• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BEIJING
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
中国国家博物馆
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Southern Beijing Railway Station 北京南站(京沪高铁始发及终点站)
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
国家体育总局
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
中国移动北京分公司
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking for inhouse guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:316
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:185
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:131
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Enjoy a quiet yet central location close to the Forbidden City at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Temple Of Heaven.

Receive a warm welcome from our friendly staff in the vibrant Lobby of Holiday Inn Express Beijing Temple Of Heaven, just 50 minutes by taxi from Beijing International Airport. The hotel's peaceful, leafy neighborhood is only 10 minutes' drive from the magnificent palaces of the Forbidden City, Beijing's cultural heart. Make yourself at home in your modern guest room
View More

Enjoy a quiet yet central location close to the Forbidden City at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Temple Of Heaven.

Receive a warm welcome from our friendly staff in the vibrant Lobby of Holiday Inn Express Beijing Temple Of Heaven, just 50 minutes by taxi from Beijing International Airport. The hotel's peaceful, leafy neighborhood is only 10 minutes' drive from the magnificent palaces of the Forbidden City, Beijing's cultural heart. Make yourself at home in your modern guest room and stay in touch with complimentary wireless Internet.

A mixture of Chinese and western fare at the complimentary breakfast buffet gets your day off to the right start. Later, stroll to the spectacular Taoist holy site of nearby Temple of Heaven. At Hong Qiao Pearl Market 3km from the hotel, you can pick up souvenirs from stalls selling everything from sandals to silk.

The hotel's central location makes getting around the city simple, with many major businesses a short taxi ride away. Use Holiday Inn Express Beijing Temple Of Heaven's Business Centre computers to prepare for meetings or surf the web around the clock.

Bring in snacks from authentic local Chinese takeaways to eat in the convivial Great Room. Tuck in while watching live sports, or enjoy a chilled beer at the bar. For travel tips or directions to the famous Peking Duck restaurant, ask knowledgeable staff at the 24-hour Front Desk.

View Less
Features
The hotel is strategically located in Beijing historic downtown, in the neighborhood of the Temple of Heaven and 10 minutes drive to the Tiananmen Square, Forbidden City, National Grand Theater, Wangfujing Pedestrian and Qianmen Ancient Shopping Street.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 整洁 舒适 服务好 我曾在世界的不同地方入住过该类酒店的连锁店。给人的感觉是整洁、舒适、功能齐全、服务好。该类酒店没有豪华宾馆的大气和奢华,但能给人公寓和家的感觉。舒适,可以安心休憩;安静,可以静下心来喘口气;安宁,可以暂时抛却尘世间的喧嚣;功能齐全,可以找到回家的感觉。 祝酒店保持自己的经营特色,给旅人一个安谧的家。 June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 服务很好 服务一流,前台不错,早餐丰富,味道很好。唯一缺陷是价格稍贵,但是考虑到酒店的总体印象,这个价格也不是不可以接受。总体来说,不适于中产阶级的外出旅游,但适于有单位买单的商务旅程。 June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, poor internet connection hotel would have been perfect if the internet was reliable, I could not connect with work email server because the internet kept dropping me every 15 seconds May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 地理位置好,性价比高 5月16日正好有周末6折,性价比超高,CI非常顺利,会员识别很快并给了升级,非常好 酒店和房间就不用多说,都不错,离办事处很近很方便,当然,本身地理位置也很好,绝对市中心,交通也超级便利 May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 位置不错,性价比高 周末六折价格很好,性价比高,离办事处很近,当然地理位置本来也非常好。 CI有会员识别和待遇,酒店和房间整体感觉良好,下次仍会考虑入住。 May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent service Excellent service and Good location. I was deeply impressed with Cinderella for her considerate services at the Business Center. The staff is very friendly,especially Cinderella.I would recommend this hotel to my colleagues and friends. May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location,but service??? Good location,near Fuchengmen subway station. Hotel room need to renovation ,slow Wifi. I stay this hotel three days,during my stay,no staff say hello,smile to me,except front desk stuff. May 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 客房设施比较旧,浴室的淋浴蓬头的切换开关是坏的! 由于回酒店半夜了,直接躺床上就睡,第二天起床洗澡,发现淋浴喷头的切换开关都已经变形了,要继续洗的话只能躺浴缸里放水盆浴,索性不洗了。由于要赶高铁,匆匆CO后就走了!不知道是客房打扫的问提,还是前位客人太暴力! May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by highley Recommended The staff here made this hotel a pleasure. Thank you and oasis café bar excellent April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Beijing Simply put it has the most friendly and helpful front desk, very centrally located, great amenities, and excellent food in the hotel cafe. The staff can provide everything from a taxi to the best tour guides in town at the most reasonable prices. If you get hungry for a pizza there is a Pizza Hut right around the corner and great shopping a block away as well. Don't stay anywhere else. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店不错,性价比很高。 已经是多次入住,觉得性价比非常高,应该还会再次入住。地理位置是最大的优点,酒店员工服务也不错,行政酒廊服务很好。 March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比很高 物超所值,性价比高,适合各类出行选择。 房间实用,服务及时。 服务员普遍礼貌周到。 行政楼层也很舒适。 March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Beijing This hotel is near everything. Clean and comfortable. The staff is very professional and try very hard to please you. I am from the U.S. and most all the staff spoke some English and others could speak it well so no issues getting what I needed. The best part about this hotel is Jason the concierge!! He speaks good English and knows the city well. He helped us get a taxi for an entire day for 900 yuan (or $144 U.S.). Which was comparable to a bus tour, but we got to see what we wanted and were not made to do all the other tour bus stops. We went to visit an elementary bilingual school (my friend is a teacher), the Great Wall, and the Summer Palace all in one day! We felt very comfortable with the driver he called and Jason wrote everything in Chinese for us so we could show people where we needed to go to meet our driver after we got dropped off at the various places. We got the same driver the next day to see Tiananmen Square and Forbidden City and then on to the airport. He was just so helpful and good to us! We tried tipping him, but he could not accept. He said, "it is just my job". I would stay here again for sure! March 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 房间住着不舒服 房间太局促,很老旧。卫生也不好,床单不干净,睡着不舒服,一整晚身上都很痒 。。。。。。。。。。。。。 March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Downtown forever Since about 20 years I have stayed in this hotel regularly (many times, in fact...). I like the hotel quite a bit (not too large), but I particularly like the location: almost on top of the metro station FuChengmen (line 2). With the heavy traffic in Beijing, you better take the tube! Previously we only had lines 1 and 2, so you sometimes still needed a taxi to get from a metro station to your destination. With all the lines added since the Olympic Games, the tube brings you almost everywhere now. One thing is a pity: HI Downtown used to have a nice little pool in the indoor garden. Nice to take a dip after a hot day or a workout in the gym. But they took the pool away after the renovation of a couple of years ago. Too bad...But I still like the hotel March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good service good location, nice staff, will visit again in May March 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 是我入住假日酒店里最不满意的 1. 整个酒店的房间装修风格,舒适程度完全和假日酒店的style不符合。刚进入房间时以为走进了一个山寨的假日酒店。 2. 因为我是白金会员,所以给我升级到豪华房。一进去发现房间又小又不舒服。窗外是一个水泥平台以及另外一栋楼。 不明白如果不升级,房间还要差到哪里去? 在我要求下,最后又换了个房间,虽然还是不如其他假日酒店,但是比第一次升级的房间好多了。 3. 匪夷所思的是如果把房间灯关了,大部分插座都没电了,手机和电脑原来充着电,一关灯后,全部停止充电。经过询问,原来当初设计时就是如此。这是我见过的最会省电的假日酒店。最有趣的是,关灯后,连床头的电子钟也没电了,如果你想用这个电子钟叫早,那就开着灯睡觉。 总之,这是我住过的最差的假日酒店! February 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 服务有待加强 前台服务没效率 速度慢不止 态度很勉强 没有让人宾至如归的感觉 而且价格还比原来网站上订的有所增加 理由是后来短信通知会增加费用了。。。 不靠谱 房间非常老了 很一般 不会再考虑的一家 February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 交通方便,设施良好 离金融街很近,早上还有班车,很不错,公司出差常常选择它。这次遂安是私人出行,但是抢到了新年3天半价,非常合算。 February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at.... Would sure return if had a chance. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good location I would return if I have a chance. Great place!!!!! January 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 I got fever due to the dis-function of the air conditioner!!! I got fever due to the dis-function of the air conditioner!, For a week! January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 nice room room is wonderful and value for price. buffet breakfast is good, except some staff is not trained up enough, ie: i order one omelet and said i will come back to pick up, when i came back after 15mins, the staff has gave it to someone else. no shuttle for swimming pool which locates at intercontinental - 15mins walk distance. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 room needs a thorough cleaning room is out dated. Needs renovatation at least need a thorough cleaning. At my level of Platinum member with IHG, this property definitely needs to add complimentary breakfast. the hotel innner environment looks old. I thought I do not need to line up to check in and check out, but the front desk man asked me to line up after I explain to him. I stay here now just because it's closer to some facilities that I need to go to December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 会员积分不到 还是中秋时入住的 入住时感觉是非常好的 当时前台有一个男生一个女生 尤其那个男生服务相当好 看我们带着孩子还建议我们开双床房 这样比较舒适 而且给了3张饮料券 当时本来想着评论要好好表扬下的 结果入住后积分没有到 2个星期之后给酒店打电话说是没有我的会员号 我说我是通过官网预定的 而且当时都给我欢迎饮料券了啊 怎么现在又没有会员号了 他们说不清楚为什么 而且酒店要补登还要等很久 我只好给优悦会客服打电话 转天就把积分登上了 这点让我的入住体验不太好 希望酒店加强管理 December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 这次入住有几个印象比较深的细节 Chapter 1 【欢迎饮料券】 2人入住,前台开始说只能给1张。在香港洲际用“中华梦”兑换的时候也能得到前台很友好给予2张券且能延迟退房的。再问一句金都的MM才不大情愿的说了句一般情况下是不能再给的,感觉比较尴尬。 晚上陪朋友领饮品,我没拿。另外一个女员工见状问我们是不是只有1张,非常热情的提出再给一张,我说已经有了。感觉晚上这位女员工的做法让我感觉好很多。 Chapter 2 【欢迎水果】 前2次入住没有水果,这次分量给了不少,还有一个说欢迎再来住什么的卡片,感觉非常温暖。待遇是时有时无,以至于我曾一度认为金都就是白金会员入住也没欢迎水果的。 Chapter 3 【客房升级】 金都双床只有高级房就是最基本房型,无法升级到其他房型我觉得完全没问题。但房态允许的前提希望尽量安排面积面积大一点的给“精英会员”,比如这次安排的430房间面积明显大,采光也好。11月中旬住那次面积就很紧凑,窗外亦没任何景观。 Chapter 4 【催促退房】 CI的时候请前台帮忙房卡做到15点,房间开DND。次日14:20开始5分钟内密集接到2个催退房的电话。我知道周末房价较低,退房较晚给HSKP阿姨压力也比较大,但是这样密集的电话来催退房体验的确不好。 December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比之选 到金融街出差,金都假日是首选,地铁口出门就是,交通便捷,步行可达金融街。尽管酒店的设施比较旧了,但是服务非常到位,送了饮料券,而且价格适中,绝对是商务住宿的首选。 December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by best location in downtown very good location, walking distance to subway and bus. professional staff. the room was a little bit old but still good bed for sleep. the breakfast just soso. the turkish towel was not good, fibre leave in body after use it. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 地理位置好,周围交通方便 地理位置好,周围交通方便。酒店环境和员工服务好。早餐比较合口,无线上网速度一般,是商旅的最佳选择。建议,如果能够在前台登记时,告诉 IHG® Rewards Club优悦会会员目前正在进行的优惠活动,这样就更加体现 IHG® Rewards Club优悦会会员的优点了。要不有些优惠活动不了解。 November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 有提升与进步的空间 90年代初开张的老酒店了,硬件的确也改不了太多,一楼太过于低矮,以至于过来的时候完全没有和洲际联系起来。 早晨没有热水,反映之后维修师傅非常热心,很快维修修复了,但差一点影响了白天的行程。 行政楼层的待遇的确不能跟洲际比啊,呵呵。服务人员没有主动向客人介绍行政楼层的礼遇。总体来说,以后不大愿意再次入住该HI的行政楼层,性价比的确较差。 November 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading