• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BARCELONA
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 1:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 1:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Only Guide dogs

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Collserola Natural Parc
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 'Free outdoor parking spaces'

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 11.00 11.0  EUR
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members: 4.00 4.0  EUR

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Relax at the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Barcelona-Molins de Rei hotel, 18km from vibrant Las Ramblas.

A striking glass-and-concrete building situated in a quiet industrial park, Holiday Inn Express Barcelona Molins-de-Rei is a 20-minute taxi ride from Barcelona El Prat Airport. Trains race you into central Barcelona in just 20 minutes from Molins de Rei station, 500 metres from the hotel.

Host events in Holiday Inn Express Barcelona Molins-de-Rei's
View More

Relax at the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Barcelona-Molins de Rei hotel, 18km from vibrant Las Ramblas.

A striking glass-and-concrete building situated in a quiet industrial park, Holiday Inn Express Barcelona Molins-de-Rei is a 20-minute taxi ride from Barcelona El Prat Airport. Trains race you into central Barcelona in just 20 minutes from Molins de Rei station, 500 metres from the hotel.

Host events in Holiday Inn Express Barcelona Molins-de-Rei's naturally lit meeting room with wireless Internet and feel free to access our self-service Business Centre round the clock. Conveniently located in the El Pla industrial park, we're just 5 minutes' walk from Schneider Electric and 12km from Gran Via trade fair. The hotel is just off the AP2 motorway with ample complimentary parking.

Discover Barcelona's arty side as you gaze up at Gaudí's whimsical Sagrada Família and tour the Picasso Museum. Buskers entertain the crowds on the bustling Las Ramblas 18km away, while traditional tapas bars fill with hungry locals in the labyrinthine Gothic Quarter, 21km from the hotel.

Start your day with a leisurely complimentary breakfast and a morning stroll in the park opposite the Holiday Inn Express Barcelona Molins-de-Rei hotel. Cool blue tones and backlighting set the scene in our open-plan Lobby Bar, where you can chat over drinks and browse the daily newspapers.

View Less
Features
With complimentary breakfast and parking, Holiday Inn Express Barcelona Molins-de-Rei is a good-value and convenient choice if you're visiting Barcelona. We're centrally located for business and just a short train ride from Barcelona's key attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean stay for my husband, my 2 yr old toddler and I. Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay at Hotel Indigo. It's always worrying when one travels with a toddler, however, this hotel met my requirement on clean and spacious room for my family with an additional space for sofa bed. The room facilities is good as well with Nespresso coffee machine, kettle, hair dryer, fridge etc. Good value for what we paid. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our holiday in Barcelona My wife and I and two children stayed at the Hotel Indigo in Barcelona for 10 days during August 2013 it was he most enjoyable holiday we have had. It was our first visit to Barcelona and we were delighted by the fact the the hotel is so conveniently located. It is no more than 10 minutes walk to Plaza Catalunya and the excellent shoppng and a huge choice of restaurants. The hotel itself has a very welcoming atmosphere and the staff are absolutely supererb. I must make a sepcial mention of Oliver and Marcos who are both outstanding hosts. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for its good location to shopping and cultural sites around this beautiful city. The hotel restaurant is high quality and the service excellent. I do hope we can visit again soon. December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, nice modern hotel but beware of pick-pockets I'll start with the bad - I was pick-pocketed inside this hotel between check-in with my credit card, and getting the taxi the following morning my wallet went missing. I believe in the elevator, which I made two trips in from the front desk. Apparently they are everywhere in Barcelona, and target hotels, tourist hot spots etc. I guess security could be better, like a room card required for the elevator, but this seems not to be common in Spain. The hotel itself is very nice, in a prime location in the centre of Barcelona. Room is very comfortable and modern, though bathroom a little dark in the shower cubicle. Staff are very plesent to deal with, and were helpful with my lost wallet, allowing me to charge taxis to the room, and allowing me pay by credit card over the phone. Food from restaurant very good, and value was also good compared to a UK hotel. December 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, staff, service but... ...it would have been good to know at the time of making the booking that the hotel gym and swimming pools were out of order! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Traveling to Barcelona is exiting, staying here sure makes things easy, a few blocks from Catalunya Station where you can go anywhere. Although on a main street, the hotel is quiet and beautiful, the staff is friendly and ready to help. Many restaurants nearby, if we return to Barcelona, we definitely stay here again. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing to dislike Everything about this hotel is a charmer. Although the room was a little small it was incredibly comfortable. The hotel decor had a lovely appropriate colorful touch that we totally did not expect. The location of the hotel is simply fantastic. Couldn't have found anything more convenient in walking distance from all the points of interest. The rooms were clean and the staff is extremely welcoming. This hotel definitely left a mark in our hearts and memories. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Great Hotel and fantastic location particularly if you like shopping and the tapas bars. Only downside was the smell of drains in the hotel, I hope they have this sorted out soon.... Didn't get an upgrade as a platinum member, but the room was fine. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing This hotel was brilliant the staff were amazing they made my family and I feel so welcome and the hotel location was first class. Thank you all very much. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! This was a wonderful location, within walking distance from the bus stop. The staff at the front desk was helpful, kind, quick to provide directions and suggestions for sights in Barcelona. The front desk staff was in other words - great!! The room was clean, the internet always worked. The small pool was a nice place to relax after a day sightseeing. I would stay at this hotel again. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room Sweet furnishings. Balcony right out over the main street. Loved it. Only draw back was price, especially for parking! November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not for priority club memebers though Platinum ambassador and they have kept me in an underground standard room....not a single upgrade or any if the benefits i shoukd be entitled too October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great sleep, comfortable bed and friendly, caring service!! The most friendly and helpful hotel staff we experience on our 3 week trip in Spain and the BEST (and only good) bed!! This hotel should not be overlooked. It is just a short walk to metro and plaza Cataluna and Barri Gottic. It is modern, which fits the area with nice art and decore' suited to Barcelona. The pool was refreshing and a nice place to eat and lounge around any time of day, which we did. Hotel restaurant was good too and we ate out by the pool. The bed was amazing, room quiet even though we were on the street side with a small balcony. An excellent experience all the way around. I would stay here again and recommend it. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, good location Our stay was spoiled by a horrible smell in our bathroom. the bathroom was cleaned After wie complained at the reception and the revolting smell disappeared. This should Not happen in a hotel of s category. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel Great Location Hotel Indigo is delightfully appointed, staff very welcoming and helpful. Barcelona modern decor is unique and uplifting, Room was spacious, comfortably appointed and quiet. Large bathroom with jacuzzi tub and double sinks. The location was perfect for exploring Barcelona on foot or by public transportation. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Hotel located on a quiet yet convinient location. Comfortable room and great view of the street. Staff was friendly. October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and very helpful staff Despite being a very nice hotel and helpful staff, there are several concerns: 1) Our room was very warm at night and we were unable to sdjust the air conditioning. . We called down to the desk and they said that they turned it on. By the middle of the night we were roasting. The same thing happened the second night despite a second call and a explanation of the concern from the first night.. 2)I have celiac and react severely to gluten. I metioned this to the front desk and they said that the kitchen needed advance notice and they could help me out, and they would inform the kitchen. I went for breakfast the next morning and there was nothing gluten free. I then said that I would be there for supper and could they help by then . When I went for supper there was nothing gluten free. My wife had the breakfast buffet and the eggs were cold. Overall my experience was not great October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We were greeted upon arrival by very friendly and efficient staff who were very helpful, on this and many other occasions. The hotel is in excellent condition and the rooms very comfortable. We had a room at the front and had some noise from the street outside. This is to be expected due to the location, but was not an issue. Maybe rooms at the back would be better for light sleepers. Excellent service in the bar and restaurant although on the night we dined there was limited choice. Plenty of alternatives within a ten minute walk. Overall a great experience. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly hotel with a nice room room very nice and clean, view on the pool! Staff and service were very friendly and helpfull. We enjoy the swimming pool and sunbeds on the terras. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Designer & Great Food ! Loved the design of the hotel. The staff were very friendly and ready to help with whatever was needed. Breakfast was fantastic (quality of the food was great). September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth a visit Room was small and comfortable well decorated and kept clean throughout stay September 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by So many mistakes ruined a good hotel - Not your usual Indigo experience Room not ready on arrival Only one small child’s water provided each day for two adults. After telling the hotel staff my partner is allergic to pineapples, the staff continued to fill the fridge with pineapple juice rather than orange juice. 5 mornings out of our stay no coffee capsules for the coffee machine where provided, each morning I would have to call and then wait on an ill-tempered maid to correct the mistake. 2 mornings there was no sugar, when asked for it we were told by the maid that she had none left. After two nights in a lower standard room we eventually got moved to the agreed room however are bags were sent to a different room which wasted about 4 hours of our holiday. The light in the bathroom of the correct room was blown – after three days this was fixed only to blow again the next day – I gave up after then. The extractor fan in the same bathroom did not work for the duration which left our beach wear damp – this was not even attempted to be repaired; there was an obvious fault with the room and the electrics. No access to an on-site gym as promised when I called from the UK before the trip to confirm. Told by reception they had arranged a local gym in the meantime and that it had a swimming pool – it was 10 minutes’ walk and did not have the pool promised. The hotel terrace did have a pool, however it was far too small to be described as a swimming pool and whenever we wanted to use it there were bollards around it and a notice claiming it was under maintenance when there was nothing happening for hours – we didn’t get to use it once. We were walked-in on twice by the cleaning maid whilst being intimate… The first time it happened twice, one maid 2 minutes after another whilst there was a sign on the door and us saying “no”. Internet connectivity was sporadic at best and required to be signed into multiple time each day, not great. We were not offered a complimentary drink on arrival or points. We had one taxi arranged from the hotel reception and when getting into the cab realised we had been charged a booking fee and holding fee for the taxi that was more than the whole fare if we just went outside and hailed one – we were not told about this and when we asked the hotel staff they seemed to have no idea. Finally as we left I asked for assistance to use the hotel computer to print our flight boarding passes and the member of staff was extremely slow in assisting us, leading us to be late for our flight, we only made our flight out of the goodwill of our airline allowing us to rush through the airport. A very stressful end to a holiday we could have had much cheaper and more pleasurable elsewhere. We commented on it many times that the staff in the hotel all seemed very inexperienced and unhelpful with an obvious lack of direction. It is very different to the service we have enjoyed in Indego hotels in Berlin & London and our frequent stays the inter-continental London. Due to these previous good experiences we booked with Indego Barcelona in the hope of a similar standard but I think there is much work to be done and the hotel is not yet ready and up to the standard of its sister hotels however is charging a higher fee, I do hope that this hotel is improved and this help steer to correct these fundamental failures in communication, management and training. Additional: No TV channels or Movie service via hotel TV, very basic. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overal nice stay I stayed about a week here. Reception was friendly and acomodating, property is new. Advertises a pool but it's very small. Not enough shade in the courtyard by the pool. Rooms were modern and nice. Great location. Only gripe was when I ordered breakfast and after an hour it didn't arrive. I called to check and the guy didn't understand that I already ordered. I had to get dressed and walk to reception, where I found my tray sitting there. I asked reception how long it had been there and he said about 10 minutes. I sipped the coffer and it was cold. The receptionist was aware enough to see the problem and immediately brought the tray to my room. Other than that, I have no complaints and would gladly stay again. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by When good taste, efficiency and location come together Very well located (near Plaza Catalunya) the décor sets you in a good mood the moment you step in. Very qualified staff, friendly and efficient. The restaurant (DOQ) was also a pleasant surprise. Rooms are decorated with good taste, with photo murals inspired in the city of Barcelona. An experience to be repeated for sure. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, bed outstanding Only regret was we only stayed one night, we will be back September 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value Charged 40 euros extra to check in for arriving early. Rude staff, fridge not working, no response from hotel. Overall poor value and much better other hotels to stay in Barcelona September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Location, Friendly Staff, Clean & Well-Maintained We stayed at 3 IHG hotels during our 4week tour of Europe and all of them shared some common positive attributes. 1. great location 2. helpful and friendly staff 3. clean and well-maintained rooms and facilities These were 3 of the most important criteria we looked out for and have to say we are happy with all our stays at the IHG hotels, including Hotel Indigo. I would recommend IHG hotels as good value-for-money for accommodation in Berlin, Copenhagen and Barcelona. The standard rooms we stayed at in Hotel Indigo however was too small for a couple with 2 luggages. Of course the deluxe room at a higher rate would have sufficed but it was not possible to discern from the pictures on the internet when we did our booking. I hope the hotel will still look into solutions for couples to conveniently manage 2 full-sized luggages in their standard rooms. We found our own solution that worked but it was an improvisation of existing furniture in the room. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL INDIGO Required overnight stay at relatively short notice booking taken very efficiently arrived early and staff very helpful and informative and offered an upgrade room excellent and air conditioning QUIET breakfast excellent 2 slight niggles bathroom door handle came away in my hand and previous guests discarded container left at side of bedside table apart from that excellent hotel close to the centre of Barcelona would visit again and stop longer at this Hotel September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic long weekend break We came to this particular hotel because my wife had spotted it on on the internet. It is a new hotel in an old but refurbished building with young, capable and enthusiastic staff. It's hard to imagine how much better the hotel experience could get but I'm sure the staff will come up with new, fresh and exciting ideas. The whole feel is one of "can do" rather than "sorry, we don't do that". As it turned out my wife's sister and her family had recently stayed in the same hotel just a few weeks before and had also recommended it. I don't think there are any negatives to say about the hotel or the area in which it is situated. It suited us perfectly and was within comfortable walking distance of everything we wanted to see in the time we had available.The facilities within the hotel seem to be first rate, however, we really only used the upper and lower sun terraces but did so every afternoon after exhausting ourselves sightseeing. We can thoroughly endorse the excellent and friendly service of the staff in attending to our drinks needs and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. We ate at the hotel on our last evening and highly recommend the restaurant staff, especially the chef whose menu choice and skill in the kitchen was very evident. We can both recommend that everybody who stays at the Indigo eats in the restaurant at least once, if not every night. We are already planning our return visit(s). Thank you very much to everybody at the Barcelona Indigo. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok in general it was good in general, the location almost near to everything, the breakfast was really good, and the staff are so friendly, the room is ok, a little bit small, but they gave me a room with a terrace "as they said", but there were no terrace its just a small desk area beside the bedroom August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis in the city Stayed recently with my partner and children, very helpful staff and a lovely hotel. Room was good size and decor lovely although bathroom somewhat small. Bar and restaurant area very nice and location very central, although not exactly Plaza Catalunya (closer to PlazaTetuan). If travelling by car be warned that the hotel does not have it's own parking relying on a rather expensive parking over the road and no space for loading or unloading in front of the hotel. That apart I would recommend the hotel for a city break and would happily return. August 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
A modern and newly rebranded hotel
A modern and newly rebranded hotel
Select to close.
A modern and newly rebranded hotel Our helpful reception desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel Quiet nights for your relax
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading