer y pasarlo muy bien. El hotel fentástico, repetiremos experiencia. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nuestra estancia en Barcelona Buena ubicación, excelente desayuno y atención en el. Para quien tiene como una de sus prioridades la visita a la playa me parece una excelente opción ya que esta muy cerca, buenas opciones para cenar y caminar a pocos metros del hotel La atención del personal algunas excelentes y otras no tanto pero útiles, dependiendo del turno/horario Fácil acceso en metro e incluso en el bus de turismo de la ciudad. Las habitaciones muy pequeñas pero cómodas El precio me pareció alto pero si se logra una buena tarifa con anticipación me volvería a quedar sin duda ahí Buena opción. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location Good connection to city and Poblenou. Enjoyed the stay and would return September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Reception Desk Staff Frienliness The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Express Hotel confortable y limpio con una buena calidad-precio. Habitación bastante limpia y cama cómoda. El desayuno podria ser algo mejor, pero no esta mal. La conexión inalambrica, de las mejores que he tenido en hoteles de Barcelona. Lo único que eché de menos fueron algunos amenities en el baño, no el cepillo de dientes o el peine, ya que todos tenemos los nuestros, pero si el champú por ejemplo. September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good enough for short visit The hotel is ok. I guess you get what you pay for. The hotel is clean the staff are execellent. On the down side: Breakfast traffic is Victoria Station in London during rush hour. And the beds have a hard mattress. Other than that, you can't really complain about the rest. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location With just a short walk to the beach, what more could you ask for? Maybe, just a short walk to a variety of tasty restaurants perhaps? Or, a short walk to the Metro station? What about a short walk to a modern shopping centre? Well, this hotel location has the lot. It even has a taxi rank outside too! You'll soon forgive the slightly tired looking rooms. If you're looking for a perfect location then this is the hotel for you, but if you're looking for the perfect hotel, then you maybe slightly disappointed. If you're like use, we understand that a perfect hotel room doesn't make for a perfect holiday! P.S The staff were very helpful, even providing us local maps of the area. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gutes Hotel für Barcelona-Reisende gute Lage für Städte-Trip Barcelona, 5-10 Geh-Minuten zur Metrostation Llacuna bz. Poblenou, zur Rambla de Poblenou < 5 Minuten. Familienzimmer für 1-3 Nächte empfehlenswert. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable cost for a comfortable hotel. Good value for money. Great variety of choices for breakfast. Only stayed one night but a very comfortable stay. September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by basic very basic hotel with poor internet connections poor value for money, not recommended September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would rate this hotel at a 4.0. The rooms are clean, great access to the beach just a few blocks, TV channels are ok 3 english channels, no laudry service available, no safe in the room, but overall I had a nice stay. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pre cruise overnight stay Good standard Holiday Inn Express. Room was quiet, good standard and clean. Reception staff helpful and friendly. Position of the hotel great - just minutes from a Las Ramblas type street with a great variety of restaurants and bars for in the evening. Only one disappointment the breakfast room was absolutely packed and it was not possible to get a seat, the queue for breakfast was right round the dining room. We decided to walk out and went around the corner to one of the bars and paid for a breakfast. Suggestion - the breakfast dining room could benefit from a better lay out. Instead of one row of supermarket type line shopping collection for breakfast items, place different breakfast items in a variety of areas around the outside of the dining room this would illeviate one massive queue and create a better experience for all. All in all though with the exception of the breakfast a great stay and I would return. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice to stay Great location. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Close to the Rambla and the beach. Only two things I didn't like: - Parking fees for the car (But seems to be typical for Barcelona) - Crowded and loud breakfast room HoweverI would be there again and do recommend the place. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buena limpieza LImpieza correcta en todo el hotel. Desyuno poco variado. Cafe regular August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buena calidad precio Buen hotel familiar a un buen precio, la habitacion de 4 personas algo pequeña, pero suficiente, el sofa cama si era algo mas incomodo August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Barcelona Stay - fantastic! Loved this hotel and the neighbourhood it was in! Short walk to the beach along a lovely rambla with tons of great eating spots, and short walk from Metro stop too. Friendly staff, clean room. The breakfast was amazing!! Lots of choice to satisfy European and North Americans!! Best breakfast buffet we've every had at a Holiday Inn express. Will use again if we ever get to return to Barcelona! August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service First time staying at HIE and I was nicely impressed by it. A basic hotel that has all the essentials. Good value for money and great service. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service ever!!! Thank you to all staff!thank you for two separate beds together specially for our Honeymoon due to high occupancy!Thank you for friendless at Reception and helpless upon check-out and of course great location!!!! August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for a short stay We returned to this hotel having been happy with the location. This hotel offered what we needed. It is close to the metro, a walk to the beach and has good restaurants on the doorstep. A reasonably priced family hotel, I wouldn't want to spend too long here without a pool, but for short breaks we'll no doubt be back again. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Professional staff. Convenient location and easy access. Start the day with a sumptuous breakfast but avoid peak time. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in an excellent location This hotel was a real find as not only is it 5 mins walk from the metro system with easy access into the city centre and 10 mins from a very nice beach but is also 5 mins walk to an area with about 50 good restaurants serving a wide variety of food. The staff were also fantastic with no request being too much trouble. We will no doubt return. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Second time at this hotel. Love the location - just 15 minute walk to a lovely beach. Great bars and restaurants nearby too. Would definitely recommend. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 desayuno infortunadamente el día del desayuno llovió mucho y todos los huéspedes lo tomamos al mismo tiempo lo cual hizo que existiera mucha demanda frente a las instalaciones disponibles July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you need Everything worked, rooms were clean, staff friendly. Adequate breakfast although rather canteen in style. Location is close to nice boulevard filled with restaurants. The actual location of the hotel is not the prettiest but only a block away from the nice stuff. Also close to Metro. so very convenient and seemed to be safe. The soap ran out in my shower and the service people missed that but other than this minor omission the service was excellent. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Barcelona attarctions I am platinum IHG member. We stayed in this hotel for a week, and really liked the location of the hotel, and the proximity to major attractions in Barcelona. The staff and service are good, including free internet to members. All of reception staff were able to speak English, and provide guidance on attractions. The only improvement I can think of is, Breakfast. There is not much variety, only bread choices are available. I would prefer to have more fruit choices. Overall we liked our stay and enjoyed the holiday inn. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable rooms Excellent location for a family of four -- it was safe to walk to the metro to go to the zoo, gothic quarter, etc. We could even walk to La Sagrada Familia! The room had one queen bed and a sofa bed, which worked for a family of four. We were also just a block from restaurants, shops, etc. so finding dinner was easy with lots of excellent choices. The breakfast at the hotel was quite good and gave a good start to a full day of exploring Barcelona. The cost of the hotel was quite reasonable given the proximity to so many amenities. July 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>