• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. If a pet is found in the room, or any remains of a pet, there is a Three Hundred Dollar charge to the credit card on file for the guest. The guest initials at check in on the registration card that they know of the charge.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open parking lot with ample parking. No 18 wheeler parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5153
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites East. Our hotel in Baton Rouge, LA is located between Baton Rouge and New Orleans. We are the center for much of what makes south Louisiana truly unique and wonderful. Our area is home to some of the south's most interesting and informative tourist attractions including The State Capital, The USS Kidd, Southern Plantations, and local industries. There are many restaurants to choose from in our area offering Louisiana cuisine.
Features
Enjoy a relaxing stay at our East Baton Rouge accommodations, ideally convenient to both I-12 and I-10 and perfectly suited for your trip to Baton Rouge. Our hotel is about an hour or less from three major airports.
Announcements
Our pool is now closed for the season. Start booking your rooms now for the LSU football home games while rooms are still available!!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and great location. We just needed a place to stay for the night after a wedding. The price was very reasonable, and the room, as well as the entire hotel, was very nice. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended establishment It was out first time at this hotel, and it will not be our last. Enjoyed it very much. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impecable Staff and Wonderful Atmosphere I had never been to Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown until this past weekend for my brother's wedding. The staff was supportive and attentive to not only the bride and groom, but to everyone who possibly needed anything throughout the wedding weekend. The hotel, itself, was modern, yet comfortable. Sleek, yet warm. Corey, at the front desk and Bill, the valet were especially our go-to people throughout the weekend. The housekeeping staff came in after us getting ready and created a serene environment for the bride and groom to return to after their wedding. No one had a single complaint. Can't wait to go there again! November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a one night stay We enjoyed our brief stay. Bed was comfortable and I fell in love with the pillows. I found it strange that there wasn't a tub, but if you are only staying a night or two that's not really a problem. Our only disappointment was we paid for the "parking package" which was $20 more than the room by itself and when we got our bill they charged us an additional $16 for parking. It wasn't worth me going to try and get it straight...we didn't have time. Overall, it was a good experience! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Excellence The entire staff at this property excelled at customer service with a smile. Bill at Valet parking, Corey at check-in, the food & beverage manager, Ken the bartender, and Housekeeping all combined for an outstanding experience.. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bar and guest services Mr. Bill in valet services was AWESOME!. Also the female bartender working the bar on Friday the 1st of November in the day was very good. One more person that was very good was a short male employee with short hair and dark skin working the bar area on the weekend of the 31st, 1st, and 2nd. These 3 employees were very personable and outstanding!! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcomed my wedding guests! My daughter got married in Baton Rouge during football season and the Indigo was the only downtown hotel willing to accommodate my out of town guests by blocking off rooms for the weekend. The hotel staff were helpful in many ways, from greeting my guests to helping with small things that were needed to make their stay comfortable. The staff, from front desk to maids, the bellmen to restaurant and bar, learned the names of my family and friends and were gracious in many ways. I would definitely recommend this hotel for downtown visitors to Baton Rouge. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great...can't complain b/c of a few bad apples. Really enjoy staying here. Love the location and the hotel is relaxing and comfortable. The staff is just not consistent. Some have the, "we're gonna make your stay as enjoyable as possible" attitude which should be expected. Others make comments like, "Well, next time you should do this if that's what you wanted" and just seem irritated. But, overall, no big deal. We love the hotel. The bar is great. The rooms are great and it's in a great location. If you can afford the price of course. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing night ! I had the pleasure of staying here on a Saturday night it isint you typical rowdy crowd after a Lsu football game Loud guest in and out all night rooms were amazing and was able to have a greats night rear and wake up to a refreshing breakfast made by the amazing case down stairs I also had time to grab a beer that Evening in the bar the service there was exceptional as well everything this about this place I was satisfied with from the arrival at valet to the farewell greeting I look forward to staying here in the future October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great example of Hospitality We stayed for the first time weekend of October 19th 2013. Korey checked us in and was most helpful throughout our stay. He genuinely enjoys his job and it shows! Our Room faced convention street on the 5th floor, the view both day and nite was fantastic. Hotel is in a great location for taking in the State capitol ,the Old State Capitol(our favorite). The Downtown area is really nice, family oriented, with many options for Dining within easy walking distance of a block or 2. The bed was comfy,plenty of plush pillows, a few noisy guests till wee hours Friday nite but nothing to get in a fuss about. I had no idea how transformed the B R.. Downtown area has become. I felt safe at all times ,unlike cities we've visited with areas of blight , Baton Rouge has something to be proud of in the downtown area as well as Hotel Indigo. Keep up the good work!! We wouldn't stay anywhere else when in town! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel My fiance and I stayed at Hotel Indigo recently and absolutely loved it, from the decor in the room to the downstairs bar and restaurant. All the hotel employees we encountered were professional and friendly, especially the woman who works in the restaurant (breakfast was delicious!) and the valet. When I was charged for parking, after being told it was included in the overall cost, I pointed it out to the woman at the front desk and she immediately refunded the amount. The next time we're in Baton Rouge, this is definitely the place we'll try to stay again. It's close to all the downtown amenities and just a short walk away from the Mississippi River. Can't recommend this place enough! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service (esp Bill!), convenient location I really enjoyed my stay last week. The room was very nice (comfortable bed, beautiful wood flooring, color-coordinated décor) and the staff was super. I'd like to give a special 'shout-out' to Bill. He went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and appreciated. I appreciated his tips to finding the perfect restaurants for *my* tastes... October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge was my final stop in Louisiana before heading home from a long week. Staying at a Hotel Indigo was a nice treat instead of the Holiday Inn Express that I normally stay in. The room was fantastic and the view even better, sadly I was only there one night. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Clean Atmosphere I stayed 2 days & 1 night at Hotel Indigo and liked every moment. I especially loved the location being right smack in the middle of Downtown Baton Rouge near the Mississippi River, The Convention Center and the Old State Capital. There is a shuttle that takes you to the casinos if interested. There was much to do in the area and I did not get a chance to do it all. I slept very well in the bed and woke up energised and ready to take on the day with great vigor. The room was clean and the decor very refreshing with modern design cues and a large shower.The hotel is not too large and not too small. It was comfortable and very intimate and charming. I look forward to my next visit. SKC. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Had a little trouble with some of the staff, but others (valet) were overly helpful. Forgot my toothbrush and all they had was toothpaste...how random. But they recommended a nearby corner grocery which was very reasonable. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, great service Rooms are comfortable, staff is excellent, the bar tender and Philip are great assets. They focus on the guest comfort and make you feel good about being there. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and friendliness I enjoyed the staff at the front desk. They were helpful and friendly. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience From the decor, to the bike rental, to the housekeeping staff that helped us out with extra towels and toiletries late at night, everything about the stay was impeccable. Hugely impressed October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and friendly staff Great hotel. A bit pricey for town but have wonderful restaurant and bartenders are great. Wish valet parking was less costly since only option, so by time you are done, your bill jumps $20 September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people Staff was so helpful and nice; especially valet Mr. Bill! Room was beautiful, food downstairs was good too. Good location as well. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!! Beds are so comfy. Staff is great and love that it is downtown! September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brief stay, but impressed with the Staff first and the Hotel second. I only stayed one night at Hotel Indigo, but will definitely stay again next time in town. The staff was extremely welcoming and polite...the room prices are a bit high and a $50 pet charge is a bit steep as well. Other than the pricing, I loved the boutique feel of the hotel. The room I had was 2 doubles and did not have much extra room to move around in...the bathroom was fantastic and especially loved the floors...no nasty hotel carpet....Yea!! I left my iPad in room and was worried I would never see it again, but after two calls it was found and returned to me within two days. In this day and age I really appreciate the effort and honesty of the staff upon finding & returning my iPad, which has more sentimental value than monetary value to me. I would definitely recommend Hotel Indigo to friends & family, it for sure beats the boring cookie cutter hotels over near Corporate Blvd. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite BR Spot The location is excellent for all points Baton Rouge, but what makes this hotel excellent is the staff and the service they provide. They keep me smiling at each return to the lobby. The bartender, Ken, is an excellent mixologist who takes pride in his craft. The valet Kathy and Bill are always waiting to create pleasant conversation (and the wait is never long). You don't always know who is staff, becasue they blend so well with the customers, and it seems sometimes like they're enjoying vacation, too. This is my favorite place to stay and socialize when in Baton Rouge. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest Staff I booked a small group of actors through the sales department, Margeret and Cindy couldn't have been more accomodating to our needs. Then the front desk staff Korey and Door Man Bill, were so helpful and charming. We love the Indigo Baton Rouge! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and nice stay Contemporary, just enough amenities, lovely staff. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience This was my first time to stay in Baton Rouge and the Hotel Indigo. The room was spacious and comfortable. The hard wood floors really made a difference. The bed was comfortable and didn't leave my back feeling like I had stayed in a hotel. Staff and amenities were excellent. Plenty of local restaurants and coffee shops within easy walking distance. Valet parking was easy to use and almost no wait time when we checked out. I would not hesitate to recommend the Hotel Indigo to anyone traveling to Baton Rouge for pleasure or business. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immaculate Hotel, Impeccable Service We love Hotel Indigo. It provides the perfect atmosphere for enjoying Downtown Baton Rouge. The furnishings are refreshing, the staff provide excellent service. The Hotel is immaculate and the bed is so comfy!! We are locals and Hotel Indigo and Downtown Baton Rouge are the makings of the perfect date night! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Service was outstanding From the moment we arrived and were met by our personal valet "Wild Bill" to our sweet receptionist, Leslie and our 2 personal concierge's Margaret and Whitney we were overwhelmed with their professionalism and wit. Being our son's wedding weekend we had several personal rooms booked along with our numerous out of town guests occupying other rooms on our floor and other floors, everything went smoothly. Every one of our guests, the groomsmen, and other wedding party participants spoke highly of their experience at the Indigo, Baton Rouge. We will definitely return as I'm sure others will also. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! My wife and I stayed here just to get away for a night. The room was excellent and clean, staff was beyond friendly and kind, and the free bike rentals in the lobby was so much fun! Would highly recommend to anyone, great value. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel except the hotel dog Everything was great about this hotel inside and out. Staff is very nice and great location. The only complaint is they have a hotel dog that is inside and runs around the lobby and even was barking a couple of times. August 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior- night Entrance Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior- night Front Desk Hotel Exterior View from Hotel Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading