• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BEIJING
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
北京友谊医院
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
天坛公园Temple of Heaven
Distance From Hotel:0.7KM
Attraction:
天坛医院Tian Tan Hospital
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Southern Beijing Railway Station 北京南站(京沪高铁始发及终点站)
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking for inhouse guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:316
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:185
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:131
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Enjoy a quiet yet central location close to the Forbidden City at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Temple Of Heaven.

Receive a warm welcome from our friendly staff in the vibrant Lobby of Holiday Inn Express Beijing Temple Of Heaven, just 50 minutes by taxi from Beijing International Airport. The hotel's peaceful, leafy neighborhood is only 10 minutes' drive from the magnificent palaces of the Forbidden City, Beijing's cultural heart. Make yourself at home in your modern guest room
View More

Enjoy a quiet yet central location close to the Forbidden City at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Temple Of Heaven.

Receive a warm welcome from our friendly staff in the vibrant Lobby of Holiday Inn Express Beijing Temple Of Heaven, just 50 minutes by taxi from Beijing International Airport. The hotel's peaceful, leafy neighborhood is only 10 minutes' drive from the magnificent palaces of the Forbidden City, Beijing's cultural heart. Make yourself at home in your modern guest room and stay in touch with complimentary wireless Internet.

A mixture of Chinese and western fare at the complimentary breakfast buffet gets your day off to the right start. Later, stroll to the spectacular Taoist holy site of nearby Temple of Heaven. At Hong Qiao Pearl Market 3km from the hotel, you can pick up souvenirs from stalls selling everything from sandals to silk.

The hotel's central location makes getting around the city simple, with many major businesses a short taxi ride away. Use Holiday Inn Express Beijing Temple Of Heaven's Business Centre computers to prepare for meetings or surf the web around the clock.

Bring in snacks from authentic local Chinese takeaways to eat in the convivial Great Room. Tuck in while watching live sports, or enjoy a chilled beer at the bar. For travel tips or directions to the famous Peking Duck restaurant, ask knowledgeable staff at the 24-hour Front Desk.

View Less
Features
The hotel is strategically located in Beijing historic downtown, in the neighborhood of the Temple of Heaven and 10 minutes drive to the Tiananmen Square, Forbidden City, National Grand Theater, Wangfujing Pedestrian and Qianmen Ancient Shopping Street.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Just wanted to say that my coworker and I had a fabulous time staying at the Crown Plaza near Wangfujing area. We didn't have time to use all the facilities but our room was clean and the cafe downstairs was great. The staff was always so welcoming and helpful. One person I would like to point out who went above and beyond what I was expecting was Ivan at the Concierge desk. He totally rocks and was always looking out for us. He scheduled our day trip to the Great Wall for us with a legitimate tour guide and driver. Gave us the best advice on restaurants and told me about the best shopping locations for what I was looking for. I have not received such exceptional service anywhere else I have stayed before. We liked him so much that we would hold our questions until he was back on his shift and would ask for his advice only. He made our stay a truly memorable one and we are greatful for him. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 温馨的小花 王府井这个酒店是我在北京入驻最多的酒店,之前我一直觉得只是交通方便对于我一个外地人来说,她并没有提供太多的优质服务,除了前台比较优秀。 但这两次入驻,我的感觉起了一些变化,有欢迎信了,入驻的时候强调了白金会员的身份,进了房间有束温馨的小花在欢迎我,我感觉这在北方让我感到很温暖。之前我一直没有写评论,觉得是不是等再收到这种礼遇再写,现在我收到了。 作为白金会员,还有件事我不得不提出表扬,在酒店停车的问题,前台礼宾部还是很努力地在沟通细节。同时,作为白金会员的我,我觉得这家酒店提供的服务还是有些小小的遗憾,享受的待遇相对其他酒店少一些,只是表达下自己的想法而已。 November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很好的一次经历! 首先,十分感谢Jason!得知我妻子当天过生日,提前准备好了蛋糕!没机会当面道谢,在此表达我的谢意!:) 另外当天帮我办理Checkin的那位女员工,也十分感谢,虽然没机会问到你的姓名。。 房间整体感觉相当好,感觉到空调不制热后,酒店员工立即送来了电暖气,很感动啊! 然后说点不足,枕头普遍都好高,要了最低的枕头,仍旧好高。。可能是我个人的原因吧,最后枕着浴巾睡了一晚上。。。 还有就是,本来是很想游泳的,结果当天泳池装修,到我退房了才重新开放,也算是美中不足吧。 优点:地理位置,员工服务态度 缺点:空调不制热(基本就是换气的作用了),枕头普遍高(包括荞麦枕) 总结:推荐! November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 不错的酒店 地理位置很好,服务人员很友好,效率很高,总之一切都不错。 只是大床间的床居然是由两张床拼在一起的,让我比较失望。 November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service hotel Great location with an excellent service. Hotel staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. Definitely we will return to Crown Plaza- Beijing Wangfujing. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best location and excellent service The best location around in Beijing. Particular the service of staff whatever front desk and other divisions are excellent. November 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Crowne has lost some of its glimmer I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Beijing many times while traveling in Asia....This last few times that I have stayed there I felt that the hotel was losing its glory, becoming more like a hotel rather than a destination. The service was great as always but there was somehting lacking...maybe it needs a remodel. ...my bathroom had a smell of mildew and when I check the shower, there it was...not on the surface but creeping through the stone tiles. the air was not working in my room and because I was unable to open a window it became stuffy.These things were brought to the attention of the staff but to no avail. The service for the breakfast buffet was good but the menue was lacking almost everything was fried or over cooked. Crowne step up your game I want to continue to look forward to staying with you when in Beijing. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed is comfortable Toilets need to upgrade...not very clean..very noisy with the water sound. November 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Air con is not providing heating It is 5 degree C in late October, but the hotel didn't provide heating through its air condition system. I have to ask for a heater to put it in my room. Last year when I stayed there, same problem. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good in general, need to improve the service not sure why the hotel forget to register my stay to my rewards? the room is ok in general, and the break fast needs improve, it looks not too much to taste in the morning. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and nice staff Very close to wangfujing shopping area, it has a wonderful breakfast, and beware the room are very old . October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Comforatble bed The room is somwhat old even after decoration. Not good feeling is one big mirror on top of the bed. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff need more training first, they forget to register my stay to my CLUB rewards Second, the breakfast looks far below the average, and the canteen is under staffed to respond to the request October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location i book into club room and comes with club benefits. i was upgraded to next cat room as the club room was not available at the point of my check in. the toilet is very spacious. check in was on the club floor so it was swift with no queue. Location is best for travellers. the famous beijing duck restaurant is just nearby. sightseeing at tian an men is also walking distance from hotel October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay and perfect hotel employees Several times a year I stay for one or two days in Beijing during my business trips. The Beijing Wangfujing is my favorite place due to the very good athmosphere, perfect organisation and the location in the city center. The communication with the hotel staff and their attitude is always great. During my recent visit the front office manager supported me in a difficult visa issue with the local authorities sucessfully - far more than I would expect as a hotel guest. Thanks again for the great support! October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, great service and really good breakfast buffet The staff is excellent, very helpful and courteous. The breakfast buffet was very good, great staff & service and great selection. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店设施比较旧 这个酒店,原本以为皇冠假日酒店,档次会比较高些,但是发现里面设施都比较成旧,需要更新下了。连个淋浴房都没有,属于上世纪的卫浴设备。 处于王府井大街上,但是交通不属于很便利, 离地铁口有段距离。 游泳池也很迷你。 October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort bed and quiet room It's a good rest place due to quiet and soft room. But the on-line reservation system can't be satisfied. Looking forward to improving your on- line system. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience even in peak season Got some great experience even in the peak season of the National Day golden week of holidays. There are so many people in the area and been served by the holiday. Surprisingly, the hotel is serving well even with the high traffic within, great facility to recommend. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good service by Ava Wei and her colleagues! I checked in on 2nd oct evening and was greeted by a very warm welcome by all front desk staff. I was also pleasantly surprised when I was told that my room was prepared for me with fruits. I say good service and high level of drive I observed with the staff who interacted with me, especially Ms Ava Wei who made a effort to explain and share with me the directions and address when I asked for recommendations where to go. Great job! Will be coming back again if time permits. October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 房间墙纸起泡,衣柜书桌残旧破损 好久没来这个酒店住了,这次入住明显觉得是重新装修过,但房间很是失望,室内墙纸都起泡了,衣柜和书桌都有破损的问题。早餐品种太少,服务员也少。前台的服务还能保持水准,只是其他的方面性价比就不高了,希望能改善。 October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Overall, room was fine, smaller than what I used get. Did not get a suite upgrade. Bed was comfortable. Food service & quality was good. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Excellent service which made me feel comfortable Clean and relaxable room September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service The service is good, and the location is near the good place to go. I can easily have fun and make a meeting around there. The bed is comfort. I like it and also my family is enjoy staying there. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Value for Money Hotel reception, Club Lounge staffs undersatnd and speak good english. Club room occupants and above are elligible for free snacks in the evening in club lounge. My children enjoyed this very much. We arrived there on the birthday of my son and a cake was waiting inside the room when we came back to our room in the evening. Great surprise with overwleming joy for my 7 yrs old son. Location was great. Subway stations are nearby. Line-5 is 3 mins walk and line-2 is 7 mins walk. City tour can be done by using subways. The surrounding is live which can be noticed with lot of crowd in the evening in the wangfujing styreet. Overall it's a good choice for tourists/business; value for money. I would recommend my freinds/family and others this hotel. My children wanted to enjoy swimming pool. However, the water temp of 26C was bit cold for them. The water temp may be increased to 28-30 C for pleasure swimming. Suggestion for indian vegeterains- to take Ready to Eat stuffs and order steamed rice from the hotel restaurant. You will not get steamed rice outside. I tried to look for the steaned rice for more than an hour outside the hotel including KFC, MCdonald, chinese restaurants etc. and failed. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service Reception staff spoke fluent English. A hotel close to wangfujing shopping street. Rooms were kind of old and jaded though. Too many mirrors... A bit spooky....Especially when the hotel has a sudden power failure just after mid night!.. Fresh fruit plate everyday, and wifi in room, which is great. Overall a good place to put up. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Three stays in two weeks I was in China on business for two weeks and was traveling in and out of Beijing. I had flights and trains to various other parts of China but would return after two days. Each time, the staff and concierge were a great help in arranging my transportation to and from the airport, train station, etc. They were also able to store some of my luggage so I only had to travel with the bag I needed for the two day trip. Salinee and Jason at the front desk were very attentive and went out of their way to help with my various business needs. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location, great value Wonderful experience with the Crowne Plaza Wangfujing. The room was comfortable, quite, and cool. Hotel was short walk to Tiananmen Square and the Forbidden City. Great location for downtown business or sightseeing. I hope you love it as much as I did. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience but some negative points I enjoyed my stay in this hotel, even of some pros and cons. The hotel was nice, even if our first room wasn't : the decoration was old, we were next to an AC which made a lot of noise, the shower was broken and the bed was uncomfortable and small. We ask for another room, this one was much better, quiet and comfortable, but we needed to be upgraded for this room, this staff understood and have upgraded us for free. Concerning my overall experience it was good, but some points wasn't : we couldn't enjoy the pool because of the cold temperature of the water, the food wasn't as good as expected for a five stars hotel, but the prices were correct. Secondly, I was a disappointed by the fact that the staff only speak to my companion because is a man even if the reservation was under my name. Moreover, I think the hotel is closer to be a four stars than a five stars. Finally, event the staff's efforts their english wasn't good enough and sometimes we had some trouble to communicate with them; furthermore even if we had a quiet room we had a view on a parking … . September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but not for business travel The computer in the business center or club lounge are so out-dated and should replace with new one. I asked for a computer with view camera, sorry no. What about the function for microphone and speaker, the answer is also no. Can't imagine nowadays how hotel can stay competitive with such obsolete equipment! September 1, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Free Internet & Breakfast with Every Stay
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading