Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice I found the property to be very clean and the staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed. I would not hesitate to stay again and would recommended this hotel to anyone traveling to Bay City Area. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value. Very new and clean hotel. Staff very friendly. Nice "free" breakfast in the morning. Enjoyed our stay. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME CLEAN RELAXING MY WIFE AND STAYED 1 NIGHT AND THE HOTEL WAS GREAT,VERY CLEAN,RELAXING,QUIET...WHAT MORE CAN YOU ASK !!!!!!!!!!!! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast ever! As platinum members, we stat at IGH hotels frequently. We were impressed with this Holiday Inn Express because it was so clean and quiet. The breakfast was amazing and Sherry, the hostess, was friendly and accommodating. We can't ever remember having so many choices for breakfast and everything was beautifully stocked and clean. Thank you for this wonderful experience and for our room upgrade when we arrived. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Great Staff, but Pricey Stayed 10/18.. Hotel is easy to find, with a large well lit free parking lot. Check in was well done by especially friendly staff. You will be welcomed every time you pass through the lobby in or out. Hotel is clean and bright. Our first floor room did have a pet smell to it when we first arrived, but we left the door open for a while with HVAC/Fan on high and it cleared up. Carpets are clean and the room is large and well appointed with the usual amenities. The beds were comfortable with fresh sheets and plenty of pillows. Carpet in the room was very clean and unstained. The bathroom had granite and all worked well. The breakfast area had granite top tables and plenty of them. Breakfast was the typical eggs, sausage, cereal and pastries but appeared to be managed well by kitchen staff. There are plenty of good restaurants nearby, including Lucky Steakhouse which is outstanding food and service at good value price. Several restaurants are within walking distance. The only thing I found to be a problem was the price. Granted, the hotel is a great place to stay, but the cost seemed much higher than it should have been. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, pricey clean, modern hotel. All the ammenities you expect just a little too expensive for HIX. I will stay here again in the future. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bay City After staying in Holiday Inn Express Hotels for a week in Michigan and Canada, this last stay could have been a little better if the pool had been heated and the front desk woman was a little more people friendly. Everything else was up to par. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay ever The staff were some of the best people around. Everyone was friendly and outgoing. Thank you for a wonderful stay September 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cost of stay was too pricey This motel on our trip from Florida to upper Michigan was not in the best of reviews with other motels on our trip!! It was not the cleanliness and was the most expensive of all motels that we stayed in!! September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation The bed was comfortable, the service was great and room was nice and clean. I would come back to this location again for sure. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3rd stay here! We keep staying here due to the cleanliness, friendly staff and safe location. Highly recommend! September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place to sleep overnight I have stayed here many times over the years. Pros: Quiet, good wireless, clean Cons: Bed is too hard, room could be darker, office chair feels like I am sliding out. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Any "no pet rooms"? Was a little surprised to find that all the rooms at this location are pet friendly. Due to asthma/allergies, I was quite surprised at check-in that there are no rooms that have never been used by pets. But to their credit, the desk person indicated this immediately and said the room had been deep cleaned. I did not have any other issues and enjoyed the stay very much. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great I would recommend this location to all my family and friends. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Did not like that I got the bill from my credit card company before I even stayed at the hotel. They billed it the same day I made the reservation. Didn't have hot water one night or the next morning. Bill was adjusted though. Great breakfast Very clean August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was amazing Wonderful hotel, staff upgraded us to a beautiful suite at no extra charge as we were celebrating our 40th anniversary. Location is fantastic, close to restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Room was amazing, fireplace, jaccuzi tub, king bed and very clean and comfortable. Would recommend this hotel for breakfast as well, just the perfect amount of hot foods, drinks and the best cinnamon rolls ever!!! August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, parking possible issue. The overall stay was great and everything to be expected was good. My only UGH was parking. The parking lot seems under designed for required spaces for such a building use. I know returning to the hotel after a wedding reception approximately 1am I would expect many of the spaces filled by guests as it was. The Ugh part was there were 3-4 trucks trailering boats and 3 of them were parked perpendicular across 3-4 spaces. Also there were a couple of trailered equipment parked at the back of the lot again crossing over multiple spaces. The only space I found and the reason why, was my car stuck out almost half way into the drive isle because the truck in the front space was a four door with 8ft bed and not entirely pulled up in that space. So i parked there hoping i would not suffer damages knowing there was no other places to park. This propbably was a strange happening but again, the lot seems small and with this area close to the bay for fishing and boating I could see this happening again. I am a local of this area and had moved out of state a few months back only to return for commitments. Many come to fish and boat in Bay City, MI. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Probably the best hotel we have ever stayed in. Can only say good things! August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't Stay in Family Suite Again We stayed in a family suite with two rooms; 2 queen beds and a king bed. The King was located in a windowless room that was kind of depressing, so nobody slept in there. My husband preferred to sleep on the very saggy queen and get stuck in the huge dimple in the middle than sleep in the king. We felt this room was overpriced and tried to switch to a two queen room. I'm recommending this property only if one does not stay in the Family Suite. I am guessing from the look of the rest of the hotel and our great service that it would be a much better stay in a regular room. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good our stay here was very comfortable - everything was clean and staff were very good - the manager was excellent August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Good location, clean, comfortable, friendly staff. Overall, a great experience. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great nights stay We came in late and was received with a warm friendly voice, which was an great feeling after driving four and a half hours. The lady right away got us hooked up with our room. We had reserved two rooms, but due to the hotel was full we ended up on two different floors. We rested well and the room and washroom were maculate. I would definitely stay here again. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express - Bay City, MI All good, but ran out of cookies by 9:30 PM. Easy access to I-75 Would stay again. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service oriented - Good facilities We had a very pleasant stay. friendliness and focus on service by Staff is wha stood out. Good breakfast too! July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Late Night Staff - LEXIE I just wanted to thank LEXIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Not only did she greet us with a giant smile at the late hour that we checked in, but she gave us the best room I've had in a long time:) Traveling for business, we often need a room late in the evening - LEXIE was not only accommodating but gave us great referrals to the local places to grab a night cap before retiring to our room. I cannot say enough about her customer service and concern for our needs in general. Thanks LEXIE . . . . .you're great!!!!! July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overnight stay The staff was friendly and accommodating. Thank you for your professionalism. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another perfect experience Thanks Bay City Holiday Inn Express for being outstanding. This location always has excellent customer service, terriffic recognition for Priority Club members at every level (I was upgraded to a suite room thanks to being a member and the hotel selling out for the night). The suite was very nice. As always, the beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean, the pool area is nice, and breakfast is great (especially on bacon days!) It's no wonder this hotel is my favorite. I hold this location as the standard at which to compare all others. Thanks! June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a wonderful hotel!! Excellent staff that were so sweet and accomodating through our whole stay. They made sure to make as comfortable as possible through a very trying time for our family. The hotel is very clean, the breakfst was great. We enjoyed our entire stay and will reccommend this hotel to anyone coming to the area. Theres nowhere else they will make you feel like family!!! June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and breakfast Nicky at the front desk was extremely helpful on my reservation cancellation and deserves an accommodation for customer service on my stay June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always reliable as a great stay Always clean rooms, great service, and a great place to stay during business trips. May 31, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>