Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the best ! Unarguably the best budget hotel I have ever been. Very economical, top comfort level, very friendly / dedicated staff, clean rooms / bath and above all free break fast (yummy..!), free parking (secure..!) and free wifi (high speed..!). Can't ask for more ! November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good beds excellent shuwer Hotel very handy to all pubs and resturants Staff very pleasant and helpful. Hotel very clean nice bar and resturant.The only downside we found was breakfast was not hot enough baconwasjust luke warm no fried eggs this was dissapointing. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay the staff were very helpful and friendly. room was fine, quiet location, would visit again November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls I have stayed at this hotel before and thought the hotel was reasonably good. This time after 2 nights I asked to be moved due to a noisy foreign family in the next room with a whailing kid that would not keep quiet. The walls seem paper thin and you could not get an early sleep due to being kept awake until midnight. The ironony being that upon arrival and checking in, I had to sign a consent form to keep quiet and consider other hotel users....!. One rule for some while the rest of us suffer. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, good location Ideally located for Queens University area with cafes and restaurants nearby. 25 minute level walk to city centre but easy access to trains and buses. Train station a few minutes away links direct to Titanic quarter and to Cultra where Folk and transport museums are located. Good free breakfast included. Friendly staff. Free wifi. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grear value for money My 2nd stay here! Love the hotel and its location. Very comfortable room and great service. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NOISY ON 3RD FLOOR. WE WERE ON THE 3RD FLOOR AND IT WAS VERY NOISY AS GUESTS WERE BANGING THE FIRE DOORS ON ARRIVAL , THE GUESTS IN THE ROOM OPPOSITE US HAD A BLAZING ROW AT 2 PM IN MORNING WHICH WENT ON FOR HOURS! SHAME BECAUSE THE OVERALL STD OF HOTEL WAS ACCEPTABLE . BUT WE WOULD'NT STAY AGAIN. BUT THE STAFF ARE 1ST CLASS ESPECIALLY IN THE RESTAURANT October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GR8 - Say no more Wonderful Hotel for a weekend break. All the staff I deal with were exceptional. I would have preferred a drawer or two or some shelving. As the storage space was very limited in our double room. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 could have been so good Friendly staff, good prices, decent location, but room was small for a twin, bathroom was tired and most importantly not clean enough. There wad dried blood all over the radiator, just not what you want to see 50cm from your face... September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location Another good stay at HIE, Belfast. Good value, clean and comfortable room. Breakfast ok, choice could be better. Bar food ok, but plenty of eateries around area if needed. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel I stayed a weekend here and was VERY pleased with this hotel the rooms were very clean and the breakfast was excellent .would stay there every time we go over.. 10/10 September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed bag This property is in a great location in the vibrant Queens Quarter near the university however it is a mixed bag to stay here. The staff was great, very friendly and professional and the breakfast was clearly above average. That being said the property is getting quite worn and threadbare and the beds and pillows were very very uncomfortable and the linens worn out. If you are looking to stay on a tight budget within easy walking district of the campus and restaurants then it is just OK but again the bedding comfort level are definitely a detractor. We loved the area but will not choose this property again unless they get a little bit of a make over. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing: Needs updating The beds and pillows were old and extremely uncomfortable. We had 2 rooms: one had a very uncomfortable rod in it; the other was like a trampoline. All of the pillows were flat as a pancake and didn't provide any support or fluff. The 4 of us did not get good sleep. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Stay This was a late booking and staff couldn't have been more helpfull. We were warmly welcomed by very friendly and professional staff. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was great. We appreciated being able to leave our luggage once we had checked out to allow us to continue our visit to Belfast. Would definately stay again. The staff were wonderful. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Loved the hotel, will def. come bk soon again, great service, and the bed were very comfortable. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CONVIENT LOCATION WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE FROM CITY CENTRE iMy wife and I found the staff to be very helpful. The Breakfast was more than adequare. We found the room to be clean and of a reasonable size. The bed in the firsr room was too soft to be confortable, but the staff helpfully changed us to a room with a firm more confortable bed. I may have left behind a GARMIN sports watch charger in the room below the TV. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, excellent hotel. Had a great time staying at the Holiday Inn Express, the staff were very helpful and friendly and arranged an early check in for us when we arrived hours before check in. Great service, and helped with a lost boarding card for a flight and arranging taxis to the airport for us. Thoroughly recommend staying in this hotel, and we'll be back. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service, great value, highly recommended. Had a superb 2 night stay here recently. Very comfortable and spacious room, absolutely no complaints. Thoroughly enjoyable. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Have stayed in several city centre hotels in Belfast, and this is currently best value by far. Room clean,comfortable with great shower. Bar meals fine, but plenty eating places around. Breakfast ok, could be better. Fried eggs could be offered, and potato scones weren't cooked too well Staff great, very helpful. Free parking scores over rivals in city centre. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Very friendly staff! Very helpfull and nice place to stay. Will chose again in the future. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Warm welcome Good hôtel for a short stay, appreciated for the warm welcome on arrival and the car park secured by electric gate. Dinner at the bar is correct. To be recommended for business travellers August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent friendly staff They were an excellent friendly staff that assisted me whenever I needed it. The location was fine and the menus was above average. I'm use to a bigger room, but was comfortable and the free WiFi was a plus. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel The breakfast was not so different - little buffet. The Hotel is good and the parking space is included. I think, the price was a little too high. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable hotel Very nice hotel within easy walking distance from the city centre and nice restaurants, as well as in the quiet, really enjoyable university quarter. The bedroom and the ensuite bathroom were large, perfectly clean and tidy, as well as comfortable. The staff was international, discreet and extremely polite and helpful, ready to give good tips about the city. I also enjoyed the breakfast buffet. On the slightly negative side, I found some guests in adjacent rooms a little noisy (banging doors very late in the night) but I guess this is due to the quality of local pubs ;) Also, as I stayed during the WPFG and booked with short notice, the room and its price were of a standard far above my budget. I very much enjoyed the comfort and basked in the room, but couldn't stay more than a night. However, I would recommend the hotel to people who can afford it. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable but fairly basic We hadn't really realised the difference between a Holiday Inn and a Holiday Inn Express. The Express seems more basic, for example, there is a lack of space to unpack as presumably guests aren't supposed to stay for too many nights. There were only a few coat hangers and no shelves. The breakfast, also, did not have a lot of choice but what was there was good quality; warm and tasty. The staff were friendly and helpful. So if you are looking for luxury, this hotel is not for you but if you want a clean, comfortable place to stay in the city then this hotel will meet your needs. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Thank you for making my stay a pleasant one even though the temperature was a bit too high! Breakfast fruit choice excellent as was the hot section. Will come again. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, pleasant staff, handy location I have stayed at this hotel twice with my children as I find it convenient being so close to the Ulster Musuem. I also like the free, secure parking. The staff are very helpful and welcoming. The room was very clean and spacious for the price. The only reason I did not give five stars is that the central location means there is a bit if street noise outside- meant I kept my window closed and then felt too hot. I appreciate that this is to be expected from any hotel in such a good location. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff really friendly and helpful The stay was a bit rushed as we wanted to get off early to a Boss concert. Staff were great both on arrival and late at night as we returned weary and leg worn. Close to City centre and amenities good for a short stay Would return July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Trip to Belfast Was a nice trip to Belfast. Hotel is located next to university and only few minutes walk from city-center. We had a nice stay. Room and Breakfast was good as Holiday Inn standard. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shame about the lack of AC, but in Belfast you don't need it often! Surpeised not to have AC and this was on the hottest weekend of the year. Staff very welcoming and positive. Bit outside the centre but it was convenient for the Uni. July 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>