• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. If a pet is found in the room, or any remains of a pet, there is a Three Hundred Dollar charge to the credit card on file for the guest. The guest initials at check in on the registration card that they know of the charge.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open parking lot with ample parking. No 18 wheeler parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5153
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites East. Our hotel in Baton Rouge, LA is located between Baton Rouge and New Orleans. We are the center for much of what makes south Louisiana truly unique and wonderful. Our area is home to some of the south's most interesting and informative tourist attractions including The State Capital, The USS Kidd, Southern Plantations, and local industries. There are many restaurants to choose from in our area offering Louisiana cuisine.
Features
Enjoy a relaxing stay at our East Baton Rouge accommodations, ideally convenient to both I-12 and I-10 and perfectly suited for your trip to Baton Rouge. Our hotel is about an hour or less from three major airports.
Announcements
Our pool is now closed for the season. Start booking your rooms now for the LSU football home games while rooms are still available!!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Comfortable rooms We enjoyed our stay, and felt welcomed by staff. This was the first time in Baton Rouge. We have family in the area and they had rec amended this location. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay in BR We stayed in the tower, the newer half of the hotel. Had no problems with the room or the facility. This is a regular HI so no continential breakfast. But the breakfast buffet was only $10 or $11 and this was comp'd during our extended stay. I will return to this property. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Comfortable bed and a tub that I could stretch out in. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorial weekend Check in was very slow! Room was clean and nice. Staff was polite and helpful. Beautiful property June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Nice hotel. Just needed a place to sleep and relax for the night while we traveled to Texas. Nice room...Sleep would been more enjoyable if the pillows weren't so flat. Wish I had taken our own.... June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience DeShaun, Noelle and Jessie in the kitchen were great! Breakfast was wonderful and tasty, room service was quick and the bellperson was polite and courteous. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and nice staff The bed was very comfortable. The staff was really nice. May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what expected From the outside, this hotel looked amazing. The when I got into the room, I was disappointed. The bathroom was the worst... Water backing up in the tub (looked like hair was clogging it up), then water was leaking from the wall onto the bathroom floor. The manager provided me with a discount, but I was still unsatisfied. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff During my stay left my car lights on and the battery wwent dead. Staff went beyond to help me call triple aaa for me. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Friendly Helpful We used this hotel stop as a pass through on our journey, It was close to the Interstate. The facilities were very clean and comfortable. The Staff went out of there way to be helpful. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel - comfortable beds! This was a very pleasant stay except for our air conditioner made loud noises. They offered to move us but it was very late and my kids did not want to move. The staff (Everyone) was more than pleasant - probably one of the best in hospitality! Highly recommend this hotel. Even though we had a problem it was not their fault in the time to fix and they did offer to move us. The room was extremely comfortable and clean. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Very nice lobby area. Motel style room access so personal security was a little concern. May 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I don't recommend this location. Too noisy (traffic, jackhammer) and very old property that is unkept. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place! I have to travel quite a bit to Baton Rouge for business...this is the place for me and my company. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful time Everything and every one was great. The front desk rep Keeneth,Jason,Karla and Stephine were are very helpful and great. The young lady that attend the bar the resturant cook and staff was great. I will be back May 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service In Baton Rouge for a baseball tournament, get to the hotel at 13:50,abd was told rooms were not ready. I was not acknowledged as as a platinum elite member, was not offered anything and when I requested a late check out I was refused and the reason was because there would be a lot of check outs in the morning? Breakfast was ok but you have to wait in line for a table. Very displeased with this stay!!!! Pool area was nice but unfriendly security runs you off at 10 May 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Supervision All of the workers seemed to be concerned and helpful as well as real good workers. I just think a little more of Management being available and present would help make for better relations. I only saw one manager on one day. May 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible internet service and no concern from the front desk about the pro I really like the hotel but I don't believe they care enough. I have stayed at the location constantly for the last 6 months. No recognition of my loyalty. I believe I have spent over $15,000 at this location in the last 6 months. The front desk lack of concern (not even an apology for the problem) is unbelievable to a Platinum member. Also the front desk lack of recognition of a Platinum member at check in and throughout my stay is very disappointing. My loyalty to IHG was not returned. I will stay in a tent before I stay at the Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South again. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My visit for the most part, your staff went out of their way to make my stay comfortable and friendly. The breakfast the next morning was a little rough with slow service. I don't think there was enough staff on hand to handle the volume of business for breakfast crowd. But the staff present was friendly, just overwhelmed. May 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sannitation and overall Guest appeal The carpet on 4th floor which is where I stayed was soaking wet causing my shoes to get soaked enroute to my room. The elevators were dirty and they ran out of coffee in the lobby and did not address. The food quality at the bar was good however breakfast was marginal at best. The property smelled musty and mildewed. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Educational Seminars The catering staff Melissa, Amos, Hardy-in charge of the meeting room set up and were professional, courteous & excellent. April 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating this is what I considered the problem was with the hotel, first and foremost the elevator broken I was forced to walk up 6 flights of stairs carrying multiple bags, the stairwell I walked up smelled like urine. April 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First stay at this property I was quartered at first in the 1950's style HI rooms. The roomed smelled mildewed and musty. The GM kindly moved me from that room into the tower where the rooms were better. The restaurant needs a major upgrade! Wonderful people working with old tools and unhealthy food. The gym is also in need of a MAJOR upgrade, the bikes, ellipses, and treadmills are broken or worn out. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great after you find the entrance I think this very nice motel was hurt by the change in roads near their entrance. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, nice people and comfortable I stay hear often with LA. Area 27 assembly. Have always experience great service and comfort, Thanks keep up the good work. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tennis tournament I would recomment staying in the hotel tower. The outside rooms were much older. April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Great price; older building This hotel is at a great location. The new building looks great, but my husband and I had a room in the older building. The pictures on the website do not show rooms in the older building. These rooms have doors to the outside.....not the usual Holiday Inn. I don't usually stay at hotels like this because anyone that comes to the parking lot can knock on your door.....and that's what happened. A woman was looking for a "friend", but was actually looking for something else. When my husband mentioned that he was with his wife, she moved on to the next room. The rooms are well kept and clean although it is an older building. It seems that Holiday Inn acquired a lower end hotel and gave it a face lift. One can hear sounds from the other rooms and outside. The staff is excellent, friendly and very attentive. That made up for the rest. After all, we were just there for one night. If we were to stay there again, I would make sure my room is in the new building! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel A little off the I-10 corridor, but easy to find. A great value for a very nice hotel. April 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Most rude,disrespectful,embarrasing and inconvenient front desk staff Apparently, the ownership has not looked into the complaint submitted, or they don't care "How their staff treats guests"... I submitted a complaint. I was told I would be contacted with in 48hrs. That never happened... Very unfortunate... April 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Guest Now Dissapointed I stay at this location a couple of nights a month. Recent changes in restaurant management, hotel front desk staffing, and Priority Club Rewards offerings have led me to the decision to make my recent stay my last. Plus, the jack hammering of the hotel's own parking lot outside my window until 6pm ruined any chance of an afternoon nap; and the ridiculously noisy AC unit in this particular room ruined a good night's sleep. Typically, I stay here because of its convenience, comfort, hospitality, cleanliness, reasonably priced and tasty casual food choices, the free full breakfast featuring the tastiest bacon ever, and the great little water/snack bags received upon checkout. This time while the bed and pillows were as comfy as always and the room was perfectly clean, the new staff acted like I was crazy for asking about the complimentary snack bag (that I received as recent as 3 weeks ago), the new restaurant management closes earlier than posted hours "if business is slow", and the breakfast is no longer free if I want the Rewards Points. (Plus the jack hammering and unusual AC issue that management wouldn't address.) Sorry, Holiday Inn South--you lost me. April 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior- night Entrance Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior- night Front Desk Hotel Exterior View from Hotel Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading