• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. If a pet is found in the room, or any remains of a pet, there is a Three Hundred Dollar charge to the credit card on file for the guest. The guest initials at check in on the registration card that they know of the charge.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open parking lot with ample parking. No 18 wheeler parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5153
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites East. Our hotel in Baton Rouge, LA is located between Baton Rouge and New Orleans. We are the center for much of what makes south Louisiana truly unique and wonderful. Our area is home to some of the south's most interesting and informative tourist attractions including The State Capital, The USS Kidd, Southern Plantations, and local industries. There are many restaurants to choose from in our area offering Louisiana cuisine.
Features
Enjoy a relaxing stay at our East Baton Rouge accommodations, ideally convenient to both I-12 and I-10 and perfectly suited for your trip to Baton Rouge. Our hotel is about an hour or less from three major airports.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy workers I stayed last Tuesday night at the Baton Rouge South location. I was woken up extremely early to the employees outside in the parking lot, clapping loud, laughing and carrying on, and yelling. I looked outside to see what was going on and their was like 5-8 employees outside of my room. I will NEVER stay at this location again. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved it My fiance and I had a wonderful time, food was amazing, staff was helpful and very nice, I hope to come back one day October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I would have really enjoyed my stay more if the carpet in my room hadn't been wet from the air conditioner and also I only received approx 4 channels on my TV. I stopped by the front office my first day and let them know about the wet carpet. I called about the TV and they sent out a maintenance man, I believe his name was Lee, and when he called the office about the TV, they said it was an internet problem and that I should be "compt" some money off my room, however I never had any money deducted from my invoice. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Excellent service. Would definitely recommend Husband and I stayed overnight for a conference held at the Hotel. We stayed in a room accessed from the inside of the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. Service was excellent. Only thing somewhat negative was the buffet. It was average - a bit spartan for breakfast but OK for lunch. Overall excellent experience. Location is right off the interstate and easily accessible. Free self parking October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good very nice and clean, good food and friendly service. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We recommend this property. The staff (front desk, room service and breakfast crew in the cafe) was very friendly. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service I found the hotel staff from the reservations to the front desk the best experience I have ever had with a hotel.They made my stay enjoyment from the moment I arrived...They were always helpful and seem to go out of their way. to make my stay a wonde4rful experience. I would recommend this hotel to everyone I know and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by House keeping was great and kind. The only negative thing I have to say is the desk service was not very helpful or friendly when we checked in or went to ask them questions.. When we called for reservations It was hard to understand the lady she spoke english but was from another country. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and very good service Forgot my feather pillow, so was not resting very well with a pillow that was not soft. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not great The hotel is not a bad property just starting to show its age, may be time for an up fit. My main complaint is there is no wired internet in the rooms and the wireless is so slow as to be borderline useless. The folks at the front desk were very nice and accommodating. The breakfast buffet was ok but there was nobody manning the omelet station so no eggs to order could be had. The folks working the breakfast buffet were a bit overwhelmed with a large group so the coffee refills were few and far between. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff I was having a surgery done the next day and I was limited to the food I can eat. My husband brought a can of chicken broth to the kitchen and lady in the kitchen was kind enough to warm it up in a pot for me. That was something she did not have to do. I really appreciated it. The room was nice and I don't have any complaints. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Weekend, Great Location, Wonderful Hotel Room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Beautiful lobby, breakfast buffet. Will definitely stay there again, soon! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast The food was exceptional. The staff was so friendly and willing to help. The only con were the bathrooms which were too tiny. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Young lady at the front desk was super polite and helpful during our check-in. Very professional. Entire Breakfast staff was A-1 September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by all is good prefer to stay in room 319 rather than 417.we like the way the a/c operates in 319. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great old style holiday inn if your in the baton rouge area and like that old school holiday inn (indoor pool, restaurant and bar pool side) this is your place. we stayed for a softball tournament and loved it. we will be back September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel and room, but...... The room was nice, as was the hotel, but the ac was noisy and did not cool as much as I has hoped. The hot water did not seem to be working either, the best I got was luke warm. The biggest disappointment was the breakfast. I received a free breakfast voucher for a priority club member, but if I had not, I would have been upset if I had to pay for the sorry excuse for a breakfast buffet they presented. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice lady at the counter She was a bit sad when I came in, put on a fake smile because I guess she's told to do that, but then she gave me a discount out of nowhere. I don't recall her name, but she should get promoted. Everything else was OK there. I provided some feedback on how to things better afterwards. Of course I wasn't able to relax so well because I bought the cheapest room possible. But very nice place overall. September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great Service. While having several other options to choose from, we always come back to this hotel. The hotel is in a great location just off of the interstate, has plenty of parking, both indoor and outdoor swimming pools and a bar/cafe on site. If you have the option of an interior vs exterior room, choose the interior. Although the exterior rooms are just fine, the interior rooms eliminate the hussle and bustle of everyone loading and unloaded the cars and the noise from the parking lot. The only problem we had was the slow draining tub. I complained to the staff and was immediatley offered a new room or someone could come up and fix it. The front desk staff was very helpful and had the problems resolved in no time. The cafe and bar area is in the perfect location and has a well trained and polite staff. Kelly by far provided the best service for our dinner and drinks while we watched the LSU game. Security on the other hand (personality of a brick wall)could have worried a little more about stopping the children running around barefooted through out the lobby and worried a little less about texting on the phone or bothering people sitting in the cafe watching the game! Breakfast is also a plus! The staff was very friendly, food is hot and fresh and you have the option to have a omelet or eggs cooked to your desire. Overall we had a very good stay and will likely come back for several more home games September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I again had a great stay at this hotel The staff at the front desk was very professional and helpful to my needs. The room was very comfortable and I was able to get a very good nights rest. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property I was on my way back home from an offshore trip, and I made reservations here to stop for the night, sight unseen. The staff was VERY friendly (what more do you expect in LA?), the room was very comfortable, although the view from the room wasn't the greatest (not that it mattered much). Breakfast was really nice. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a conference On my last visit I was a smoker. This visit no. So I couldn't request my usual room as it would surely smell a bit like air freshener underlying with smoke. I got a new room which smelled fresh and great. All the rooms are always very clean - the housekeeping staff does an excellent job. Check in, which is always given to our group early in the day, was a little slow this time but it was because a woman was being difficult - not in our group! The breakfast buffet here is fantastic. Anything you could think of for a hot breakfast, plus they will customize with eggs any style or an omelet. The warm up trays, unlike most places, do an excellent job at keeping food at a good temperature. The biscuits are to die for! If you are a Priority Club member, your breakfast is included. I highly recommend joining. I sampled the lunch buffet this time and that was excellent too. The crawfish etouffee was almost as good as my husband's - which is a great compliment as he is an excellent cook. Overall, for a budget priced motel/hotel chain, this Holiday Inn is an excellent choice. You are not going to get swanky here but they do offer room service and everyone of the staff is friendly and helpful no matter what. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay great value, comfortable stay and great value, wish I could have stayed longer August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Television and dining issues. 1. Television worked intermitently, and when maintenance man came to the room, he didn't have a clue how to correct it. No offer was made to move us to another room with an operational unit, or to simply replace the one in the room. 2. Wait staff seemed to be very inexperienced and perhaps could have used some guidance from someone who had been at it for awhile. We had to repeat our requests for silverware even after the meal arrived (on top of that it was plastic-ugh), our meal was not exactly what we ordered, but we just ate it, and the bar tender lady seemed on one hand to want to help, but did not remember to bring milk we had asked for. Not up to the level of service we usually see. By the way, front desk staff was excellent! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy We thoroughtly enjoyed our visit. It was relaxing. We were on ur way to Dallas Texas and decided to stay til checkout before leaving. in fact, we enjoyed it so much we stayed there on our return trip to Jacksosnville, Fl. We hightly receommend theis Holiday Inn. Breakfast was sensational. Great buffet! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very professional I really liked the layout of the Hotel. All of the staff was friendly and professional. Some Holiday Inns need to take a lesson from this one on how to treat customers. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasurable getaway Staff was friendly and courteous kenny was very accommodating A beautiful sight to see as we walked in. August 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay in the old section After a long day driving, we thought we'd settle in for our usual pleasant stay at a HI. First room - smelled like someone had smoked in the bathroom. Second room - seemed fine until at 4 in the morning, the toilet almost overflowed which wiped out any use of the facilities. They gave us a key to a room 4 rooms down to do our business. The staff was so pleasant but this old section - DO NOT RISK IT! We were going to try the tower out on our way back through but we decided we needed to get further. Breakfast was fine. They did give us a discount on our room. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and staff Again this location has gone above my expatiations in service and comfort. I really love the coffee at my breakfast meal. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Everyone made us feel very welcome. All were polite and helpful July 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior- night Hotel Exterior- night Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.