Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, good breakfast I stayed in this hotel with my wife for 5 nights in April 2013. I read reviews, which I think do not make justice to the hotel The room was nice, large, very comfortable with all amenities and was newly decorated. The breakfast was good with a lot of choices in the buffet. The staff was knowledgeable, fluent in English and helpful It is very near the metro station and only 4 metro stations from the center of the city Our experience was good. April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good price, nice breakfast and good service. We enjoyed our stay in the hotel, is family friendly, they got good food, is not far from town centre and is close from the beach. The breakfast is very good although is the same every day. It's worth the price. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to Barcelona I don't do these things until I realized that I too rely on experiences of other travelers. This hotel has a great staff, very helpful, we are from Texas and our Spanish is neither great nor proper but the staff was able to help in both English and Spanish. We did not get the breakfast because we did not pay in advance (when we made the reservation# and a traveler post mentioned that there were many places to eat. They were correct, we found a great place near the hotel the food was plentiful and inexpensive. The hotel was located near a metro line #Yellow) and there are lots of places to eat located near this hotel. If you are traveling with just another person the rooms are very nice. We had four people, two adults and two children, the hotel prepared our room in accordance with our request, unfortunately this left very little space for all four to maneuver in. We did not spend a lot of time in the room so this was not a major issue. I mention this only because if you are traveling with a family of four or more you might want to look at two or more rooms. Again, I would deal with the space issue because of the price and location, not to mention the staff. The only other challenge was parking; if you are hiring a car please verify the parking at the hotel. I did not see any hotel parking but there might have been. We found a free spot about a three blocks away and did not move the car till we left to Madrid. The taxis and metro are excellent. I read other reviews about the staff and I have to say they were wonderful and friendly, offering advice that was well taken. Bottom line best place for price and location. April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, great location Clean room, very helpful and friendly stuff, a very good location for sightseeing. The breakfast is not the healthiest, there's a great variety of food but a lack of fruits and vegetables. The rooms are comfy enough. Overall, I would recommend a reservation in the hotel if you aren't seeking luxury but just a nice play to stay and eat. :) April 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Just half hour walk from Sagrada Familia and Las Ramblas. Decent room size especially considering central location. Staff very helpful and friendly. Free Wi-fi for PCR members. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay An ok place to stay. Close to Metro. Staff speak`s very good english March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice but severely missing free WIFI We enjoyed our stay in this hotel for 4 nights, the room was nice and clean, the breakfast was pretty good and the staff made a proper service and had an answer for every question. The only thing that was a bit poor was the missing free wifi, i think it was about 14€ for 24 hours. You also could go online via the PCs standing at the reception, but there you had to pay 2€ for 15 minutes/ 3€ for 30 minutes...I knew from various other holiday inns free wifi, so it was a bad surprise there, especially if you wanna look something up like weather, activities, concerts, something you wanna do in barcelona, or even buy some tickets online (as you should do for crowded entrances like sagrada familia etc). The location is good, 2 blocks from the next metro station (Llacuna). We had kind of bad luck, so we got a room on the street side, but it wasn't that noisy. Most of the day we were out in the city ;) Overall the stay was nice! I recommend the hotel. March 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Barcelona City 22 does not have very much in it's favour. It is very isolated in a run-down part of town and miles from any specific attraction. The hotel comfort is good and reception staff helpful and the breakfast is superb however location is the major disappointment. If you like walking then its a good 20 minute walk to the closest Mall, another 20 minute walk to the Open Top Sightseeing Bus stop however there are some restaurants 5 - 10 minutes walk away. There are no close tourist attractions so be prepared to pay to get anywhere. February 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by AWFUL Hotel! AVOID!!! We stayed at this location, and had reserved our room for 4 people prior to arrival. When we arrived (we are from the US), we were informed we would have to book a SECOND room, that 4 people could not stay in the room afterall. This caused us to have to pay for 2 rooms unexpectedly! Our room was in VERY poor condition, walls were plastered, room smelled of sewage, and the hotel itself was in POOR condition! Our handicap room flooded if you took a shower, all of the way into the room and carpet. This occured even with turning the water off and only using it for wetting down and rinsing. Staff was informed from the beginning, and all that was done was housekeeping was sent to mop up the mess. The management and front desk personnel did not even attempt to rectify the situation. The housekeeping staff even commented how bad it was! We had to go without showering for a week and could only wash up from the sink! When the people in the room next door to us took a shower, OUR bathroom would flood! This made it very hard for my disabled husband to use our own bathroom! Additionally the sink did not drain properly. We were VERY disappointed in the quality and conditions of the Holiday Inn brand. Friends who stayed in other local hotels had MUCH nicer and cleaner conditions with paying less money! To top it all off, this location OVERBILLED us by charging for the 4 people and additional nights stating we no-showed! After months of trying to rectify the situation, we still have NOT heard from the hotel directly! I would look elsewhere and have a much more enjoyable experience. This hotel is NOT worth the money. Please see a SAMPLE of photos that were taken during our stay. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rest When we got to Barcelona we were pleased with the room. If you are going to experience Barcelona and not hibernate in your room this is the place. The room was clean and comfortable, though not large and luxurious. When we checking in the desk agent gave us the best area information I have ever received at check in (I travel a lot). he told us 'it is two blocks from a great street for eating and reveling with good restaurants, a fifteen minute walk to the Mediteranean Sea and a beautiful avenue to stroll or jog along this beautiful body of water. It is also three blocks to the closest Metro Station'. Very valuable information. Stay here. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel complimented by great service From the time we checked in to the time we checked out, the staff was very nice and pleasant. The front desk staff was always very helpful when we had questions about the city and the area around the hotel. The hotel is a few blocks from the subway and a few blocks from the beach, it is a great location. The breakfast was really nice as well, a lot of variety including cold cut meats, breads and jam, fruit and juice and coffee. The size of the room was a lot larger than we expected also, comparable to the average sized US hotel room. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone staying in the city. January 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms, good location, poor service The room and location were ideal, however I found the front desk staff during the evenings of my 4-day stay to be unfriendly and complacent. I would look elsewhere next time. January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value in Poblenou district, by the sea The room with sofa and queen bed on high floor is not so big (and tiny closet to hang clothes) Perfectly clean Basic but very decent and quiet Flat TV with decent selection of international channels Quite comfortable bed Good - Nice contemporary building - Wifi in the rooms was offered - Location is not in the historical city centre, convenient if you already know BCN (and have a bike as I did). Metro station is 5 minutes from the hotel. - Close to living Poblenou district and 10 minutes walk by the sea. Lots of restaurants in the area Bad - Breakfast is very basic so you can easily skip it January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property and well run My choice in barcelona. Great location. Tube stop nearby, stores nearby, Tapa bars nearby, and a short walk to the beach. The "local" ramblas is a great place to eat, drink, and watch the locals. Great multi lingual staff. Breakfast is good. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Need to add iron in the bedroom, staff personel not very friendly, good breakfast perhaps need to include more fruit variety. Why do i need to pay city tax if i was reedeming my account points??? December 5, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Experience not like Holiday Inn Express in US. Entrance to hotel is like an office building, you need to go upstairs one level to reach the front desk. There is an elevator, but no carts to put luggage on are offered,. After checking in, you need to go to another elevator to get to the hotel rooms. The beds are ok, but are not on box springs. There were no drawers in the room and the closet was about 12 inches in width. There was liquid soap on the wall at the sink and in the bath but no further items were offered. Since we'll be in Barcelona next year, we'll look for another place to stay. . December 3, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by New Hotel No Maintenance The hotel was very disappointing. I generally consider holiday inn to be a hotel standard, that no matter where you are if you arrive to a holiday inn you will get what expected a comfortable stay at a good hotel. However this hotel was surprising. The hotel is apparently new less than 10 years and probably it hasnt had maintenance since it was built. The elevators bump too much you are quite frightened if they are working properly. Carpets through the halls are stained and messy. Even in the room which is quite spacious, you could notice broken furniture, stains in carpet & in walls. I didnt want to get into the bathroom the chrome finished handles & support bar in the shower where rusted. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I found this hotel very clean , great service, always had a great attitude. Also very convenient to the subway , beach, shopping, restaurants and food market. Definitely would stay there again!!!! November 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lacklustre but comfortable Fairly central location,only 4 stops to Gothic quarter on metro line 4 but its in a run down area,possibly in the midst of a renewal?Consequently no atmosphere in or near hotel Staff were not as responsive as I would expect in an IHG property Breakfast had variety,just not quality :(, November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 nights Nov 2012 Overall a good value experience. * Great Staff (arranged Taxi and informed about area) * Great Breakfast * Location is outside of the main downtown area, but that does not mean there is nothing to do. * Cross street to school and carry on 1 block to a very nice grocery store and the street with plenty of shops and eating places in both directions. * Warning - Do not order the Mixed Grill (for 2) at La Roda unless you are meat eaters and you only have two people. Instead just place one order for 4 (or more). * Take one of the City Bus tours to get an idea how big the city really is. November 24, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by never again This Holiday Inn was dirty with stains on the carpet. The Shower did not work and the safety bar was hanging off the wall with all the screws missing. We complained about the conditions of the room and were moved to a different one. The second room was not much better. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable, and convenient. I typically select Holiday Inn Express hotels for their consistent room quality, free breakfast, and the typically convenient locations. I was unfamiliar with this neighbourhood and somewhat hesitant to reserve but the proximity to restaurants and shopping were good, and the average pricing was better than in the heart of the Barcelona touristy areas. The staff was helpful, and I will definitely book again. One note – if you’re coming from the airport, this is not an easy hotel to reach by metro (requires several line changes). I took the train from the airport to Sants Estacio, but decided on a taxi from there for ~$14€. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Barcelona, Spain Excellent staff and customer service. Friendly, accomodating, and helpful. Any request was immediately met with a smile. Easy access to metro and neighborhood restaurants and shopping. Will book again the next time we are in Barcelona. On of the best Holiday Inn hotels we have stayed in. November 10, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by UNCOMFORTABLE ROOM AND PARKING TWO MUCH EXPENSIVE (20 € PER DAY !!!) First choice given : Room numb. 633 with a broken bed... We were obliged to ask for another room... On the morning, the breakfast place was so crowded that we had difficulties to find a place to seat... Parking expensive : 20€ per day ! November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much better than expected I had read some of the previous reviews for this hotel and was a little concerned about the area in which it was located but found that there was nothing to be concerned about. Yes there is road work going on around the tube station but the hotel is located a few minutes walk from this with easy and cheap access to central Barcelona and next to good local shops and restaurants. A short 10 minute walk through a residential area takes you to the beach. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. November 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by handy location and relaxing We like staying here because it is handy to all the central Barcelona sights but located in a quiet area. It is also great value with children. November 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We arrived early in the day well before check-in time, after a trans-atlantic flight. Miguel welcomed us at the desk and got us into a room immediately so we could relax and clean up. The hotel is located two blocks of a "rambla" that was great for finding restaurants of all varieties. The hotel staff gave us great recommendations. Hotel staff made it easy for us to travel by public transportation for sight seeing by giving us directions to access trains for easy travel. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL, NOT SO GREAT LOCATION!! I was very impressed by the hotel accommodation, the rooms are big enough, modern and comfortable. The one thing I didn´t like is the location cause though it is near the harbor, it seems to be and industrial or marginal part of town. October 21, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not worth staying here I understand a Holiday Inn Express is not a Holiday Inn, but the sizes of these rooms are much smaller than any Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in prior to here. Staff, If the answer to your question is no, they are able to respond. I am a lifetime platinum memeber with Holiday, did not mean much here except free wifi in the room. No room upgrade. As it was explained to me, every room is the same. Too small!!! Breakfast, actually the one bright spot. The staff did a great job of keeping all the selections filled. We enjoyed the selections and the room was large enough to seat everyone. There were two of us in the room, one too many for the size. Shower has no curtain so water goes everywhere. Metro is about a 5 minute walk, part of town looks a little iffy, but we never had any issues and there is a good little market at the entrance to the Metro. We would stop here for water, etc on our return to the hotel each evening. October 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, awful breakfast, some nice staff The best thing about this hotel is the location. Less than 100 metres from the Ramblas of Poblenou and about a 10 minute walk through the Ramblas (not the main Ramblas de Catalunya in the city centre) down to the beach area of the city. The beach area is fantastic and the Ramblas de Poblenou has a good selection of restaurnats and bars etc. The nearest metro station is Llacuna on the yellow line 4 which is about 100-150 metres away. When you exit the station, the area looks run down and under re-development. That is exactly what is going on there at the moment but it can be a little offputting to see so many delapadated buildings. The hotel itself is a tryical Holiday Inn Express Hotel. Modern, functional, 3 star hotel. I read other reviews and people had complained about the smell of cigarette smoke in their rooms. I had requested a non-smoking room and indeed when I entered the room, I did smell smoke. My question to the management is, how are you going to enforce the non-smoking rules of your hotel? I would like to mention the breakfast area. Overall I found the reception staff to be really helpful but the people who work in the breakfast area weren't so helpful. I am diabetic and when I asked the waiter if he could get me an unsweetened yogurt as the fridge only contained sweetened yogurts, he said thats all there was. 10 minutes later I watched the same waited putting unsweetened yogurts in the fridge. Large queues develope at times. The breakfast consists of cereals, yogurts, fruit, breads. There are two machines whch dispense juices and another maching which dispenses coffee. Both of these were of a very low quality. Please management, get fresh coffee and fresh orange juice. I know it costs more but it would improve your guests breakfast experience so much. Overall, the hotel was OK but a bit expensive for a HI Express. I did enjoy the location though. October 14, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>