Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our room was great It was several days ago that we were at this property but I do remember that the bathroom area was extra large which was very nice and very unusual. We appreciated that. Staff was also very helpful. We hope to return when we are again in the area. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WEDDING WEEKEND I actually booked this motel for guests who would be attending my son's wedding. I had the opportunity to go over there several times during the weekend. Each time my guests were all having fun, either eating in the dining area or enjoying the pool. The suite we booked for the bridesmaids was perfect for getting dressed for the wedding. The only complaints I heard from the guests was that one of the tub nozzles was spraying water around the bathroom and one of the refrigerators did not work. They were told that maintenance did not work on the weekends but the next day the refrigerator had been replaced or repaired. I don't know if the nozzle was ever repaired or not. However, these were minor inconveniences and did not cause any problems. Thank you for an overall great experience. I would definitely book this motel again in the future. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff This is the nicest hotel to stay. The staff is very good and try to cater to one's every needs. The only thing I would request is to throw in some bacon at breakfast. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, great service Attentive, available staff. Clean room with nice amenities. Handicap room was nicely done for accessibility. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I stay in many areas of the south and experience many different accommodations at different brands. I have had such a splendid reception and accommodation at the Siegen Rd property I try to always stay there when in Baton Rouge. The staff is very conscientious and pleasant this property is well kept and is in my book is first rate. I will add that I do prefer the Holiday Inn Express properties for the most part I can expect a consistent experience but the Siegen Rd. property has exceeded the others. I rarely give an excellent rating most always in or around the good range but always an honest evaluation. Thanks May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, room, food as usually was absolutely Wonderful. I've always loved Holiday Inn I will continue to stay at the Holiday inn. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service!! Great location and the usual excellent H/Inn standard, but what sets this hotel apart from the others is the great attitude and friendliness of the staff. They truly set the standard for what hotel service is all about - well done!! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience. Very courteous front desk staff. Fast check in had us to our room quickly. Room is comfortable, clean and well appointed. Hotel is very conveniently located to south Baton Rouge businesses. Included breakfast had a good selection of items. We have stayed here many times and have always been well pleased. May 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location- Bad service When checking into my room I noticed I was in a handicap room. Which from previous experience at Holiday Inn Expresses meant I got a bigger room with no side effects. How ever this was not the case with this room. Upon opening the door to my room I had to wait over a minute for the door to close. The room was clean and tidy, however the TV malfunctioned many times while trying to use it (if you hit channel up on an HD channel and there was no channel right above it the TV stopped working and had to be turned off the be reset) After a long day of traveling I wanted to take a shower before going to get food and was VERY disappointed by the lack of shower pressure and lack of ability for the movable (handicap room so individuals who cannot stand can still take showers) to stay in place for me to shower. I brought this to the attention to the lady at the from desk and she couldn't care less (she would turn out to be useless for other things later on as well- see below) I understood that I had already used the room but requested that I get switched to a different room for my the remainder of my stay. I was rudely told that they were sold out and I could try talking to the morning person the next day. The next day when I returned from my work business I went to grab a cup of the excellent coffee provided near the breakfast area, to find out they were all empty or cold. I brought this to the attention to the lady working the front desk and was told they just refilled it. I explained to her that no, it was indeed empty and that if they had it was already cold. I was informed that she would have some one make new coffee and it would be ready in 15-20 minutes. After returning downstairs over an hour later, there was still no new coffee and when I brought it to her attention again all I received was attitude. I was told there was a coffee pot in my room for coffee. Apart from the lack of service at this location the food was excellent, my room was clean and the bed was quite comfortable. I would stay here again if in Baton Rouge. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice!!! I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express on numerous occasions and have always found it to be clean and fresh. The staff are great!!! I’m always happy to see Brandi or Elizabeth behind the desk when I check in. They are always up beat and pleasant. Also, multiple restaurants and stores are nearby. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Thoroughly enjoyed staying This hotel was a joy to stay in from the moment we checked in to the time we checked out. We were greeted warmly and personally by the hotel clerk upon arrival. Once we got to our suite, we found the room amply furnished and very comfortable. There was zero noise from other rooms or from the hall. Beds were comfy, thermostat easy to control, shower at a nice temperature and pressure. Breakfast held enough choices that each of us were able to find something we liked, and the breakfast staff was attentive to the cleanliness of the bar, something I look for at every hotel where we stay. You just don't want your breakfast in dirty surroundings! The best part of the stay was definitely the staff. From the reception clerk to the lady who refilled the coffee pots, each staff member we encountered was kind, personable, and attentive to any need we expressed. We will definitely choose this hotel if we need to stay in Baton Rouge overnight again. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Night's Sleep We needed an overnight accommodation for an early morning surgery. Holiday Inn Express was very comfortable, clean and conveniently located near Our Lady of the Lake Hospital. I would definitely recommend this hotel. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service Pleasant Staff This hotel was very nice, The staff are overly nice. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Baton Rouge East Nice hotel. Nice staff. Parking is more difficult than it needs to be and it's time to update the breakfast. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended This hotel is very clean, the staff is friendly, and it is within 10 minutes of everything one would like to see/do while in Baton Rouge. Lovely establishment! March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Recommend Clean, neat and good service. We were traveling from Katy, TX to our home north of Orlando, FL. This Inn made a convenient stop-over. We were satisfied with all aspects of this Holiday Inn Express. Wendell - Florida March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were real pleasure to sleep on All employees were very nice and friendly, they seem to enjoy their jobs. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet night! I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was. Great beds. We will stay here again soon. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Filled all my requirements Clean, comfortable, affordable and a professional staff. Thank you for making my stay all it should be. February 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No wifi I went there to study. No comsistnet wifi service in my room. When I called down for help I received none and was rudely told there was nothing he could do. February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'll go again at future I recommend it, for my coworkers and friends in case of some wants to go to New Orleans or Orlando February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very nice. Clean and quiet. Breakfast was great and we went down late. But still got a variety of foods. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise I went to bed early due to having an early start next day. Jerk in the next room kept talking on phone too loud, and was annoying. You need better soundproofing between rooms..... January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Experience Elizabeth and the rest of the staff were very accomodating. I was working near by at a stressful job and to return to the hotel was like coming home to a relaxing evening to unwind. Many thanks to the staff and managers to have these people working for them. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large Room Large room - nice and helful staff - Excellent Brakfast January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Staff was very friendly and was able to help us with the area. Very clean and comfortable! January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Room and staff received all good or better marks. We found the water temperature to be unstaisfactory and the water saver shower head saved so much water that it was difficult to get rinsed off. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Awesome staff....one of my favorite places to stay December 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Off-putting management I would say my stay was average and what I have come to expect from holiday inn. There were two complaints I had about this stay, the first NO COOKIES!!! There is not much that can beat the smell of fresh baked cookies after a long day on the job. Secondly and more serious the manager at checkout was borderline rude and for lack of a better term off-putting , without going into too much detail my co-worker and I sat for some bacon and OJ and in unison said “that was a different “ anyway all and all it is a great hotel I have stayed there many times without any problems. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service In my 28 years of business travel, I have stayed in countless hotels and Holiday Inns across the USA. I can, without hesitation, say this Holiday Inn is among a small number of, what I will call, the best. The front desk personnel are very friendly. I would like to recognize two by name, Elizabeth and Jessica. They recognize me by name, are very kind, and have upgraded me, when possible, to the junior suite that I prefer, room 436. Some stays at no charge and other times for an extra charge of $10.00. That is fair. Staying in a familiar room every other week, just makes it feel a little more like being home. These small considerations make one feel welcome and appreciated. As far as other services, the breakfast is always excellent. I will always tip the host when the food is hot and served in an environment that is clean and organized..That has always been the case at this Hotel. I am puzzled and disappointed when I see others not recognizing and rewarding the host for his/her efforts. The evening warm cookies in the lobby are also an extra that I have come to enjoy. I could go on and on about this hotel, however will keep it short. Thanks for asking for my feedback. Great job by all the staff, and they can continue to see me darkening the door as long as my travels bring me to Baton Rouge. November 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>