Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the money! Stayed here with the family for my son's baseball tournament and it turned out to be a great place to stay. Lots of restaurant options within walking distance (and a beer store!), but you will not need it for breakfast, as the quality and variety of food was surprisingly good. Staff was very friendly....checkout process was a breeze. Only negative comment is on the elevators. We were on the 4th floor, and a couple of times we had to wait more than 5 minutes for it to arrive, as there is only 1 in the building. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good night good hotel, the pool was just the right temp. The home baked cookies were a treat. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by all was good great place will visit again reward program is also great need info for hotels in scotland July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Multiple Night Stay We stayed 4 nights and our quality of sleep on the very comfortable bed never varied - the window covering allowed the room to stay dark, we were able to set the air comfort to our liking and it was very responsive when we wanted to change it. The breakfast was consistent each day. The coffee was very good each day and kept refreshed in the lobby throughout the day. The staff was friendly, courteous and responsive to our needs as well. We stayed here last year for an extended stay as well with a similar experience which is what brought us back this year. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience 5 minute drive to the horse track and 2 minute walk to Boston Pizza was perfect for us. Ask at front desk for coupons for both Horse Track (slots) and Boston Pizza. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location! Right off the hiway, within a very short walking distance to restaurants and bars, fast-food and shopping, this is a fresh, clean property that will not disappoint. Excellent internet, a decent buffet breakfast with some hot food choices. Very quiet, comfortable rooms. You will enjoy your stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Party in hall Weekends are a problem for the working man trying to get a good night sleep. Not sure what sport the parents were in town for but the late night partying outside my door was a problem. I had to call the front desk twice. Should be a rule about congragating in hallway, especially at night...take it in a room or the parking lot. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly Overall good experience. I read the reviews before staying here, I was pleasantly surprised and pleased with the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff. My kids enjoyed their stay. Although there was no dvd players in the room so we weren't able to watch movies brought from home. I would stay here again. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service in Clean Location This hotel was extremely clean, and well kept. The staff were friendly, helpful and kind. The area has lots of other things within walking distance. The Pool and hottub were well kept and clean, although small. Highly recommend. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 okay stay i brought to attention an issue with bathroom functioning and it was not handled? disappointed in that but all staff friendly - cleanliness good June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Five Star Friendly Service The ladies in the breakfast bar really made our stay enjoyable, plus the housekeepers and front desk staff were great, too. Everyone was very friendly and happy to help us. The pool and hot tub were small but nice - too bad the pool was consistently chilly and the hot tub was more like a warm tub half of the time. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient place to stay when in Barrie This Holiday Inn is always clean and very convenient just off Highway 400 ....lots of shopping and places to eat within walking distance or a short drive. We always like to stay here when in Barrie and have always had a great stay. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel location is perfect, but I'm a holiday Inn customer, and is treated very nicely by most hoilday inn's across the USA. As a gold member, I was offered a free upgrade many times and I enjoyed this previlage very much. The Holiday Inn express in Barrie is very convenient, and the staff are friendly, but not all. My overall experience is good, but It happened to us twice now where we found lots of dog's hair on the blancket provided in the room. The first time I complained and room was changed as the hair was all overall the bed. Last weekend, The hair was on the blancket only, I took it off and threw it on the floor, I didn't bother complaining, we were tired and wanted to sleep. All other services are fair, except the breakfast, it is a tiny area, smells awful, and servant is always in your way wiping counter top, and organizing the donuts, breads, and stirring the eggs made of powder. That's all May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, close to good restaurants & shopping. Totally good experience. WISH you had a shuttle to Georgian Downs only downer..enjoyed the free coupons to gamble with. Thanx. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comparison to USA. I am Canadian Overall it's just another hotel. Small bathroom but clean. No complaints on how it's run. I just came back from a 3 night leisure trip from the USA and I spent 2 nights here for business a week later. I have to say that the staff in the States are much friendlier especially the girls that run the breakfast. They were out chatting with the guests etc. at 2 different sites I stayed. The girl did say hi to me here on the 2nd day but I was the first one in and she didn't greet anyone else while watching TV. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice and comfirtable Inn Very convinient transportation with many shopping malls nearby. very close to the downtown and good restrurance. Very nice staffing and having good gym room and swimming pool March 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Things to consider Hotel was clean, indoor pool & hotel was awesome for the kids and the front desk has a big selection of take out menus if you want to stay in and relax. Heads up - Walls are thin. Bring ear plugs for sure. Great to have the continental yet other than hard boiled eggs & bananas, know it's a high sugar, high carb breakfast that left us groggy... February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe and Comfortable Home Away From Home Smooth transaction, from the check-in with the friendly staff to the cleanliness and peacefulness of the entire stay!! February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by freezing It was 18 degrees in the room when I arrived and took 2 hours to get to 19 degrees with a very noisy heater, took all night to reach into the 20's .....could not get a glass from front desk, even though they have a breakfast area that I am sure has glasses, pool is way to small ...nice room but wouldn't stay there again February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable I was extremely uncomfortable here and ended up leaving a couple hours into my stay. I felt itchy and gross staying here. And to end my experience I slipped and fell on ice in their drive way . January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay this is a very comfortable and clean place to stay. staff are exceptional. not much of a bargain but worth it. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect as always Front desk always friendly and helpfull The room was clean Nothing was missing Breakfast was good and hot December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming in an emergency I stayed at this hotel with only a few hours notice for just over a week. The front desk staff and breakfast staff are fantastic. Very welcoming and happy. My only concern was the staff who cleaned the rooms. I noticed that there were several things that could have been taken care of better; had I been there on vacation I would have cared more. I would go back to this hotel without hesitation. The breakfast is decent and a good selection. Pool/hot tub area was always clean and stocked with towels. The front desk ALWAYS had an answer or took care of a need immediately. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Your hotel never fails to disappoint!!! Another positive experience at your hotel,,quiet, clean, comfortable, convenient location, pleasant staff; tasty breakfast....we have decided to stay in Barrie and shop, rather than go to Toronto.....We will be back..... December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent Hotel Enjoyed my stay and had a very spacious room. The staff were very friendly and the complimentary breakfast was great. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Barrie Very good location for shopping and easy access , great rom November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hockey tournament Great place to stay. Close to highway and restaurants and beer store! Small pool but adequate for a dozen kids. Breakfast room was small but selection adequate. Would stay here again. November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This place only holds a good name not service I stay there because I'm an IHG member. I receive a much better service in other Holiday Inn Express across more than 8 states and provinces, but not at this location. It happened to me 3 times already when I request a late check out (IHG member), and someone calls me in the morning to ask what time I'm and the cleaners try to open the door several times while I'm sleeping when the Relax sign is posted at door. I'm deeply disappointed. The communication between the the staff is very poor and system allows it. Also, this place allows dogs in and twice we found bed not clean from dog's hair. October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by payment issue they said we needed a credit card just get a room even tho we were paying in cash. So we have then the card and they promised me that they would not actually charge it, ours only to hold the room. We checked out and paid in cash and left. They took the while amount of the room off the card too!! I called them multiple times. They said that they canceled it and should be back in and off my card the next day.. I'm on day number three and still have not got my money back. I've paid twice for a room and that's a lot of money. Makes me never want to stay here again. No one seems to know what they are doing when I call to ask about this. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay We stayed overnight - no real time other than sleeping in our room. It was clean and comfortable. Staff at check in and check out were friendly. Had to leave prior to breakfast. September 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>