• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BEIJING
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.3KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 16
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Worker Stadium
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
South Lake
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Sanlitun Village
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Volkswagen Group (China)
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:30
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:350
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:227
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:123
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:238
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16

Relax in the peaceful surroundings of Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen, minutes from the city centre.

You'll enjoy all the convenience of a city centre location when you choose Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen. Beijing Capital International Airport is 30 minutes away and historic Beijing is also within easy reach. This welcoming hotel sits back from the city in its own gardens, and has complimentary high-speed Internet throughout.

Visit nearby
View More

Relax in the peaceful surroundings of Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen, minutes from the city centre.

You'll enjoy all the convenience of a city centre location when you choose Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen. Beijing Capital International Airport is 30 minutes away and historic Beijing is also within easy reach. This welcoming hotel sits back from the city in its own gardens, and has complimentary high-speed Internet throughout.

Visit nearby company headquarters such as IBM and Boeing, as well as a host of embassies in the area. You can also welcome up to 100 guests or associates to one of our 4 meeting rooms at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen. Parking is complimentary and we're a 10-minute walk from the city's subway network.

Take a stress-free subway ride to many of the city's landmarks, most within a few minutes of the hotel. Tiananmen Square and the Forbidden City are both around 8km away, so you're close to the best of Beijing. Our friendly Front Desk staff can suggest tours for the family, and kids under 18 stay free.

Savour a complimentary breakfast before exploring the city. Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen also offers set lunch and dinner menus, ideal if you're on the go. Venture out to Sanlitun Village to find one of Beijing's most popular entertainment spots, with dozens of bars and restaurants.

View Less
Features
You can be at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen in minutes from Beijing Capital International Airport. Simply look out for the airport express at the airport. Once at the hotel, you're well-placed for business or sightseeing and close to the city's excellent subway system.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 300 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not super awesome. This hotel is old and creaky. The staff's service is similar - creaky and unfortunately bad. My room card ceased functioning a few days into my stay and the staff either was unaware because the complaint hit different people OR simply didn't care about the result. Ultimately, every time I left the room (even to go to the gym), I had to return to the front desk to get a new room card. After I submitted the review, the manager emailed me back and said "Sorry that was the case," which was nice in theory, but ultimately it shouldn't take me putting things online in order for things to work. Overall - I would choose a different IHG property if I could. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 环境不错 地点非常好,离故宫,北海很近。早餐的质量,服务还是挺好的。前台服务及效率和酒店的档次相符。 不太满意的地方,游泳池也太小的,没法游泳;帮助客人叫出租车方面就流于形式,不管客人是否顺利;好像出门就不服务的感觉。 October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务热情 前台接待人员非常热情专业,发生问题时能否快速响应解决,主动提供一些建议与服务。当我表示不需要为成员提供的报纸时,又主动多赠送了一张饮料券。 October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 这是一个非常好的酒店 地理位置非常好,服务也很好,酒店的游泳池 不是很大,但是很干净 还有一个热水池 ,早餐的品种也很多 ,很精致,非常满意的住宿,离王府井步行街一步之遥 正好第二天朋友出差,他本来想住在前门,但是被我直接开车送到了这里,他来入住还升级了套房,朋友非常满意 October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM CONDITION I CONCLUDED A 12 DAY STAY ON OCT. 1. MY ROOM NUMBER WAS 326. 3 YEARS AGO I STAYED AT THIS SAME HOTEL AND THE STAY WAS PERFECT. THIS TIME I WAS SURPRISED TO SEE THAT THINGS HAD DETERIORATED. THE ROOM CARPET WAS BADLY FADED. THE SOFA WAS HEAVILY SOILED. THE LATCH ON THE BATHROOM DOOR WAS FALLING OFF (I FIXED IT). MAID SERVICE WAS HIT AND MISS. SOMETIMES COFFEE WOULD BE PROVIDED, SOMETIMES NOT. THE FRONT DESK WAS UNABLE WAS UNABLE PROVIDE CHANGE FOR LARGE BILLS WHEN I CHECKED IN. I FOUND THE EXECUTIVE LOUNGE AND STAFF TO BE DELIGHTFUL AND THE BEST PART OF MY STAY. October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 服务很不错的酒店 前台服务人员不错,能把问题说明准确,卫浴设备太老了,是几年前的设备没有升级。餐厅服务员只管聊天,等位子时没人管,人多收拾桌子太慢,但菜色还不错。 October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 一次缺憾的假日体验 怀着对洲际旗下酒店的信任与忠诚度,14年的国庆从上海到北京,由工作到度假,几经对比选择了贵酒店,和以往住过的深圳、香港、兰州、上海等地的皇冠假日酒店共同的特点依旧是亲切,有到家的感觉。 但是,本次美好的旅行留下的最大缺憾是,贵酒店没有向住店客人提供停车的场地,酒店预订中也没有任何提醒和说明,这样,入住贵酒店的客人就要额外的自己全额支付酒店附近停车的费用,本人此次入住贵酒店三天,酒店边上的停车场的停车费就达到200元,由此酒店并没有在此项上对驾车客人提供任何停车费用的补偿或减免。 随着自驾的形式越来越普遍,贵酒店如果不在这个项目上采取措施,将会流失很多忠诚的客人,希望立即改进! October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务周到 环境一流 总体来说不错很喜欢,服务员态度非常好,在电梯间里都会打招呼并主动帮助开门。就是早餐每人100这个价钱太高了。预订时公司协议价找不到,最后客服用的与公司名称相仿的其他公司名来定,这一点设计还是比较合理。 October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 舒适体验 优悦会会员订房,有当天的报刊,以及赠送软饮。 地段好,在王府井大街中断,比邻王府街步行街入口 酒店设施不错,但房间设施略显旧,正遇外墙清洗不能开窗,但是很安静,晚上不吵。总体舒适度还不错。 October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 confortable great service, confortable , excellent food , excellent room October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 房间隔音 酒店地理位置很好,出行方便,附近公交车站、地铁站步行即可抵达。外观一般,不是非常气派,房间隔音效果一般,设施也稍显陈旧。整体住宿感受还好,服务什么的也不错。 October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 老酒店,可靠,但沒停車位 如果你是開車來的,就悲催了。停到門口稍微貴點,而且半夜是沒人看管的。所以千萬不要放置貴重物品在車上。 October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great service excellent hotel , great position for the centre of town staff very help ful and friendly we had a great 3 days and will recommend this to anyone October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 服务不错,就是设备旧了点 服务人员尤其是打扫房间的清洁人员都十分亲切有礼,礼宾服务有很好,尤其我有很多快递上的需求都处理得很到位! 唯一不方便的地方就是出租车不是太好叫,不过这应该也非酒店问题,而是北京出租车一向以难叫及挑活闻名,经常碰到早上要去客户那因为距离不远叫不到车的问题 September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy and Warm Hotel The service was excellent. There are 2 things that made the hotel stand out: 1. The ambiance is excellent. The staff is attentive to my needs and always friendly. The live piano performance every evening can be heard at all corridors in the 9 storeys building. This creates a relaxed and pleasant ambiance. 2. The location is excellent. It is 25-30 mins walk from Tiananmen and Forbidden Palace. Within 5 to 8 mins of walk, you can find big shopping malls with all international brands like Starbucks, McDonalds, Pizzahut, KFC, Haagen Dazs. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Nights Sleep After a 14 hour flight it was great to be able to get to a hotel were it was quiet and I could get a great nights sleep before having to go to work. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel A very nicely located hotel in the heart of Wangfujing Ave. Highly Recommended. September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 位置方便,但房间比较旧 靠近紫禁城,地理位置好事最大的优点。员工的服务保持了一贯的水准。早餐是不错的亮点,从品种以及质量来说都是对得住皇冠假日的品牌。不过话说回来,房间的装修,家具,卫生间的用品等等都是在太旧了。也许是生意比较好,没有考虑过闭店整改。尤其是让人无法接受那个办公桌,应该说完全没有办公桌,就是墙上突出一个30-40厘米的圆盘。我的电脑更本放不下,幸亏不用加班,不然辛苦死了。 September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 干净舒适 这是我今年第二次住国际艺苑了。酒店很安静,睡眠质量非常好,这是我最喜欢的地方。房间里的卫生也很好,洗浴设施及用品也很好、很干净。这是我又一个喜欢的地方。再有就是床很舒服,床垫质量很高,很卫生,我也很喜欢。总之,我很喜欢国际艺苑皇冠假日。 September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店最优竞争力的就是位置了,房间设置很老了,礼宾部太差了。 酒店还是不错的,就是设施相对较老了。能否考虑把房间的床垫换掉,床垫用的时间过于长了以至于完全没有弹性,躺下去的时候就像掉坑里一样十分难受。 酒店早餐还不错,味道和种类都很好,比较满足。 前台的员工很友好,愿意主动帮助解决我的问题。 礼宾部是我所接触过的洲际系列酒店中最差的礼宾团队了,完全没有服务意识,对待可以非常不礼貌并且还带有种族色彩,对欧洲脸的客人笑面相迎对亚洲脸的客人横眉以对,我入住的时候完全不想接触到礼宾的人。 September 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but definitely not a Crowne Plaza its Holiday Inn in disguize I booked the hotel based on my previous experience with Crowne Plaza and the service and comfort which definitely not there with this hotel in this location. If you are looking for the comfort and service of a Crowne Plaza and a typical 5 star service this is not the hotel to book. The front desk and lounge were great and upgraded and clean. The rooms were not clean on check in. I was forced to change my room since I could not take the room which I booked earlier and got to settle for a twin bed room. The restrooms were not clean too. The towels smelt like bad oil! Overall room had a wet smell lingering. The couches had "stains" which made me unable to use them during my entire stay! The room key stopped working all of the sudden on the second day. Need to reprocess and get it programmed with front desk. No apologies or reason for the inconvenience. The location of the hotel is very good very close and walk able distance to prime site seeing location which is the ONLY positive about this hotel. If you want to book the hotel if you know Crowne this is not the hotel to book and you would not get the service you look for. It has been a very enjoyable visit to China till we checked into this hotel it all changed. I am sorry this hotel rooms definitely require upgrade and more clean carpets September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, nice breakfast. The bed is comfortable and breakfast is full of choices. Toilet and shower room is very spacious and new. The only cons is that guest are all rushing to checkout and not getting in line. It would be nice that the front desk staff help set the expectation and guide these guest to get in a line. September 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location Food has to be improved tremendously Some of the staffs' attitude need to be improved That's my decent review. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 中规中矩,值得考虑 在王府井这儿地段,性价比尚可。 房间也比较干净,服务也算满意。 但游泳池太小,同时门口帮助叫车的服务也有提高。 总体尚可,但还可以提高。 September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 中规中矩,值得考虑 在王府井这样的地段,这个价位的性价比算是很高了。 干净的房间、优质的地段和比较完整的服务设施,淋浴出热水的速度相当快。 但如果要提一些意见,那么首当其冲,游泳池实在太小了,建议如果之后有重新装修机会的话考虑一下;另外就是门口代客叫车的速度有待提高,北京叫车难是有共识的,但对Crowne Plaza而言,要求高一点也不为过。 总体而言,中规中矩,如果预算不是特别充裕,又想住的舒适、方便,这个酒店确实值得考虑,不过若要有更为豪华的体验和周到的服务,可能还有待提高吧。 September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 浴室老舊 房間普普 浴室矽利康都過於陳舊 抽風系統不良 客房清潔人員服務態度良好 櫃台服務人員態度良好 餐點一般 種類太少 並沒有北京特色菜 September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beijing Adventure The hotel was situated in a great location which have easy access to local metro and travel by taxi to different attraction was easy too. It was also a quick few minute walk to Wangfujing Street for a casual walk, dining and shopping. Overall a very great place to stay. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Hotel Good hotel in the heart of Beijing and easy access to all places. The only problem is with the Reception desk as they need to talk better English and help customers in a better way. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 出乎意料的好飯店 飯店所在地緊鄰王府井大街, 位置極佳, 飯店人員素質很好, 飯店旁就有7-11, 下次拜訪北京一定會再次光臨。 September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfortable bed We are very happy with our stay at Crowne Plaza in Beijing Wangfujing. One of the staff went out and brought bananas for my husband's breakfast when none was left at the buffet. I was pleasantly surprised to see a birthday cake in our room on my Birthday. Overall staff were friendly and helpful. September 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Free Internet & Breakfast with Every Stay
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading