Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great one night stop over the hotel works well, great reception staff who take an interest in you. The room was clean, tidy and comfy.The small bar is a neat asset. Breakfast is good, buffet service and some cooked stuff all from 06.30am. I'd happily use this hotel again. Parking is a bit of a squeeze. February 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location We stayed for one night on 15 February.The hotel was busy with several hen parties in the lobby on arrival,but the check in was fairly swift.Parking spaces are limited,and parking cost was £10 per night. The hotel is in a good location and within walking distance to the restaurants and shops in the centre of Bath. One problem we had with the room was that the heating/air-con was broken,it wasn't a particularly cold day fortunately so we managed without for the one night. Also,our room had an interconnecting door to the next room which meant that I could hear the guests drunken conversation at 3.50am!! Breakfast the next morning was very busy,not many tables for the amount of guests dining. Overall I would probably stay at this hotel again if I'm visiting Bath. February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Car Park Fee Only negative was the £6 car parking fee, something I think is totally unjustified, even more so being a Platinum member. What is so special at Hi Inn Express Bath compared to others in the chain that are as popular but do not charge for parking. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great I loved my stay at the Holiday Inn Express, the room was lovely and comfortable and the staff were a credit to the hotel very friendly and helpful at all times. I will use this hotel again and recommend it to anyone staying in Bath February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, Helpful, friendly staff Stayed for one Saturday night. Very helpful staff on reception - Laura - who gave us directions for the short cut into the city centre making it only 10 mins walk. Also recommended excellent Italian restaurant - Martinis.Room was very clean and quiet - overlooking graveyard!! Breakfast waas pretty good, but choice of hot breakfast limited. Overall very good and would certainly stay again. February 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful on Reception Very good service from Reception. Breakfast good, however, think chef could stretch to bacon to go with the sausages. More fruit selection apart from grapefruit segments would also be nice. February 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by curates egg the hotel was good in every respect except for the breakfast which had the worst choice of hot dishes i have ever seen,scrambled egg,sausages & baked beans February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night ! Thanks for a lovely night with a very clean and comfortable room, extremely helpful and pleasant staff, and a great choice for breakfast. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we'll stay here next time in Bath January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, comfortable all round Had this room for less than half price, everything was excellent. Wouldn't pay the full price for one night though, that was quite expensive. January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly and helpful staff The location is great - just a 10 minute walk from the city centre, with a supermarket and a lovely Indian restaurant just across the road if you don't want to venture even that far. There were a couple of glitches with the room but it was clean and perfectly pleasant and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The breakfast was fine except that the beans were lukewarm! This hotel is the perfect good-value base for exploring a fabulous city! January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Went to stay at Holiday Inn Express, Bath on 10th Jan for 2 nights for wife's birthday treat. Travelled down fron NE Essex by car, arrived at 1pm. Parked in car park and went into reception to pay for car park. Met with a warm welcome, quickly paid for car parking (paid £12 from then until 4 pm on checkout day 2 days later#. Reception will give you a map and point out the walk into town through old railway stn. Took about 10 mins to walk. Checked in about 4.30 ish, straightfwd and friendly. I had requested a quiet room and that is what we got, overlooking the cemetery #they were quiet !). There was a birthday card waiting in our room for my wife, a nice touch from the hotel staff. Room was excellent, spacious and spotless, no problems at all. If you want more tea/coffee etc, they available near reception to help yourself, hope people don't start abusing that! Breakfast was good and included. Buffet style, cereals, croissants, juice, toast, scambled eggs, sausages and beans. Toaster takes a bit of getting used to, nothing new there ! Set us up for the day. Check out was qiuck and easy. Would definately recommand to anyone and stay here again. Well done ! Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple January 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable room The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Good location, only a 10 minute walk into Bath. An added benefit was getting breakfast included, which made the stay very good value. The only negative point during my stay was some other guests were very noisy until late at night. January 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasent Stay We found this hotel to be clean, comfortable, reasonably priced when booked in advance. The service was above average and the staff very polite and attentitive. However parking is a rip off and there were no facitities for motorcycle parking January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Very comfortable room with just what you need Helpful, friendly and attentive reception staff - Reiss was great Complimentary hot drinks as and when you want Good location, 10 mins walk from bath town centre Good value parking £6 for 24 hours and could leave car on check out day til 4pm January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bath stay Excellent value for money on this particular offer. Very handy for city amenities. January 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant weekend break A well run and comfortable hotel. The staff were friendly and well organised. A pleasant stay. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bath Great Staff are great here.Very Cheery and informative. Thanks. January 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast let down This hotel is well located and modern and bright in appearance. The room was very comfortable with all you would want for a comfortable stay. The let down was the breakfast where every thing that was provided gave you the impression that there was a lot of "economising" going on. The fruit juice was fruit squash and the hot option was scrambled egg beans and sausage. Surely the "chefs" could be a little more inventive than that and use quality bread for breakfast and fresh fruit rather than tinned grapefruit segments and LIDL type sliced bread! The parking in the hotel grounds was excellent BUT £6 for the privilege was a bit steep! Overall I enjoyed the stay but I came away with the impression that there was too much penny pinching at the expense of the overall guest experience. Come on Holiday Inn you can do better! January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Horroamber First time at the holiday inn express bath and what we got exceeded our expectations hence high reviews. Location really impressed us along with in particular the friendliness of the staff - nothing was too much trouble. Will certainly return and would not hesitate to recommend. Only aspect which could be improved was the breakfast in particular limited choice of hot food and watered down juices. January 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Enjoyed our stay in Bath. Good value for money and the staff were friendly, professional and helpful. Breakfast was great, with as much as you like and plenty of choice. Our only criticism is that we found the mattress a bit hard and lumpy for our liking. However it hasn't put us off and will be happy to stay again. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay when in bath It isn't in the center of Bath, which itself is an amazing little town full of charm, but what it lacked in being in the center of the action is a little more tranquility which you might not be able to find otherwise very easily in the center of Bath. The hotel is still close enough that you can drive within minutes home or walk if the weather is nice (we went in late December so this option wasn't as favorable but imagine it would be quite nice on a nice spring/summer night, maybe even fall too!). Got a room on the first floor so no elevator/stairs were needed to be involved, which was great since we had pretty heavy luggage. Got our sleep on and were refreshed and ready to go out the next day exploring. Only stayed one night but wouldn't have minded staying in Bath longer and at this Inn certainly it would have been an easy decision to make. Only thing i would have preferred was the hotel appearance wasn't much to write home about, but it is a Holiday Inn so i'm not expecting a Waldorf Astoria experience, and maybe a better selection for breakfast (though we did get there right as it was ending so the best food may have already been eaten), and it seemed a bit silly to be charged extra for using the parking lot (at least it wasn't very expensive). January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good all round service and comfort Well situated for a visit to Bath within walking distance for the city centre. The room(s) are well appointed and the breakfast was adequate ( both cooked and continental). The staff were polite and most helpful. January 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve in Bath Usual Holiday Inn Express hotel - clean, comfortable, welcoming. There was a problem with towels when we arrived which was very quickly resolved. People complain about the quality of the breakfasts but I think they are ok! Not able to relax when we got back to the hotel as some very drunk and loud people in the bar, spilling their drinks all over the floor, so we sent to our room. Offensively loud behaviour - not just drunk. Bar was closed but they had stocked up on bottles. They sat right by the entrance to the rooms - very thoughtless as they could have sat elsewhere. I felt very sorry for the staff. Lets's hope they don't return. Couldn't hear them in my room as I was some way away from reception so did get a good night's sleep. Don't think I got anything extra for being a priority club member. Car parking was extra at £6 per night which came as a surprise. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bath at Christmas we (5 people) have come to this hotel for our end of year business meeting, for the past 4 years and always had a pleasant experience. the meeting room is spacious (maximum of 8 for comfort) and all the coffee and tea facilities are generous and work well. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value and Location The review may be a bit biased as we stopped over Xmas but we found the hotel a good place to stay. Everywhere was clean and comfortable. The hotel was about a 15 minute walk into Bath so not too far and had its own car park (extra £6 a night). Breakfast although basic was a bonus as a lot of hotels at the same price were room only. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Bath stop over Really poor with names which makes me very sad not to mention 'by name' the lovely lady my husband and I encountered both on the bar and on reception the next morning, during our stay 20th/21st Dec 12', great chat, and full of general info. Short contact with other staff also, and given friendly contact. Rooms clean, neat and what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Position great for our purpose, only downside was car parking charge, which I am sure is mentioned in small print, but £6.00 on top of overnight stay was irritating........ Either include at time of booking or don't charge, silly I know but I feel a bit mugged. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quality place to stay the room was very clean and the whole hotel was very modern. great location, 5 min walk from sainsburys and 5-10min walk to town centre. would recommend to a friend. decent television and plenty of towels. also the pillows were so comfortable! a great nights sleep. December 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Comfortable hotel in a great location just 5 minuets walk from the city centre. Staff were excellent and helpful, the room was comfortable and well equipped although the bed could have been bigger. I am 6' 3" and my wife 5' 10" and the bed was too small for us. Breakfast room was busy with long queues but the food was ok. Overall we thought the hotel was good value for money for our nights stay in the beautiful city of Bath. December 8, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by less than satisfactory stay Having stayed at the same hotel previously, I expected a welcoming stay with helpful staff. Unfortunately, it was explained that due to legal liabilities etc, the hotel staff were unwilling to help my wife and I errect the supplied baby cot. When we then called front desk to report that the cot was broken, they brought us another cot for our self assembly. Unfortunately this cot was similarly broken (the arms would not correctly lock) and so the cot was not used as there was real danger of its collapse during the night. I personally find this cannot help because of HSE rules etc as a joke and would not therefore recommend this hotel to any customers with small babies. The other issue we suffered was a lack of car parking spaces which meant I was required to double-park although thankfully this did not cause an issue. However, clearer space marking in the car park would have allowed more cars to fit in without this necessity. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasent safe stay parking was ample and felt safe to leave my car there. welcoming greeting from front desk, fast efficient check in. my room was what i come to expect from holiday inn, warm spacious, comfortable bed, no noise from adjacent rooms. being a first time visitor to this hotel, and bath itself, i was more than pleased with the directions given to the town centre by the front desk, and the local map that i was given which had the best route highlighted. the bar was fine, but maybe a slightly more expansive light menu, would have been nice, similar to the one i have experieced at the manchester gorton road hotel. and bacon would make a nice change from sausage for breakfast. Overall a very enjoyable stay. November 29, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>