• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LAKELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

To ensure the comfort and safety of all Hotel Guests, pets and animals are strictly prohibited. Any guest found to have a pet or animal in their Guest Room will be charged a room cleaning fee of 150.00

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sun'n Fun
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Lakeland Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Joker Marchant Stadium
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Bok Tower Gardens
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:66
  • Total number of suites:33
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the newest hotel in Bartow

Located right off FL-35, FL-98 and FL-700. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Bartow is close to the area's most popular attractions. In addition to our great location, we also offer some of the best amenities you'll find at hotels in Bartow.

Business Guests appreciate that Mosaic, Florida Department of Transportation, Lakeland Regional Hospital and Florida Southern College are only minutes from our location in Bartow. Our hotel's business
View More

Welcome to the newest hotel in Bartow

Located right off FL-35, FL-98 and FL-700. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Bartow is close to the area's most popular attractions. In addition to our great location, we also offer some of the best amenities you'll find at hotels in Bartow.

Business Guests appreciate that Mosaic, Florida Department of Transportation, Lakeland Regional Hospital and Florida Southern College are only minutes from our location in Bartow. Our hotel's business center can help you prepare for meetings and seminars because it offers print, e-Mail, and copy services. Need to hold an event while visiting us? We offer a 630 square foot meeting room which accommodates up to 15 people, as well.

While staying in Bartow, our hotel's patrons can visit the Sun 'n Fun Museum, Downtown Historic Bartow and The Bok Tower Gardens. Leisure guests also enjoy the local theme park attractions including Walt Disney World, Legoland, Sea World, and Busch Gardens. If you're looking for a more relaxing activity, book a tee time at Eaglebrooke Golf Course.

If you choose to spend a day at the hotel instead of sightseeing, you'll find plenty to do as well. We offer a complimentary Express Start breakfast bar, featuring our delicious cinnamon rolls. We also have an outdoor swimming pool and fitness center. Book your room today and stay at one of the best hotel's in Bartow, Florida.

View Less
Features
When you're looking for hotels in Bartow, Florida, don't forget that we offer great amenities. Our guests enjoy free high-speed, wireless Internet, making it easy to stay in touch with the office.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable stay We always stay at this HIE when we are in town. The rooms are always nice, and the staff is friendly. The breakfast is pretty good. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALL Comfortable bed and pillows - very friend;y staff -also changed out coffee for Decafe for me. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Everything was great. nothing negative to say and the price was terrific. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inn Express in the country I travel around the country, and stay in a HHE nearly once a week, this HHE is one of the best in the country !!! I've stayed here several times, and absolutely love it !!! I would recommend to anyone looking for a hotel in the Lake Wales area to check this one out !! May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, affordable and relaxing Loved our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Lake Wales, FL. I always try to stay at a Holiday Inn Express when I travel for business so it was my logical choice for this recreational trip. Good Job Holiday Inn - I love your consistency and value. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and service staff was courtious and friendly. liked the firmness if the matress and the choice of soft or firm pillows. Liked having am exercise area to keep up with my work on the treadmill. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay !!!! Holiday Inn Express was overall great experience. Staff very personable the hotel clean, the rooms were very nice. Reasonable cost. Would stay again. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows and Tubless Bathroom The pillows provided are not comfortable, but this problem exists in every Holiday Inn that I have visited in recent years. The bath ROOM lacked a bath TUB. This is reason enough for my wife to never stay here again although everything else was very acceptable. We stayed in a king suite, so the shower-only bathroom was both unexpected and very disappointing. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 comfortable bed and spacious room Very friendly staff, spacious room, comfortable bed. Beautiful bath. very convenient for my business purposes May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff; clean and quiet room Would stay here again. Check-in and check-out services were quick and easy. The staff was helpful and friendly. The guest room was comfortable with adequate heating/cooling, wonderful bed affording a restful nights rest. Very quiet throughout night April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel I have stayed at this Hotel every weekend since February and it is the best hotel I have ever stayed at. All employees were friendly and attentive. Rooms were always clean, cleaner than other hotels I have stayed at. Love everyone at the front desk. Breakfast was great and employees kept everything well stocked and fresh as well as clean. All the women who clean the rooms did a great job each and every time. Baseball season is over at Warner University for this year and I will miss coming to this home away from home!!!!! see you next year!!! April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast in Great Room was So Much Fun!! We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the breakfast great room (1/2 hour early) and the man who was preparing for breakfast opened up for us, turned on the lights April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfy plus close to Legoland We came for legoland and this hotel was nearby. Room was clean and comfy, only wish there were 2 tvs in the suite. Breakfast was well stocked and attendent was very nice. On a side note, couldn't find address on the gps so might want to put an address that is nearby to help find the hotel on your website. I was lucky that I had printed directions from mapquest. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by oneof the best hotels our hotel experience one of the best, i am sorry the only one i had contact with at the front desk was the black girl and forgot her name but she was so nice. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LAKE WALES FL EXCELLENT HOTEL. CLEAN AND COMPFORTABLE. WILL STAY THERE AGAIN April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay Friendly service and great continental breakfast for the value you pay. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value - 2 things to watch for The property is a good value in a good location, especially for LEGOLAND. Two things to watch out for: The cleaning service comes through once a day and if your room is not available we were told that it will not be cleaned. Towels, etc are available at the front desk, however. Second, the tub is sloped and slippery. BE CAREFUL!! On a side note, the lighting in the bathroom is not really great. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Staff went out of their way to provide breakfast for those of us participating in Ironman Florida 70.3. Breakfast was out by 4:30 AM. That is beyond what I have experienced at other hotels when traveling for marathons or triathlons. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Service Breakfast Staff made breakfast available 1 1/2 hours early in order to accommodate several of us who had to depart very early for a charity ride. This is great service ! April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over Booked - Poor Service This was a recommended location for a large group of us staying over night in preperation for a large, national fund raising 150 mile bicycle event. they were overbooked, however so many of us did not get the rooms we had confirmed for several months in advance. no manager on sight and the staff were non equipped to handle the severity of the problem. very dissappointing. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comforable and quiet this establishment was very clean and the employees were excellent and the breakfast bar was great i will continue using this vacility when i am in town April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel for Lego Land I don't know how old this hotel is, but it appeared to be brand new. Everything was clean, not beat up at all, and it smelled good. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only thing I would change is to make the pool heated. It's a great hotel. Very good choice if you're going to Lego Land. It's only about 5 miles away from the park. April 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfactory Wrong smoking room which the staff were not interested in correcting April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel near Legoland The hotel staff were all pleasant and eager to please. The room was comfortable. However, the breakfast items and selections were a little better than expected but a little more than the standard continental breakfast food items. Overall, I would recommend this hotel based on the staff and room. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It doesn't get any better than this hotel! I have stayed at this hotel since it opened. The staff is very attentive to my every need. I stay here every March for five nights, the third weekend of the month. The staff remains the same every year and they know me by name. I find that remarkable and it says a lot for the management as well! My reservation is secured for 2015 and I look forward being there. Gary S April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My son goes to Warner University and plays baseball. We found this hotel accommodated players parents, so after spending a night at another chain hotel nearby I decided to try this hotel. It was clean, a/c was quite, bedding was clean and all employees were very nice. I have stayed there for 5 weekends now and feel right at home! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service and location We enjoyed staying at this hotel, the staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great!!! thank you! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms, great service I visited Lake Wales for the first time to visit Legoland with my grandson, I think the hotel was great overall, I really don't know why people are writing all this bad reviews, it should be a 4 star hotel not a 2.5 star, everyone was friendly, beds very comfortable, clean rooms, clean hotel, overall excellent. Thanks April 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expected better from a Holiday Inn I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn Hotels, I was surprised at how dirty the carpet was in our room. They need a "Do Over" on the breakfast. The quality was terrible, which surprised us since we stay at a lot of Holiday Inn Hotels. The next day we found another place to eat. They seem to be understaffed......we waited 15 minutes at the front desk. There was no one there at all, and it was early evening. March 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by SMOKING ROOM I have stayed at this hotel before. This time I was assigned a smoking room and told they could not move me. This was terrible. The room smelled so bad that is was difficult to sleep. I do not blame the staff for not being moved, but rather blame Holiday Inn for continuing to offer these nasty rooms. Most decent chains are now 100% smoke free. If I did not have to be there for my customer I would have left. Regards, Eric Head March 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading