Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and helpful staff This was our third attempt to stay at the hotel. We had to postpone twice due to illness . The reception staff were very helpful sorting this out for us. Thank you January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Some of the most helpful staff we have come across We arrived in a very WET Bath to meet Joanne in reception who was like a ray of sunshine in a deep and dark December! She was amazingly helpful ,pleasant and reassuring after a long tough drive.During our stay this refreshing joie de vivre was constantly evident in all the team,from the very busy breakfast staff ever ready to find teaspoons or sausages to the cleaner polishing never ending rain splashes from the front door! This was way beyond what one might expect of an exceptionally busy budget hotel. The only thing which would have added to our joy would have been twin beds in the wheelchair accessible room,as it is quite a challenge managing the handling of a paralysed person in a double bed. Thanks go to the entire team,keep your people skills bubbling! January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not much choice at breakfast Great stay , breakfast was a really bad let down, beans toast and sausages and that was it January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful Stay. The thre enights we spent at Holiday Inn(Bath) was very refreshing and comforting experience. Let me start with the good bits: The staff are very helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and tidy and spacious. Water was very warm in the showers. The bits that we found wanting were: Heating on the Room was not comfortable...even though we set the temp. to 25 degrees all the time, the heating was not sufficient. Complimentray Breakfast could be improved, we felt more choices could have been better. Secondly, the kitchen needs to be made bigger...Saturday was crazy as there were 3 times the number of guests. We stayed from Wednesday through Saturday morning. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a perfect stay A big thanks to receptionist joanna for being very helpfull and friendly a credit to the hotel , Would defnitaly recomend this hotel December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations This was the perfect hotel accommodation for Bath. Location is only a 10 minute walk to the center of town. Room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was included and was quite good. Desk clerk was friendly and very helpful. "Value" would have also been excellent were it not for the £9 per night fee to park our rental car. In any case, I would not consider staying anywhere else when I next visit Bath. December 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by well located, but poor breakfast experience Chose to stay here when visiting Bath for Christmas market and our usual B&B's were all busy. Location is good, with a level 5 min walk into the town. Managed to get a car park space at the hotel ( luckily as it was busy) but this does cost £8 per day. Staff were welcoming and gave us a map with the best route to walk into the town. The room was clean and met all our needs for one night, but did feel the double bed was a bit on the small. As with other reviewers I have to say that the breakfast experience was a disaster. yes, it was a busy weekend and the breakfast area was packed. waited 5 mins in the queue for eggs to be replenished and then gave up and had just sausage and beans. One toast machine was not working and so had a plain roll with it as Q for toast was manic. The whole area is not well laid out and there is just not enough room to pick from the meagre offerings buffet-style with any comfort or enjoyment. When we checked out the couple in front of us were complaining about the breakfast and got the stock answer of "its complimentary". At the prices for a room it is hardly complimentary I would say. They need to reduce the prices and make breakfast an optional extra - then it can be avoided unless it improves an awful lot. Wouldnt stay again. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Natured Staff When I arrived, I was flustered and confused, but the staff were very patient and laughed along with me. I was very happy to stay there and felt welcomed. The room was also very nice and clean! December 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor - lumpy bed and tiny dated room We had booked a family room for 2 adults and 2 children, the room was tiny, very grotty & dated with a double bed and a sofa bed that was lumpy and awful. No proper soap in the bathroom. We go away as a family quite a lot and this was our first time staying at the Holiday Inn Express and it will definately be our last. The staff however were friendly. December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great but ? Great place to stay, good location, nice rooms, only thing that let it down for us was no bath, and poor breakfast, the bath you cannot do much about, but the breakfast certainly wants upgrading. Regards E L. December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything The hotel is within walking distance of the city center and most all Bath attractions. Nice breakfast and convienent car parking not offered by the inner city hotels. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Staff were very friendly and helpful. We asked for a quiet room and were given one so we had a good night's sleep. Room was a typical HIE room - confortable and more than adequate for the night's stay. The city centre is a good 15 minute walk if you are fit. There is a bus stop outside the hotel and there is a good bus service in to the city centre. Had no problems with Car park. Breakfast was again a typical HIE breakfast. Staff were very good with replenishing the hot food trays. Only con was the price of the room. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and friendly hotel I would thoroughly recommend this Hotel . The staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly and the Hotel was clean . A short walk to the Town and not noisey . We really enjoyed our stay there . December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable visit We stayed for two nights to visit the spa and 'take the waters' and also visit the Christmas market. The hotel proved ideal as we could leave the car parked at the hotel for the duration of our stay and enjoy a pleasant 15 minute walk, along the footpath adjacent to the river Avon, into the town centre. Reception staff were helpful in providing a map detailing the route into town. We found the hotel very clean and comfortable. Although full, It was quiet during sleeping hours and we had a peaceful nights sleep on both nights! Breakfast is provided 'buffet' style....which we prefer. I was disappointed that no bacon was on offer, but the scrambled egg, sausages and beans proved sufficient for me. I am not usually given to writing reviews, but can recommend this hotel to potential visitors. December 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but overpriced We booked the Holiday Inn Express in order to visit the Christmas Market in Bath. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and we had a good sized room. However I thought the hotel was overpriced and was surprised to have to pay an extra £8 a day for parking. If the hotel had been in the city centre I would have understood the charge, but as it was away from the centre I didn't think it was justified. I was also disappointed with the breakfast. The hot offerings were limited to sausages, beans or scrambled egg. No bacon! The tea and coffee was all out of a machine and the orange juice was very watered down and tasteless. We were also expected to clear our own tables. Not something I had expected when booking the hotel. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value hotel My wife and I stayed for two nights to see the famous Bath Xmas Market. Neither the hotel nor the market disappointed. The hotel seems pretty new and everything has that "just installed" look. The staff were very friendly and gave us two great tips for somewhere to go for an evening meal. Immediately opposite the hotel is an Indian restaurant, The Mint Room, where we had easily the best Indian food I have ever tasted (and I have worked and travelled extensively in India!). On the second night we were recommended to try a little family-run Italian restaurant just a couple of minutes walk away. Again a really good meal. I thought at first the car park was expensive at £8 per night, but then remembered that the first time I visited Bath some 20 years ago I paid £9 per night to park, staying at a different hotel. Parking is scarce in the city and the price reflects this. The only disappointment was the very limited range of evening food available; just pizzas. If anyone is thinking of a stay in Bath, I can certainly recommend this Holiday Inn Express, and if you find yourself in Bath centre be sure to try the coffee at Colonna and Small's in Chapel Row for an unbelievable range of exotic and speciality coffees. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities but poor reception experience Unlike previous stays we found arriving at 3.20 0n4 dec cheerless and unwelcoming. Apart from that stay was up to your usual high standard. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A bit on the dear side It was a bit expensive, but for Bath at Christmas time wasn't too bad. It was nice and quiet despite being busy. The staff were helpful and knowledgeable. The room was basic but very comfy. Having free Wi-Fi in the room was a great benefit. The 'brekkie' was a continental and inclusive in the price, so we missed the bacon, mushrooms and toms etc. December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Stayed one night October half term. Arrived by train, easily walkable either by the river which is more scenic or along busy noisy main road. Clean comfortable family room, the second bed for our 12 year old was much larger than we expected, lots of families staying as half term. Bath is great city and very picturesque, I recommend the the bus tours, you can use them for 24 hours so can get 2 days hopping off and on. Breakfast is self service all you can eat except for bacon! Basic evening menu in hotel so ate out at large Prezzo's next to station. Enjoyed our stay in hotel and Bath and would return, but would probably try and stay more central if came back in the winter months so less walking. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and welcoming staff The welcome we received and the friendliness off the staff during our stay were excellent. The room, service and breakfast were all of a high quality and we enjoyed our short stay. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room good and breakfast poor Room clean and comfortable Fairly close to town if you like walking Breakfast poor - only 3 hot items for breakfast one of which was not available-eggs, as a vegetarian that meant just beans available; was informed no delivery however large supermarket opposite! Only one check-in staff so quite a wait however she was polite and helpful Would recommend check-in would be better at 2pm not 3pm and check-out could then be 11am instead of 12 December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No such thing as a free breakfast! We had a great stay, room lovely, cosy and smart. The only complaint was the breakfast which was awful. The price of the breakfast is included in the room cost so I don't know why they say it's free. The hotel was full so breakfast was busy. They were understaffed, the tables were dirty, there was no beans, egg, milk, plates, bread. So we had one small sausage each then I had dry muesli with yoghurt as there was no milk, couldn't even have a cup of tea. Shame. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay better than first! Stayed at Holiday Inn Express last December and did not have a good experience due to very noisy fellow guests - running up and down corridors, slamming doors etc at 3 in morning. Reported and staff dealt with only for it all to start up again. When we checked out staff extremely professional and gave us full refund. Decided to give Holiday Inn a second chance and stayed again last weekend. Again staff very professional and given quiet room on ground floor. We were phoned by Reception to check that everything was ok. Excellent nights sleep. Bed comfortable and room clean. Only downside was that breakfast was a bit of a scrum but staff worked very hard to ensure food was restocked quickly. Overall a good stay and easy walk into Bath. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely accessible room Perfect room large enough for my husband to move around in his wheelchair, fully equipped bathroom with roll in shower. The car park does get very busy but there are blue badge bays so we didn't find this a problem and the city centre is only a few mins drive away. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay in bath Very comfortable as on our previous visit. A short easy walk into the city. Only difference this time was that we had to pay for the car park! November 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Breakfast Compared to the Holdiay Inn Kensington Forum the breakfast was such a disappointment - no fresh orange juice - hot items very little choice - continental option very limited - poor standard of coffee Will not stay again as this represented poor value for money November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing weekend I stayed here in order to have a weekend exploring all things Austen. I took a taxi from the train station as I was unsure where I was going but was quickly informed how to walk by the most direct route through the supermarket car park and the old station. Although I was early my room was ready and I was checked In promptly . It was clean and comfortable. I needed. recommendations for solo eating near the hotel as I was walking alone and also a nice restaurant for a meal with my daughter. The girl on reception listened and came up with good suggestions Breakfast was more than adequate and as a non meat eater there was plenty of variety. Even check out was prompt and efficient and if I'm ever back in Bath would stay again November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy hotel but tired The room is fine on the face of it but the bed was not the most comfy and the hotel was generally noisy being next to a busy road and some inconsiderate guests! November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Lovely new express, really friendly and helpful staff, 10 minutes walk to the town centre. Breakfast is the usual, perfectly acceptable, express fare but with an unusually spacious breakfast area. Car parking is limited, and a bit on the dear side at £8 per day, but that is on a par with the area in general. The only downside I would raise is that, aside from free wifi, there is no recognition for 'IHG Reward' customers (most hotels now offer free drink or extra points vouchers but not here!) which I found a little disappointing. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and well run and very clean hotel I was very impressed both with the hotel itself and the very friendly and professional staff. The bedrooms were large, there was a choice of firm or otherwise mattresses and pillows. The hotel part i stayed in was very quiet. The only slightly negative was the ambient temperature of the bedroom - being difficult to adjust. The position of the hotel in relation to Bath central was excellent. I would definitely stay here again. November 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>