• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. If a pet is found in the room, or any remains of a pet, there is a Three Hundred Dollar charge to the credit card on file for the guest. The guest initials at check in on the registration card that they know of the charge.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open parking lot with ample parking. No 18 wheeler parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5153
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites East. Our hotel in Baton Rouge, LA is located between Baton Rouge and New Orleans. We are the center for much of what makes south Louisiana truly unique and wonderful. Our area is home to some of the south's most interesting and informative tourist attractions including The State Capital, The USS Kidd, Southern Plantations, and local industries. There are many restaurants to choose from in our area offering Louisiana cuisine.
Features
Enjoy a relaxing stay at our East Baton Rouge accommodations, ideally convenient to both I-12 and I-10 and perfectly suited for your trip to Baton Rouge. Our hotel is about an hour or less from three major airports.
Announcements
Our pool is now closed for the season. Start booking your rooms now for the LSU football home games while rooms are still available!!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business owner Everything was great. I would recommend this hotel service was excellent. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming environment Felt very secure staying at this site while traveling alone cross country. The room was clean and inviting. The bed very comfortable and restful. Outside noise was minimal, and the temperature was well maintained. Would certainly stay here again when in Baton Rouge. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay as always This hotel is always our first choice while in town for LSU game. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Indoor pool is open all year around which is a plus anytime you are traveling with children. We also really enjoy the WOW cafe. Our waiter (Davin or Devion) was swamped with a large table but was at the top of his game while waiting our table also. Food is always great and worth the money and the atmosphere is enjoyable while watching a game. I prefer the interior rooms but really no complaints on the extererior rooms, just traveling with a child I feel safer in the interior rooms. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality A wonderful short trip. Excellent experience. Room very clean and spacious. Great bed. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room - but bad bath Water clogging in bath tub.....cannot take bath, because of water clogging...Tried for 30 min & did not have time for staff to come & rectify it. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff Every staff member from the front desk to the bar to the restaurant is great. You can't go wrong in staying here. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay I as again impressed with the comfort of my stay at this Holiday Inn. The staff were very professional and willing to help in any way they could to make my stay a comfortable stay. December 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel, wrong city Apparently i wasnt clear when addressing reservation. Because i wanted a reservation for Holiday Inn New Orleans visiting relative at (OSHNER hospital) liver transplant. A HI representative verify closes Holiday Inn to this hospital and found and proceeded to make reservation and confirms same for same night, but unfortunately there are various hospital with the same name in LA, and one of the them is in Baton Rouge (63 miles per GPS reading). A upon realizing that we where headed out of New Orleans it was to late to reschedule since rep indicated that reservation wasnt subject to change. Beside it was after 1030pm. So off we went to Baton Rouge, which has a nother hospital close by with same name. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Temperature The hotel is beautiful. The first floor has a restaurant and bar that are open late and there are always a lot of people around. Upstairs is very secluded. You wouldn't know that anything or anyone was on the first floor. I stayed in room 214 and my only complaint was that there was no thermostat for my room. There was no way to adjust the temperature which was too cold for me. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Smokin hotel-which I need. I travel a lot. When I am in this area, I always stay at this hotel November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Baton Rouge The staff at this location was the best. We called the front desk one night, they could hear us but we could not hear them. The gentleman came from the front desk to our room to see what we needed. We could not believe he did that. The waitress in the WOW and the breakfast staff in the restaurant were just great. The buffet breakfast was one of the best. Please don't change it. Overall we look forward to staying here again. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! The room was comfy but I stayed on the "front" of the building and the "highway traffic" was a bit noisy but the fact that my "Fur Babies" were with me I was OK with that. The pet areas were "pristine" and I would definetly recommend this hotel to any one with "Fur Babies" ^~^ November 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation not honored I had a confirmed reservation for November 22nd for a King Bed Executive Floor. I am an Elite Platinum member and made the reservation on November 15th via the IHG website. I also received a follow-up email on November 19th titled "Relaxation is here". That email should have been titled "Frustration is near"! My wife & I arrived at 6:30pm on the 22nd to find out that this location was overbooked! We ended up setteling for a room with 2 queen beds on the 2nd floor. The front desk was full of excuses and did not offer any remedy for our "non-honored" reservation. What is the advantage in being an Elite Platinum member if your reserved accomodation goes to someone else? Membership should be worth more than that! Very disappointing experience. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay on November 16th Great experience, excellent breakfast, and yes I willbe back very soon! November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and great service Hotel was very quiet. Entire facility was clean. Great location for the conference November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience My daughter, baby granddaughter, and I needed adjoining rooms with a refrigerator and microwave. We got exactly what we wanted and a reasonable price. The breakfast was great and the staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Kenneth at the front desk and Kathy in the restaurant made a big fuss over my granddaughter and made her smile every day. Very pleased with our stay. November 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy workers I stayed last Tuesday night at the Baton Rouge South location. I was woken up extremely early to the employees outside in the parking lot, clapping loud, laughing and carrying on, and yelling. I looked outside to see what was going on and their was like 5-8 employees outside of my room. I will NEVER stay at this location again. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved it My fiance and I had a wonderful time, food was amazing, staff was helpful and very nice, I hope to come back one day October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I would have really enjoyed my stay more if the carpet in my room hadn't been wet from the air conditioner and also I only received approx 4 channels on my TV. I stopped by the front office my first day and let them know about the wet carpet. I called about the TV and they sent out a maintenance man, I believe his name was Lee, and when he called the office about the TV, they said it was an internet problem and that I should be "compt" some money off my room, however I never had any money deducted from my invoice. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Excellent service. Would definitely recommend Husband and I stayed overnight for a conference held at the Hotel. We stayed in a room accessed from the inside of the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. Service was excellent. Only thing somewhat negative was the buffet. It was average - a bit spartan for breakfast but OK for lunch. Overall excellent experience. Location is right off the interstate and easily accessible. Free self parking October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good very nice and clean, good food and friendly service. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We recommend this property. The staff (front desk, room service and breakfast crew in the cafe) was very friendly. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service I found the hotel staff from the reservations to the front desk the best experience I have ever had with a hotel.They made my stay enjoyment from the moment I arrived...They were always helpful and seem to go out of their way. to make my stay a wonde4rful experience. I would recommend this hotel to everyone I know and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by House keeping was great and kind. The only negative thing I have to say is the desk service was not very helpful or friendly when we checked in or went to ask them questions.. When we called for reservations It was hard to understand the lady she spoke english but was from another country. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and very good service Forgot my feather pillow, so was not resting very well with a pillow that was not soft. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not great The hotel is not a bad property just starting to show its age, may be time for an up fit. My main complaint is there is no wired internet in the rooms and the wireless is so slow as to be borderline useless. The folks at the front desk were very nice and accommodating. The breakfast buffet was ok but there was nobody manning the omelet station so no eggs to order could be had. The folks working the breakfast buffet were a bit overwhelmed with a large group so the coffee refills were few and far between. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff I was having a surgery done the next day and I was limited to the food I can eat. My husband brought a can of chicken broth to the kitchen and lady in the kitchen was kind enough to warm it up in a pot for me. That was something she did not have to do. I really appreciated it. The room was nice and I don't have any complaints. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Weekend, Great Location, Wonderful Hotel Room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Beautiful lobby, breakfast buffet. Will definitely stay there again, soon! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast The food was exceptional. The staff was so friendly and willing to help. The only con were the bathrooms which were too tiny. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Young lady at the front desk was super polite and helpful during our check-in. Very professional. Entire Breakfast staff was A-1 September 26, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior- night Entrance Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior- night Front Desk Hotel Exterior View from Hotel Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading