Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Nice Hotel, Nice room, Nice Breakfast, Good location, Very helpfull and friendly staff. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year 2013 stay Very accommodating to me and family spending new year in the lounge with family playing pool and celebrating the new year with family. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service On entry to the hotel, I was quickly and warmly greeted. The receptionist was attentive and answered all of my questions. I was asked if I would be going out for the evening and offered the number of a local taxi company, which was helpful. I found my room, the key card worked in the door first time and made my way in. Everything was where it should have been, the room had been recently cleaned and linen laundered. The bathroom was clean and fully functioning. The only issue that I could have taken with the room (if I were being pedantic) was that there was a small stain on the carpet close to the bin and that the showerhead was had a rim of blue limescale where the head had not been removed and cleaned properly. I didn't feel that this needed to be complained about as everything else was fantastic. As I had opted for breakfast, I made my way to the buffet and was quite disappointed as the choices were quite limited. It became obvious that there is not a full kitchen on site. There were a few sausages and baked beans which I avoided as they looked to have been there for some time and a small selection of cereals as well as croissants and yoghurts. The coffee machine was leaking and had no milk in even though I had pressed for a latte. For me, the breakfast was a real let down which is the only reason that I have marked the hotel down. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Night stop over Staff welcoming, good size room for two. Clean and tidy, bed linen and towels appeared new and not worn. Decent size TV and air con in each room. A good choice of breakfast knowing it was a generally a continental breakfast which also offered three hot choices (scrambled egg, sausages and beans). Was it worth the money? At nearly £50 per night easily good value. would recommend. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Good modern rooms that are very clean... what more can I say. 10/10 for the price. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really good budget hotel For a budget hotel, I was really impressed. My room was a good size and very clean. There's a bar and lounge area which has a pool table. Breakfast had a good range of cereals, teas, coffees etc as well as the three hot options. Overall my stay was quiet and relaxed. The only downside was the location which is a couple miles out from the town centre, however I had a car so it was not a problem. Overall, it was a nice stay and I would definitely recommend it. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight Just a short stay but everything you could want: convenient location and easy to find; welcoming staff; comfortable room; Dominos pizza; great night's sleep. If I'm in the area again, this will be my first choice. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience with good staff Very good value for money, staff excellent, very helpful, would recommend November 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay again. Room very plain was fairly clean. To start the day with a breakfast of poor quality which consisted of cardboard sausages rubber scrambled egg hard tasteless beans and a toaster that burns toast was very poor. God knows what it would of been like if there was more than these items which we were told was not. We only stayed the one night instead of the two booked as we could not face being insulted by a nasty breakfast the next morning. Would have been better to have stayed at a cheap B & B. We have used many B & B places but would butt this in the bottom 1. Will never stay again even if they paid me. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by once again. delivered what we expected.staff were so helpfull in every aspect . nothing was to much trouble when asked any questions. the rooms could do with some draw space, but there is plenty of areas to put things. martin. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Visit The staff were all very helpful and friendly from the moment we arrived. The room was lovely, tidy and clean. Had all the basic needs and the layout was nice. We liked the door in the bathroom that could work in 2 frames, either closing on the whole bathroom or just the toilet. The lighting was also lovely and atmospheric. Little blue lights round the ceiling and door frame were really nice. The bedroom also had a nice choice of light levels. The breakfast was a good spread of choice, I'm not a big eater in the mornings but always found something suitable to tempt me and my partner was very happy with the choice. The location is very easily accessible with great amount of parking. Overall it was a fab stay and I would recommend it to anyone. Was quite good value too. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay The hotel was very clean and the staff were all very polite and helpful. We felt we had everything we needed and would recommend the hotel to others. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect in every way! From the moment we arrived everything was perfect. The staff were all helpful and smiling, the room was clean and comfortable and the food was great. The whole family felt welcome and relaxed. We'll definitely be back! Thank you! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing weekend Excellent facilities and service. Very helpful and friendly staff. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, comfortable stay Friendly and helpful staff, breakfast lacked a little freshnessbut overall a nice stay October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodation but breakfast let it down. Good stanard as we would expect from Holiday Inn, however this branch had very little choice in the way of hot breakfast (only 3 items). The single croissant remaining (8am) tasted stale, hard and dry. Bit of a let down. However, staff friendly and helpful in other areas and room clean and comfortable. Bit of noise from the nearby high speed trains. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a wonderful place and wonderful people. Arrived and received a mega greeting, and the staff just got better and better. Stylish well designed room e.g. One door had two door frames, so that instead of having two doors that collided, the one door moved between the two frames. Great Breakfast, and being so well located plus supplied with external amenities I just might have to move in. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy rooms The room was comfortable and spacious enough. The bathroom was nice and I liked the door into the bathroom, which could also be used to separate the toilet from the rest of the bathroom. They could do with a mirror above the desk area, as this is the only place with plug sockets. The hotel was well situated for us and easy to find. We didn't really use the foyer or lounge area, but it seemed tidy and clean. We were a little disappointed with the breakfast, not loads of choice and the baked beans were cold. Overall, a good hotel for the money. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good allround. Recent stay at The Bedford HIE and wasn`t disappointed. It`s exactly as it states on the tin. The only negative item was there was some painting being undertaken through the days in the stairwells and the paint smell was very strong in the evening. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Clean room, friendly staff and nice communal area/bar to sit in. Shame there was not extra seating in room. Cooked breakfast could have offered more variety rather than just sausages, beens and scrambled egg. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Have used this Hotel before The rooms are very clean and the housekeeping is very good, the staff are friendly and helpful, the locations is very good and easy to get to. The only disappointment is a niggle really, I like a nice English breakfast but you can't get one at this hotel, they don't do bacon and I'm not sure if the sausages were pork. Don't let this put you off as the other available food products are ok, it's just me being fussy. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home from home as usual anything we requested when booking this hotel was supplied without a moan or groan but with a warm and friendly smile . we use this hotel every time we are here and are always delighted with the rooms and service , but especially with the staff they are fantastic . September 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Check which room you have been allocated We were a late arrival 12.30am and were given a room on the second floor - it was a disabled room (on the second floor!!!) which we had not requested and were not warned this was what had been allocated - personally I think it was because we were a late arrival. If I had known when I booked 16 days ago I would have looked elsewhere. This meant the room was very bare - only one chair & no sofa - not at all welcoming - nowhere to put things and nowhere to hang normal length ladies clothes - not what you need late at night. The bathroom had an ok sink but the shower was horrid - needs a good clean or refurbishment. We were unlucky in that there were some very drunk and noisy guests who were shouting and using the lift until 3am. When on business I used to think that the Holiday Inn Express having a bar was a bonus to relax in at the end of the day - now I am not so sure! I also used to think they were a cut above other similar chains - again not so sure now. Our room was also very noisy despite having old double glazing and an extra sliding window inside - something that needs to be addressed - I would suggest staying somewhere quieter. Breakfast seemed OK but was not hungry myself. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Evening meals provided are of good quality and freshly prepared, but breakfast choices could be improved. Coffee needs improving. If using the taxi Freephone check fares, not all taxis have metres, fares can vary depending on driver. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by goodniight staff friendly and helpful bed very comfortable even though it was just off a busy bypass there was no audible traffic noise September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Does What it says Had a one night stay and must admit I was quite surprised at how good it all was. The staff were friendly and helpful on arrival and despite a computer malfunction I was booked in very quickly. The room was large, very clean with comfortable beds, tea & coffee, hairdryer and very clean en-suite. Breakfast was varied with a good hot selection, which was topped up regularly, cereals, yoghurts, and continental if required. Plenty of tea and coffee, fruit juices, milk or water. All in all a very nice stay. Would definitely use it again and recommend to anyone. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quiet hotel The hotel is nice and quiet .It is clean and has a petrol station close by with a marks and Spencer's food outlet inside .It has easy access to Bedford ,dual carriage way and motor way close by .The staff are friendly and helpful. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Does exactly what it says Had a one night stay and must admit I was quite surprised at how good it all was. The staff were friendly and helpful on arrival and despite a computer malfunction I was booked in very quickly. The room was large, very clean with comfortable beds, tea & coffee, hairdryer and very clean en-suite. Breakfast was varied with a good hot selection, which was topped up regularly, cereals, yoghurts, and continental if required. Plenty of tea and coffee, fruit juices, milk or water. All in all a very nice stay. Would definitely use it again and recommend to anyone. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel with excelient staff We had an excellent stay at this hotel and the staff should be congratulated for level of service ,friendly funny and professional .i would have no problem recomending this hotel and will use this hotel again when next in the area September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I found the staff extremely helpful and was always greeted with a welcoming smile even through they were extremely busy at times due to the hotel being quite full. Will stay again when in the area. Could have done with better signs off motorway to hotel little confusing with the services/M & S signs. A good hotel chain which always gives value for money August 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>