Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place You think Barstow would not have a nice place to stay but it does. The room was nice and clean and very comfortable. We would stay again. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay hotel for the stay before Valentine's day I was given a room without a remote. Found out at the desk that the cable TV receiver does not update correctly and I was not notified of this before I was handed the room upon check in. The staff eventually provided me a remote the next day and I actually only needed the TV to use my laptop/PC so this was not a big issue but inconvenient. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Guest Service Upon entering my room, I found the air conditioner to be dismantled. I visited the front desk to request a maintenance staff member put it back together, and was informed they had left for the day. The ladies promptly switched me to another room, which happened to be a very comfortable suite. The expedience of service, genuine care and concern for my well being, and friendliness of the staff give this property 2 thumbs up! February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best part of barstow clean modern comfortable rooms well laid out great pool area but that's the holiday inn. the staff at this hotel makes it special they seemed really happy to help in any way to make your stay better and truck parking yea will stay again and i have stayed at a lot of Holiday inns as a truck driver. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort I found the room clean and comfortable. Location right by outlet mall. Wife loved it. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New, Clean, Fresh! We stayed in 15 Holiday Inn Expresses in 3 weeks. Very nice, great outlet shopping prices! A change up in hot breakfast menu would be nice! Awesome job staff! January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel When passing through Barstow and in need of a safe, clean place to stay, Holiday Inn Express is the best choice. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Excellent place to stay! Beautiful place, wonderful staff, and good breakfast! January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Early breakfast with more selection We liked that the breakfast started at 5AM and there was a little more selection. The one thing we did not like was the selection of soaps and shampoos. We would much rather see some more natural products rather than those made by Bath and Body Works that are on the dangerous chemicals list by Environmental Working Group. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my experience This is an excellent place to stay. Very nice, very clean, and quiet. I would definitely stay there again if I am in Barstow. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay We have stayed at this hotel twice and each time they have gone out of their way to accommodate us. We had 4 tired and sick children and they let us check in early. The breakfast is excellent and the suite was big enough to make our family very comfortable. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel Stopped at Barstow HIE on our way to Arizona. Beautiful hotel and the rooms were so beautiful. I have stayed many times at HIE all over California and Arizona. This particular HIE is the most beautiful and the rooms are more than your ordinary hotel room! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience We stay in a lot of Holiday Inn Express hotels. The one in Barstow California is the best ever. Best staff. Best breakfast. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and comfort was excellent Is the second time we are there, and we had a very nice experience January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable This is the second time we have stayed here and we are very pleased with the accommodations. The place is clean and quiet. A full breakfast is served. We were able to bring our golden retriever for $25 and it was a great place to walk him. The only complaint is that the room decor is dark which makes the room seem dark. Would stay here again. Shopping and restaurants walking distance. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Appointed, Excellent Staff Upon check-in was greated with open arms. They paid attention to detail. Rooms are very well appointed & the breakfast is great! Some evenings they host a gathering and serve delicious food as a perk for the guest! Don't miss this one!! Shopping & food nearby. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friends and Family Just a thank you to all the Staff for making the last 6 months of living in a hotel enjoyable. Your hospitality was great, Special Thanks to Joe, Nichole, Michelle, Melissa, Danny, Wesley, Peter, JoAnn and all her staff, Lisa (whom has moved on to other things) and any one that I have failed to mention. May this Holiday Season be joyful for each and everyone of you, Be Safe, Be Blessed and have a glorious New Year. JoAnn (Enjoy your Christmas Tree) December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is one of the best ever !!! This hotel is one of my all time favorites. I've stayed in Bangkok and Manila and this staff here in Barstow rivals even the best in Asian hospitality. Nichole and Joe at the front desk are amazing always greeting me by name and making sure my room is meeting my needs, weather i'm alone or if my wife and two young sons are visiting me since i'm on an extended stay while working here in the area. The young lady in the breakfast area is fantastic having all food ready at 5 am which is a big plus for someone who starts work at 6am. if your traveling or working in the area I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express you wont be sorry . December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest Hotel in Barstow The hotel was quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the dinners a pleasure to come back to after a long day. This hotel went above and beyond with service. I recommend staying here and I most definitely will stay again. I couldn't ask for a better experience in a hotel. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty views of the desert close to mall Gina was very nice at breakfast time. Location was good for work. Desk help gave me water.... I needed it! December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Stop A favorite stop in the Barstow area. We love the goodies they serve on Tues and Wed nights and the breakfast buffet can't be beat. The fact that they also take our furry friend is another plus. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as always - one comment for process improvement... Normally I wouldn’t add negative comments to a review in which I feel overall is a 5 out of 5 rating. My husband and I stay here all the time when we visit his family in Barstow. We always have a delightful stay. Staff is great, things appear very clean, its quiet, and the food is definitely doable especially with the options there. However, on this trip I witnessed something that I just want to note for possible process improvement… While having breakfast a customer accidently knocked over about 6 coffee cup lids onto the floor. There was a gentleman working that morning alongside the primary kitchen help. Not sure if he was a manager overseeing or someone in training or what. But he was definitely with the hotel but not the primary kitchen help. The customer picked up about 5 of the lids and placed them off to the side not knowing exactly what to do with them. The gentleman working there picked up the last one and put it back on the stack of clean lids. Thinking about how many people have stood in that spot pouring coffee, and that there is a 50/50 chance the mouth portion of the lid was on the ground, it amazed me that someone working there would actually put the dirty lid back on the stack of clean ones. I mean we are talking one lid (okay maybe 6) that should be trashed. I’m sure stuff like that happens all the time (and is mostly unseen) which is why I’m careful as I can be in buffet type environments as I’m sure the food is not always handled as I would prefer it to be via workers OR customers. But, that was just a blatant transaction that in my opinion should not have happened especially in front of customers. PS – I had my own travel mug with me…  December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Great Place Stayed here because I didnt want to drive all the way into Los Angeles for a show. The staff greeted me and were super nice. I would definitely stay here again. The young ladies at the desk were very friendly and didn't mind chatting for a couple of minutes November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Stayed at the Holiday Inn while on our way to Santa Monica Pier - Joe was a great help to us - printed off a map for us and had a wonderful sense of humor - laundry facilities was also a bonus - pool and hot tub were great . November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in the west This is by far my favorite property I stay at. The staff always do their best to acommidate my need. I am platinum with Marriotb also. But when I can stay at a Holiday Inn I am always happy. Love the showers. When I arrived I had not had time for dinner. The staff was cleaning up their Wednesday evening managers meal. They were almost finished but asked if they could make a plate for me. Saved me a trip out after a 14 hr. day. Frontbdesk gave me a suite and upgraded the manager that was accompanying me. Thank You. I travel 3 to 4 days a week, your staff always makes me feel at home, November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and a great place to relax I stay here periodically on my way to Las Vegas. This time the desk clerk recognized me and was very complimentary. The hotel is always in excellent condition and the staff available to assist whenever necessary. I make a habit of stopping here simply because it is an excellent place and provides such great service. I recommend it highly to travelers. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay in Barstow A very new facility that is clean, safe, and provides a good nights stay. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk welcome After stopping at three three other places with too high of prices, no vacancy and just not up to par 60s looking roadside motels, I walked in and was greeted by Joe at reception like a new best friend. Had a good rate for us and our little 8 pound Papillon, Skipper. Joe made sure we were on the first floor and close to an end door for easy access with Skipper. Both dinner and breakfast were included PLUS cookies and coco 24/7. We will stay here again! November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality We were graciously welcomed and offered cookies and tea and coffee. The room and building was well kept up and clean. We had a good night of rest though the bed seemed a little hard for us. We were invited to become reward club members. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Disappointed I have always been pleased with HIE, this was an exception, and I have stayed here several time prior to this stay. I should get my points and money returned, in my opinion. The shower drained very slowly, so much so that we stood in dirty water several inches deep. Since shower was in the morning, it was too late for correction. The egg omelet was cool, even though under the heat lamp. The Cinnamon roll was stale, maybe yesterdays? I will stay here in the future, but this stay was bad with all the problems in the morning just prior to check out. October 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>