• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BARCELONA
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs Only

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Indoor Parking underground. 20€ PER DAY.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:186
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:123
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Take a break at the Holiday Inn Express Barcelona City-22@ hotel, a short walk from Mar Bella beach in Barcelona's dynamic new 22@ district.

Ride the glass elevator to reach the first-floor Front Desk of stylish Holiday Inn Express Barcelona City-22@. A 30-minute taxi ride from Barcelona El Prat Airport, the hotel is also just a few minutes' walk from Llacuna metro station with direct links to Gaudí's dramatic Sagrada Famila Cathedral. Children under 18 stay free when sharing with
View More

Take a break at the Holiday Inn Express Barcelona City-22@ hotel, a short walk from Mar Bella beach in Barcelona's dynamic new 22@ district.

Ride the glass elevator to reach the first-floor Front Desk of stylish Holiday Inn Express Barcelona City-22@. A 30-minute taxi ride from Barcelona El Prat Airport, the hotel is also just a few minutes' walk from Llacuna metro station with direct links to Gaudí's dramatic Sagrada Famila Cathedral. Children under 18 stay free when sharing with their parents, making us a good-value choice for family breaks.

Holiday Inn Express Barcelona City-22@ is a stone's throw from lively Rambla de Poblenou, where you can dine on seafood and Catalan dishes with the locals. Take your bucket and spade to popular Mar Bella and Playa del Bogatell beaches, both just 15 minutes' walk from the hotel. Ask our friendly staff for directions.

We're conveniently located in the fast-developing 22@ business district, and only 1km from the CCIB convention centre. Wireless Internet throughout the hotel means you can surf the web over drinks in the bar or in the privacy of your welcoming Guest room. Make use of our 2 meeting rooms for your conference or presentation.

You can start your day with Holiday Inn Express Barcelona City-22@'s complimentary breakfast of cold meats, cheeses and pastries. Spend the evening relaxing in the lounge, where staff can order takeaway pizza for you and the kids.

View Less
Features
Families are welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Barcelona City 22 @. The children sleep free in same room with parents sharing the sofa bed. In the morning they can enjoy a delicious continental breakfast with his family.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central and certainly different Great hotel about 65 mins walk off La Rambla and Pl. de Catalunya. Stylish, quirky room, very large and with very quiet aircon. Shower was a climb in the bath job but nonetheless OK. Good quality breakfast buffet, all fresh. The hotel has a contemporary bar and restaurant which we drank in and was very reasonablly priced for the locale and venue. The pool looked OK although we did not use it as unforturnately there was a large party going on, still, we were given a free glass of Cava and invited to join in. We used the hotel as a base to walk from. We reached all the main tourist attractions and returned on foot, we were quite pleased with this as we are mid-fifties. Finally, our thanks to the desk staff for looking after us from early arrival to our late departure, they were all lovely, helpful and efficient.. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Habitaciones limpias y modernas, terrazas y desayuno deja que desear... Fuimos mi prometido y yo en fin de semana romántico. Pros: Al llegar la atención es excelente, el lugar limpio moderno, con áreas de bar, restaurante y terraza con piscina todo el el nivel recepción lo que lo hace práctico. Ubicación un 10, tendréis cerca Paseo de Gracia, Plaza Catalunya, etc. La habitación espaciosa, nueva y moderna, nos encantó los amenites de Ritual's. Contras: La habitación extremadamente ruidosa, se escuchaba todo de la contigua y el pasillo, desde pasos hasta los niños jugando y los padres regañando. Las terrazas del hotel son grandes pero totalmente desaprovechadas con aspecto dejado y no muy limpio, la atención para terraza es buena pero lentísima. El desayuno cierra a las 10:30 de la mañana, pero llegas al cuarto para las 9 y no hay nada literalmente. Aún así el personal muy atento nos proporcionó a solicitud otras cosas como omelet o tortilla de huevos. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Familienaufenthalt in Barcelona Das Hotel ist gut gelegen. Obwohl es von Aussen sehr bescheiden aussieht, ist es innen recht schön. Der Zimmerservice war in Bezug auf das Badzimmer sehr mangelhaft August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Very comfortable hotel in a very good location. Very friendly, polite staff who were very helpful when i had any questions about getting to and from places of interest. Would definitely stay again and would recommend this hotel to our friends and family if they were considering a stay in Barcelona. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 liked the cleaninness and decorations liked the cleaninness and decorations in the room. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met and surpassed expectaions The small reception is welcoming and the staff is very friendly at all hours of the day. The rooms are immaculately clean and toiletries available all the time and upon request. The pool area is just the right size to relax in the afternoons before going out for tapas in the evening. Overall, a very quiet environment which is highly appreciated. Overall, my only complain is that there are not any more Indigo hotels around. We need more of them rather than the other partners brands! ;-) July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room I booked this hotel as a gap fill in-between reservations from a stay north of Barcelona to a hotel by the waterfront in the City. I wish, however that I had booked the hotel for my entire stay in Barcelona. The room was really great, well appointed and comfortable. In addition the hotel is well located to get around the city. For sure this will be my go-to hotel next time around. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Desperately Need a Leader There is no General Manager and this is sadly reflected in the service delivery. All hotels have problems and as a regular guest at IHG properties I know that if I have ever had a problem, it has been attended to with interest and the hotel has followed up to see if everything was to my satisfaction as they want to retain me as a customer - not this hotel !! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 LOVELY A DESIGNER HOTEL WITH ATTENTION TO DETAIL. WELL POSITIONED July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great venue in central Barcelona with great staff and very clean rooms July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente personal Nos ofrecieron habitaciones superiores a las contratadas. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The Indigo In Barca was slick, comfortable and a great location. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, quiet, clean, and comfortable room and bed We stayed for a week. Everything was perfect. From the convenient location of the hotel to the hotel staff. Above all, Soraya, and Tanara (receptionists) and Carlos ( the breakfast waiter) were warm, knowledgeable, and extremely accommodating. They made every effort to ensure our stay was a memorable one. Thank you ! July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bill service Provided me with the bill for previous stay in May, discovered during the submissions of expenses. The bill for June was not given during the check out July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by extremely hard for car parking no room upgrade for platinum. Parking structure is hard to find. took me one hour to park my car during rush hour. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Catalonia Crystal The Hotel Indigo in Barcelona is fabulous. This property offers value for money in abundance: A room with a view, a pool, terrific personnel on hand when needed and taxis speeding past the front door every hour of the day. This is a luxury experience without rack-rate prices. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth it It is not worth staying at this hotel in terms of value for cost. If you do stay at this hotel, do not stay in the ground floor rooms as there is a horrible smell that permeates these rooms. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected As a Platinum Ambassador I have stayed in a number of IHG properties, and so was curious to try an Indigo hotel.; however, this visit did not encourage me to try one again. The air-conditioning did not function at all on the first night, and the room was swelteringly hot, making sleep impossible. This was fixed the next day after several attempts. The fridge did not function correctly and was never fixed. The bathroom sink was dirty and grubby and remained so throughout. The concierge staff was not able to recommend a good local restaurant but sent us to a tourist trap although we had expressively said we wanted to avoid one. On check-in we were offered a complimentary drink, which turned out to literally mean ONE drink but we were two of us in the room. On the up-side, the staff were generally helpful and friendly, the beds very comfortable, and the central location perfect. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location for Shopping and Sightseeing In short walking Distance from Airport-Train-Station, La Rambla and Sagrada Familia June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eclectic design in great location The hotel had a great design perfect for Barcelona. We were in Room 113 which had a balcony with a small table outside. Although the street was noisy, there was virtually no noise with the windows closed and blackout curtains darkened the room wonderfully. The bathroom rain shower was great, and there was plenty of storage room in the bathroom so it didn't feel cramped. Front desk staff were able to store our luggage the last day due to late flight, and assisted in posting postcards (which were complimentary in the room!). Great location near the city center, but a street or so off the main plaza so a little quieter. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Reception. We were greeted by very friendly and helpful front office staff, and every time were passed the front desk there was a friendly greeting and a broad smile. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Meine schlechten Erfahrungen in einem Design Hotel Fuer mich war es das erste Mal in dieser Hotelgruppe und ich werde diese nicht wieder oder nochmals buchen .Es muss nicht sein June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst service ever experienced Can't recommend this hotel to anyone as the customer care service at the reception and especially from the hotel's management wasn't in any way helpful. The problem being that I wanted to change my reservation for June 6-8 to June 8-10. I tried to call the hotel at around 3:50 p.m. on June 6 to change my reservation. However the line was busy for many minutes and I hung up. I called again a little later and got after some waiting time finally in contact with the reception and explained my case. She replied that it was too late to change my booking since that should have been done latest on 4 p.m. one day before arrival (implying June 5). I said that this wasn't correct as it in my reservation was clearly and unambiguously written under the cancellation policy terms and conditions that "cancellations" should be made latest on June 6 at 4 p.m. (local hotel time) in order to avoid a one night room charge. However, in my case I wanted to make a change to my reservation, which the hotel blocked me from doing unless I accepted a one night charge. I have been investigating the issue at hand and my preliminary conclusions are that the hotel's handling of my reservation and billing issue is legally incorrect and not in accordance with the legal text of the terms and conditions of my reservation. For instance has other major hotel chain's guest eelations department informed me that they have similar terms and conditions for cancellations policies as IHG, but changes to a reservation are however possible up until midnight on the day of arrival without a one night penalty charge. I strongly find that your hotel hasn't approached and decided upon my billing issue in a customer friendly, fair, reasonable and also in a legal sense correct and accomodating way. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, location, and bed but has one issue One and only one shortcoming. The bathroom had no ventilation so without opening the bathroom door and the terrace door, there was a strong persistent sewage scent. We figure out after the first day to just keep both doors open but that's a bit much to ask. Otherwise the staff is flawless, design is fresh and unique, and the bed is one of the most comfortable i've had in any ihg property. Also, the location is very central and convenient. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was perfect and meets my needs an excellent hotel and i highly recommend it for others June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mainly excellent we were extremely happy with this place, only minor issue was electrical outlets were few and hard to find in the rooms, also on the 2nd night of our staythe very lovely coffee machine wouldn't work! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Our experience was excellent! The only problem (minor) was that the AC vent blew directly over the bed. Had to turn it off and on more often the should have. The room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. The staff in all areas of the hotel were attentive, friendly and helpful. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location Really like the Hotel Indigo properties and this one in Barcelona was no exception. Smartly designed hotel with friendly staff, good bar and restaurant, and comfortable rooms. The key to this property, however, is its location - it cannot be beat as a central location in the city. Easy to walk to many popular areas (e.g the large Merkat on Ramblas or the Born district), and taxis to places too far to walk are easy to get (and fairly inexpensive due to the great location). June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff at the front desk was very helpfull and pleasant. They were ready to assist us with whatever we needed. The hotel itself was beautiful and a great value. An added plus was the terrace with a pool. I would highly recommend the Indigo. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great base for exploring barcelona This hotel is 5 minutes on foot from placa catalunya, where the tourist buses board, the airport bus picks up and the metro is located, but it is quieter area, and we were not aware of street noise at all. The reception staff were friendly, and knowledgable, helping with maps, directions. We ate in the restaurant once for dinner which we enjoyed, and had the buffet breakfast which had lots of choice, hot and cold food, fresh coffee and juice/fruit. We had a gaudi design on the room wall which was fun, comfy bed and lovely shower in the bathroom, with tea/coffee facilities in the room, and juice/water in fridge daily. Everything is modern and bright, the public areas are comfortable, and the staff care for you well. There is a terrace and small pool, but were too busy to take advantage of these. We would definitely stay here again. May 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to book our daily parking package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading