Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 37 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Everything about the hotel is to be recommended. The room was extremely clean, comfortable and quiet. The hotel staff was excellent; they were very friendly and helpful. The woman taking care of the breakfast and breakfast area made me feel at home and it was clear she cared a lot about doing everything right. I give the hotel my highest rating. I stay in a lot of hotels and I think this is the highest rating I have given. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great room I was able to get a room on the top floor in the back as requested. Quiet and comfortable. The front desk personnel were friendly, very helpful and very knowledgeable of restaurants, specialty stores and local area attractions. One young man, Oscar, answered every question that was without fail a perfect selection for what I wanted. Will be back soon. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast inconvenience Older white lady that works in the breakfast area is kinda grouchy, fusses if u come in 1 min before 6 am, some of us have to be at work by 6:30 and would be nice if we could get our free breakfast 30min earlier, as much as we pay for the rooms there I'm sure that could be arranged, she would surely be grouchy if she had to be there 30 min earlier each day! January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service every time. I have stayed here multiple times for work in the area. Exceptional service and quality. December 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This property doesn't honor advertised group rates. We were part of a very large group planning to stay here for a weekend event. Even though there were rooms available when I called to make our reservation for 3 couples for 3 rooms, none of us were given the group rate because "all the rooms at the group rate were gone". We talked to 2 additional staff members who confirmed we could not possibly be given the group rate. For this reason, we (all 3 couples) decided to stay only 1 night, rather than the 2 nights we had planned. This episode soured us on this particular Holiday Inn. AND the mattress was hard as a board! November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good for work travel I would recommend this hotel for businesses travel.the location is close to shopping and dining. The hotel shows some age but is well maintained. The breakfast is good quality but boring. The place was clean and nicely appointed. I had Hick ups at bothe check in and out. November 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, lousy beds The staff were very friendly and helpful given the worn-out condition of the property. The beds were awful - sway-backed with box springs that squeaked like an old car. Orchard side of the building was quiet, but the beds were so bad that it was hard to enjoy the quiet. Breakfast was mediocre. Scrambled eggs seemed powdered. Turkey sausage was a bit too old. Bathroom switch plates needed basic cleaning. Wish the staff had more resources because they could make this a great place to stay! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE I STAYED WITH MY FAMILY FOR A WEEKEND AND WE WERE VERY SATISFIED WITH THIS HOTEL. BEDS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE AND THE PLACE WAS QUIET THROUGHOUT OUR STAY. BREAKFAST WAS AWESOME WITH THE VARIETY OF CHOICES. DEFINITELY STAYING HERE NEXT TIME I COME TO LAKELAND. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay if you're in need of a room close to golf in the area I recently played streamsong resort with 2 couples and needed a place to stay close by the golf courses. This hotel was close 15-20 min from the golf. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was good and came with the room. I would recommend this hotel over the Best Western in Bowling Green. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern well-kept hotel The rooms were very nice, guest facilities were well stocked and clean, very modern in design and fairly new making everything that much better. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and very clean The room was very clean and comfortable beds, and all the ammenities in the room like the coffee , tea, microwave and mini fridge were wonderful to have. The breakfast selection was very good , the only negative opinion is that the scramble eggs were dry in the top and in the bottom with a lot of water so that was no way to eat the eggs tasted nasty and we get to the breakfast area around 7 am . may be bacon will be nice to have too in the Buffett . Other than staff And hotel overall was great. I will definitely stay with my family in this property again. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and No Hassle Our room was comfortable, had everything we needed and seemed to be a bit more up to date than other Express hotels we have stayed at. Staff was very friendly. October 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sloppy Management I checked into my room, unpacked, and tried to access the internet. As a business traveler I had several hours worth of work to get done and I needed the internet to complete the work. I could not get connected to the internet. When I called down to the front desk, the young man told me that he had been having trouble connecting for several days. Obviously this was a long-standing problem which was either not reported (sloppy management) or not resolved (sloppy management). I next tried calling the internet support number provided on the room's desk. That call center told me that they would have to escalate the problem to the next level of service and it would be at least 30 minutes to an hour before I would know IF the internet would be restored. I had work to do, so I chose to check out and go to a hotel with working internet. I left my business card with the young man at the front desk and asked him to have the GM give me a call. As of 3:00 the next day, I had received no call, so I called the hotel and was put through to his voice mailbox. That voice mailbox was full and no longer taking messages (more sloppy management). I left my cell phone number with Oscar, who answered the phone, and asked to have the GM call me, but still received no call. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bartow Good hotel, great rooms, comfortable beds. Our only negative was the elevator was working sporadically and you never knew if it was working or down. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We did a one night stay, Very comfortable, rooms was vey clean. The staff that we came in contact with were very nice, and helpful. Check in was easy and fast. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shocked at response... Recently went on a two day car trip to Orlando and decided to spend one more day to explore North Florida rather than returning directly home. Did not have any further reservations scheduled for the extra night but we were sure that we could find a Holiday Inn in the area. We found this Holiday Inn in Bartow which appeared to be well maintained by the outside appearance. So I went in to see if they had a room for the night. The desk clerk, a large male individual, told me that they had one room available, otherwise they only had suites available. Being unfamiliar with this specific HI I asked if I could see the room before checking in. BTW, I had already informed the clerk that I was a Priority Club member. The clerk refused my request. I was shocked as I have never been refused to view a room before checking in, at HI or any other hotel. I figured that I could probably get a refund if there was a problem, so I checked in. During the check in process I asked where the room was located, he told me that it was a room or two away from the elevator, so I asked if he had a room further away from the elevators. He easily complied, but so much for being the only non suite room. In fact, I noted that there were only a few cars in the parking lot that evening and also the following morning. Unbelievable!!! Isn't honesty, integrity, and customer service taught and rewarded in your employees anymore? I'm a platinum elite IHG Rewards Club member and I expect better treatment then someone checking into the local dive for a two hour stay. The room was clean and other than running out of Kleenex tissues, after using a couple, we had no issues with the room. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and hospitable staff Although we had to drive two days to get there and were exhausted, the room was a comfortable oasis. Many family members were there and we were all welcomed. Unfortunately the reason for the trip was not a good one, but the hotel understood and provided the breakfast room as a gathering place for us on occasion. This was a special accommodation on their part, I'm sure. We have stayed at this hotel before and also found it quite nice. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Definite Repeat Customer Our party of four had two rooms for several days. We were astonished at the level of cleanliness and staff professionalism. Breakfast was delicious and so pleasant in the sunny room separated by French doors. Every employee we encountered offered excellent service that went well beyond expectations. The first night, one room's air conditioner was not operating at maximum output. The next day, as planned, while we were out, IT WAS REPLACED WITH A NEW UNIT. We did have to replace out room keys for both rooms--not sure what the problem is with that. But it only took a few minutes. No big deal really. The room was spotless, and the bed was super comfortable. We all commented on that. To me, that was the important thing. And the quality of the breakfast food was excellent: biscuits & gravy, eggs, sausage, bacon, pancakes, cereal, fruit, cinnamon rolls, bagels, toast, etc. I highly recommend this facility. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when visiting our relatives Clean, friendly workers, nice rooms. The only complaint is the air conditioning cutting off and on. Other than that it's great place to stay. June 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointed I stay at holiday inn express and expect a level of comfort and service. This property did not any of the expectations. Every day I had to get two new room keys to make sure I could enter my room. Breakfast was minimum. Same thing every day. Every other property mixes up the choices. The property needed repairs. holes in walls, leaking tap, bugs in room, stained towels, poor internet, over priced. I will continue using this brand but not this hotel. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff, nice room & good breakfast Everyone @ Bartow is helpfull & friendly. They were very accomadating. Nice place too!! April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bartow Stay Was not recognized as a priority member, front desk staff seemed disinterested on my arrival. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Holiday Inn Express Wi-Fi was horrible, I complained about it twice. No one seemed to care. How many times can the 4th floor router be reset before it is confirmed not the issue? Overall it was an average Holiday Inn Express. The air conditioner worked well in the 90 degree heat. It was very pricey; however, my customer told me there was a big air show the same week. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay I was very tired and it more than met my needs! I didn't stay very long but I was impressed with the service and quality. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ms. Very well kept hotel. It is a bit smaller than the other Holiday Inn Express's that we have stayed in but very nice. Keep up the great work everyone! March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small town, nice hotel Just about every chain store in close by for any conveniences that you want. Walmart, a grocery store, CVS. The area is walkable with a sidewalk, although it is a four lane divided road. You can also take a walk in the residential area. I found it very convenient and good quality. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Bartow Holiday Inn Express experience The front desk staff are very kind and knowledgable. There is a wonderful free breakfast with a wide array of foods. The woman who runs the morning breakfast during the week is very friendly, helpful and keeps the dining area exceptionally clean. My hotel room was very clean. The hotel has all I need as far as amenities and certainly is a great value. I would recommend this hotel. March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel property was wonderful. Rooms were clean, staff was great and very helpful and the breakfast was great as well. Rate was a little pricey but I guess you get what you pay for. Would definitely stay there again or recommend it to others. February 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room key problems & internet service very bad Problems: 1) Right from the start I had problems with the magnetic key not working, and this continued for the first FOUR (4) DAYS I was there till I finally said I will transfer to the Winter Haven Holiday Inn if it happens again. 2) Unable check emails or send work from any location in the hotel due to Wireless Internet services, even the business center computers would not stay connected to the server long enough to use. When I asked about the service, I was told it was my laptop that was having the problems.....I had two laptops with me a New Toshiba, and a Apple Note book Pro. Never had a problem till this stay. I also had to go to Starbucks to relax and check my Emails. February 19, 2013
<<prev2