• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. If a pet is found in the room, or any remains of a pet, there is a Three Hundred Dollar charge to the credit card on file for the guest. The guest initials at check in on the registration card that they know of the charge.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open parking lot with ample parking. No 18 wheeler parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5153
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites East. Our hotel in Baton Rouge, LA is located between Baton Rouge and New Orleans. We are the center for much of what makes south Louisiana truly unique and wonderful. Our area is home to some of the south's most interesting and informative tourist attractions including The State Capital, The USS Kidd, Southern Plantations, and local industries. There are many restaurants to choose from in our area offering Louisiana cuisine.
Features
Enjoy a relaxing stay at our East Baton Rouge accommodations, ideally convenient to both I-12 and I-10 and perfectly suited for your trip to Baton Rouge. Our hotel is about an hour or less from three major airports.
Announcements
Book your room now for LSU home football games while rooms are still available!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Dear Associates, Each time we have stayed at your facility we have received breakfast buffet vouchers. We were extremely disappointed to learn that this excellent perk has been eliminated. Please review this situation. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and neat room. Comfortable and southing. I really liked Moses, was top notch in his smiles and get it done style. All the staff that I came in contact with were very willing to accomodate any need that you had. I was in a group of over two hundred and everything was spot on. This is the second time we had our conference at Holiday Inn South. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great great friendly staff from the front desk to the staff at the restuarant. A little older hotel, but very clean and comfortable March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay! Hotel was great. Excellant location, and the staff was very friendly. Will definitely stay here when I return. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations for Area hotel The Front Desk Staff were very professional, friendly and helpful. They were welcoming and helpful with recommendations. This hotel was much more well kept on the interior lobby and guest room than the pictures portray. The guest room was equipped with everything one would need to make the stay comfortable, it was updated with new furniture and lamps etc. The bathroom is very tight, but over the room was impeccably clean and quiet. There is security on premises and hotel is located convienently right off of the I-12 minutes from activities. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel stay; comfortable and easy location Never having been to Baton Rouge and seeing it as a "network" of highways and congestion, we were pleasantly surprised as to how easy it was to locate and "live at" this Holiday Inn. Comfort and cleanliness, great, knowledgeable, and friendly staff, as well a filling and excellent breakfast (so many choices!). This is a gem of a Holiday Inn. March 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness Center I have stayed at this hotel four times in the past six months. I always use the fitness center. Each time, the equipment does not work properly or one machine (elliptical) is broken. I enjoyed my stays overall each time, except now they no longer offer a complimentary breakfast for frequent guests. As a grad student driving 2 hours from another city, this was a really big PERK to staying at this hotel. The management informed me, that this PERK has stopped. I now have to pay for a mediocre breakfast. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AC/Heating Unit in our Room Our room temperature was very comfortable when we entered our room after going through registration. Later that night we attempted to cool the room more then it was when we entered it but were not able to get the temperature down more then what it was when we first got there. We did not call the Front Desk with this problem as the temperature was not unbearable, we continued our stay with the same temperature it had been when we fist entered our room. February 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just needs attention This hotel was really a very nice hotel when we checked in. However when we were instructed on how to get to our rooms by driving around the back of the building, I was somewhat irritated. The fact that what seems to be the majority of the rooms are located outside and never the less on the second floor with no elevator, I was shocked that these hotels even still existed. This is something that should be made very clear when reserving the room, I would not have stayed here knowing that and as there were several of us, all girls staying in separate rooms. There were no ice machines that were working the doors did not close you had to slam them, I had to use the clothes hanger with the clips to keep the blackout drapes closed so that others walking on the walkway outside could not see in my room. The A.M. shift at this hotel, from front desk to the restaurant were all very professional with uniforms and nametags, the bar staff was non attentive as we had to get up and walk around the bar to get her attention while she was texting on her phone so that we could place an order. I only stay in Holiday Inn's as I work at one, and this was nothing that I ever expected from this brand. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by on-line reservation Upon checkout, I was informed that I could not receive a receipt because I had booked the room with points. I did not intend to do this. After looking over my reservation, I realized that there are pull-downs that I did not notice and therefore I booked the room on points unintentionally. On business trips, I never book with points. I only do so on personal trips. This is the second time I do this. That is frustrating to me. There should be notices on the reservation form that highlights how you are booking.... February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay I again had a great stay at this location. Friendly staff and comfortable room. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Opportunity for a GOOD nights sleep I had an appointment at Children's Hospital in New Orleans for my 3 month old son. I previously booked rooms that were available from the all-star game, mardi gras and valentine's day weekend. I nor my family got any sleep due to noise, door slamming and overall comfort. My baby was awaken seems like every 25-30 minutes making him very cranky. Because of lack of proper rest we could not continue our travel back home causing us to stop in Baton Rouge where we were introduced to Holiday Inn. I honestly do not remember going to sleep I was just that comfortable. And for 1 night since the whole weekend my little baby actually slept....like a baby. Thank you Holiday Inn. I will be booking with you in the future and recommending you to friends and relatives. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maximum quiteness in an urban setting The relaxed atmosphere and the very comfortable bed allowed me to get some much needed rest. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Baton rouge Jan 29 I was not thrilled for my first night's stay as it was the coldest day in Baton Rouge and we froze the entire night because the heater did not work. I stayed another night because finally after calling the front desk a couple of times they came and replaced the heater. From there it was a pretty decent stay with friendly staff and courteous services such as the room service. Overall I give my experience a 5, but only because I do not like freezing. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a conference and a good nights sleep Conference rooms clean, adequate in size and well staffed. rooms close by and very comfortable. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice and Super Staff We did not have time to eat there so I can't rate the food, but our room was very nice, spotless clean, and very comfortable. We had read some of the reviews and two or three were not so flattering but we found the hotel met our expectations and we were well pleased and we have stayed at many, many hotels throughout the country. Their staff, especially the night clerk, Chandler, were very nice and so very helpful. We didn't get the name of the night clerk that releived Chandler, but she, too, could not have been nicer and more helpful. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Visitor Stayed here for the first time and the hotel was really nice. The staff was friendly and very helpful in recommending good places to eat. If you are in Baton Rouge, this is the place to stay. My only complaint was that the pillows were not very comfortable. February 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff ,very clean room,very clean and comfortable bed overall the hotel and staff was great , I would definitely recommend to a friend , but if you are a light sleeper like my self , I would not recommend you get an outside room facing the interstate. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big surprise I'm in Baton Rouge on business frequently, and have bypassed this hotel in favor of newer alternatives to include Holiday Inn Express & Suites. The property is a massive footprint with a relatively giant atrium and seemed to be a conference type of facility in its heyday (ballrooms, etc.). Not the new kind of property being built therefore, but what surprised me was the feel of the place was like a new property, from the bedding to the basics I look for in cleanliness, furnishings, and more. Combined with the older larger hotel feeling downstairs, this is the best of both worlds. Even in how the hotel dealt with a situation I ran into impressed me beyond expectations. I will definitely stay here in the future. Outstanding all around. The manager, Jason, together with his staff, are better than I ever see in normal travel. February 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service i' ve stayed here 4-6 times phone doesnt work 2 times no menus/coffee in rooms 3-4 times no one is concerned January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Everyone is always so kind and helpful when I stay at this Holiday Inn. January 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid if you can I have to stay here several times a year because an organization I'm part of holds their conferences here. There's no way I'd ever go back if I had the choice. The last time I was there, there was some noise above my room that sounded like a helicopter hovering (broken vent?). It never stopped the whole time. The vending machines were broken. The food at the cafe is incredibly bad, and yet so ridiculously expensive that it's just plain outrageous. And the audio equipment (for the conference) is in terrible shape. The microphone goes on and off, or gets really scratchy, throughout each meeting. That happens at every conference here; it's not a one time problem. For those of you who have the option of avoiding this place, I envy you. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Little Feedback The check in process was slow with the wintery weather conditions and only one desk agent. However, she could have acknowledged myself and the others who were there. Also, housekeeping should sweep in the corners of the carpeted areas of room. Dust was forming in those areas. Not secure in the outside entrance into the rooms, although I was in an interior room. January 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good rooms poor service very poor food service room was comfortable, bed was ok January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price with all the amendites I travel for business and am not always able to find a hotel that has nice rooms and includes bar and restaurant. These days I would rather stay at the hotel, have dinner, drinks and not have to drive. I am planning on staying here on my future trips throughout my project that will be done in early April. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by most comfortable bed a hotel has to offer The first, most important thing in a hotel is a comfortable bed. This hotel had it! The breakfast buffet is wonderful and delicious with the most friendly staff in the business. The owner of the hotel needs to get the fountains up and running again... they added a lot to the ambiance of the entry and the atrium. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's sleep This location was quiet. The staff was friendly and highly professional. I got a great night's sleep! January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax. The rooms are clean and the staff is attentive. The food is good and a great value. Amy, Kelly, Kenneth and David all go above and beyond trying to serve their customers. Thanks again. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible pool and great exercising room Great relaxation and love the combination of the indoor/outdoor pool via swimming under the wall. we hated to leave the pool, very clean and perfect temp. With every bump in the road the staff was great and smoothed things out like moving us to a smoke free room, bringing us extra towels, new blow dryer. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business owner Everything was great. I would recommend this hotel service was excellent. January 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading