Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value in Poblenou district, by the sea The room with sofa and queen bed on high floor is not so big (and tiny closet to hang clothes) Perfectly clean Basic but very decent and quiet Flat TV with decent selection of international channels Quite comfortable bed Good - Nice contemporary building - Wifi in the rooms was offered - Location is not in the historical city centre, convenient if you already know BCN (and have a bike as I did). Metro station is 5 minutes from the hotel. - Close to living Poblenou district and 10 minutes walk by the sea. Lots of restaurants in the area Bad - Breakfast is very basic so you can easily skip it January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property and well run My choice in barcelona. Great location. Tube stop nearby, stores nearby, Tapa bars nearby, and a short walk to the beach. The "local" ramblas is a great place to eat, drink, and watch the locals. Great multi lingual staff. Breakfast is good. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Need to add iron in the bedroom, staff personel not very friendly, good breakfast perhaps need to include more fruit variety. Why do i need to pay city tax if i was reedeming my account points??? December 5, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Experience not like Holiday Inn Express in US. Entrance to hotel is like an office building, you need to go upstairs one level to reach the front desk. There is an elevator, but no carts to put luggage on are offered,. After checking in, you need to go to another elevator to get to the hotel rooms. The beds are ok, but are not on box springs. There were no drawers in the room and the closet was about 12 inches in width. There was liquid soap on the wall at the sink and in the bath but no further items were offered. Since we'll be in Barcelona next year, we'll look for another place to stay. . December 3, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by New Hotel No Maintenance The hotel was very disappointing. I generally consider holiday inn to be a hotel standard, that no matter where you are if you arrive to a holiday inn you will get what expected a comfortable stay at a good hotel. However this hotel was surprising. The hotel is apparently new less than 10 years and probably it hasnt had maintenance since it was built. The elevators bump too much you are quite frightened if they are working properly. Carpets through the halls are stained and messy. Even in the room which is quite spacious, you could notice broken furniture, stains in carpet & in walls. I didnt want to get into the bathroom the chrome finished handles & support bar in the shower where rusted. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I found this hotel very clean , great service, always had a great attitude. Also very convenient to the subway , beach, shopping, restaurants and food market. Definitely would stay there again!!!! November 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lacklustre but comfortable Fairly central location,only 4 stops to Gothic quarter on metro line 4 but its in a run down area,possibly in the midst of a renewal?Consequently no atmosphere in or near hotel Staff were not as responsive as I would expect in an IHG property Breakfast had variety,just not quality :(, November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 nights Nov 2012 Overall a good value experience. * Great Staff (arranged Taxi and informed about area) * Great Breakfast * Location is outside of the main downtown area, but that does not mean there is nothing to do. * Cross street to school and carry on 1 block to a very nice grocery store and the street with plenty of shops and eating places in both directions. * Warning - Do not order the Mixed Grill (for 2) at La Roda unless you are meat eaters and you only have two people. Instead just place one order for 4 (or more). * Take one of the City Bus tours to get an idea how big the city really is. November 24, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by never again This Holiday Inn was dirty with stains on the carpet. The Shower did not work and the safety bar was hanging off the wall with all the screws missing. We complained about the conditions of the room and were moved to a different one. The second room was not much better. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable, and convenient. I typically select Holiday Inn Express hotels for their consistent room quality, free breakfast, and the typically convenient locations. I was unfamiliar with this neighbourhood and somewhat hesitant to reserve but the proximity to restaurants and shopping were good, and the average pricing was better than in the heart of the Barcelona touristy areas. The staff was helpful, and I will definitely book again. One note – if you’re coming from the airport, this is not an easy hotel to reach by metro (requires several line changes). I took the train from the airport to Sants Estacio, but decided on a taxi from there for ~$14€. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Barcelona, Spain Excellent staff and customer service. Friendly, accomodating, and helpful. Any request was immediately met with a smile. Easy access to metro and neighborhood restaurants and shopping. Will book again the next time we are in Barcelona. On of the best Holiday Inn hotels we have stayed in. November 10, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by UNCOMFORTABLE ROOM AND PARKING TWO MUCH EXPENSIVE (20 € PER DAY !!!) First choice given : Room numb. 633 with a broken bed... We were obliged to ask for another room... On the morning, the breakfast place was so crowded that we had difficulties to find a place to seat... Parking expensive : 20€ per day ! November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much better than expected I had read some of the previous reviews for this hotel and was a little concerned about the area in which it was located but found that there was nothing to be concerned about. Yes there is road work going on around the tube station but the hotel is located a few minutes walk from this with easy and cheap access to central Barcelona and next to good local shops and restaurants. A short 10 minute walk through a residential area takes you to the beach. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. November 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by handy location and relaxing We like staying here because it is handy to all the central Barcelona sights but located in a quiet area. It is also great value with children. November 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We arrived early in the day well before check-in time, after a trans-atlantic flight. Miguel welcomed us at the desk and got us into a room immediately so we could relax and clean up. The hotel is located two blocks of a "rambla" that was great for finding restaurants of all varieties. The hotel staff gave us great recommendations. Hotel staff made it easy for us to travel by public transportation for sight seeing by giving us directions to access trains for easy travel. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL, NOT SO GREAT LOCATION!! I was very impressed by the hotel accommodation, the rooms are big enough, modern and comfortable. The one thing I didn´t like is the location cause though it is near the harbor, it seems to be and industrial or marginal part of town. October 21, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not worth staying here I understand a Holiday Inn Express is not a Holiday Inn, but the sizes of these rooms are much smaller than any Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in prior to here. Staff, If the answer to your question is no, they are able to respond. I am a lifetime platinum memeber with Holiday, did not mean much here except free wifi in the room. No room upgrade. As it was explained to me, every room is the same. Too small!!! Breakfast, actually the one bright spot. The staff did a great job of keeping all the selections filled. We enjoyed the selections and the room was large enough to seat everyone. There were two of us in the room, one too many for the size. Shower has no curtain so water goes everywhere. Metro is about a 5 minute walk, part of town looks a little iffy, but we never had any issues and there is a good little market at the entrance to the Metro. We would stop here for water, etc on our return to the hotel each evening. October 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, awful breakfast, some nice staff The best thing about this hotel is the location. Less than 100 metres from the Ramblas of Poblenou and about a 10 minute walk through the Ramblas (not the main Ramblas de Catalunya in the city centre) down to the beach area of the city. The beach area is fantastic and the Ramblas de Poblenou has a good selection of restaurnats and bars etc. The nearest metro station is Llacuna on the yellow line 4 which is about 100-150 metres away. When you exit the station, the area looks run down and under re-development. That is exactly what is going on there at the moment but it can be a little offputting to see so many delapadated buildings. The hotel itself is a tryical Holiday Inn Express Hotel. Modern, functional, 3 star hotel. I read other reviews and people had complained about the smell of cigarette smoke in their rooms. I had requested a non-smoking room and indeed when I entered the room, I did smell smoke. My question to the management is, how are you going to enforce the non-smoking rules of your hotel? I would like to mention the breakfast area. Overall I found the reception staff to be really helpful but the people who work in the breakfast area weren't so helpful. I am diabetic and when I asked the waiter if he could get me an unsweetened yogurt as the fridge only contained sweetened yogurts, he said thats all there was. 10 minutes later I watched the same waited putting unsweetened yogurts in the fridge. Large queues develope at times. The breakfast consists of cereals, yogurts, fruit, breads. There are two machines whch dispense juices and another maching which dispenses coffee. Both of these were of a very low quality. Please management, get fresh coffee and fresh orange juice. I know it costs more but it would improve your guests breakfast experience so much. Overall, the hotel was OK but a bit expensive for a HI Express. I did enjoy the location though. October 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The desk staff was exceptional. They provided food and tourist information that made the stay great! October 11, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Barcelona HI The location is rather isolated. The nearest beach is quite a distance away and the hotel and even that is not the best location. October 10, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6