• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BEIJING
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
北京友谊医院
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
天坛公园Temple of Heaven
Distance From Hotel:0.7KM
Attraction:
天坛医院Tian Tan Hospital
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Southern Beijing Railway Station 北京南站(京沪高铁始发及终点站)
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking for inhouse guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:316
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:185
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:131
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Enjoy a quiet yet central location close to the Forbidden City at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Temple Of Heaven.

Receive a warm welcome from our friendly staff in the vibrant Lobby of Holiday Inn Express Beijing Temple Of Heaven, just 50 minutes by taxi from Beijing International Airport. The hotel's peaceful, leafy neighborhood is only 10 minutes' drive from the magnificent palaces of the Forbidden City, Beijing's cultural heart. Make yourself at home in your modern guest room
View More

Enjoy a quiet yet central location close to the Forbidden City at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Temple Of Heaven.

Receive a warm welcome from our friendly staff in the vibrant Lobby of Holiday Inn Express Beijing Temple Of Heaven, just 50 minutes by taxi from Beijing International Airport. The hotel's peaceful, leafy neighborhood is only 10 minutes' drive from the magnificent palaces of the Forbidden City, Beijing's cultural heart. Make yourself at home in your modern guest room and stay in touch with complimentary wireless Internet.

A mixture of Chinese and western fare at the complimentary breakfast buffet gets your day off to the right start. Later, stroll to the spectacular Taoist holy site of nearby Temple of Heaven. At Hong Qiao Pearl Market 3km from the hotel, you can pick up souvenirs from stalls selling everything from sandals to silk.

The hotel's central location makes getting around the city simple, with many major businesses a short taxi ride away. Use Holiday Inn Express Beijing Temple Of Heaven's Business Centre computers to prepare for meetings or surf the web around the clock.

Bring in snacks from authentic local Chinese takeaways to eat in the convivial Great Room. Tuck in while watching live sports, or enjoy a chilled beer at the bar. For travel tips or directions to the famous Peking Duck restaurant, ask knowledgeable staff at the 24-hour Front Desk.

View Less
Features
The hotel is strategically located in Beijing historic downtown, in the neighborhood of the Temple of Heaven and 10 minutes drive to the Tiananmen Square, Forbidden City, National Grand Theater, Wangfujing Pedestrian and Qianmen Ancient Shopping Street.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Hotel Good hotel in the heart of Beijing and easy access to all places. The only problem is with the Reception desk as they need to talk better English and help customers in a better way. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 出乎意料的好飯店 飯店所在地緊鄰王府井大街, 位置極佳, 飯店人員素質很好, 飯店旁就有7-11, 下次拜訪北京一定會再次光臨。 September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfortable bed We are very happy with our stay at Crowne Plaza in Beijing Wangfujing. One of the staff went out and brought bananas for my husband's breakfast when none was left at the buffet. I was pleasantly surprised to see a birthday cake in our room on my Birthday. Overall staff were friendly and helpful. September 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but room needs rennovation Good location but room needs rennovation. Friendly and professional staff. Great Chinese restaurant worthwhile to try. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good value for money Great location, if you want to use your free time for walking around. Not in the case, if you everyday work/meeting place is more outside and downtown, you should consider traffic using the taxi. Cozy and safe feeling of lobby, good English on reception. Very comfortable beds. Some minor issues: - very noisy refrigerator, the only way to low noise level is to switch it down; - furniture obviously looks used many times, scratched, not the nicest feeling; - not efficient lightning in the bathroom, bath is so small that only can be used for shower, and could be cleaner (especially floor) September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务不错,硬件有点旧 酒店是老牌酒店了,虽然没有那么新但是设施还是不错的,另外房间真的非常大,有点像套房的感觉,呵呵很舒服,老外特别多,不错的选择。位置很好,出门就是王府井大街。前行约两百米即王府井步行街,吃喝均有。但是,酒店标识是全英文的,而且不明显 September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, great location This is generally a good hotel. It has an excellent location right near the main shopping street and close to the night market(s). Negative points are that the decor is somewhat dated and the Western food options at breakfast, whilst relatively numerous, leave something to be desired - eggs cooked 'in bulk' and left to 'warm' under infra red lamp (result, lukewarm or cold eggs!) - bacon either undercooked or overcooked and like cardboard. Waffles and pancakes cooked in bulk and, like the eggs, either lukewarm or cold under the infra red lamps. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gateway to Beijing Super friendly staff - accurate advice, Location is fantastic. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent location and great service . Very courteous and helpful staff. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable.The Wangfujing street is very lively and is a fun place . Since we were here for leisure , we found that access to the nearby tourist and shopping locations were easy. Great place to stay in. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 北京旅游的好选择 离景点很近,公交车站就在门口,方便。玩累了很方便回酒店休息。酒店床很大,很舒服。礼宾部的服务很好,帮忙定车。 August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place Location as a tourist is the right place. Staffs are helpful. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Location Great Location for Business as well as Leisure. Value for Money. Family friendly. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 服务不错 服务不错,耐心热情,就是游泳池小了点服务不错,耐心热情,就是游泳池小了点服务不错,耐心热情,就是游泳池小了点服务不错,耐心热情,就是游泳池小了点服务不错,耐心热情,就是游泳池小了点 August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, stellar service Stayed at the Crowne Plaza on a short detour to Beijing to see the main tourist attractions. Concierge Kevin was extremely helpful in arranging a tour guide August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 地理位置尚可 地理位置尚可,早上打车比较方便 浴室设施和其他皇冠假日不同,水龙头使用方法也不同 房间与其他皇冠假日基本一致 房间较吵,洗澡水小 August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 服務不錯 酒店員工非常熱情,細心,提供優質服務。 酒店位置非常便利,就在王府井中心地帶。 酒店價格非常相宜,在同區的同等級酒店來說,性價比高。 對於優悅會會員有附加免費服務。 August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service very good location, very good service. Personnel are very helpful and polite. Room is fine, bed is big enough and clean. The only problem is with WIFI, although free of charge, but connection is always gone after few minutes. However it seems to be a general problem in China... So I would recommand this hotel definitivly. In the evening, walking along WangFuJing is also lot of fun. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务不够专业但是足够热情。 床铺舒适,服务不够专业但是足够热情。前台办理退房给予客户足够的理解和体谅。但是叫的士推给了门卫,用了30分钟很不专业。睡眠质量很好。 August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 地点不错,设施老旧,服务不够人性化 优点:地点不错,地处王府井; 缺点:设施老旧,服务不够人性化;退房结账时间长;酒店门口的士是旅游者的梦魇。宰客,拒载严重。 August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 优质前台服务 在酒店入住期间,感受到贵酒店员工热情、亲切、周到的服务,给我们提供了很多帮助。 希望贵酒店领导能够对前台主管kyle进行表扬,再次表示感谢! August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable...but age of hotel is showing I found the hotel very nice, staff were really attentive and very helpful. It was the busiest season to visit, especially for Chinese tourists, so the lobby cafe was always quite crowded and noisy. The room was quite comfortable with the bedding and pillows one always expects at a Crowne Plaza. However, the room, particularly the bathroom, is showing its age. Nothing falling apart, but not what you would expect of a Crowne Plaza room. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Minor issues and commemts 1) Since there were two people in our room, having only one bottle of shampoo and one bottle of conditioner was a minor inconvenience. 2) on one of the nights we were at your hotel we decided to try the restaurant for dinner. That a very wise choice on our part. The meal and service were far beyond what we expected-=great job to the kitchen and service staff! 3) You need to have someone who is fluent in English, preferably a native English speaker, look at all of your signs. There was a paper sign on the main door concerning some repairs to the East Door. Obviously the person who wrote the English translation was NOT a native speaker. It is not very professional for a hotel that is trying to attract a business patron. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Hotel ideally located for exploring local sites and attractions. Walking distance to public tranportation and shops. Language barrier was problem in communicating with hotel staff and prevented us from enjoying more of the actual facility. August 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by none 5 star service F/O no welcome 5 star introduction regards the hotel no caring.none appreciation at all in there faces, so scare to ask any info. concierge were totally rude people this people in the front line just like to be in black suit and chat around themselves. we feel more going out in this hotel feel more hospitality outside restaurant than inside the hotel breakfast i guess they let the new staff deal with us people in black jacket seem don't care or lead them what todo they just pass by and gone August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by J Wong Hotel situated in a peaceful but strategic location in Wangfujing. Concierge are very helpful. Once in the peak hours morning, late for appointment and many taxi would not stopped but a kind concierge staff was very helpful to hail and persist a taxi to take us to our destination. Concierge Executive speak good english and also provide us warning tips to be safe roaming the city on our own. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,个别服务人员非常热情 设施较老,但是入住舒适度不错。前台个别工作人员非常热情,态度很好,但是其他人服务非常一般,语气生硬,工作人员素质不一样 August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gret location Within walking distance to high-end shoppings, which was good for my family; and night market, which was good for my taking of pictures of street night life. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel to stay in Beijing Location is excellent, close to everywhere. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. rooms facility is kind of outdated but very clean. In the bathroom, the hook to support hair drier, is broken, but nobody came to fix it during y stay. But generally speaking, nice hotel, I will stay next time. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An older hotel with outdated facilities... Consider its prime location, this property needs a desperate overhaul! Hotel staff is very friendly and easy to deal with but the hotel itself is extremely outdated - the sign of wear shows everywhere inside the premise. I was originally assigned to a small guestroom with old furnishings and dirty bathroom but was able to be upgraded to to a suite after complaining about the condition of room. I later found out this hotel has not been renovated for 10 years..... It is absolutely due for a new make-over. I will only consider coming back to this hotel again in the future when all other hotels are sold out..... August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 舒适的环境 因为工作关系,住过很多家皇冠假日,如丽江和府皇冠假日,西双版纳避暑皇冠假日,等等,这家是第一次住,房间很舒服,但是设施有些陈旧,总体不错 August 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading