Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff Upon Check-in was greeted by Guest Relations expert Ken who helped arrange our one day leisure visit in 5 Star fashion. Request a town map of Barrie and get Ken's input on what to do... he gave our group directions and recommendations for a fun filled day in Barrie. Every Hotel should have a Ken! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value This hotel is a good value for the $. The staff are helpful and attentive to your needs. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Adventure Had a great time with our grandsons after a day at Santa's Village. We recommend going to the Elmvale Zoo very close and kids love it. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Really nice. Would stay again. Very friendly staff and it was pet friendly. Not all HIE are. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Everything I needed Ended up with a full Kitchen in the room - very useful. Plenty of room for the 4 of us. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stay The Continental breakfast was not as good as expected from A Holiday In Express August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Barrie Long Weekend The motel was busy but the staff handled it well. Although the shower head was broken and the bed was like sleeping in a bowl of jello, everything else was good. The room was clean and well cared for, breakfast was hot and plentiful in a busy but clean breakfast room. Friendly helpful staff. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased We had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. Contrary to what some experienced, we did not find the breakfast area crowded. The staff at the front desk were very warm, friendly and welcoming. If you are travelling to Barrie, this is a good place to stay! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We checked in late and everything was fantastic at this hotel. My family really enjoyed the amenities at the hotel. We will stay here again when we travel to Barrie. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Breakfast Room can't handle a full hotel. The only real negative on our stay was Breakfast. The hotel was completely full, as I'm sure it is most Saturdays in July. The breakfast room was completely packed every time I checked. No possibility of getting a seat, and near impossible to get to the food. We had a room on the first floor, close to the breakfast room, so I didn't mind eating in my room. But I made 4 trips to the breakfast room between 9:30 and 10:30, and still didn't get what I would call a "complete" breakfast. The 2 (I think it was 2?) ladies putting food out couldn't keep up. The first three times I went there was no coffee (other than decaf). One time there was two trays of bacon, but no eggs, another time eggs, but no bacon. No yogurt. The famous cinnamon buns were scarce, but we did get some. No hope of getting a pancake because of the time it takes to make one in the machine, and the lines of people waiting. The only other minor point is that the hotel is starting to show its age. We stayed there in early 2007 when it was new, and 7 years later, the hard water in Barrie is taking its toll on the shower head. Overall, a good stay. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, and our dog thoroughly enjoyed her stay too :) July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Breakfast Room and bathroom clean. Bed is comfortable. Room large and comfortable. Bathroom is clean but small. Had to go past toilet in order to close the door. Good choice of food but the breakfast room is too small so you couldn't sit and enjoy your meal. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The hotel was very clean, and check in was easy. My only feedback was that the bathrooms are very tight, but that's nor something you can really change. the only other thing I found was that the breakfast room is very small. It's the size of a hotel room. As such it is very difficult to move between tables and it was very crowded and was quite hot and stuffy. Might be worth having an overflow room if possible. Other than that it was a great stay and I would stay there again. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs work The gym equipment did not work. Hot tub was out of order for the entire time of my stay. The furniture in the suite could use some updating/repairs. I will not stay at this facility again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We stayed at this hotel only one night. I booked on line. Later I realized we might need an early check-in. This was easily accommodated and remarked on when checking in. This location is literally seconds off the major highway 400, in the middle of shopping, and remarkably quiet for being in the middle of it all. A small efficient hotel. Do not get turned off by the somewhat austere and small lobby, this hotel holds up its end of the Holiday Inn reputation very well. A great stay July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom fixtures Shower heads are clogged with mineral deposits and allow only marginal supply of water to spray. Other than that, bathroom was maintained. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the money! Stayed here with the family for my son's baseball tournament and it turned out to be a great place to stay. Lots of restaurant options within walking distance (and a beer store!), but you will not need it for breakfast, as the quality and variety of food was surprisingly good. Staff was very friendly....checkout process was a breeze. Only negative comment is on the elevators. We were on the 4th floor, and a couple of times we had to wait more than 5 minutes for it to arrive, as there is only 1 in the building. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good night good hotel, the pool was just the right temp. The home baked cookies were a treat. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by all was good great place will visit again reward program is also great need info for hotels in scotland July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Multiple Night Stay We stayed 4 nights and our quality of sleep on the very comfortable bed never varied - the window covering allowed the room to stay dark, we were able to set the air comfort to our liking and it was very responsive when we wanted to change it. The breakfast was consistent each day. The coffee was very good each day and kept refreshed in the lobby throughout the day. The staff was friendly, courteous and responsive to our needs as well. We stayed here last year for an extended stay as well with a similar experience which is what brought us back this year. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience 5 minute drive to the horse track and 2 minute walk to Boston Pizza was perfect for us. Ask at front desk for coupons for both Horse Track (slots) and Boston Pizza. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location! Right off the hiway, within a very short walking distance to restaurants and bars, fast-food and shopping, this is a fresh, clean property that will not disappoint. Excellent internet, a decent buffet breakfast with some hot food choices. Very quiet, comfortable rooms. You will enjoy your stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Party in hall Weekends are a problem for the working man trying to get a good night sleep. Not sure what sport the parents were in town for but the late night partying outside my door was a problem. I had to call the front desk twice. Should be a rule about congragating in hallway, especially at night...take it in a room or the parking lot. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly Overall good experience. I read the reviews before staying here, I was pleasantly surprised and pleased with the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff. My kids enjoyed their stay. Although there was no dvd players in the room so we weren't able to watch movies brought from home. I would stay here again. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service in Clean Location This hotel was extremely clean, and well kept. The staff were friendly, helpful and kind. The area has lots of other things within walking distance. The Pool and hottub were well kept and clean, although small. Highly recommend. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 okay stay i brought to attention an issue with bathroom functioning and it was not handled? disappointed in that but all staff friendly - cleanliness good June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Five Star Friendly Service The ladies in the breakfast bar really made our stay enjoyable, plus the housekeepers and front desk staff were great, too. Everyone was very friendly and happy to help us. The pool and hot tub were small but nice - too bad the pool was consistently chilly and the hot tub was more like a warm tub half of the time. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient place to stay when in Barrie This Holiday Inn is always clean and very convenient just off Highway 400 ....lots of shopping and places to eat within walking distance or a short drive. We always like to stay here when in Barrie and have always had a great stay. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel location is perfect, but I'm a holiday Inn customer, and is treated very nicely by most hoilday inn's across the USA. As a gold member, I was offered a free upgrade many times and I enjoyed this previlage very much. The Holiday Inn express in Barrie is very convenient, and the staff are friendly, but not all. My overall experience is good, but It happened to us twice now where we found lots of dog's hair on the blancket provided in the room. The first time I complained and room was changed as the hair was all overall the bed. Last weekend, The hair was on the blancket only, I took it off and threw it on the floor, I didn't bother complaining, we were tired and wanted to sleep. All other services are fair, except the breakfast, it is a tiny area, smells awful, and servant is always in your way wiping counter top, and organizing the donuts, breads, and stirring the eggs made of powder. That's all May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, close to good restaurants & shopping. Totally good experience. WISH you had a shuttle to Georgian Downs only downer..enjoyed the free coupons to gamble with. Thanx. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comparison to USA. I am Canadian Overall it's just another hotel. Small bathroom but clean. No complaints on how it's run. I just came back from a 3 night leisure trip from the USA and I spent 2 nights here for business a week later. I have to say that the staff in the States are much friendlier especially the girls that run the breakfast. They were out chatting with the guests etc. at 2 different sites I stayed. The girl did say hi to me here on the 2nd day but I was the first one in and she didn't greet anyone else while watching TV. March 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>