• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. If a pet is found in the room, or any remains of a pet, there is a Three Hundred Dollar charge to the credit card on file for the guest. The guest initials at check in on the registration card that they know of the charge.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open parking lot with ample parking. No 18 wheeler parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5153
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites East. Our hotel in Baton Rouge, LA is located between Baton Rouge and New Orleans. We are the center for much of what makes south Louisiana truly unique and wonderful. Our area is home to some of the south's most interesting and informative tourist attractions including The State Capital, The USS Kidd, Southern Plantations, and local industries. There are many restaurants to choose from in our area offering Louisiana cuisine.
Features
Enjoy a relaxing stay at our East Baton Rouge accommodations, ideally convenient to both I-12 and I-10 and perfectly suited for your trip to Baton Rouge. Our hotel is about an hour or less from three major airports.
Announcements
Book your room now for LSU home football games while rooms are still available!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Full Service I like your facilities they always supply complete service when I stay. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed a little pricy for what you get . Beds were great . Loved the pillows August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Picky family Super clean linens! Our visit was so pleasant that we booked again on our way back from Florida to Texas. Friendly staff. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected The room was dirty and the chairs were torn. Basically the room looked worn out. The curtians did not close all the way and the light shinned through the window all night. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very disappointing Before my stay at this Crowne Plaza Hotel in Baton Rouge, I always highly valued this hotel. After my stay last week, this hotel chain will be the last on my list to contact for business or pleasure. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I stayed two nights for business, Rooms were clean and comfortable. All staff were helpful and very courteous. Would definitely stay again. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service For those travellers who looking for accomodations whose staff provide professional and attentive service to their guest, Crowne Plaza is a great options. However if you are looking for both great staff and upgrades you will need to look elsewhere. This hotel is in desperate need of upgrades. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best workout facility in the industry Excellent hotel with an outstanding staff. reat value for the money. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home My job has me travelling a lot. I have been to a lot of hotels...but this place is by far my favorite. From the time I walk through the main doors I am alway greeted with a smile and asked how my travel went. I always stay on the consierge floor where Miss Mary Jane is always there to help in the day and Miss Amber is there at night. Both will bend over backwards to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. I usually order food from the restaurant as the food is outstanding. The pool is always clean and the patio is very relaxing. The beds are comfortable and I always get a good night sleep. I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Baton Rouge. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by raintree As always excellent service. Clean, comfortable room. Staff extremely courteous and always responsive to requests or needs. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night this time I've stayed here multiple times. The property is adequate and staff helpful and welcoming. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for a conference Best food I've ever eaten at a large conference. Easy access off the interstate...close to a variety of restaurants...comfortable and clean....super friendly staff...awesome banquet staff and chefs July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I enjoyed my stay One of the best hotel gyms I've seen Excellent customer service Concierge lounge was very good Convenient location July 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good staff Front desk staff needs customer service training. Hotel added "extra" charges on my bill for internet use (which never worked). Changing my rewards program to another chain based on this IGH hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay as always I almost always stay at the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge when I am in town. The service is consistently good and the amenities on the 5th floor make it an excellent value. My only complaint this time was the carpet in my room was very dirty. Everything else was immaculate and this was out of the ordinary for this hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location The mattress was slightly worn. The temperature in the room didn't stay consistent. I think the hotel could use an update to the furnishings and decor. July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Baton Rouge Crowne Plaza Average room but a/c did not work properly. Fitness room is exceptional. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Friendly staff I stayed at this hotel as an IHG memmer and found it to be a pleasant experience. The extra amenities were great; the meet the managers reception, the beer tasting event, the free breakfast. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and courteous staff This was a nice hotel with very clean room. The amenities were a little dated along with the beds. The staff is very attentive and courteous. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great food but the rest of the stay not so great I had dinner in the bar, it was the best steak I have had in a long time. Service was great, the bar tender was very helpful. The room however had torn chair seats and dated decor. the bed was hard and felt like sleeping on a sofa bed. The TV did not work and when I called down to the desk they said they would send some one up, but I was already in bed and did not want to get dressed again. I let it go. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip 07-01-14 Hotel is in good shape and the room was very good--- I appreciated the shower only (no tub) in the bathroom and would return for this reason alone.... this hotel is a very good value July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was nice. Everything was quite satisfactory. The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The best comfortable. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Comfortable hotel with knowledgeable staff and excellent restaurant choices July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room carpet needs attention There was a red stain on the carpet near the bed. Also there was a wet spot on the carpet near the door. It remained wet my entire stay. I received phone calls meant for the front desk. The individuals said they pushed the front desk button and ended up with my room. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodation Overall stay was great! Meeting room was comfortable and spacious. Hotel staff was very accomodating. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing The room was very comfortable and relaxing. Had a wonderful dinner in my room. Relaxed on the balcony. Water temperature was perfect for a relaxing hot shower. The breakfast provided was very good with many choices. An overall great experience. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel We stayed one night at this hotel. We had checked out of another hotel early because of the conditions of the room. We were looking for a clean hotel with comfortable beds. We were extremely satisfied with this hotel. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. My daughter and I ate breakfast and it was fantastic. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One flaw When came in for bed that evening, there was a sheet of paper stating how much I meant to the hotel and staff, and there was one (01) small praline with it. There were three (03) of us staying in the room. How much did I mean to them? :) June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Personable staff, overall great room The only downside was that the A/C wouldn't kick off at the set temperature. I woke up every morning to 57 degrees on the thermostat. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Night Great Staff Air not working well so it was hot. Restaurant food was bad. Not what you expect at a Crowne Plaza. The fifth floor Plaza Club is great with awesome staff. The staff were great. They did the best they could with what they have to work with. Rooms are clean. June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior- night Hotel Exterior- night Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior View from Hotel Entrance Scenery / Landscape
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading