Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value - Location ??? Hotel rooms not luxurious but clean and comforatable. Construction noise was somewhat disturbing. The location is not ideal, requiring cab to got to downtown, but price was good for Barcelona. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This brand is the lower brand of the IHG chain and all the rooms are identical. The room is comfortable but some might find it basic. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a short walk from a wide choice of restaurants, the location surrounding the hotel is still undergoing redevelopment and we made the mistake of taking the wrong route from the Metro. Choice at breakfast was good for this price range. I would stay here again. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Metro and lots of eating places Not in centre , but close to a metro station ( easy system to navigate) and lots of eating places (little La Rambla). We found the hotel clean and breakfast ample. Area safe and lots if place to eat and shop at - even a supermarket to get munchies and drinks. We had no problems with the hotel - just noisy guests!!! September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Breakfast poor sofa bed poor room carpets dusty not child friendly no bar menu or kitchen facility September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older Kiwi I hesitated to book at H I E as I thought it was a long way from the airport. Or from the center of town. After catching the airport bus to a central city hotel the cost of the taxi was not huge. We could have booked here from the start after all. Close to the beach it served our purposes well. The room and bed were great. The breakfast a bit of a scrum (crowded) but the price was right - Nil charge. The weekend that we chose was over priced elsewhere so this made our short stay even more attractive. Dining 400 meters was also pleasant. I would recommend this to all I H G members. A quality 3 star stay. September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I don't want to say this hotel next time when i check in the recepitonist doesn't nice to us, when i ask wifi, the old lady ask me to pay, which when I booked it shows the member can enjoy the free wifi. also the breakfast has limit choice. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly helpful staff Only four stops on the Metro from the city centre and the Metro is cheap in Barcelona. It is a great hotel and much better value than the city centre hotels. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast had plenty of choice. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre Mediterranean cruise A great location, 1 block from a Ramblas that is a 15 minute walk to the beach. Wonderful restaurants along the way. 2 blocks to the subway. The staff was very helpful and friendly.Nice clean room and a great breakfast selection. Would have liked a mini fridge, and was not much in the way of English TV. But with such a beautiful city to visit, who needs TV? I would definitely stay here again. September 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very average Very average and strange place with reception on first floor of what looks like an office block. September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in a good location On arrival it appeared that this Hotel was in a less than attractive area. However, after a little exploration that was far from the case.Just a minute's walk away there's a vibrant street with restaurants, shops and even a small supermarket. Walk a little further down the street and you will come to some excellent beaches. Another street away is a Metro station, which gives you access to other parts of the city. The Sagrada is walkable from here as well. The Hotel staff all spoke English and were very friendly. The breakfast was good, but if you arrive in the dining area mid morning it gets very busy. The room was clean, but a little tired. Wardrobe space was lacking, but at least there were coffee/ tea making facilities. Bathroom was spacious enough and the shower was excellent. Bed was large and fairly comfortable. All in all, a very pleasant experience. We intend to use it again. September 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Membership level is not enough I am not fun of review, I fully understand that sometimes could happen some irregularities. What happened in August I want to share, perhaps actions are going to be taken. We were for the third consecutive year back in the hotel, but is not sure for the fourth one would follow. It happened before some issues but did not influenced our holiday. This time it was more. On the arrival the room was half prepared, the bathroom was not cleaned and equipped. Over the week we got regularly less towels than should be in the room. The cleaning of the room happened to be done by 4pm, but interestingly on the day of departure we were disturbed already by 10:00 o'clock. I would suggest introducing the "clean my room" sign, or tell your customers to return in the room only in the evening. Even I booked the room on IHG homepage, even I presented my membership card the room was not awarded, so another e-mail exchange. Do you not think about your hotel and the hotel chain reputation? I am sorry for these of your customers who does not have my membership card level. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, not too noisy/crowded, quite close to the beach. Away from the tourist-crowded center. Just one block from another Rambla - Rambla Poblenou, which leads down to the beaches, and is full with restaurants, smaller shops etc. Very convenient for leisure purposes. Shopping Center Glories - just a walking distance. Diagonal Mar - not too far away, just a nice longer walk along the beach. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Although I spent a single night in this place and came late, as soon as I checked in I felt at home thanks to the reception employees. The location is quiet, just a bit off the Avinguda Diagonal, while still walking distance from the subway. The hotel is very modern. The breakfast has very good range of choices (although no eggs). Overall very good value for what you get. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely helpful excellent place to stay I found the Hotel staff extremely helpful nothing was too much of a problem, they had very good knowledge of the area as well were happy to help with even the smallest of problems. As soon as we were checked in we were given local information on the city. The location was not noisy, but only a small walk to the nearest Metro station. The breakfast was good quality food and something for everyone, Sunday morning very busy in the breakfast room, But we were still able to get our breakfast and sit to enjoy. We were four people in our room and a little tight on space, but not uncomfortable, lacked enough bedding at first, The room was cleaned well every day and fresh towels supplied daily. Had plenty of hot water etc in the bathroom. The room also had kettle, cups, tea, coffee & hot chocolate. Hair dryer, & TV , also WiFi. Minimum wardrobe space, but fine for short stay, Overall I would recommend to anyone visiting Barcelona for any reason, September 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor experience we arrived late at night , there was no concierge or a some one to help us carry our luggage to the room. the room doesn't have a safe or complimentary water, not even bathroom amenities (only the Shampoo). September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfort room too small for 2 adults and 2 children with 3 suitcases. second bed really bad. pillows too low. dirty walls and damaged. positive note, the breakfast and the staff friendly and helpful. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very well located for a reasonable price Modern and clean hotel, with affordable prices for family rooms. Staff is very nice (speeks french). Very close to Poblenou avenue, with restaurants, bars and shop, and at the end, the beach (15 to 20 min walk with kids, but no cars and under the trees.). Close to the metro station Llacuna, with direct line to the city center. Very good for a few nights stay with kids. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, convenient location, and friendly and helpful staff Not fancy, but a great location with easy access to Rambla del Poblenou, the beach, and the hop-on/hop-off bus lines, and reasonably priced for Barcelona. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Accommodated weary travelers on two different visits. I would recommend this hotel. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location How come European Hotels do NOT recognize IHG Reward Club Members? We earned to be a PLATINUM and a LOYAL customer and deserve to be recognized any where in the WORLD! August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by vacation barcelona I have a platinum membership. In all hotels anywhere in the world I am treated as a platinum, in all ways. In Spain, the priority was ignored. I was not offered coffee or drink like other places, no up gruids. The stuff in Barcelona was not helpful, even when we asked an important question they replied with out finding out which "cost" us leaving the city 2 hours latter then planed. Since I have already booked for my next hotel in China for next week + will make for september, i do hope I will be treatedas in the past Do not know if its all of Spain or all the Express in Europe, but rooms are clean yet staff not the helpful In Pamplona stull is great Rgs Adam August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Was pleasantly surprised after having stayed here for 7 nights having read many reviews. Booked through British airways & price was exceptional for a family not looking for a poolside holiday . Staff were very helpful great English ! & sorted money exchange & a discounted bus tour which is a must , rooms clean & tidy with fresh towels & cleaned every day ..A Local las ramblas is two minutes around the corner with loads of shops & restaurants all of which were great and this also lead to the superb beach . Supermarket for water etc all but next door . Metro station llacuna is only 5 minute walk away so was close & easy to use once use to it & simple to get to main attractions. We treated it like a hotel & nothing more . Breakfast offered plenty of varieties all very fresh & quickly refilled , none hot but didn't expect it .if you are looking for true hotel experience then probably not the best but for a city tour where more time spent out than in then this is perfect as offers all you need at the right price .. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good stay in barcelona i stayed in barcelona for 5 nights and chose holiday in express for my stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The staf were very friendly and welcoming. The hotel was a bit far from the center but thanks to the good metro network spread in barcelona in which we were able to get there in no time using the Ilcuna metro station which is a 5 min walk down from the hotel. One poor thing we experienced is the variety of breakfast items as we got bored with it real quick. But everything else is great. I also got free wireless during my entire stay as a platinum member. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet area The hotel is quite far away from downtown but in a quiet area, not far from subway. Breakfast needs more varieties and choices. The bath room needs to have some sort of rope for guests to hang their cloth to dry after washing. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Economical and modern We stayed here for a night before a cruise. Very helpful staff, nice room and great breakfast choice. Bonus that there's a taxi stand just outside the hotel for our taxi to the port. We took the Metro from the station a block away to Catalunya Square. The Metro is very clean, cheap and frequent so dont let it put you off booking just because it's not next to Las Ramblas. Would recommend this hotel. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay and close to the beach Excellent location for local restaurants and a simple walk to the beach. They let us check in early which was great since we landed at 0830 so we had time to relax. The "family" room is still very small. It is a standard room with a sofa bed, so that really shrinks your moving around your suitcases space. The A/C was iffy and it took them 2 of the 4 days to get it to cool off the room. Lots of choices to eat and like I said the beach is close. Also close to the tourist bus. They will sell you the tickets at the hotel so it is very easy to see the city. Only 20 minutes to the Cruise Port so it is a great place to layover before or after your cruise. The breakfast is GREAT, lots of choices and the staff really works hard to make it nice. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value city break Initially sceptical about the location, we found this hotel to be conveniently located to all public transport links into the city centre and attractions and only one street from the alternative "ramblas" of Poblenou, a busy small community which is thriving in the commercial district. City 22 represents good value for an overnight stopover or longer city break, Staff are helpful and friendly, room changes managed at arrival with no issues. Would (and will) stay here again. Some rooms are tired and need refreshing. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Habitacion muy pequeña, desayuno con poca variedad Las habitaciones no son comodas, el menu del desayuno muy limitado, poco aseo en el area de desayuno July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place We had an excellant experiance for 2 days before going on a cruise. The food was very good and the front desk offered several suggestions for place to visit, how to get public transportation and a discount. Were pleased with their English language. July 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Air Conditioning Air conditioning did not work properly, several shut downs throughout the night and felt really hot. Answer from staff were only related to apologize, it looks like maintenance is very poor to none. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Barcelona - City 22 - review We choose Holiday Inn express in Barcelona based on my good experience with of this brand in USA. We were very happy with the double points offer however, comparing with other hotels in Spain, we were not happy with the value for money. a) The hotel was quite far from the subway station and from the downtown, b) the hotel reception and elevator are located at 1st floor which require extra slow dedicated elevator or stairs. c) The WiFi internet is not free and expensive. d) The room facilities were very basic (less than the US Holiday-Inn) and we did not feel like 3 stars hotel. July 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>