• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LAKELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

To ensure the comfort and safety of all Hotel Guests, pets and animals are strictly prohibited. Any guest found to have a pet or animal in their Guest Room will be charged a room cleaning fee of 150.00

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sun'n Fun
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Lakeland Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Joker Marchant Stadium
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Bok Tower Gardens
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:66
  • Total number of suites:33
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the newest hotel in Bartow

Located right off FL-35, FL-98 and FL-700. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Bartow is close to the area's most popular attractions. In addition to our great location, we also offer some of the best amenities you'll find at hotels in Bartow.

Business Guests appreciate that Mosaic, Florida Department of Transportation, Lakeland Regional Hospital and Florida Southern College are only minutes from our location in Bartow. Our hotel's business
View More

Welcome to the newest hotel in Bartow

Located right off FL-35, FL-98 and FL-700. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Bartow is close to the area's most popular attractions. In addition to our great location, we also offer some of the best amenities you'll find at hotels in Bartow.

Business Guests appreciate that Mosaic, Florida Department of Transportation, Lakeland Regional Hospital and Florida Southern College are only minutes from our location in Bartow. Our hotel's business center can help you prepare for meetings and seminars because it offers print, e-Mail, and copy services. Need to hold an event while visiting us? We offer a 630 square foot meeting room which accommodates up to 15 people, as well.

While staying in Bartow, our hotel's patrons can visit the Sun 'n Fun Museum, Downtown Historic Bartow and The Bok Tower Gardens. Leisure guests also enjoy the local theme park attractions including Walt Disney World, Legoland, Sea World, and Busch Gardens. If you're looking for a more relaxing activity, book a tee time at Eaglebrooke Golf Course.

If you choose to spend a day at the hotel instead of sightseeing, you'll find plenty to do as well. We offer a complimentary Express Start breakfast bar, featuring our delicious cinnamon rolls. We also have an outdoor swimming pool and fitness center. Book your room today and stay at one of the best hotel's in Bartow, Florida.

View Less
Features
When you're looking for hotels in Bartow, Florida, don't forget that we offer great amenities. Our guests enjoy free high-speed, wireless Internet, making it easy to stay in touch with the office.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Lake Wales We needed a place to stay as the electricity was not turned on in our snowbird home and the HIE was close and got us a room on short notice. The staff was very helpful and help with directions in finding things in the area that we needed. As always with HIE the room was comfy and clean. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location; super people / service The location was very good with a Publix Supermarket and Eagle Ridge Mall only minutes away... The staff was excellent. The property was well kept and appeared to be relatively new. Just off of the main highway, Highway 27, however no road noise was detectable in the hotel. I would recommend this location to anyone. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Just loved the staff from the moment I walked in. My room was ready early. They gave us suggestions for dinner. Truly helpful. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, cleanliness, food everyone was friendly and attentive to our needs..hotel was very clean throughout...breakfast offered a wide variety of foods July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - Lake Wales Great experience. Staff is attentive and genuinely happy to help. The kitchen staff even opened the restaurant at 5:00a for our event! Beds are very comfortable with huge pillows. My room was clean, quiet and probably way more than I needed for the price. Go to HIE at Lake Wales and you'll have a nice stay. Also the pool is really nice, particularly when it's 100 degrees outside! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms and staff very friendly Took my grandsons to Lego land great location close to everything. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good, rooms very clean. They could use more washers and dryers had a hard time getting our wet cloths washed and dried. Other than that we will be staying there on our next visit. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Very good night's stay at a reasonable price, courteous staff and easy check out. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Lego Land Great hotel with very good service and extra clean hotel. Next door to publix and very close to Lego land. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful breakfast and staff Ability to borrow movie for child was an unexpected bonus. Breakfast met all the picky eaters. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and comfortable beds As we arrived the Front Desk staff greeted us with a warm smile, registered us quickly as if they were waiting for us to arrive. We were given our keys to our room and also provided information with Restaurants within the area that we might want to visit for Dinner. Breakfast was great, i could not believe the variety that was offered and also was amazed with their pancake machine...freshly made pancakes...mmmm! Swimming pool was great as the kids enjoyed the warm, clean water and clean towels were always provided. Our check out was quick and easy and always with a smile and asked to return again..overall we had an awesome stay at your Hotel. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I truly enjoyed the hotel and would definitely recommend to friends and family. Your staff was courteous and helpful. The Hotel was modern and clean the only down side was that our bathtub/shower drain was clogged when we got there so we were not able to shower until a member of maintenance came to fix in the morning. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The room stank so bad When opened the door the room smell like wet. Really bad. I called the front desk and they sent someone who emptied a whole can of spray to hide the bad odor. I tried to open the window the let the fresh air in and they had it lock completely. Normally a hotel window opens at least a couple of inches. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay We are in our late 60's but had our grandchildren with us to go to Lego Land. This hotel was more than accommodating. We ordered pizza and wings our first night and they invited us to use the great room rather than our guest room. It was very comfortable and they provided us with napkins and paper plates and plastic forks and knives. The staff at the front desk were very nice and always smiling and happy to help in any way they could. They also have a bookshelf with many movies that the guests were invited to use and one night while there it was rainy and storming so we got to have a fun movie night with the children. And it didn't cost a penny. I will go back to this Holiday Inn Express many times I'm sure. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Friendly The staff did everything they could to make sure my family's stay was a good one. Each day back from LEGOLAND they gave my kids complimentary cookies and popcorn, which was a nice surprise after a long day at the park. The free breakfast was also great to wake up to. Pancakes, real eggs, sausage, and many other pastries. The room was large and fit my family of six. I will definitely use this hotel for my next visit to LEGOLAND. It is only 8 minutes from the park and was a much better price than many of the other hotels in the area. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly and knew the local area. They were able to offer opinions on restaurants and attractions. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Hotel.. The BEST I love this Hotel and I have stayed here twice.. when I am in Orlando area this is where I stay...it is perfect and the staff is just wonderful July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lego fun time at Lego land revealed my childhood all over July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home! We were absolutely delighted with this hotel! We loved the room; it was large and very clean, and both the big bed and the sofa bed were really comfortable. We loved the free movies and the popcorn! The room had lots of lights, and the bathroom was huge! The TV in the lobby was great. The breakfast room was big and the food was fresh and plentiful. The staff were very friendly and helpful. And the location was perfect; near to shopping and restaurants. All in all, we were thrilled with Holiday Inn Express at N.Wales/Winter Haven and can't wait to go back. Thank you all for making us feel so welcome in our home-away-from-home! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and great service The room was clean and the staff were friendly. The breakfast is great. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff! I was surprise to have the great staff in a Holiday Inn over all it was a great experience. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Seemed spacious I was pleasantly surprised by the room. The high ceilings were a great bonus! The pillows and mattress allowed me to sleep better than I have in a long time. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel With hotels in this price category it is hard to know in advance what the true quality of the facility will be. You will be able to rest easy during your advanced booking for this location as this is a very clean and well maintained hotel. No great vista views await you when looking out of the window, but the features that are important to you in a hotel are met or exceeded. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our stay We arrived the night before our reservation and the front desk clerk was just wonderful. He got us in a room within no time and also gave us great recommendations for dinner. The Hotel is very kid friendly and clean we enjoyed every minute of our stay. Our son made some new friends while swimming in the pool as well as received a pancake maker certificate from the breakfast hostess there. I can only recommend this Hotel there was nothing that would make us not go back :) All staff at this location need to get a gold star for their efforts to make you feel welcome and keep any stress of your stay. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel while visiting Legoland! Very friendly staff...went above and beyond to accomodate and help our family. Delicious breakfast bar with lots of choices. Very convenient laundry room. Large, clean hotel room (with the most comfortable bed of our 2 week trip around Florida...as rated by my husband!) Very convenient to Legoland! Highly recommend! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Our pet was as comfortable as we were. We will stay at any Holiday Inn Express from here on out. The location of the Hotel was very safe feeling. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by emc138 good value for the price. would recomed this hotel to others. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfortable bed. The moment we arrived we felt secure at this hotel. There were security outside who greeted us when we walked in and Mary Jane the front desk staff was so pleasant and friendly. She was also informative. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it Really enjoy my stay!!!!!!!!!! Will be coming back. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep Attentive staff, especially the gentleman servicing the breakfast area. Very comfortable bed. Absolutely no complaints about our stay. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pleasant experience The facility and rooms were clean and inviting, but more impressive were the smiling friendly faces of the very accommodating staff. We were made to feel very welcome by all. June 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading