Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel - poor beds This hotel is clean; the staff are friendly and helpful and the facilities are what one expects from a HI Express. However, the beds are far too hard and I had an uncomfortable, broken night's sleep. I shall not stay there again. April 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Massenabfertigung Absolut nicht empfehlenswert, mieses Frühstück-schlechte Qualität, lustlose Mitarbeiter, laute Gäste die einen angenehmen Aufenthalt nicht ermöglichten (mitten in der Nacht laute Parties)-die Mitarbeiter hat es aber trotz Information darüber nicht besonders interessiert. Lobby, Bar und Eingangsbereich dreckig und Möbel lieblos dahingestellt. WLAN funktionierte während unseres 3 tägigen Aufenthaltes absolut nicht-und es machte auch nicht den Anschein als würde sich jmd darum kümmern, geschweige denn interessieren. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by happy to stay again Travel: 20min taxi from Airport costed about 34euro's. ( for family of 2 or morel taxi is best option ). Stay: 4 nights in March 14 with family ( 2+1) Favorite Things: a) Beach front which is only 5 minutes walk and very nice when compared to tourist magnet Barcelonetta beach (which is more crowded and dirty.) b) EL 58 Tapas restaurent on Rambla de Pablenou ( next road). Very nice and simply loved the food. Service: The gentlemen at reception is really helpful directing where to get Dalsya ( spanish equivalent of Ibuprofen ) at 2 AM when my little one suddently had high temperature middle of night. Good continental breakfast and over all very happy for the price paid and the service and member points received March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with very comfortable rooms We stayed 5 days in this hotel (2 adults and 2 children) in a family room. The hotel is located about 250 meters from the nearest metro Llacuna, close to the "Rambla del mar" where there are bars and restaurants. The hotel is very nice and modern. Our room was comfortable for two adults and two children even if not great. The only drawback: a bit of dust on the shelves after the first few days, otherwise very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast very plentiful and varied, served in a very nice and bright hall. A perfect hotel for a family vacation! March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Very very good. Best price and eccellent staff. Location near metro March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good hotel in Barcelona Holiday Inn Express was the cheapest "normal" hotel in Barcelona. Price for the room for 3 persons with breakfast, in Barcelona, is more than suitable. When I was reading other opinions, I had a little bit doubts. You have to remember that this is Holiday Inn Express, not a Inter Continental or other premium hotel from IHG group. So do not expect super central location, swimming pool and luxurious rooms - you are not paying for that! Barcelona 22 is new looking hotel, with good size of the rooms. They are clean and quite modern. Breakfast was typical continental one, but with a lot of diverse foods. Windows however were not 100% soundproof. What you can improve? Looking very carefully, you can see here and there a little bit of limescale. And please install toilet brush! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff Staff was so kind and helpful! Thank you!! Need to come back forsure! February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, restaurants nearby and fantastic location for jogging The staff here offers great service. On arrival , the staff at reception briefed me on the surrounding restaurants and nearby public transport. Rambla del Poblenou is just around next block and is a great place for all varieties of dining - chinese food, spanish food, pubs etc My early mornings (due to jet lag) are spent running to Rambla del Poblenou , along seaviews of Port Olympic to Port del Mar. Free breakfast lacks variety however I enjoyed the quietness and solitude of starting breakfast earlier than scheduled time. Small room, very basic amenities, facilities and atmosphere. Would be unfair to comment as this hotel cannot be compared to much costlier 5-star hotels. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from Reception and house keeping We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel, it's close to Llacuna metro where it can take you to the city or even to the famous las ramblas within 10-15 mins,, the hotel is in a vicinity of restaurants and bars which is just around the corner, just please be very careful with pick pocketers,we met few locals and warn us to be very careful with our bag,wallet and specially our mobile phones, Barcelona is well know for this so please be alert,.this hotel is highly recommended and we will come back again, the service is excellent and the room is clean and tidy, breakfast is excellent and it's really value for money January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good spot! I stayed here for a few nights in January 2014. The hotel is well located, with some very good restaurants just around the corner, and most attractions within a 5-8 Euro taxi fare. The breakfast was plentiful and very popular after 9am. Hotel staff was very helpful. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by connecting doors and noisy neighbours At first we enjoyed our stay in our room 663 with connecting door to another -vacant- room. Unfortunately for us, on our 4th+5th day, when we started to get tired form our lenghty strolls through Barcelona, this other room had guests. These fresh guests got up very early (as we, at first) and talked out loud as if they were the only ones in the building. And the connecting door functioned as a loudspeaker! I slipped a note through the door, asking them to be quite. That helped a bit, but insufficiently. January 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows make you break out and walls thin as paper My family travels often, and we usually choose Holiday Inn Express because of the relatively large rooms and free breakfast. However, we were very disappointed in our Holiday Inn Express stay. First of all, although the breakfast was free, it consisted of bread, cheese, and warm milk for cereal. Every other Holiday Inn Express has at least eggs as a protein for breakfast. Second, the pillows made my face breakout very badly, and a week later, I had to set up a dermatologist appointment to take care of the problem. Third, the rooms are very small and the walls are extremely thin, so you can hear the annoying family with four kids next door and all the other wonderful activities going on with your neighbors. Lastly, the hotel is not located in a pretty area, and is priced a bit too much for the graffiti-striken area that surrounds it. Would not recommend. Extremely unhappy with this location. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Barcelona vacation The staff was really helpful. Jordi, Marianna, Judith and Mireia service was astounding. Breakfast was great and wi-fi was also good. Hotel is close to a rambla (wide spanish street with plenty of restaurants, ice cream places, supermarket, etc.) TV service could be a little bit better. My only complaint will that the mattress as hard as concrete which made resting a challenge. December 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Budget Hotel This hotel is located in a very quiet sort of industrial area. The only redeeming factor in the location is that it is close to Rambla Del Poblenou , a tree lined street with rows of excellent restaurants. Our room was average size.There was no refrigerator and no iron in the room. You can however print your boarding pass with the front desk provided you have internet access since you have to email to the hotel the documents you want to be printed out. The hotel is just about 5 minutes walk to Llacuna train station. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping It was necessary that housekeeping changed after check in the whole duvet covers etc.. Because it was from the former guest! Very bad first impression. The carpet was not proper hoovered. Bad smell in the bathrooms. Bathroom was not very clean. Tea & Coffee Facilities were not proper refilled at second day. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well located place for Barca visit It's a perfect location if you want to visit Barca, but you don't like to live in the crowdy city centre. It's just 5 minutes walk from the Metro L4 line, which brings you to the city centre in another 5-10 minutes. If you prefer beach, you need to take a 10-15 minutes walk. The hotel has a fresh look, comfortable beds and spacious (as for HI Express) rooms, nothing to complain about cleanliness or noise from outside. Breakfast buffet is perfect (in HI Express standards). The only (small) disadvantage is lack of free short-term parking, if you want just to unload your car. In overall, I highly recommend this hotel. November 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lot of space for improvement Main areas for improvement are: Room cleanliness - Some bread crumbs and orange seeds found by the wall Dirty carpeting - Stains of any kind and shape all over the floor carpeting and inside the room give an overall impression of unbearable sloppiness Nice front desk. Reasonable breakfast. Good value for money only during the low season and at the lowest fares possible. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service When we checked in there was no water supply in the entire hotel. When I asked whether there is any compensation, the manager at that time was very rude saying it depends even though she knew I was Platinum Elite customer. In any other hotel they would have re reimbursed one night's cost without even asking. It was great deal of in convenience as my family had to use toilets in a local pub in that street. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff We spent one night but could see the energy and enthusiasm of the staff to help us. Great experience. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a good hotel it was ok for our barcelona-trip. only the room was very small, but it was ok. November 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad hotel, good staff Very low quality, slime coming out of the showers, bath not clean enough, way below standard of IHG- Staff was kind enough to reimburse me for the remaining night October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staffs This hotel is located in a quiet part of the city, however, metro station is 2 blocks away, and local shops and restaurants are 1 block away. The bed is uncomfortable if compared with other Holiday Inn Express. Staffs like Miguel is friendly and helpful. October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Close to metro Property needs updating - paint etc. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in a great location The hotel is 150m from the Rambla Poblenou which is 150% better than the more famous totally tourist Rambla in the city centre. We have stayed before and would not have returned if we hadn't like it . One tip - at breakfast there is a coffee machine which dispenses truly awful coffee if, like me, you like an Americano with milk. So put three shots of espresso in your mug, top it up with hot water and then use the fresh milk which is in jugs by the cereals..........it is then just about acceptable. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay for football tournement Even though we spent little time in the hotel room whilst we were there, the room was more than adequate for my son and I to relax and get a good nights sleep. Breakfast was typically continental and more than adequate to set you up for the day, and quantity not an issue. Staff at the desk were helpfull, though our booking in experience was a little laboured, with what appeared to be a trainee taking a little too long to actually issue the key. Overall, well worth the visit and really well located for the Metro. October 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staff Apart from the trainee receptionist on our arrival and a gentleman who advised where we could eat at the same time, the rest of the staff seemed totally disinterested and even rude. The man with the North American accent was exceptionally unhelpful after we requested a second pillow for each of the people in the double bed, it took 11 hours to get them after he'd promised them at least three times. We went around the corner for lunch whilst the room was being made ready and at the back of the hotel by a door were about half a dozen uniformed female cleaners all smoking, as we approached they very clearly started to make derisory comments about us (we are three retired ladies) laughing and pointing. They only stopped when I turned back and stared at them. The hotel is good with cool and airy rooms and decent bathroom facilities. The breakfast was adequate but strangely laid out with anyone requiring milk for drinks or breakfast cereal having to go right back down the line and in front of those in the queue to get it? A reasonably situated hotel with good facilities is, in my opinion, ruined by poor staff. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This is where I'll stay when I return I am so glad I ignored the few poor reviews I had read as I have no complaints from my stay. The location is only 5 mins walk from the metro which makes it very convenient to the city. There is a lovely street packed with dining options 5 mins walk away in the opposite direction, and soon there will be a fitness centre within the hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful and while the breakfast isn't of 5 star quality, it's included in the price and is all you need to get you started for the day with cereal, yoghurt, a variety of breads, cheese and meat, juice tea and coffee so you can't grumble. When I return to Barcelona, this is where I will stay. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Our stay at Barcelona - City 22 Holiday Inn Express We were attracted to this hotel because we know the Holiday Inn brand and the cost was very good compared with many other hotels in Barcelona. On arrival the desk staff were friendly and allowed us to check in very early. We were pleased with our room which was very smart. Some other reviews state that the hotel needed redecoration; we certainly did not find this. The breakfast was standard continental, but no sausages and eggs as per British Holiday Inns. The area surrounding the hotel appeared a little run down, but not too bad. The Metro station is only 2 minutes walk away with a 7 minute ride to the Bari-Gothic. There is a sort of mini-Ramblas very close to the hotel with lots of restaurants of different types. We would definitely stay at this hotel on our next visit to Barcelona. Only downside was that there were usually no knives left at breakfast time. October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value - Location ??? Hotel rooms not luxurious but clean and comforatable. Construction noise was somewhat disturbing. The location is not ideal, requiring cab to got to downtown, but price was good for Barcelona. October 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>