Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Graet Experience (Except One Staff Member) We always stay in Holiday Inn and before coming to Barcelona City 22 we spent few days in Holiday Inn Madrid. As always we received an excellent service from all staff throughout our holiday in both hotels with just one exception. There was lady (Please contact me by email if you need the name) at the reception on Saturday (25th Morning) who was absolutely arrogant, rude & unhelpful. Every time she was busy in using her personal smart phone or eating something and was not concerned about the guests. We have already agreed for a late check out but she demanded for the email confirmation. She also said that even if are five minutes late we will have to pay extra 55 euros. When I wanted to complain about her she said there isn't anyone over the weekend and she is the only person until 3pm that day (and we were due to vacate by 2pm# and her colleague will take over after we have left. However when we came back to the hotel at 1.30pm #to avoid getting charge the 55 euros# she wasn't there and the gentleman #who was very kind & polite as the rest of the staff at HI hotels# said that she has finished for the day and gone #we were really surprised as she repeatedly told that she is the only person until 3pm that day). We sincerely hope that we will never have to encounter such experience nor will have to deal with this rude . unprofessional lady. October 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family vacation Below the average level comparing to other Holiday Inn Express. Not far from the city centre. Room was quite dirty, breakfast average. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed for 3 nights with daughter and grand children, aged 10 and 6. Excellent location with access to wonderful Rambla where we ate each night. Went to beach every morning. Visited places of interest in afternoon. Taxis always available outside hotel. We found the fares cheaper than using public transport. Will be booking this hotel again next year. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location The walk from the Metro was very unpromising, through an area of small workshops and derelict industrial premises but the other direction from the hotel was a complete contrast with an abundance of restaurants and small shops along the pedestrian precinct and a short walk to the beach. It is about six Metro stops from the city centre which meant the area was less crowded. The hotel was what you expect from a HIE, clean and well-maintained. Small quibbles about the room: no safe and small number of free TV channels available. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by habitacion amplia, confortable y muy correcta Habitación amplia, comoda, confortable , agradable y bien resuelta senasacion de confort i placidez Accesabilidad buena Rapidez en la accesabilidad y parking todo muy correcto y aconsejable October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Area around hotel was fantastic, with great location October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Functional Our stay here was completely satisfactory. A good position and well priced. This is not a luxury hotel but the staff and facilities available are above average. The lack of a reasonable TV selection seems small fry in comparison but the amount of time spent in the room tends to make this an important and much missed facility. Surely this is not too much to ask for! October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were very helpful with anything we asked about. Would be helpful to mention nearby Metro stop by name in info. Makes it easy to get around the city. Very close to a wonderful Ramblas and 15 minute walk down the Ramblas to the beach. Enjoyed the 3rd quarter fireworks show at the beach, a lovely dinner and wine at a restaurant nearby and just relaxing during our one night stay. October 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Treated me as if I was going to run away without paying Air con, freezing cold , loud and no controls Wanted two weeks stay money at check in Breakfast and beverages not drinkable no security in elevator etc ...... October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was disappointed when I arrived at the location. However, once I got to know the area, I was glad I stayed there. It is away from the tourist area and gave me the feel of life in Barcelona. The front desk was great in giving me directions to the subway and where I need to get off. The subway was easy and quick to get to the heart of the city. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great staff! Had a very nice stay at the hotel for 4 nights. Staff were extremely helpful to accommodate our needs. I was visiting with my family, including a 2 year old.They helped us out with our toddler's needs whenever required. The only issue we had was the cleanliness of the room and some noise from the road, as the window won't close properly. However, it was't that bad and we slept well. In terms of cleanliness, we found the desk dusty. The bathtub corners were a bit mouldy and the aircon vents had quite an accumulation of dust. Nonetheless, I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente atención y buena ubicación Personal muy amable y dispuesto siempre a colaborar y a resolver cualquier necesidad. El hotel está convenientemente ubicado cerca a la estación de metro y con facilidades de transporte October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing 3star experience This hotel is the best Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed in .You should be very proud of ever y member of your hotel staff. October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review for Americans My review is from an American view point, to assist those coming from the US, likely on a cruise. First, they are very used to having guests stay before and/or after a cruise. Please don't expect it to be like an American hotel. Breakfast is so-so, as I'm sure you could see mentioned in other reviews. Don't expect to able to sleep on a nice comfy bed. They aren't there. Expect to trip over your luggage in the room due to how small it is, especially if you are utilizing the sofa bed for your kids. This hotel is in a decent location. It's a nice walk to the beach if you go over two blocks. Oh, and don't forget about the trek to your room: NO LUGGAGE CARTS are available, you have to take an elevator one floor to the lobby, then take another elevator to your room. It's quite the hassle. Staff was friendly enough. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conociendo Barcelona Era la primera vez que mis esposo y yo visitábamos Barcelona, hemos disfrutado de una bella ciudad con mucho para hacer y pasarlo muy bien. El hotel fentástico, repetiremos experiencia. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nuestra estancia en Barcelona Buena ubicación, excelente desayuno y atención en el. Para quien tiene como una de sus prioridades la visita a la playa me parece una excelente opción ya que esta muy cerca, buenas opciones para cenar y caminar a pocos metros del hotel La atención del personal algunas excelentes y otras no tanto pero útiles, dependiendo del turno/horario Fácil acceso en metro e incluso en el bus de turismo de la ciudad. Las habitaciones muy pequeñas pero cómodas El precio me pareció alto pero si se logra una buena tarifa con anticipación me volvería a quedar sin duda ahí Buena opción. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location Good connection to city and Poblenou. Enjoyed the stay and would return September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Reception Desk Staff Frienliness The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Express Hotel confortable y limpio con una buena calidad-precio. Habitación bastante limpia y cama cómoda. El desayuno podria ser algo mejor, pero no esta mal. La conexión inalambrica, de las mejores que he tenido en hoteles de Barcelona. Lo único que eché de menos fueron algunos amenities en el baño, no el cepillo de dientes o el peine, ya que todos tenemos los nuestros, pero si el champú por ejemplo. September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good enough for short visit The hotel is ok. I guess you get what you pay for. The hotel is clean the staff are execellent. On the down side: Breakfast traffic is Victoria Station in London during rush hour. And the beds have a hard mattress. Other than that, you can't really complain about the rest. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location With just a short walk to the beach, what more could you ask for? Maybe, just a short walk to a variety of tasty restaurants perhaps? Or, a short walk to the Metro station? What about a short walk to a modern shopping centre? Well, this hotel location has the lot. It even has a taxi rank outside too! You'll soon forgive the slightly tired looking rooms. If you're looking for a perfect location then this is the hotel for you, but if you're looking for the perfect hotel, then you maybe slightly disappointed. If you're like use, we understand that a perfect hotel room doesn't make for a perfect holiday! P.S The staff were very helpful, even providing us local maps of the area. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gutes Hotel für Barcelona-Reisende gute Lage für Städte-Trip Barcelona, 5-10 Geh-Minuten zur Metrostation Llacuna bz. Poblenou, zur Rambla de Poblenou < 5 Minuten. Familienzimmer für 1-3 Nächte empfehlenswert. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable cost for a comfortable hotel. Good value for money. Great variety of choices for breakfast. Only stayed one night but a very comfortable stay. September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by basic very basic hotel with poor internet connections poor value for money, not recommended September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would rate this hotel at a 4.0. The rooms are clean, great access to the beach just a few blocks, TV channels are ok 3 english channels, no laudry service available, no safe in the room, but overall I had a nice stay. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pre cruise overnight stay Good standard Holiday Inn Express. Room was quiet, good standard and clean. Reception staff helpful and friendly. Position of the hotel great - just minutes from a Las Ramblas type street with a great variety of restaurants and bars for in the evening. Only one disappointment the breakfast room was absolutely packed and it was not possible to get a seat, the queue for breakfast was right round the dining room. We decided to walk out and went around the corner to one of the bars and paid for a breakfast. Suggestion - the breakfast dining room could benefit from a better lay out. Instead of one row of supermarket type line shopping collection for breakfast items, place different breakfast items in a variety of areas around the outside of the dining room this would illeviate one massive queue and create a better experience for all. All in all though with the exception of the breakfast a great stay and I would return. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice to stay Great location. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Close to the Rambla and the beach. Only two things I didn't like: - Parking fees for the car (But seems to be typical for Barcelona) - Crowded and loud breakfast room HoweverI would be there again and do recommend the place. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buena limpieza LImpieza correcta en todo el hotel. Desyuno poco variado. Cafe regular August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buena calidad precio Buen hotel familiar a un buen precio, la habitacion de 4 personas algo pequeña, pero suficiente, el sofa cama si era algo mas incomodo August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Barcelona Stay - fantastic! Loved this hotel and the neighbourhood it was in! Short walk to the beach along a lovely rambla with tons of great eating spots, and short walk from Metro stop too. Friendly staff, clean room. The breakfast was amazing!! Lots of choice to satisfy European and North Americans!! Best breakfast buffet we've every had at a Holiday Inn express. Will use again if we ever get to return to Barcelona! August 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>