Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again in New Orleans East My family and I were excited as our trip's next stop was New Orleans. We had stayed at HIE along our route through Alabama, Mississippi, Tennessee, Arkansas, Texas and Louisiana. This by far was the WORST of the bunch. The hotel lobby was fine. The young lady at the front desk was wonderful. All downhill after that. Everything, from location to cleanliness in room to overall comfort, was downright atrocious. Stains on the curtains, dirty pillow covers, toilet would not flush properly, pool dirty.....We decided to leave and eat the cost of stay after one hour in room. None of my family was comfortable or able to relax. No restaurants (which is not the hotel's fault, but adds to bad situation), neighborhood is suspect as well. Again, front desk lady was great, but the only shining star. Read a review from 4 years ago regarding the ice machine on 3rd floor being broken, STILL IS. Gave 3 out of 5 on breakfast cause we did not even make it through the night. Will never stay at this location again. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to be updated We stayed in a king suite. There was way too much furniture in the room and makes the room seem small and over crowded. The carpet seemed old and/or dirty. We always choose Holiday Inn Express whenever possible, but this one did not meet our expectations. July 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below Average for HI Express Great Location off road with many restaurants and shopping near. Staff was great. Hotel starting to need repair. Door to back parking lot was very hard to get open. Pillows wore out. Need new ones. Towels getting ragged and need to be replaced. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean location This hotel sets back from the road so a nice quiet location. Many places to eat or stores in area to pick up travel items if needed. Lovely eating area with many options for a quick start to the day with breakfast. Nice beds and a very clean facility. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room A very comfortable room layout. This establishment on a regular basis gives me upgraded room. Which is not common at all facilities Thanks June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room needs a few repairs and a good cleaning The room was very nice in appearance but the floors needed to be vacuumed under the beds really bad and the bathroom door did not close and the fold out sofa bed was really bad. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I arrived past midnight after a 8 hour drive on the start of our vacation with my wife and three kids. We were greeted upon arrival, checked in quickly and went straight to our room. We woke up a few hours later and had a hearty hot breakfast and continued our trip. This hotel was fantastic. June 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good night sleep. Our son is playing for the Louisiana All-Stars Baseball Team in Baton Rouge every weekend. This was the second weekend in a row that was stayed here and the first stay we had a great experience but not this last time. Room had a smell to it. The carpet was dirty, the bathroom door would not close. Way to much light coming in around the door and the air conditioner would not cut back on to cool unless you got up and lower the temperature manually would not cool below 70. The pull-out bed had food in it when we pulled it out and the mattress needs to be replaced as the springs are sticking through. And the folks above us had a dance party all night and giggle girls up and down the hall all night. And the price was 10 dollars over the last weekend which the ladies at the front desk really could not explain except you have floating prices. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT location and comfy beds - The food was fantastic (I love the variety) - The location was next to plenty of food and shopping locations - The bed was really comvortable June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quiet location This hotel was very close to the interstate, but not too close. It was very quiet and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and they recognized me as a Priority Club Member with a gift bag of snacks. The breakfast was standard breakfast food, but was fresh and hot. My daughter and I enjoyed the free wi-fi while my son-in-law and grandchildren enjoyed the pool, even though we had just returned from a nearby water park. I would highly recommend this hotel, and will use it again when I return to this area. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special Thanks I happened to arrive on a night that the hotel hosted a hamburger and hot dog cookout for all of the guests...it was nice to relax, eat, and stay at the same place...I was made to feel like my business was really appreciated...thank you... This is the second time I've stayed at this property and I'll certainly stay there again... June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place This is a nice place. The beds are very comfortable. I will be back. June 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were fine, services lacking Stayed here for a week while on business. Rooms were comfortable and appeared clean. Staff was very friendly and (mostly) helpful. My complaint is with the services available. There was not a safe available (I was told the manager had the key, and he/she had already gone home for the day). The internet was out for a period of time (at least one evening, do not know whether it was out during daylight hours) and was quite slow during the time it was working. Also, the fire alarm was tested around 8 pm without prior notice. The breakfast was so-so like most hotel breakfasts, but lacked any fruit. I would probably stay here again if I were in the area to get the points, but would not go out of my way to based on my experience. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and quiet We were pleasantly surprised at the price for this room. We only stayed one night but had a very pleasant experience. The front desk staff was very polite and professional. The only negative I could come up with is one of the kitchen staff who was helping with breakfast fussed at my husband for not using tongs to get his slice of bread when no tongs were around to use. All in all a good place to stay. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and great staff This hotel is extremely conveniently located on Siegen Lane between 2 good restaurants. It's a hop-skip-jump to L'Auberge if you're going to a concert etc. The staff are friendly, helpful, efficient, and remember you after one stay!! A great bargain. Rooms have everything you need--refrigerator, microwave, Wi-Fi, some have Jacuzzi tubs. Convenient well-lighted parking. My choice every time I stay in Baton Rouge. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Our stay was great. There was a soccer tournament with lots and lots of elementary age kids running around; however, everything was quiet. Kitchen was FULL at 6:30 a.m. when we came down so we skipped it and went down the road. That was the only "bother" the whole stay. Would do it again! May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and a Clean Room. First experience with Holiday Inn Express, but won't be our last. Clean room and very friendly staff. Really liked the work out room too. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great reception, outstanding and clean room as well as great location on and off interstate. Food close by. April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing once you find it i did have a confortable nice stay at the Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge East, once i found it. My GPS had a hard time finding the location and took me all over town. I just happen to see their sign out on Siegen and then found them, but the GPS had no luck. No offense to the Hotel, but the location was kind of hard to find. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Stay We were very pleased with the warm and enthusiastic welcome we received after a long day on the road. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and their restaurant recommendation was great - exactly what we wanted. The room was clean, comfortable, and very quiet. Overall, a very pleasant stay that got our trip off to a great start. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel In Baton Rouge!! My stay at the Holiday Inn Express on Siegen Lane in Baton Rouge was amazing!! I had a really relaxing stay. The beds were comfortable, the upgrades in the room are exquisite, the breakfast had great choices, the staff was extrememly helpful and friendly, and it was a very convenient location to where I was taking my class! Highly recommend this place!!! March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great service! The staff was very nice. The room was very clean and fresh. Location was close to many places to eat, shop and I-10. Needs a little more outside lighting, but felt safe. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice smiling personnel No matter who was tending to our needs...from checking in, eating, to passing them in the hallway....all personnel were very courteous. They didn't mind holding a conversation with you. I had a few email exchanges with the front desk service..they responded timely each time. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not Satisfied with purchase I have stayed at other Holiday Inn locations throughout the U.S. and even in Baton Rouge. This is the only location that charges an additional $25.00 to my card when I pay my bill. I don't like that because it is interfeering with my spending allowance for my trip. I get the money back but after I have completed my trip. This might end my service with thisw location or even Holiday Inn all together.When I talk to the receptionist at the front desk I never get any answers. It is always I am sorry about your inconvience. March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better breakfast than Hampton I've stayed a the Hampton Inn, about a mile away several times. After several really poor breakfasts, I decided to try the Holiday Inn Express on my next visit. I had breakfast 3 mornings and all were better than the Hampton. I'll book the Holiday Inn Express on my next visit in a couple weeks. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hospitality I have been staying at this hotel since they opened. The staff is always very friendly and helpful and welcome you like they personally know you. The free breakfast has many choices to suit everyone's taste. The executive dinner is also a big plus especially after a long day in the field when you just want to go back to your room and relax. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. This is the only hotel I stay at when I travel to Baton Rouge. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We had a wonderful room ready for us after a long drive from The Colony,Texas , via Houston to pick up family who also stayed at the Hotel! It was a ling trip marred by huge backups and delay on the road ! We loved our room and the Hotel staff were wonderful.especially the nite clerk who also prepared our wonderful breakfast which made our final destination to New Orleans much easier ! Kudoos again to my favorite Hotel chain ! February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place The Staff was great as always! The rooms were kept super clean by the housekeeping staff. Always a nice place to stay. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a Great Hotel We stayed two different nights, one on Super Bowl weekend. The fron office staff were very professional and just the nicest of people. We alos found this to be true of all of the other staff as well. The atmosphere is great and I would highly recommend this hotel. They even gave us great restaurant recommendations. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I come to Baton Rouge a couple of times a year and always stay with this location. I have even gone on line and purchased a mattress like they provide. Always best nights sleep with them. Mgr. Tammy and the rest of the staff are always saying hello or checking to make sure that everything is good. What's interesting is that the staff this years is almost the same as last which shows me that the company and management itself values very highly their support staff - and thus the staff stays and enjoys their job. WONDERFUL PLACE - WITH WONDERFUL STAFF = A GREAT STAY AND GREAT EXPERIENCE. February 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>