Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bath Simple hotel with parking in centre of Bath. Ideal for business or leisure use if you need to be in the area October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service I enjoyed my stay there from 21st of September. Although we planned to stay until the 23rd, we extended our stay there until the 28th, because we were very satisfied with the hotel. Although it is far from the city centre, there are buses that pass through the hotel and they take you there in 10 minutes. On foot you can go to the city centre, and you have the opportunity to meet the town by walking towards the centre. October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff, unclean rooms. Staff were very freindly and helpful. Room had rubbish under the bed from previous guest. Rubbish bin was not emptied when used. Breakfast could be greatly improved. Sausages and baked beans were ok, the eggs were revolting. The yogurt was not kept refridgerated, they were kept under hot lights. When you used the drinks machine it never dispensed correct beverage. You pressed for water but got a watered down version of orange juice and if you wanted orange juice it gave you a watered down version of apple juice. Sofa bed was uncomfortable to sleep on but pillows were fine. Check-in and check-out was fine. Area surrounding hotel was a little run down. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bath weekend Good location. great staff - polite, friendly and efficient. Can walk into Bath centre but bus runs outside hotel if you don't fancy the walk. Bed was comfortable but sofa bed wasn't so good. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Noise outside room See my review about this.I only mention it here as it was not reflected in my overall ratings The walls of this room seemed thinner than usual as we could hear our neighbours chatting on their arrival as we were trying to sleep on our first night. Then one of them had a noisy mobile phone conversation out in the corridor The noise went down around 11.30pm as far as I could judge Do you have notices about keeping the noise down after say 10.30pm? September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A quick stop over before visiting Bath Uni. A very comfortable hotel, for a quick stop over. Room a little small, but adequate for one night. Very clean. Adequate parking, and we arrived very late (8pm!!) A tiny bit disappointed with the breakfast... no bacon or fried egg :( Staff pointed us in the direction of several eateries and we chose the indian across the road.... excellent choice. Would highly recommend. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced Nice enough property, very friendly helpful staff but poor choice at breakfast and hugely over priced September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place Handy for town with free parking, very welcoming staff. certainly go back. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good position Have just spent a weekend at this hotel with 3 friends. Check in reception staff were both helpful and knowledgeable giving us ideas for meals and things to do.Room very clean and quiet and bathroom facilities good. Excellent location for walking to all the attractions in Bath. Can certainly recommend the curry restaurant (The Mint) across the road. September 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed - not suitable for family stay The bed room and the shower room were clean and in good condition. The air conditioning unit was a bit noisy. The room was not big enough for a family of four as there was no space for the luggage and little room to manoeuvre. The sofa bed was too narrow for two people and probably the least comfortable fold out bed I have ever had the misfortune to use! For £132 per night I had expected better. The room would be ok for two people. Breakfast was fairly average. Some food choices ran out and after half an hour I had to concluded they would not be replenished. There is no restaurant in the evening. Apparently you can get pizza to take to your room. Upon arrival after providing my booking reference the first thing I was directed to was a machine to take £10 a day parking. I think this was the first time I have ever had to pay to park in a hotel. Do all Holiday Inns charge for parking? In summary, expensive for average experience. Not suitable for more than two people. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Pleasant helpful staff, good selection for breakfast, comfortable beds. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location Good location within walking distance from the centre of the city. Rooms very clean and beds comfortable. Also great friendly staff. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Location for exploring Bath 10 mins walk from Bath centre, plenty of parking with helpful and friendly staff, breakfast included in price with lots of choice including some hot options. The coffee machine worked well and had decent tasting coffee unlike other establishments we have stayed in. All in all a pleasant stay and we would return here. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what it says on the tin Good location, only a ten minute walk from the city centre. Modern, clean and friendly atmosphere. August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by UK Visitor Overpriced for what you get. Next stop was Oxford for three nights in a hotel with free parking bath robes August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay overall Generally a good experience, reasonable value for money, free wifi worked well. Small problem with the room quickly resolved. Only minor complaint was lack of variety of hot food at breakfast - only sausages, scrambled eggs and beans available. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Having stayed in this hotel on several occasions I can thoroughly recommend it. Convenient for the centre of town, rooms spotlessly clean and the staff are very professional and welcoming. A credit to the hotel. IF there is a disappointment it is the breakfast, however there is plenty of choice. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bath. August 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Family rooms Booked family room for one night. Reception staff brilliant. Family room was distinctly small. which is OK for one night, bearing in mind reasonable cost for room close to town centre at peak of holiday season. But, sofa bed was horrendous. It would not lay flat and I could feel every spring with my hand. Felt very sorry that my children had to sleep on it. My wife went to reception. All they could say was "they would talk to housekeeping" Sadly, Probably first and last time in Holiday Inn. August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not very good experience I have spent two weeks in England in seven different Holiday Inn and Holiday InnExpress hotels. I am afraid this hotel has been the worst. Price is a little expensive and the car parking price is excessive. I have only paid car parking in two hotels: Lincoln Center (5 pounds per nignt) and Bath (10 pounds!). I don't understand what is the policy, I mean, why I have to pay in one hotel and I don't pay in others. In fact, in Bath I paid during the check-in (I always pay it in the check-out). Breakfast is correct but you have to go early in order to take a seat . August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We stay at the Holiday inn for 2 nights, The hotel is within walking distance to Bath town so there was no need to use public transport during our stay. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast offered a variety of hot and cold food to suit everybody's taste. I would recommend this hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room but poor breakfast Have not stayed in a Holiday Inn Express before. The room was very clean and comfortable and we enjoyed a good night's rest. Disappointing breakfast. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what i expected from a Holiday Inn Express in bath I stay in Holiday Inns and Expresses both for work and for leisure, on this occasion I was disappointed. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, a few problems this time As always, the staff here make this Holiday Inn Express worthwhile. The front desk crew genuinely care about the comfort of the guests and do whatever is necessary to provide a pleasant experience. A couple of problems for me on this stay. I've never been a fan of the wifi here and I do rely on it for work. There are some rooms where the signal is unusable. After a bit of hassle, and having to pack all my stuff up, I switched from one of these "black hole" rooms to one where the wifi was good. Another minor issue - the second room I had here this time had a faulty air conditioner which sprung a leak all over the floor in the middle of the night and then quit working. Fortunately, this was near the end of my stay so wasn't a big deal. I would love to see some remodeling and refurbishment done at this property. Although the lobby and common areas are great, some of the guest rooms have seen better days. I'll keep my fingers crossed for this. Overall, I still recommend this as a good place to stay while in Bath. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good short stay hotel Nice clean hotel 10 to 15 minutes walk from town centre.Ask for room at back of hotel, overlooking cemetery, car park can be noisy if other guests are not considerate. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay in Bath Nice clean and well managed hotel close to Bath city centre August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and location for a visit to Bath We rented a car and this hotel was a good proximity to the places we wanted to visit (and a grocery store). Plus, it was the type of quality I have come to expect and enjoy from Holiday Inn Express rooms. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay in most respects Hotel provided a convenient location for exploring Bath with valuable, if a little expensive, car parking. We found the short walk back to the hotel ideal after an evening meal in Bath. The staff were very helpful and arranged to securely store my bike as I was taking part in a long distance cycling event. The breakfast was OK considering it was complimentary but could be improved without excessive cost - less sugary fruit juice, wholemeal bread or maybe a porridge option. I did appreciate the free fruit. The room was very clean with a comfortable bed, good shower and WiFi available free to reward club members. It was hot during our stay and the room quickly became warm and needed the air-con on during the night which I found was a little too noisy to ignore. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience. My wife and I had a positive experience. The staff were helpful and friendly and the room was clean and tidy. I do feel the cooked breakfast could have more options. My one disappointment was having to pay 10 pounds a day for parking, I feel this charge should either be incorporated into the room charge or as you are already staying at the hotel you should not be charged for parking. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable poor service I have stayed at a few Holiday inns and been more than happy. This time you got the distinct impression that the guests interfered with the staffs own agendas. I wasn't well and I tried ringing reception about an expected message from Avis car rental the phone rang for approx 5 minuets with no one answering so perhaps very busy!, tried again half an hour later with the same result so even though I was feeling far from well went down to find only the receptionist there and was told some staff were on lunch and when that happened they tended not to answer the guest calls!!? The only shining light was the night porter who at 4 am helped me get medical attention via NH emergency phone number for food poisoning and then a taxi to take me to the hospital emergency. Add to this an expensive stay, no room service, no restaurant and 10 pounds a day parking fee. No I was not happy. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, and comfortable conditions Hotel was clean, well maintained, and otherwise a good place to relax and access Bath. No complaints about noise or the usual despite a lot of guests staying here. Breakfast was standard, and a reasonable quality for 'complimentary'. August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>