Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but poor noise insulation from traffic Good, but poor noise insulation from traffic Despite windows being fully closed, traffic noise was loud. Good breakfast and overall good value November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good breakfast but average decor and internet access Comfortable bed pillows and quiet allowing good sleep. Friendly staff. Good variety at breakfast. Room too hot however. Could not connect to the internet. Average value for money. Good in that the plug sockets and mirrors are plenty and in the right places. Shower room clean but basic and no character. November 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Its a Nice Hotel It was warm and welcoming, it's what I would expect from a Holiday Inn. Sadly, no bacon for breakfast. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was just lovely Great Hotel! Go for it! It was just a lovely plave no hassle clean comfortable - they could go for slightly more upmarket sausages, bacon beans and eggs it was all a bit cheap and nasty on the breakfast front - so dont buy breakfast but do stay in the hotel! October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable and functional A well run and clean hotel, good for easy access to Bath city centre. I just wished the bathroom mirror had heating so I could see to shave after a shower. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean and Comfortable Great service. Good room facilities. Lovely and clean. Extra snack food items on sale if your feeling peckish. Plenty of room beverage supplies and you can top them up easily if you need to. Could do with a couple of extra movie channels. The breakfast could do with being improved but it wouldn't put me off staying again. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay The Hotel is on par with most other Holiday Inn express around the UK. However for some reason its also the most expensive and there is no reason for that October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 环境优雅, 早餐简单 希望早餐能更丰富一些,充分考虑海外客户的需求。英式早餐不一定适合来自亚洲的客户。客房的浴室空间太小,当然在寸土寸金的巴斯很难面积大一些的酒店。 October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for City of Bath (walking distance) The hotel was very clean and well serviced. The location was excellent and the car parking was fine and the car was safe. The only thing that let the hotel down was the breakfast, everyday, apart from the continental breakfast, all that was on offer every day was synthetic scrambled egg and sausages, baked beans, (and toast). If they could extend the choice of breakfast or at least include bacon, tomatoes and mushrooms, the breakfast would be perfect. We didn't have any other meals in the hotel so cannot comment on any other part of the catering. The breakfast, however, did not spoil our enjoyment of the long weekend that we spent there, we had a relaxing time. It was unfortunate that on Saturday evening there were a group of tourists that were uncaring for others staying on the same floor and they were really noisy, slamming doors and shouting (and that was the adults !), however that is sometimes unavoidable. Overall a great relaxing weekend, thoroughly enjoyable ! October 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bath Mixed visit some good some bad - rooms OK and they were supposed to be dog friendly but we got some abuse - even called us up when we were out to say our dog was barking - dogs bark! October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming staff The staff here are excellent very helpful and accommodating to our needs. The hotel and room was clean with a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel to visit Bath, Had a great five day visit to Bath ,staying at Holiday Inn . Modern hotel , Clean, comfortable twin room, very quite, excellent breakfast, and very helpful reception staff. . Would recommend , Good location to see Bath.and surrounding countryside October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds uncomfortable but excellent staff The beds really need to be replaced but the staff were excellent. Quite a walk away from the main restaurants which was a shame when it rained would stay nearer the centre next time October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff services Overall quality is good and preferred to stay again next visit October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay I didn't like not having drawers or cupboards in the bedroom and toiletries were lacking . The staff on reception were vey helpful with directions. Beds were very comfortable and room clean, Good value for money Within easy walk to the centre of bath October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased Our stay kicked off on a very pleasing note as we were able to check in at 12:45. We had arrived in Bath early as we had a wedding to attend to (starting at 2:30) and when we arrived we were told that our room wasn't ready yet but the reception staff offered to give housekeeping a ring and see when it would be ready. We mentioned that we actually had a wedding to attend to and they immediately looked for another room which had already been turned over and put us in there. This made our stay so much easier and more relaxing so a huge thank you for that. A couple of key points for me - we thought breakfast choices were slightly limited. It was just grapefruit in the fruit selection. A fruit cocktail might have been nice. There were only croissants available and no pain au chocolats and my husband was very disappointed that there was no bacon on offer in addition to the sausages. - it was a little pricey for essential a bed and breakfast service especially when you have to pay extra for the car park on top. Although the car park fee wasn't extortionate it would have been good if that could have been included in the price. (not even complimentary soaps in the bathroom which always cheer me up). Other than that it was exactly what we needed, clean, plenty of food, a good location and an on-site car park was an absolute god send. Many thanks. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay. Very good. had a lovely time. clean room and bathroom. free internet. friendly, polite and helpful staff. would recommend this hotel to anyone. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great hotel Work required me to stay in Bath on 2 occasions within the past month, and my stay at the Holiday Inn Express has been very good on both occasions. The postcode is spot on if you are using a SATNAV, there is ample parking and the hotel is on the Lower Bristol Road so there are frequent buses into town. However, it is only a 10 minute walk to the train station / middle of town so you really don't even need a bus! The staff were all friendly, polite and professional. There was hardly any queuing during either check-in or check-out and the system used to settle your account is very slick and very quick. The rooms were both spotless and looked as if they were recently refurbished. The rooms next to the Lower Bristol Road are a little noisier but not too bad. The rooms towards the other end of the hotel are very quiet indeed. My only grip is that they don't sen to serve bacon at breakfast? The sausages were very nice, but I do enjoy my bacon! All in all, a great hotel either for business or pleasure. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very well situated with local bus stops very close. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent very comfortable room and clean ,very good breakfeast October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable welcoming and quiet even through we were on the edge of the city. October 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bath Simple hotel with parking in centre of Bath. Ideal for business or leisure use if you need to be in the area October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service I enjoyed my stay there from 21st of September. Although we planned to stay until the 23rd, we extended our stay there until the 28th, because we were very satisfied with the hotel. Although it is far from the city centre, there are buses that pass through the hotel and they take you there in 10 minutes. On foot you can go to the city centre, and you have the opportunity to meet the town by walking towards the centre. October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff, unclean rooms. Staff were very freindly and helpful. Room had rubbish under the bed from previous guest. Rubbish bin was not emptied when used. Breakfast could be greatly improved. Sausages and baked beans were ok, the eggs were revolting. The yogurt was not kept refridgerated, they were kept under hot lights. When you used the drinks machine it never dispensed correct beverage. You pressed for water but got a watered down version of orange juice and if you wanted orange juice it gave you a watered down version of apple juice. Sofa bed was uncomfortable to sleep on but pillows were fine. Check-in and check-out was fine. Area surrounding hotel was a little run down. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bath weekend Good location. great staff - polite, friendly and efficient. Can walk into Bath centre but bus runs outside hotel if you don't fancy the walk. Bed was comfortable but sofa bed wasn't so good. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Noise outside room See my review about this.I only mention it here as it was not reflected in my overall ratings The walls of this room seemed thinner than usual as we could hear our neighbours chatting on their arrival as we were trying to sleep on our first night. Then one of them had a noisy mobile phone conversation out in the corridor The noise went down around 11.30pm as far as I could judge Do you have notices about keeping the noise down after say 10.30pm? September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A quick stop over before visiting Bath Uni. A very comfortable hotel, for a quick stop over. Room a little small, but adequate for one night. Very clean. Adequate parking, and we arrived very late (8pm!!) A tiny bit disappointed with the breakfast... no bacon or fried egg :( Staff pointed us in the direction of several eateries and we chose the indian across the road.... excellent choice. Would highly recommend. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced Nice enough property, very friendly helpful staff but poor choice at breakfast and hugely over priced September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place Handy for town with free parking, very welcoming staff. certainly go back. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good position Have just spent a weekend at this hotel with 3 friends. Check in reception staff were both helpful and knowledgeable giving us ideas for meals and things to do.Room very clean and quiet and bathroom facilities good. Excellent location for walking to all the attractions in Bath. Can certainly recommend the curry restaurant (The Mint) across the road. September 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>