• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BEIJING
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
中国国家博物馆
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Southern Beijing Railway Station 北京南站(京沪高铁始发及终点站)
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
国家体育总局
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
中国移动北京分公司
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking for inhouse guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:316
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:185
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:131
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Enjoy a quiet yet central location close to the Forbidden City at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Temple Of Heaven.

Receive a warm welcome from our friendly staff in the vibrant Lobby of Holiday Inn Express Beijing Temple Of Heaven, just 50 minutes by taxi from Beijing International Airport. The hotel's peaceful, leafy neighborhood is only 10 minutes' drive from the magnificent palaces of the Forbidden City, Beijing's cultural heart. Make yourself at home in your modern guest room
View More

Enjoy a quiet yet central location close to the Forbidden City at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Temple Of Heaven.

Receive a warm welcome from our friendly staff in the vibrant Lobby of Holiday Inn Express Beijing Temple Of Heaven, just 50 minutes by taxi from Beijing International Airport. The hotel's peaceful, leafy neighborhood is only 10 minutes' drive from the magnificent palaces of the Forbidden City, Beijing's cultural heart. Make yourself at home in your modern guest room and stay in touch with complimentary wireless Internet.

A mixture of Chinese and western fare at the complimentary breakfast buffet gets your day off to the right start. Later, stroll to the spectacular Taoist holy site of nearby Temple of Heaven. At Hong Qiao Pearl Market 3km from the hotel, you can pick up souvenirs from stalls selling everything from sandals to silk.

The hotel's central location makes getting around the city simple, with many major businesses a short taxi ride away. Use Holiday Inn Express Beijing Temple Of Heaven's Business Centre computers to prepare for meetings or surf the web around the clock.

Bring in snacks from authentic local Chinese takeaways to eat in the convivial Great Room. Tuck in while watching live sports, or enjoy a chilled beer at the bar. For travel tips or directions to the famous Peking Duck restaurant, ask knowledgeable staff at the 24-hour Front Desk.

View Less
Features
The hotel is strategically located in Beijing historic downtown, in the neighborhood of the Temple of Heaven and 10 minutes drive to the Tiananmen Square, Forbidden City, National Grand Theater, Wangfujing Pedestrian and Qianmen Ancient Shopping Street.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Air con is not providing heating It is 5 degree C in late October, but the hotel didn't provide heating through its air condition system. I have to ask for a heater to put it in my room. Last year when I stayed there, same problem. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good in general, need to improve the service not sure why the hotel forget to register my stay to my rewards? the room is ok in general, and the break fast needs improve, it looks not too much to taste in the morning. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and nice staff Very close to wangfujing shopping area, it has a wonderful breakfast, and beware the room are very old . October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Comforatble bed The room is somwhat old even after decoration. Not good feeling is one big mirror on top of the bed. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff need more training first, they forget to register my stay to my CLUB rewards Second, the breakfast looks far below the average, and the canteen is under staffed to respond to the request October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location i book into club room and comes with club benefits. i was upgraded to next cat room as the club room was not available at the point of my check in. the toilet is very spacious. check in was on the club floor so it was swift with no queue. Location is best for travellers. the famous beijing duck restaurant is just nearby. sightseeing at tian an men is also walking distance from hotel October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay and perfect hotel employees Several times a year I stay for one or two days in Beijing during my business trips. The Beijing Wangfujing is my favorite place due to the very good athmosphere, perfect organisation and the location in the city center. The communication with the hotel staff and their attitude is always great. During my recent visit the front office manager supported me in a difficult visa issue with the local authorities sucessfully - far more than I would expect as a hotel guest. Thanks again for the great support! October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, great service and really good breakfast buffet The staff is excellent, very helpful and courteous. The breakfast buffet was very good, great staff & service and great selection. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店设施比较旧 这个酒店,原本以为皇冠假日酒店,档次会比较高些,但是发现里面设施都比较成旧,需要更新下了。连个淋浴房都没有,属于上世纪的卫浴设备。 处于王府井大街上,但是交通不属于很便利, 离地铁口有段距离。 游泳池也很迷你。 October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort bed and quiet room It's a good rest place due to quiet and soft room. But the on-line reservation system can't be satisfied. Looking forward to improving your on- line system. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience even in peak season Got some great experience even in the peak season of the National Day golden week of holidays. There are so many people in the area and been served by the holiday. Surprisingly, the hotel is serving well even with the high traffic within, great facility to recommend. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good service by Ava Wei and her colleagues! I checked in on 2nd oct evening and was greeted by a very warm welcome by all front desk staff. I was also pleasantly surprised when I was told that my room was prepared for me with fruits. I say good service and high level of drive I observed with the staff who interacted with me, especially Ms Ava Wei who made a effort to explain and share with me the directions and address when I asked for recommendations where to go. Great job! Will be coming back again if time permits. October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 房间墙纸起泡,衣柜书桌残旧破损 好久没来这个酒店住了,这次入住明显觉得是重新装修过,但房间很是失望,室内墙纸都起泡了,衣柜和书桌都有破损的问题。早餐品种太少,服务员也少。前台的服务还能保持水准,只是其他的方面性价比就不高了,希望能改善。 October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Overall, room was fine, smaller than what I used get. Did not get a suite upgrade. Bed was comfortable. Food service & quality was good. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Excellent service which made me feel comfortable Clean and relaxable room September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service The service is good, and the location is near the good place to go. I can easily have fun and make a meeting around there. The bed is comfort. I like it and also my family is enjoy staying there. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Value for Money Hotel reception, Club Lounge staffs undersatnd and speak good english. Club room occupants and above are elligible for free snacks in the evening in club lounge. My children enjoyed this very much. We arrived there on the birthday of my son and a cake was waiting inside the room when we came back to our room in the evening. Great surprise with overwleming joy for my 7 yrs old son. Location was great. Subway stations are nearby. Line-5 is 3 mins walk and line-2 is 7 mins walk. City tour can be done by using subways. The surrounding is live which can be noticed with lot of crowd in the evening in the wangfujing styreet. Overall it's a good choice for tourists/business; value for money. I would recommend my freinds/family and others this hotel. My children wanted to enjoy swimming pool. However, the water temp of 26C was bit cold for them. The water temp may be increased to 28-30 C for pleasure swimming. Suggestion for indian vegeterains- to take Ready to Eat stuffs and order steamed rice from the hotel restaurant. You will not get steamed rice outside. I tried to look for the steaned rice for more than an hour outside the hotel including KFC, MCdonald, chinese restaurants etc. and failed. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service Reception staff spoke fluent English. A hotel close to wangfujing shopping street. Rooms were kind of old and jaded though. Too many mirrors... A bit spooky....Especially when the hotel has a sudden power failure just after mid night!.. Fresh fruit plate everyday, and wifi in room, which is great. Overall a good place to put up. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Three stays in two weeks I was in China on business for two weeks and was traveling in and out of Beijing. I had flights and trains to various other parts of China but would return after two days. Each time, the staff and concierge were a great help in arranging my transportation to and from the airport, train station, etc. They were also able to store some of my luggage so I only had to travel with the bag I needed for the two day trip. Salinee and Jason at the front desk were very attentive and went out of their way to help with my various business needs. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location, great value Wonderful experience with the Crowne Plaza Wangfujing. The room was comfortable, quite, and cool. Hotel was short walk to Tiananmen Square and the Forbidden City. Great location for downtown business or sightseeing. I hope you love it as much as I did. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience but some negative points I enjoyed my stay in this hotel, even of some pros and cons. The hotel was nice, even if our first room wasn't : the decoration was old, we were next to an AC which made a lot of noise, the shower was broken and the bed was uncomfortable and small. We ask for another room, this one was much better, quiet and comfortable, but we needed to be upgraded for this room, this staff understood and have upgraded us for free. Concerning my overall experience it was good, but some points wasn't : we couldn't enjoy the pool because of the cold temperature of the water, the food wasn't as good as expected for a five stars hotel, but the prices were correct. Secondly, I was a disappointed by the fact that the staff only speak to my companion because is a man even if the reservation was under my name. Moreover, I think the hotel is closer to be a four stars than a five stars. Finally, event the staff's efforts their english wasn't good enough and sometimes we had some trouble to communicate with them; furthermore even if we had a quiet room we had a view on a parking … . September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but not for business travel The computer in the business center or club lounge are so out-dated and should replace with new one. I asked for a computer with view camera, sorry no. What about the function for microphone and speaker, the answer is also no. Can't imagine nowadays how hotel can stay competitive with such obsolete equipment! September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I booked the hotel based on its location. I only had two nights in Beijing, so I wanted to stay near Wangfujing. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. I was greeted as a platinum member as soon as I arrived. The front dest staff were patient and courteous. All my needs were accommodated. My room (630) was newly renovated, contemporary, and meticulously maintained. Prior to booking the hotel, I read some reviews about the inefficient AC. I had no issues in my room. The AC worked beautifully in my room. The breakfast was adequate, could be better. I had a pleasant stay. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Club Lounge was the bomb!!! Hotel was fine and the location was good, but it was the club level lounge that was of real value. Very nice breakfast and happy hour. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality hotel with excellent customer service 4 nights at Crowne Plaza Beijing. Excellent location. Good amenities with very friendly and efficient staff. Value for money, would recommend this hotel for business and/or leisure. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great central location, friendly staff We had a very pleasant stay. The staff speaks good english and are very customer minded. The location is perfect and on walking distance to the main shopping street. Good peking duck restaurant in walking distance. Steak house in the hotel serves perfect steaks. August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 服务未达水准 住了4晚,客房服务还是很不错的,非常负责,看到我们带了小孩子喝奶,还特别多给了几瓶矿泉水。只是前厅的接待人员,总感觉别人欠他什么东西似的,完全体验不到热情。最不好的是行李生,躲在玻璃后面看客人大包小包的拿行李,好像完全和他无关,关键是住的几天都是这样的状态。酒店最主要的还是位置比较好,要不然应该没人会住的吧。 August 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 大失所望 最开始去的时候,给的是3楼的大床房,因为急着出去办事,晚上回来才看到原来是2张床拼在一起,中间一个大缝,糟糕透了! 第二天要求换房间,第一次给的是中间有隔门的,完全不隔音,实在无法接受,又换了一间,折腾了好几圈。 2号离开店,12号致电酒店,为什么积分还没有到账,说处理,今天早上一看还是没有,再次致电,服务人员告诉我,之前是怎么回事情她不知道,所以她可以再处理一次,我就觉得奇怪了,客户面对的只是你们一个酒店,酒店每个工作人员应该代表的是酒店,这种工作不应该是断层的每次要客户再去重复一次! August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Beijing Choice I stayed at this hotel the third time and this shows already, how much I like that hotel! Not only the staff is very friendly, it´s also clean, it has a quiet atmosphere and the service is great. The staff at the reception speaks fluent english, they are quickly processing both the checkin and checkout. The room service doesn´t push you to leave the room, they slide a nice notice under your door that they would love to clean up the room but couldn't if they see the "do not disturb" signal at the room door. This time I didn't try the WLAN in the room because it is relatively expensive (compared to other hotels I stayed in China (such as Shenyang Kempinski), but you can use the free WLAN in the lobby, which is speedy and the coverage is quite sufficient even in the surrounding restaurants. By the way, I tried all 3 in-house restaurants: the steak house -> excellent!, the buffet -> good choice of both Chinese and Western dishes, and the Chinese restaurant at the 1st floor. All in all a hotel to recommend for those who like to spend a couple of days in Beijing's central area, in a 3-min walking distance to one of Beijing's biggest Apple stores and of course the famous Wangfujing shopping street. You can enjoy the way down to the subway line 1 in Oriental plaza for those who are not in a hurry. I forgot: if you´re tired from walking or shopping or whatever, you will definitely like the bed, which is just perfect for me: not too soft and not too hard. I will definitely come back! August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well Located Really enjoyed our stay, reasonable walk to Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square. There are some good restaurants nearby. The breakfast buffet was varied and fresh. Our room was comfortable and large. It was clean and tidy. The staff were very helpful and courteous. On the downside some training on making a strong cappuccino would be appreciated. The room internet connection was weak, but it worked. We also thought the cost of a coffee, beer or wine in the lounge was so expensive as too force us to drink elsewhere. August 12, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading