• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. If a pet is found in the room, or any remains of a pet, there is a Three Hundred Dollar charge to the credit card on file for the guest. The guest initials at check in on the registration card that they know of the charge.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open parking lot with ample parking. No 18 wheeler parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5153
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites East. Our hotel in Baton Rouge, LA is located between Baton Rouge and New Orleans. We are the center for much of what makes south Louisiana truly unique and wonderful. Our area is home to some of the south's most interesting and informative tourist attractions including The State Capital, The USS Kidd, Southern Plantations, and local industries. There are many restaurants to choose from in our area offering Louisiana cuisine.
Features
Enjoy a relaxing stay at our East Baton Rouge accommodations, ideally convenient to both I-12 and I-10 and perfectly suited for your trip to Baton Rouge. Our hotel is about an hour or less from three major airports.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience - Excellent! The entire staff of Crowne Plaza - Baton Rouge was willing to please. Upon checkin I asked about the possibility of an upgrade. I was immediately upgraded to a balcony room, and also given two breakfast buffet coupons, and coupons for two drinks each day of my stay. Traveling alone, I loved the upfront parking with signs "For Ladies Only". The accomodations were clean, modern, and very inviting. The oversized flat screen tv was a real plus for late night viewing. I had an incredible view of Baton Rouge from my balcony room. The meeting rooms and meals were to be commended. I do hope the Louisiana Notary Convention makes this their annual home! October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restroom unsanitary It was evident that the shower doors had not been cleaned. In fact, they were full of soap scum! October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old and Run Down The whole hotel needs to be updated. It was really run down looking. The bathroom was stocked with half full shampoo bottles and soap. It was like they just left what was there from the last person. September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Our Stay but Housekeeping Left A Lot to Be Desired We stayed here for a LSU game and had a room on the concierge level on the pool side. My friend arrived around around 1:30 and asked if our room was ready as I was on my way from Dallas and having some car problems. The front desk told her that they would contact housekeeping to ask them to get it ready. When I arrived at 3:30 it was not ready. The room was comfortable but the housekeeping left a lot to be desired. I know it was a game weekend and they were busy but our room was not cleaned until 5:00 on two days. We even had to wait while they cleaned it as we had left and came back to our room and they had just started cleaning it. I have stayed here, even on game weekends, and never had a problem with housekeeping, so was disappointed. We also woke up at 3:00 in the morning because a woman and man were on their balcony talking so loud I could hear every word they were saying. She was cursing as well. I tried to open the sliding door to ask her to be quiet and could not get it open so called the front desk. They told me they would take care of it and about 20 minutes later I fell asleep again so am assuming the front desk said soemthing. Overall, it was an okay stay but the housekeeping was poorly managed in my opinion. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in time is too late I think a check-in time of 4:00 pm is too late. I know that may be the standard for the industry. However, other hotels have allowed me to check-in as early as 1:00 pm. I recently attended a weekend conference that started on Friday morning. My meetings on Friday were over at 1:00 pm with a reception scheduled for 6:00 pm that night. I was really expecting to be able to check-in and relax for the afternoon. The front desk informed that my room was not available and I waited until 4:00 pm. For a hotel of this caliber, the lobby is really not that nice. I chose this hotel for the convenience of staying in the same place as my conference. This late check-in ruined it for me. Next time I will consider staying somewhere else. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Convenience Great experience. All of the staff were accommodating. Good location with restaurants within walking distance and more of the city just minutes away. I would recommend them to others. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Full service Everyone was helpful when asked and also offered their help September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very dissappointed I have loved every single Crowne Plaza I've ever stayed in, however, this one was sorely disappointing. To start, the check in process was disorganized and conducted by someone with an attitude, so it took much longer than it should of after a long day. I had booked the room on my IHG app and used my priority points for the stay. They ended up charging my card for the room, and taking the points as well. When I called to get it fixed, they put the money back on the wrong card! Seriously? Get it together people! As far as the hotel is concerned, it was fairly nice, even if the room was really small. The beds were fairly comfortable and I ended up getting a decent nights sleep. In the morning, I went downstairs to get coffee for my wife and I, and there was no coffee station. (SIGH!# So I asked a waitress at the buffet for some, and she came out and charged me for the two coffees #Which should be free for Platinum Members!). Come to find out later, she created another charge and tried to get me for two full breakfast buffets! Next in line was the maids. We got a knock on our door 3 times to ask if we were ready to leave so they could come in and clean within a period of around 2 hours! Back off! I don't know if all these things happened because it was a Friday night/Saturday morning, but whatever the case may be, this hotel needs some serious staff adjustment. I will stay at a Crowne Plaza again, but NEVER at this one. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by personal stay Very well managed room upgrade with breakfast was very nice September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was wonderful. Everything was wonderful, enjoyed every bit of it. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you want in a hotel Had a great stay with wife. Great staff and top notch service . September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Responsive Front desk associate addressed my concern appropriately August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food Food was delicious Service impeccable. Not what yoou would expect from a Hotel Restaurant. I was impressed and pleased with the service and quality August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with a few unwanted surprises My stay began with a fire alarm warning us to get out of the building as soon as possible. We had checked in 15 minutes earlier and were getting ready for an event when we had to evacuate and go out a fire exit into the summer heat. Apparently there was no fire and no explanation was ever offered. Later that night, someone came knocking on our door. When we didn't answer, they tried to open the door with a card key. Luckily we had the latch locked to prohibit entry of the housekeeper who thought we had called for extra towels (we had not). Then the next morning (Saturday) we were again awakened by housekeeping who wanted to come clean the room at 8:45am. So much for a relaxing night.... Overall the room was nice but it was very damp and humid. It smelled like it had been a smoking room at one time. I may stay here again, despite the flukes of the fire alarm and housekeeping staff. However next time I will remember to put my Do Not Disturb sign on the door! August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean comfortable bed Our 4 night stay at this hotel was great, rooms were clean and the hotel had class. We didn't like the fact they didn't offer a shower and bath tub. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOSPITALITY Every staff person we had to interact with was always very professional, pleasant, polite and willing to assist whether it was their respective position. Our stay was the best with regards to quest accommodations. August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location-rooms were very clean and comfortable, staff went beyond their duty to help, 5 stars to management for excellent stays. I was very surprised as to the fitness center. The center was well equipped and was one of the best I've used. I on average stay approx. 75 nights away on business trips and the Crowne Plaza is the one I looked forward to staying at each time. Thumbs up for an excellent hotel. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room My room was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was extremely courteous. Loved the fresh cookies! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great workout area! I travel to Baton Rouge at least 10 times a year, and have been for the last 6 years. I have stayed at this Hotel from the very first trip and I just love the place!!! July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location good service Close to my location of activity for the week. The conceirge floor offered great service in the morning and evening time slots. The room was average for Crown, but comfortable. July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was ok.....but....... My wife and I attended a ballroom dance competition being held at the hotel. The comp has always been held at this hotel. I wasn't totally dissatisfied with my stay at the hotel. But, the hotel did not appear to be staffed well enough to handle the approximate 200 people that attended. Each time we went to the restaurant in the hotel, the far majority of the tables needed bussing, there were not enough waiters/waitresses to handle the diners and the buffet was empty or the food on it was not fresh. July 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experience in Years Upon check in gave the staff my dry cleaning and laundry. The next day no one knew the location of my clothes. It was surmised that they may still be on the property. They guessed they might be back by Monday. I had a an early dinner meeting with a client and a date later that evening. Luckily, I was able to purchase a blazer and dress shirt in time for both. Advised the staff that I would be cutting my stay 3 days short to move to the Indigo downtown. My room was also small and did not have a couch which was stated in my reservation. The bathroom had a musty body odor smell. And the room temperature was never comfortable (warm). The night manager Chris talked to me about my experience and was very apologetic and professional. He offered me 20,000 points for my inconvenience. He promised me the General Manager would call me. If he had shown concern and followed up with me, I'm sure I would not be writing this review. Very disappointed with my experience. I will continue to use the Indigo and just explain to my customers that we can not get good service anywhere else. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great service Great room, good customer service, I have never had a bad experience at any Crown Plaza. June 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude I booked the room over a month in advance, at arrival my room,which was confirmed online, was Wrong. They gave me a smoking room that was to be nonsmoking. Since an individual in a wheelchair was staying with me the manager asked if I wanted a handicap accessible room? I said yes, he said I'm sorry I don't have one? So I asked for a handicap shower stool or chair I was told they'd bring it up and never did. The breakfast was completely overpriced. I asked for a waffle and bowl of fruit and paid 22 dollars plus tax....came in from the Lsu ball game, there were no parking spots and I again had an individual in a wheelchair, I was hollered to by the manager behind the wall I can pay an extra five dollars for valet and they'll park it for me? When I said no she came out and asked me what I wanted her to do? Really lady...glad to know your customers are your priority. The daytime manager was of no help either. I will be staying at the holiday inn next door next time. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant I am pleased with the overall stay at this hotel. Only major problem was with the restaurant. You have to pass through the smoke filled bar to reach it and then it has a smokey smell once there. Since my granddaughter and I are not smokers it is not something we could handle. Had to fine other area restaurants for meals. I will check if smoke free next time I book a room in a hotel. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room was clean, smelled fresh, and a great cookie was left for me! I was attending my great niece wedding with my entire family...so I wanted us all to stay at the same hotel...and I wanted a good room at a good price so I counted on Crown Plaza...and I am glad I did. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service & Room The service at Crowne Plaza was excellent, unbelievable customer care. I stayed on the 5th floor the complimentary breakfast was set up so lovely, room service prompt that evening, front desk so competent, room very clean & comfortable. My husband and I intend to stayed there every time we go to Baton Rouge. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Friendly Visit This location was packed with Military the weekend of my stay. I was with them as a vendor. The Hotel was very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, the food was great and the hotel was quite at night so you could sleep. I felt very safe in this location and really like that the ladies parking was a clearly stated bonus as a safetly precausioin too. It was a wonderful weekend even tho I was there to work. Many Thanks to the employees at this location for their efforts It will not be fogotten by this traveler. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was good I love when i stay with you all it makes me feal like i am at home agan thanks May 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly Trained Staff The last three times I have stayed at this hotel the service has been terrible. I stay here only for the convenience of having dinner in my room. On the first occasion room service took well over an hour, during the second occasion they did not even place my order and with my last visit it took 50 minutes for my meal to get there even though I was assured it would take 30 minutes. I have complained through the survey that was e-mailed prior to my last visit but was obviously ignored. It is purely luck of the draw to get a friendly knowledgeable staff member at check in. The staff member that checked me in during my last visit had no idea what she was doing and after asking her several times for my company rate she still got it wrong after visibly becoming irritated with me. You also have about a 50/50 chance of being recognized as a priority club member. I travel a LOT and have premium status with both Priority club and the Hilton group of hotels and have never felt compelled to do a review but after seeing this hotel getting it wrong so many times I just had to. May 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior- night Hotel Exterior- night Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.