Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location During a recent vacation to Belfast we stayed at the HIE Belfast City - Queen's Quarter. I'll start with the Pros. It was within walking distance of most of the tourist areas. It had a great breakfast, the room was clean and the staff were also very good. Cons. The beds were horrible. I felt like I was staying in a hostel with cots to sleep in. Also the walls were very thin. I could hear the children in the next room running around and jumping on things for half the night. With better beds this hotel would definitely be a place I would stay again. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for Money. Welcoming staff friendly atmosphere and good service. I have recommended my friends to stay here if they visit Belfast City. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Comfy Room Quiet relaxing room good shower. Got in late so didn't eat there Menu is bit short but loads of eateries within 2 minutes. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good hotel and well located Nice warm friendly staff. Good buffet breakfast and secure car park. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel We have stayed at this hotel before and found our stay this time as good as the last. Lovely clean rooms and very polite and friendly staff. Would highly recommend this hotel. There are also plenty restaurants within walking distance. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great overall experience A group of 8 of us stayed for 3 nights from6/2/14.everything about the hotel was good especially the price. The breakfast was good, and the staff very helpful.the only point I would say was that most ofus thought the beds were to soft.would definitely use again February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by we just keep coming back! The staff are so helpful, the hotel is lovely and comfortable. It's situated just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre to enable you to relax. The thing we enjoyed most was that breakfast is served until midday, this means you really can have a lie in when you're on holiday! Thanks folks! January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas in Belfast My first Christmas away and fortunate enough to stay here. A lovely room, quiet and peaceful, clean and spacious. A little south of the city centre - approx 20 minute walk - but away from any hustle and bustle. Fantastic value. December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review First I want to say Dagmara at the front desk was very friendly and helpful, Thanks. The breakfast was very good, the free parking was a plus and the price was the lowest Holiday Inn property available. I took a chance on this booking because we got into town late but like other reviews stated, the hotel guests seem to be loud. We had room doors slamming through the night and people laughing and running down the hall. The bed was probably one of the worst I have ever slept on and I have stayed in lots of Holiday Inn Expresses. I know the Mgmt. cannot do much about loud guests letting their doors slam but they need to invest in some new beds. We stayed 1 night and went to another hotel for the next 2 nights. If you don't mind the noise and beds then this Express may be good for you. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic stay. We had a fantastic stay here, the only problem we had was with the food in the evening. We ordered a Pizza for my son, it looked like the normal frozen Pizza, but it was so overcooked he could not eat it, the staff were great and explained that they were using agency staff. The hotel itself was everything we needed and more, the room was large, there was free Wifi which pleased our son very much. The hotel breakfast was first class and the staff were helpful and pleasant. I would highly recommend this hotel to any type of guest. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the best ! Unarguably the best budget hotel I have ever been. Very economical, top comfort level, very friendly / dedicated staff, clean rooms / bath and above all free break fast (yummy..!), free parking (secure..!) and free wifi (high speed..!). Can't ask for more ! November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good beds excellent shuwer Hotel very handy to all pubs and resturants Staff very pleasant and helpful. Hotel very clean nice bar and resturant.The only downside we found was breakfast was not hot enough baconwasjust luke warm no fried eggs this was dissapointing. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay the staff were very helpful and friendly. room was fine, quiet location, would visit again November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls I have stayed at this hotel before and thought the hotel was reasonably good. This time after 2 nights I asked to be moved due to a noisy foreign family in the next room with a whailing kid that would not keep quiet. The walls seem paper thin and you could not get an early sleep due to being kept awake until midnight. The ironony being that upon arrival and checking in, I had to sign a consent form to keep quiet and consider other hotel users....!. One rule for some while the rest of us suffer. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, good location Ideally located for Queens University area with cafes and restaurants nearby. 25 minute level walk to city centre but easy access to trains and buses. Train station a few minutes away links direct to Titanic quarter and to Cultra where Folk and transport museums are located. Good free breakfast included. Friendly staff. Free wifi. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grear value for money My 2nd stay here! Love the hotel and its location. Very comfortable room and great service. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NOISY ON 3RD FLOOR. WE WERE ON THE 3RD FLOOR AND IT WAS VERY NOISY AS GUESTS WERE BANGING THE FIRE DOORS ON ARRIVAL , THE GUESTS IN THE ROOM OPPOSITE US HAD A BLAZING ROW AT 2 PM IN MORNING WHICH WENT ON FOR HOURS! SHAME BECAUSE THE OVERALL STD OF HOTEL WAS ACCEPTABLE . BUT WE WOULD'NT STAY AGAIN. BUT THE STAFF ARE 1ST CLASS ESPECIALLY IN THE RESTAURANT October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GR8 - Say no more Wonderful Hotel for a weekend break. All the staff I deal with were exceptional. I would have preferred a drawer or two or some shelving. As the storage space was very limited in our double room. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 could have been so good Friendly staff, good prices, decent location, but room was small for a twin, bathroom was tired and most importantly not clean enough. There wad dried blood all over the radiator, just not what you want to see 50cm from your face... September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location Another good stay at HIE, Belfast. Good value, clean and comfortable room. Breakfast ok, choice could be better. Bar food ok, but plenty of eateries around area if needed. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel I stayed a weekend here and was VERY pleased with this hotel the rooms were very clean and the breakfast was excellent .would stay there every time we go over.. 10/10 September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed bag This property is in a great location in the vibrant Queens Quarter near the university however it is a mixed bag to stay here. The staff was great, very friendly and professional and the breakfast was clearly above average. That being said the property is getting quite worn and threadbare and the beds and pillows were very very uncomfortable and the linens worn out. If you are looking to stay on a tight budget within easy walking district of the campus and restaurants then it is just OK but again the bedding comfort level are definitely a detractor. We loved the area but will not choose this property again unless they get a little bit of a make over. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing: Needs updating The beds and pillows were old and extremely uncomfortable. We had 2 rooms: one had a very uncomfortable rod in it; the other was like a trampoline. All of the pillows were flat as a pancake and didn't provide any support or fluff. The 4 of us did not get good sleep. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Stay This was a late booking and staff couldn't have been more helpfull. We were warmly welcomed by very friendly and professional staff. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was great. We appreciated being able to leave our luggage once we had checked out to allow us to continue our visit to Belfast. Would definately stay again. The staff were wonderful. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Loved the hotel, will def. come bk soon again, great service, and the bed were very comfortable. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CONVIENT LOCATION WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE FROM CITY CENTRE iMy wife and I found the staff to be very helpful. The Breakfast was more than adequare. We found the room to be clean and of a reasonable size. The bed in the firsr room was too soft to be confortable, but the staff helpfully changed us to a room with a firm more confortable bed. I may have left behind a GARMIN sports watch charger in the room below the TV. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, excellent hotel. Had a great time staying at the Holiday Inn Express, the staff were very helpful and friendly and arranged an early check in for us when we arrived hours before check in. Great service, and helped with a lost boarding card for a flight and arranging taxis to the airport for us. Thoroughly recommend staying in this hotel, and we'll be back. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service, great value, highly recommended. Had a superb 2 night stay here recently. Very comfortable and spacious room, absolutely no complaints. Thoroughly enjoyable. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Have stayed in several city centre hotels in Belfast, and this is currently best value by far. Room clean,comfortable with great shower. Bar meals fine, but plenty eating places around. Breakfast ok, could be better. Fried eggs could be offered, and potato scones weren't cooked too well Staff great, very helpful. Free parking scores over rivals in city centre. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Very friendly staff! Very helpfull and nice place to stay. Will chose again in the future. August 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>