• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BARCELONA
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 1:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 1:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Only Guide dogs

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Collserola Natural Parc
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 'Free outdoor parking spaces'

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Relax at the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Barcelona-Molins de Rei hotel, 18km from vibrant Las Ramblas.

A striking glass-and-concrete building situated in a quiet industrial park, Holiday Inn Express Barcelona Molins-de-Rei is a 20-minute taxi ride from Barcelona El Prat Airport. Trains race you into central Barcelona in just 20 minutes from Molins de Rei station, 500 metres from the hotel.

Host events in Holiday Inn Express Barcelona Molins-de-Rei's
View More

Relax at the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Barcelona-Molins de Rei hotel, 18km from vibrant Las Ramblas.

A striking glass-and-concrete building situated in a quiet industrial park, Holiday Inn Express Barcelona Molins-de-Rei is a 20-minute taxi ride from Barcelona El Prat Airport. Trains race you into central Barcelona in just 20 minutes from Molins de Rei station, 500 metres from the hotel.

Host events in Holiday Inn Express Barcelona Molins-de-Rei's naturally lit meeting room with wireless Internet and feel free to access our self-service Business Centre round the clock. Conveniently located in the El Pla industrial park, we're just 5 minutes' walk from Schneider Electric and 12km from Gran Via trade fair. The hotel is just off the AP2 motorway with ample complimentary parking.

Discover Barcelona's arty side as you gaze up at Gaudí's whimsical Sagrada Família and tour the Picasso Museum. Buskers entertain the crowds on the bustling Las Ramblas 18km away, while traditional tapas bars fill with hungry locals in the labyrinthine Gothic Quarter, 21km from the hotel.

Start your day with a leisurely complimentary breakfast and a morning stroll in the park opposite the Holiday Inn Express Barcelona Molins-de-Rei hotel. Cool blue tones and backlighting set the scene in our open-plan Lobby Bar, where you can chat over drinks and browse the daily newspapers.

View Less
Features
With breakfast included and free parking, Holiday Inn Express Barcelona Molins-de-Rei is a good-value and convenient choice if you're visiting Barcelona. We're centrally located for business and just a short train ride from Barcelona's key attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel This hotel is excellent in every sense. it is perfectly situated near the Passeig de Gracia where the upscale shops and restaurants are located. It is also within a short walking distance from La Rambla. The hotel's staff, rooms, decoration, level of comfort, and amenities were all excellent. I didn't find anything to dislike in this hotel, and that's rare to happen. September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location The hotel of smart location in heart of city center, September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location! The Indigo is an excellent choice in a great location. Fresh, modern clean design. Comfy bed and facilities. Staff are helpful and friendly. Breakfast was tasty to include lots of spanish choices which was great for a tourist from the UK! Small pool with excellent relaxation area after a heavy days sightseeing. My only negative is the quality of the air-conditioning which is tightly controlled by the hotel. The rooms need to be cooler! Good choice of hotel and I would stay again lets hope they improve the air-con! September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I stayed at the Hotel Indigo in late August and I have to say the hotel was amazing, I cant flaw the hotel. Staff were very pleasant and helpful and very polite. The room was amazing, clean and fully stocked mini bar. The only thing I would fault is that the TV is all in Spanish with the odd channel in English. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kurzerholung Barcelona Das Hotel liegt in Fußentfernung von der Innenstadt und somit eine gute Basis für einen Besuch in Barcelona. Der Aufenthalt war entspannend, Zimmer angemessen groß und sauber. In meiner Bewertung ist lediglich Kritik am Frühstück zu nennen. Die Auswahl ist nicht sonderlich vielfältig und das Nachfüllen mußte teilweise erst angefordert werden August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We spent 4 nights in the hotel and it was a great location for our city break. Having the pool and sun terrace in the hotel was perfect after a hard days sight seeing. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fab hotel Modern clean friendly staff. great guestroom as we upgraded for larger room with street view. Good value breakfast at special rate, nice area to sunbath. Location is in quieter area but still central away from the busy crowds. Great décor in bedroom and public areas highly reccommend August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Manager does not know what Customer Service is about The front desk staff and service staff were excellent. However, my floor and room had a terrible smell. When I asked to talk to the manager he said that he was too busy to talk to me. He did give us free breakfast the next morning. It was not a pleasant night having to smell that terrible stench all night. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Erwartungen erfüllt Das Buchen auf der Website der Hotelkette (gehört zu IHG) war gewohnt einfach und liefert alle benötigten Details. Das Personal war sehr freundlich (gilt für alle Personen, mit denen ich in Kontakt kam, d.h. Rezeption, Reinigungspersonal, Barkeeper) und fast alle waren der spanischen und englischen Sprache mächtig (Deutschkenntnisse helfen hier allerdings nur beschränkt weiter). Die Architektur ist etwas gewöhnungsbedürftig, d.h. die Gänge zu den Zimmern können durchaus etwas verwinkelt sein. Das liegt wohl an der Umnutzung dieses Altbaus. Glücklicherweise gibt es keine Schwellen oder Stufen auf den einzelnen Etagen. Das Zimmer war äusserst grosszügig (Bad mit Sprudelfunktion, Bügeleisen, einfach zu bedienende Klimaanlage, moderner Fernseher). Ein klitzekleiner Balkon auf die Hauptstrasse gehörte auch dazu. Der Lärm der Strasse war erträglich, die Investition in die Fenster hat sich wohl gelohnt. Das Reinigungspersonal hat einen tadellosen Eindruck hinterlassen. Die Lage des Hotels ist ausgezeichnet, keine 300m zur nächsten Metro und ca. 500m zur Place de Catalunya (z.B. für Busverbindung vom Flughafen). August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central Barcelona Location Beautifully decorated room. Nice touches to have water and orange juice in the mini bar complimentary. The gym was out of action, but they provided vouchers for the gym round the corner which was excellent. Nice pool and central location. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central and certainly different Great hotel about 65 mins walk off La Rambla and Pl. de Catalunya. Stylish, quirky room, very large and with very quiet aircon. Shower was a climb in the bath job but nonetheless OK. Good quality breakfast buffet, all fresh. The hotel has a contemporary bar and restaurant which we drank in and was very reasonablly priced for the locale and venue. The pool looked OK although we did not use it as unforturnately there was a large party going on, still, we were given a free glass of Cava and invited to join in. We used the hotel as a base to walk from. We reached all the main tourist attractions and returned on foot, we were quite pleased with this as we are mid-fifties. Finally, our thanks to the desk staff for looking after us from early arrival to our late departure, they were all lovely, helpful and efficient.. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Habitaciones limpias y modernas, terrazas y desayuno deja que desear... Fuimos mi prometido y yo en fin de semana romántico. Pros: Al llegar la atención es excelente, el lugar limpio moderno, con áreas de bar, restaurante y terraza con piscina todo el el nivel recepción lo que lo hace práctico. Ubicación un 10, tendréis cerca Paseo de Gracia, Plaza Catalunya, etc. La habitación espaciosa, nueva y moderna, nos encantó los amenites de Ritual's. Contras: La habitación extremadamente ruidosa, se escuchaba todo de la contigua y el pasillo, desde pasos hasta los niños jugando y los padres regañando. Las terrazas del hotel son grandes pero totalmente desaprovechadas con aspecto dejado y no muy limpio, la atención para terraza es buena pero lentísima. El desayuno cierra a las 10:30 de la mañana, pero llegas al cuarto para las 9 y no hay nada literalmente. Aún así el personal muy atento nos proporcionó a solicitud otras cosas como omelet o tortilla de huevos. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Familienaufenthalt in Barcelona Das Hotel ist gut gelegen. Obwohl es von Aussen sehr bescheiden aussieht, ist es innen recht schön. Der Zimmerservice war in Bezug auf das Badzimmer sehr mangelhaft August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Very comfortable hotel in a very good location. Very friendly, polite staff who were very helpful when i had any questions about getting to and from places of interest. Would definitely stay again and would recommend this hotel to our friends and family if they were considering a stay in Barcelona. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 liked the cleaninness and decorations liked the cleaninness and decorations in the room. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met and surpassed expectaions The small reception is welcoming and the staff is very friendly at all hours of the day. The rooms are immaculately clean and toiletries available all the time and upon request. The pool area is just the right size to relax in the afternoons before going out for tapas in the evening. Overall, a very quiet environment which is highly appreciated. Overall, my only complain is that there are not any more Indigo hotels around. We need more of them rather than the other partners brands! ;-) July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room I booked this hotel as a gap fill in-between reservations from a stay north of Barcelona to a hotel by the waterfront in the City. I wish, however that I had booked the hotel for my entire stay in Barcelona. The room was really great, well appointed and comfortable. In addition the hotel is well located to get around the city. For sure this will be my go-to hotel next time around. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Desperately Need a Leader There is no General Manager and this is sadly reflected in the service delivery. All hotels have problems and as a regular guest at IHG properties I know that if I have ever had a problem, it has been attended to with interest and the hotel has followed up to see if everything was to my satisfaction as they want to retain me as a customer - not this hotel !! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 LOVELY A DESIGNER HOTEL WITH ATTENTION TO DETAIL. WELL POSITIONED July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great venue in central Barcelona with great staff and very clean rooms July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente personal Nos ofrecieron habitaciones superiores a las contratadas. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The Indigo In Barca was slick, comfortable and a great location. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, quiet, clean, and comfortable room and bed We stayed for a week. Everything was perfect. From the convenient location of the hotel to the hotel staff. Above all, Soraya, and Tanara (receptionists) and Carlos ( the breakfast waiter) were warm, knowledgeable, and extremely accommodating. They made every effort to ensure our stay was a memorable one. Thank you ! July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bill service Provided me with the bill for previous stay in May, discovered during the submissions of expenses. The bill for June was not given during the check out July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by extremely hard for car parking no room upgrade for platinum. Parking structure is hard to find. took me one hour to park my car during rush hour. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Catalonia Crystal The Hotel Indigo in Barcelona is fabulous. This property offers value for money in abundance: A room with a view, a pool, terrific personnel on hand when needed and taxis speeding past the front door every hour of the day. This is a luxury experience without rack-rate prices. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth it It is not worth staying at this hotel in terms of value for cost. If you do stay at this hotel, do not stay in the ground floor rooms as there is a horrible smell that permeates these rooms. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected As a Platinum Ambassador I have stayed in a number of IHG properties, and so was curious to try an Indigo hotel.; however, this visit did not encourage me to try one again. The air-conditioning did not function at all on the first night, and the room was swelteringly hot, making sleep impossible. This was fixed the next day after several attempts. The fridge did not function correctly and was never fixed. The bathroom sink was dirty and grubby and remained so throughout. The concierge staff was not able to recommend a good local restaurant but sent us to a tourist trap although we had expressively said we wanted to avoid one. On check-in we were offered a complimentary drink, which turned out to literally mean ONE drink but we were two of us in the room. On the up-side, the staff were generally helpful and friendly, the beds very comfortable, and the central location perfect. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location for Shopping and Sightseeing In short walking Distance from Airport-Train-Station, La Rambla and Sagrada Familia June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eclectic design in great location The hotel had a great design perfect for Barcelona. We were in Room 113 which had a balcony with a small table outside. Although the street was noisy, there was virtually no noise with the windows closed and blackout curtains darkened the room wonderfully. The bathroom rain shower was great, and there was plenty of storage room in the bathroom so it didn't feel cramped. Front desk staff were able to store our luggage the last day due to late flight, and assisted in posting postcards (which were complimentary in the room!). Great location near the city center, but a street or so off the main plaza so a little quieter. June 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
A modern and newly rebranded hotel
A modern and newly rebranded hotel
Select to close.
A modern and newly rebranded hotel Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel Our helpful reception desk Quiet nights for your relax
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading