• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. If a pet is found in the room, or any remains of a pet, there is a Three Hundred Dollar charge to the credit card on file for the guest. The guest initials at check in on the registration card that they know of the charge.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open parking lot with ample parking. No 18 wheeler parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5153
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites East. Our hotel in Baton Rouge, LA is located between Baton Rouge and New Orleans. We are the center for much of what makes south Louisiana truly unique and wonderful. Our area is home to some of the south's most interesting and informative tourist attractions including The State Capital, The USS Kidd, Southern Plantations, and local industries. There are many restaurants to choose from in our area offering Louisiana cuisine.
Features
Enjoy a relaxing stay at our East Baton Rouge accommodations, ideally convenient to both I-12 and I-10 and perfectly suited for your trip to Baton Rouge. Our hotel is about an hour or less from three major airports.
Announcements
Our pool is now closed for the season. Start booking your rooms now for the LSU football home games while rooms are still available!!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great service for a last minute reservation. Very accomodating and pet friendly! August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Breakfast I stayed at this hotel for a week on business. Breakfast was the best hotel breakfast I have ever had. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I did not use the gym but it was very large and well equipped. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Even with all the remodeling , they were able to accommodate in fine fashion. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rocky Mountain Elkss Foundation Everything about our stay was just what we hoped for.. This visit from New Orleans was a fund raiser. When traveling in the near future, Crown Plaza will be on our agenda. We would highly recommend the C P to all my business associates, Although this was only an 80 mile trip , when we travel to other parts of the country C P will be on our list for our stays.. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Although remodeling was in progress we had a great stay with great service from the staff. We had a dog and he also enjoyed the stay. Very friendly staff. August 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Remodel The rooms need new carpet and new air conditioners. There was a problem in two rooms with air conditioners. The carpet is worn and needs replacing. One room had a cigarette burn in the carpet. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Traffic noise created a problem for sleeping! The room was facing the highway and did not have the proper windows to keep the noise level down. As a result we left at around 2:30am. That is not good!! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by personal cordial y respetuoso en recepcio fueron amables y tratadon de ayudarme con la habitacion perfecta para mi y mi familia August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk The staff who greeted me was very helpful and friendly. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I really enjoyed my stay at Crowne Plaza. I found the hotel to be an ideal choice for traveling to Baton Rouge. The location and hotel itself is great. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant The serving staff were very attentive and helpful up to the point that it was an annoyance. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newly renovated Hotel has been newly renovated. Nice updated rooms comfortable beds. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst of the Worst If you're looking for a beautiful relaxing place to stay; where the staff is knowledgeable, friendly, helpful, courteous, kind, and overall nothing short of amazing. Then this is NOT the hotel for you! It may look pretty folks, but the staff will 100% ruin it for you! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always an excellent stay! Great staff. The gym is one of the best hotel centers I have used. The room was great on the concierge floor. The mattress and pillows were ideal. Overall A August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! Awesome and friendly service. Very clean. Very comfortable. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Full Service I like your facilities they always supply complete service when I stay. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed a little pricy for what you get . Beds were great . Loved the pillows August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Picky family Super clean linens! Our visit was so pleasant that we booked again on our way back from Florida to Texas. Friendly staff. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected The room was dirty and the chairs were torn. Basically the room looked worn out. The curtians did not close all the way and the light shinned through the window all night. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very disappointing Before my stay at this Crowne Plaza Hotel in Baton Rouge, I always highly valued this hotel. After my stay last week, this hotel chain will be the last on my list to contact for business or pleasure. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I stayed two nights for business, Rooms were clean and comfortable. All staff were helpful and very courteous. Would definitely stay again. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service For those travellers who looking for accomodations whose staff provide professional and attentive service to their guest, Crowne Plaza is a great options. However if you are looking for both great staff and upgrades you will need to look elsewhere. This hotel is in desperate need of upgrades. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best workout facility in the industry Excellent hotel with an outstanding staff. reat value for the money. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home My job has me travelling a lot. I have been to a lot of hotels...but this place is by far my favorite. From the time I walk through the main doors I am alway greeted with a smile and asked how my travel went. I always stay on the consierge floor where Miss Mary Jane is always there to help in the day and Miss Amber is there at night. Both will bend over backwards to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. I usually order food from the restaurant as the food is outstanding. The pool is always clean and the patio is very relaxing. The beds are comfortable and I always get a good night sleep. I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Baton Rouge. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by raintree As always excellent service. Clean, comfortable room. Staff extremely courteous and always responsive to requests or needs. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night this time I've stayed here multiple times. The property is adequate and staff helpful and welcoming. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for a conference Best food I've ever eaten at a large conference. Easy access off the interstate...close to a variety of restaurants...comfortable and clean....super friendly staff...awesome banquet staff and chefs July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I enjoyed my stay One of the best hotel gyms I've seen Excellent customer service Concierge lounge was very good Convenient location July 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good staff Front desk staff needs customer service training. Hotel added "extra" charges on my bill for internet use (which never worked). Changing my rewards program to another chain based on this IGH hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay as always I almost always stay at the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge when I am in town. The service is consistently good and the amenities on the 5th floor make it an excellent value. My only complaint this time was the carpet in my room was very dirty. Everything else was immaculate and this was out of the ordinary for this hotel. July 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior- night Entrance Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior- night Front Desk Hotel Exterior View from Hotel Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading