Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest Hotel in Barstow The hotel was quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the dinners a pleasure to come back to after a long day. This hotel went above and beyond with service. I recommend staying here and I most definitely will stay again. I couldn't ask for a better experience in a hotel. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty views of the desert close to mall Gina was very nice at breakfast time. Location was good for work. Desk help gave me water.... I needed it! December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Stop A favorite stop in the Barstow area. We love the goodies they serve on Tues and Wed nights and the breakfast buffet can't be beat. The fact that they also take our furry friend is another plus. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as always - one comment for process improvement... Normally I wouldn’t add negative comments to a review in which I feel overall is a 5 out of 5 rating. My husband and I stay here all the time when we visit his family in Barstow. We always have a delightful stay. Staff is great, things appear very clean, its quiet, and the food is definitely doable especially with the options there. However, on this trip I witnessed something that I just want to note for possible process improvement… While having breakfast a customer accidently knocked over about 6 coffee cup lids onto the floor. There was a gentleman working that morning alongside the primary kitchen help. Not sure if he was a manager overseeing or someone in training or what. But he was definitely with the hotel but not the primary kitchen help. The customer picked up about 5 of the lids and placed them off to the side not knowing exactly what to do with them. The gentleman working there picked up the last one and put it back on the stack of clean lids. Thinking about how many people have stood in that spot pouring coffee, and that there is a 50/50 chance the mouth portion of the lid was on the ground, it amazed me that someone working there would actually put the dirty lid back on the stack of clean ones. I mean we are talking one lid (okay maybe 6) that should be trashed. I’m sure stuff like that happens all the time (and is mostly unseen) which is why I’m careful as I can be in buffet type environments as I’m sure the food is not always handled as I would prefer it to be via workers OR customers. But, that was just a blatant transaction that in my opinion should not have happened especially in front of customers. PS – I had my own travel mug with me…  December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Great Place Stayed here because I didnt want to drive all the way into Los Angeles for a show. The staff greeted me and were super nice. I would definitely stay here again. The young ladies at the desk were very friendly and didn't mind chatting for a couple of minutes November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Stayed at the Holiday Inn while on our way to Santa Monica Pier - Joe was a great help to us - printed off a map for us and had a wonderful sense of humor - laundry facilities was also a bonus - pool and hot tub were great . November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in the west This is by far my favorite property I stay at. The staff always do their best to acommidate my need. I am platinum with Marriotb also. But when I can stay at a Holiday Inn I am always happy. Love the showers. When I arrived I had not had time for dinner. The staff was cleaning up their Wednesday evening managers meal. They were almost finished but asked if they could make a plate for me. Saved me a trip out after a 14 hr. day. Frontbdesk gave me a suite and upgraded the manager that was accompanying me. Thank You. I travel 3 to 4 days a week, your staff always makes me feel at home, November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and a great place to relax I stay here periodically on my way to Las Vegas. This time the desk clerk recognized me and was very complimentary. The hotel is always in excellent condition and the staff available to assist whenever necessary. I make a habit of stopping here simply because it is an excellent place and provides such great service. I recommend it highly to travelers. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay in Barstow A very new facility that is clean, safe, and provides a good nights stay. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk welcome After stopping at three three other places with too high of prices, no vacancy and just not up to par 60s looking roadside motels, I walked in and was greeted by Joe at reception like a new best friend. Had a good rate for us and our little 8 pound Papillon, Skipper. Joe made sure we were on the first floor and close to an end door for easy access with Skipper. Both dinner and breakfast were included PLUS cookies and coco 24/7. We will stay here again! November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality We were graciously welcomed and offered cookies and tea and coffee. The room and building was well kept up and clean. We had a good night of rest though the bed seemed a little hard for us. We were invited to become reward club members. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Disappointed I have always been pleased with HIE, this was an exception, and I have stayed here several time prior to this stay. I should get my points and money returned, in my opinion. The shower drained very slowly, so much so that we stood in dirty water several inches deep. Since shower was in the morning, it was too late for correction. The egg omelet was cool, even though under the heat lamp. The Cinnamon roll was stale, maybe yesterdays? I will stay here in the future, but this stay was bad with all the problems in the morning just prior to check out. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very nice place to stay, all staff is very helpful and friendly. Willing to help with any request. Room clean and beds very comfortable. Free breakfast was good, there was a good variety of items. Definitely would recommend this hotel. . October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room layout was not as good as it could be. Other HI express hotels had the bed separate from the desk and seating area making it suitable for one to be working at the desk while the other was trying to sleep. This room had the bed smack in the middle of the room with the other conveniences at either end. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very special extra in service Wow! that's just one word to describe this property and the staff that look after your 'every need' and continually remind you that they are there to make your stay memorable; well it was, arriving after a very long day on the road and come to find out that there is a HOT meal served in the evening on Tuesday and Wednesday nights - what a treat and not having to go out and find a restaurant made this extra-in-service worthy of this review. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Customer Service is tops I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and have always felt that customer service was a high priority. Every effort is made to help a customer to feel comfortable and to make it possible for pets to be able to stay with their owners. The only comment I have that this hotel could improve on would be to have a table and chairs in each room so that there is a place to eat supper/breakfast since one cannot leave pets in a room alone so eating in the room is necessary when traveling. This hotel is high on my list of great places to stay. The staff are always very helpful and friendly. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet and comfortable. Great service, exceptional hotel. Have stayed 4 times and will be back. October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location, convenient for desert runs! Great breakfast, clean common areas, and friendly service. Gym is a big let down and entire 3rd floor (including my room) smelled of cigarette smoke. Would definitely stay again if in the area! October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had our 7th family reunion here! We couldn't ask for a better place to hold our reunion. Everyone of your staff is always helpful. Thank you so much! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! Great room that wasn't the typical suite! What a wonderful and delightful surprise! We stayed in the king executive suite and it was like none other! The suite had a nice size “living room”, Jacuzzi, large bathroom, dining table in a wonderful dining area and a spacious bedroom with desk. This is, by far, the best king executive suite within the IHG line that we have stayed in and we are in motels, on average, nine to ten months out of the year. There are four large windows, all with great room darkening curtains that stayed closed when need be. The bed was very comfy, room was extremely clean and the staff was simply awesome! The only area of improvement would be the breakfast, however, IHG is known for its pretend eggs and wanna be bacon and this, sadly, reflects onto the facility. The facility is easy to find and away from traffic noise. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally all around wonderful experience We just stayed there this weekend for a mini vacation and had the most relaxing time. Room was great,pool was wonderful and the Sunday breakfast was good.My husband said the cinnamon rolls were fantastic, I chose pancakes,which I do have to say, the automatic waffle machines make a better waffle. The eggs and potatoes were good and hot,great variety of items. Our stay was made even better by Daniel, one of the managers. He went out of his way to make sure we had propane for the steaks we were cooking that night and helped us with a few other things also,friendly guy and you have a wonderful employee!Lisa at the front desk was also very helpful! We may be back in a month if the weather holds out for the pool use!! September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Comfort We were very tired and it was so relaxing to come in and get a nice clean room. Coffee 24 hours available was nice and the breakfast was excellent. We always have a good experience when we choose Holiday Inn Express. Latest papers are always available plus the cookies - they are always a big hit. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Used you folks two years in a row My wife and I did not plan on coming back to the area of Barstow this year. Since we did there was no second thought of where we were going to stay. You folks have made our stay in Barstow even better 2YRS in a row. So you all are doing allot of things right. Thank You, Rich Edwards September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Good people work at this hotel. I need have any problems with this hotel. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy We usually stay in a Holiday Inn Express when we travel, and they are usually quite comfortable and quite. This hotel was a little different. The doors slammed. It seemed we heard every guest entering or exiting their rooms. Our door was also a slammer. Glad we planned on getting up early, because others on our floor were up and slamming at 4am. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gem of a Hotel This hotel if the very best!!! The hotel is half way for us, when we go to visit our daughter and her family. We love to stay there on the way to and from Arizona. The building and the rooms are always really clean and comfortable. The staff and service is excellent!! We really feel welcome and at home, when we are there. We travel a lot and always try to stay in a Holiday Inn Express. Many of them are good and are nice places to stay, but this one is outstanding! We almost look forward to staying there as much as visiting our family in Arizona. Thank you to a wonderful staff. They are truly a GEM in the middle of the desert! August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good parking for van with trailer enjoyed everything except the lady working the dinner buffet was too talkative with specific customers and neglecting the rest of the customers. We were fine but it was definitely noticeable. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never disappoints!! Pet room was clean and odor free! Bed was comfy. A/C kept the room at perfect temp! Great TV channel selections, mini fridge to keep drinks cold. 24 hr access to beverages such as tea,coffee and juice. huge variety at breakfast which was served early enough that I got a great start on my day. I had to pay a little more than I wanted but after a disastrous stay with another hotel chain you won't hear me complain. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall The hotel is convenient, clean and withbgod facilities. The staff are freindly and courteous. Barstow is a stopover but the hotel makes it pleasant August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Spent many nights at this hotel and would recomend to all!! August 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>