Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Stayed for a weekend to go to a wedding. Very friendly and helpful staff from reception to the cleaners. Comfortable room, very clean. Had read bad reviews regarding the breakfast but we found them very good and the staff on duty always willing to bring out more hot food. Overall a very pleasant stay - would definitely stay again due to the outstanding service from all the staff. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay This was the second time we have stayed and overall I would say that the experience was ok for what we wanted. However I would suggest that there needs to be some form of supervision at breakfast as on both mornings there was a lack of urgency in clearing tables for later guests use. No bacon? Surprising considering that sausages were available so not a vegetarian decision. Fruit salad was very fresh and good fruit compote, plenty of toast, but please don't try to kid the guest that the breakfast is in any way free when the room charge is at the level it is. Bathroom facilities were adequate but surely a room for two people should have two towels? Nothing said above would deter me from staying in the future but I do think that there could be closer attention paid to the little details that add value to the visit. October 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but comfort was negative Not only I had a bad view of the cemetery from my window, my air conditioner was not working. After sweating for several hours, I called the front desk and someone came up to fix the problem. He was not able to fix it but was very nice and helpful that he moved me to another room. The air conditioner was working but was blowing hot/warm air even though I set it to cool. I didn't complain this time as it seemed like it was a normal thing as my co worker was experiencing the same situation in her room. The major complaint I had was the lady bugs. As I was receiving hot air from the air conditioner, I had no choice than to open the 2 windows in my room. Little did I notice, there was around 50 lady bugs per window roaming and walking outside the window. Since it was open, they were coming in my room one by one swarming my food, clothes and flying throughout the room. It took me over an hour killing all of them. I did not want to switch rooms as I was leaving the next morning. By the way, they were not normal lady bugs but the one that actually bites. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Stayed here on business and found the booking simple when booking for an additional colleague. Rooms very spacious and comfortable and breakfast offered a nice selection. The only down side was the parking situation, we arrived late on Monday evening and were limited to 1 space which was a challenge to fit into! However the next day, when I arrived at an earlier time, parking was not an issue. I recommend trying the Indian restaurant opposite - they offer a good value meal of excellent quality and a warm welcome. I will be staying here again if next in the area. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful and cheerful staff I was very comfortable in this hotel, especially as the staff were so helpful. I was with a group on a college reunion. It would have been nice to sit in the bar in the evening, but we found the area rather bleak, so took our drinks to one of our rooms. A pity. We stayed for three nights. The price for the Saturday night was expensive, and had I been on my own, I would not have paid this amount. However, despite this, we all enjoyed our stay. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably close to centre, Clean, Comfortable, and Curtious From arrival to departure, I could not fault the staff, they were all very helpful. As the title suggests the hotel is reasonably close to centre, Clean, and Comfortable, the staff very Curtious. The only dissapointment was to find out that parking wasan extra, as this was not indicated during booking, although we were able to leave the car until 16:00 hr the next day. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Overall we had a good experience and the on site parking worked out well for us as we didn't want the hassle of an ncp. The room was quiet at night which is always a bonus, however the complimentary breakfast was only adequate .. there was no bacon and the food was rather bland. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by all round just great Me and ny girlfriend stayed here for a couple of nights while visiting bath, staff were very kind and helpful. Room was lovely and spacious also very little noise. My only suggestion would be for there to be a little bit more choice on the breakfast and the orange juice wasn't a great taste.... But other than that was just what we needed! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect sleep! Great hotel in a pretty good location for the price. We (2 adults/2 children) stayed 1 night for our visit to Bath and had a very comfortable stay. Friendly staff, clean bathroom, good bed and great breakfast!! Couldn't ask for more from a short break city hotel. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best for your Dollar (or Pound ! ) This little hotel is not splashy but very homey, clean and bright and includes a hot breakfast free of charge. It's quiet and easy to get to. Staff are very friendly. I would certainly book there again. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by warm and welcoming Greeted by friendly staff.Our twin room was equipped with all we required for the weekend. The express breakfast was very welcome. Im vegetarian and there was plenty to choose from. The scrambled eggs were fantastic! It was very busy early on so have a lie in. The Indian over the road was excellant and so was the little Italian down the road on the right. Other tjan that it was a 15 min walk into town centre. Recommend the Twilight package at the Spa. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking We stayed over one night to get our daughter to university and accommodation in the city was scarce as a result as it was freshers week.The hotel and room were very good and the breakfast was good but I thought it a little cheeky to charge a not insubstantial sum for overnight parking and the total cost for the stay was ,to me, expensive but we had little option as alternatives were fully booked.. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad, but... The Holiday Inn in Bath was not bad, but every time we stay in a Holiday Inn, anywhere around the world, there is always a feel that we are on some kind of "tourist conveyor belt". Somehow the best hotels in the world always make you feel warm and welcomed from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave, and that never happens with Holiday Inns. Starts with the "stoned face" , cold as ice receptionist at the check-in, who leaves you feeling like you would be better off going home and at check-out there is always some problem with computers not showing the fact that we have already paid for our stay at the moment of booking months earlier, so you end up with another "cold as ice" receptionist trying to charge you for what you already paid. When my husband and I were on the lift going downstairs to check out we even made a bet between ourselves, wondering what "mess up" would the Holiday Inn come up with now. Another thing, why do I have to speak to someone in the USA when I make the booking? I live in London and I made the booking to stay in Bath, UK, so why did I have to speak to someone who has never heard of Bath? September 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly room and rubbish breakfast I will always stay at a premier inn much better quality and cheaper September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking A friendly and professional operation. The reception staff were excellent,attentive and obviously enjoyed working at the premises. The rooms were good value for money, clean at arrival and cleaned every day. Very good choices for breakfast, as little or as much as you want. The sausages were not to my personal taste, however I can live without them! The hotel was very quite during the evenings and nights, no disturbance of sleep due to banging doors or noisy guests. My only concern is the cost of parking, I think £8 per 24 hours will put some people off from making a booking. The experience I had will make me stay at this hotel should I choose to visit this area again. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly, helpful and casual It was a nice place to stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was nice. The breakfast was ok. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and staff The rooms were great and clean,staff very helpfull bar good getting a taxi easy,breakfast was great lots of choice but did have to wait about 10 mins for staff to bring out more beans and scrambled egg,otherwise everything was brilliant . September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Excellent welcome and easy check in. My daughter and myself normally stay one night because of UNI. We've always been treated nicely and got help for anything we asked. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and good service Nice hotel ideal for visiting Bath. Nice late breakfast on the weekend, food at breakfast was very good, Bedroom was nice with very comfortable bed September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and nice friendly staff I stayed there recently and took my pet with me everything was great and very relaxed there and the staff were very nice to myself and my pet, a good clean room with parking and not far from the centre of bath, highly recommend it. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality service and high value Friendly staff, good clean rooms, and great choice for breakfast. Improvement opportunities are few and to be fair, at the price charged it would be rude to expect more. The rooms overlooking the main road are somewhat noisy at times, but the ones to the rear are heavenly...no noise whatsoever. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room/Bathroom very clean bedroom and bathroom very clean and extremely well maintained unlike most budget style hotels. Reception staff welcoming and friendly. Convenient location approx. 15 mins from town August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WELL LOCATED AND WELCOMING We had a warm welcome at the Bath Holiday Inn Express hotel, and were glad of the free Wifi, morning paper, and of the convenience of parking, as it is hard to park in Bath. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. It was very nice to have the fresh fruit salad. The only downside was that smokers gathered immediately outside the door to/from the hotel. The hotel is well situated, just a short walk to the city centre, near to a supermarket and petrol station. We would definitely stay here again. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 25/08/2013 bath Great hotel close to bath . room good only real minor point for the cooked part of breakfast you only had a choice of beans sausage + egg . no bacon or some kind of potato to go with it August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor choice at Breakfast Lack of eggs and bacon at breakfast despite being across the road from Sainsbury's. Break was booked as a honeymoon break for daughter & son in law, location very good and comfort also, but very poor breakfast on all days of the stay. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff We were greeted by friendly reception staff upon arrival, and in fact throughout our stay. It must be said the beds felt so hard it was like sleeping on a slab! Although the breakfast was complimentary, I was disappointed there wasn't much choice re: English breakfast items. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay - we'll be back! We asked for a quiet room and we got one! Although the hotel was full we were not troubled by noisy neighbours. The staff at reception were very pleasant and helpful. Our rooms were cleaned to a high standard and the staff responsible were very pleasant. There was ample breakfast with a good range of foods on offer. The breakfast staff were very pleasant, attentive and helpful. The hotel is only 10 minutes walk from the city centre, so no need to use Park and Ride. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Value outside Center Foremost staff was professional and helpful with all needs. Hotel is near only one restaurant. Luckily Mint is an excellent provider of delicious Indian cuisine. We got take-away both nights of our stay. The hotel could use another lift. I gave up several times and used the stairs. Walk to Center is doable through parking lots and through traffic. Not for old folks without a car. Taxi to Center £5. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for visiting Bath. We checked into our room just after flying from Detroit to LHR and driving to Bath. Needless to say, we were very tired. Check in was relatively quick although the clerk was confused as to whether our stay was for two nights or just one. It took only a minute to straighten that out. After a nap in a comfortable bed, it was only about a ten minute walk into town. We really like Bath and always stop in even if our destination is elsewhere in the UK. The rooms are comfortable and have all of the expected amenities for a first class hotel. We will probably stay there next time we are in town. August 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure trip in worst room to date On a leisure break passing through Bath. Staff on arrival did there duty but were u friendly comoared to the others i stay at in the group. I think my partner and I were given the worst room 105 which should be avoided at all costs We slept briefly but as a mid week stay were woken by traffic noise and interrupted by sirens in the night. Breakfast was a joke at 09.30 am with nothing left . I did complain to the young gentlemen about my stay but no offer of recompense was offered. He just remarked oh yes 105! As a customer who uses IHG hotels up to three days a week this is the worst experience to date. August 25, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>