• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. If a pet is found in the room, or any remains of a pet, there is a Three Hundred Dollar charge to the credit card on file for the guest. The guest initials at check in on the registration card that they know of the charge.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open parking lot with ample parking. No 18 wheeler parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5153
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites East. Our hotel in Baton Rouge, LA is located between Baton Rouge and New Orleans. We are the center for much of what makes south Louisiana truly unique and wonderful. Our area is home to some of the south's most interesting and informative tourist attractions including The State Capital, The USS Kidd, Southern Plantations, and local industries. There are many restaurants to choose from in our area offering Louisiana cuisine.
Features
Enjoy a relaxing stay at our East Baton Rouge accommodations, ideally convenient to both I-12 and I-10 and perfectly suited for your trip to Baton Rouge. Our hotel is about an hour or less from three major airports.
Announcements
Book your room now for LSU home football games while rooms are still available!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Educational Seminars The catering staff Melissa, Amos, Hardy-in charge of the meeting room set up and were professional, courteous & excellent. April 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating this is what I considered the problem was with the hotel, first and foremost the elevator broken I was forced to walk up 6 flights of stairs carrying multiple bags, the stairwell I walked up smelled like urine. April 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First stay at this property I was quartered at first in the 1950's style HI rooms. The roomed smelled mildewed and musty. The GM kindly moved me from that room into the tower where the rooms were better. The restaurant needs a major upgrade! Wonderful people working with old tools and unhealthy food. The gym is also in need of a MAJOR upgrade, the bikes, ellipses, and treadmills are broken or worn out. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great after you find the entrance I think this very nice motel was hurt by the change in roads near their entrance. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, nice people and comfortable I stay hear often with LA. Area 27 assembly. Have always experience great service and comfort, Thanks keep up the good work. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tennis tournament I would recomment staying in the hotel tower. The outside rooms were much older. April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Great price; older building This hotel is at a great location. The new building looks great, but my husband and I had a room in the older building. The pictures on the website do not show rooms in the older building. These rooms have doors to the outside.....not the usual Holiday Inn. I don't usually stay at hotels like this because anyone that comes to the parking lot can knock on your door.....and that's what happened. A woman was looking for a "friend", but was actually looking for something else. When my husband mentioned that he was with his wife, she moved on to the next room. The rooms are well kept and clean although it is an older building. It seems that Holiday Inn acquired a lower end hotel and gave it a face lift. One can hear sounds from the other rooms and outside. The staff is excellent, friendly and very attentive. That made up for the rest. After all, we were just there for one night. If we were to stay there again, I would make sure my room is in the new building! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel A little off the I-10 corridor, but easy to find. A great value for a very nice hotel. April 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Most rude,disrespectful,embarrasing and inconvenient front desk staff Apparently, the ownership has not looked into the complaint submitted, or they don't care "How their staff treats guests"... I submitted a complaint. I was told I would be contacted with in 48hrs. That never happened... Very unfortunate... April 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Guest Now Dissapointed I stay at this location a couple of nights a month. Recent changes in restaurant management, hotel front desk staffing, and Priority Club Rewards offerings have led me to the decision to make my recent stay my last. Plus, the jack hammering of the hotel's own parking lot outside my window until 6pm ruined any chance of an afternoon nap; and the ridiculously noisy AC unit in this particular room ruined a good night's sleep. Typically, I stay here because of its convenience, comfort, hospitality, cleanliness, reasonably priced and tasty casual food choices, the free full breakfast featuring the tastiest bacon ever, and the great little water/snack bags received upon checkout. This time while the bed and pillows were as comfy as always and the room was perfectly clean, the new staff acted like I was crazy for asking about the complimentary snack bag (that I received as recent as 3 weeks ago), the new restaurant management closes earlier than posted hours "if business is slow", and the breakfast is no longer free if I want the Rewards Points. (Plus the jack hammering and unusual AC issue that management wouldn't address.) Sorry, Holiday Inn South--you lost me. April 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This Place has really gone down hill My wife and I have stayed at this hotel at least once a month for the last couple of years and until recently have always had a good experience. We stayed in an interior king room on the 6th floor. When we arrived we discovered that the hotel parking lot was being removed. The noise from the jack hammers and other equipment made it impossible to nap. The air conditioner in the room made noise so loud that neither of us could sleep. We had to turn it completely off which made for a very uncomfortable night. My wife talked to the front desk about the issues we had early the following morning and we checked out we were told "we will check on those things." To top it all off i was going to have lunch at the hotel restaurant and when I walked in I was told they were closed. It was 12:15 P.M. on a weekday. I had lunch there the day before and was told they closed at 2:00 P.M. When I asked the restaurant employee why they were closed at 12:15 P.M. on a weekday she replied " our boss says we can close if business is slow". This was our last stay at this hotel! April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good quality hotel Understand the organizers of our reunion, had some problems, but from my experience everything was great. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I needed a refuge while some work was being done on my house. I was able to reserve a room and checked in less than two hours later. The room was clean and the staff were all very friendly. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sleep pillows were not very comfortable but ok for average, i tried all the pillows attached to the bed and they were all the same April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NEVER AGAIN !!!!!! The toilet handle needed to be held down to flush. The shower head dripped more water than it sprayed, the faucet felt as if it were ready to fall out the tub wall. The light switch plate on the door frame was missing a screw and cover plate was ready to fall off. The room was noisy facing the highway, street noises of vehicles and traffic all night. You had to slam the door close, the hasp was catching. Their were candy wrappers behind the night stand on the floor, as if no one every vacuumed the area. The breakfast buffet was cold items, waitress never was attentive to my request for straws or napkins. VERY FUSTRATED !!!! April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BEST HOLIDAY INN FOOD IN MANY YEARS. ENJOYED FIVE DAY STAY FOR CONVENTION. THE FOOD, SERVICE AND HOSPITALITY WERE ALL OUTSTANDING. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS INN. April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't even spend the night The photo of this hotel is misleading because it doesn't show that many of the rooms are exterior entrance. This wouldn't have been bad but he hotel is not in a very nice neighborhood and it didn't make me feel safe that there was a sign in the parking lot that said the hotel was not responsible for theft. The room itself appeared to be nice enough, but when I took a shower, I found a wad of hair stuck to the shower wall. As I was trying to grab a towel to get the heck out of there, I noticed some greasy substance smeared on the bathroom wall. I immediately packed up my family (just 3 hours after we had checked in) and we checked out. The desk clerk didn't ask why we were leaving without spending the night, but I told him anyway. He apologized, but didn't offer to make it right. In fairness, I would not have taken another room even if he would've offered. I had seen enough and couldn't get out of there fast enough. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hospitality We felt so welcomed during our stay, all the staff were so friendly and accommodating. We could not ask for a better place to of had our Veterans meeting. This was our first time at this Holiday Inn, very impressed with the gardening and overall looks of the inside. Very pleasant stay. Thank you. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friedly Staff Great for a older property. Internet was horrible at least the area that I was staying in. The newer part was great. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Price for a quick trip A weekend get away to play some softball. Was pleased with the stay and would recommend this to others. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Training meeting Had trouble checking in at 2 PM, Couldn't get into conference room early even though it was not in use. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, good value My son and I stayed at this property, we attended a bowling tournament. Location was great , close to everything. Service was great , nice pool, and a family atmosphere.....will come back most definite, for summer . A lot of things to see in this area.... March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cinfortable bed and pillows I cannot begin to tell you how well I slept. The mattress and all eight pillows puut me in lala land. I slept like a puppy. I did not want to get up for workshops. It was lovely. If ever you are selling those pillows/mattresses, please let me know. Thanks. Is there a contest where I can win some? Thanks. March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth a 4 star rating. I asked for an inside room - was given an outside room next to the highway. The noise level was unacceptable. People were using the pool at all hours or standing outside having loud conversations in the middle of the night. But worst of all - I asked for a NON smoking room. In fact must have a non smoking room for health reasons. While the room may have been non smoking standing outside my door smoking was NOT acceptable. Will NOT ever stay here again. March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was average It was an average stay. Not great, not bad. My biggest question is, out to the right of this Survey it basically tells me things that I can and Cannot mention in this review. Why? (I'm sure that this will probably be deleted) March 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience I checked into the hotel on a road trip from Florida to Texas...my child and I were placed in a room where door opened to parking lot...I did not feel safe in this hotel. Also, the television did not work, it would not turn on and I reported it and was told maintenance would come by to fix it but no maintenance man ever came by. Also, the room appeared very old and worn, but a couple of bugs flying around. This did not appear at all what I expected a Holiday Inn to look like....for a moment, I wondered if Holiday Inn bought a small run down hotel and changed it to their name. March 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed After staying in Murfeesborough, TN Holiday Inn Express, I was disappointed with my stay in Baton Rouge LA. It was noisy, the refrigerator did not work, The room was cramped, etc. It appeared clean at least but the beds were not comfortable. I would not go back there again. It seemed pricey even with a military discount for what you got. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and service great location and always great service at this location. I try to stay here as often as I can when in the area. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Dear Associates, Each time we have stayed at your facility we have received breakfast buffet vouchers. We were extremely disappointed to learn that this excellent perk has been eliminated. Please review this situation. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and neat room. Comfortable and southing. I really liked Moses, was top notch in his smiles and get it done style. All the staff that I came in contact with were very willing to accomodate any need that you had. I was in a group of over two hundred and everything was spot on. This is the second time we had our conference at Holiday Inn South. March 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading