Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great location but a bit chaotic The hotel is in a great location, just around the corner from the botanical gardens and some really good eateries, and a reasonable walk into the town centre. It is just a short drive from the Titanic Experience too. The hotel is a basic HIE, though the car park at the back is a little like Colditz and the down ramp to the underground car park is not for the feint hearted! Check in was a bit chaotic, everyone was nice and friendly, they took a while to find me but when they did they only had me down for 1 room when I had booked 2 (they sorted it out OK but it seemed a bit haphazard to me). As a platinum priority club member I usually get some freebies, I was told I had free Wifi in the room and offered a free newspaper of my choice, the Wifi did not work and when I queried this was told it had been out of operation for a week (so why tell me I had it in the first place?!), then in the morning when I went to get my newspaper I was told it would not be arriving until after my checkout (at 9am!!). Such a shame to spoil what is a very good, and nicely located, HIE. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Belfast Holiday Inn express Well located- an interesting 15-20 minute walk into the city centre. Staff were friendly and helpful. Parking on site. Room was clean and modern. June 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by just about average I had expected to be closer to city centre from web advertising I thought the location was downtown it was not it was a good 20 minute walk or a bus or taxi ride. the breakfast was not very appealing June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I stayed here a few years back and viewed it as a normal Express experience. However this time it was much better. The rooms had been given a nice makeover, parking was plentiful and the staff good as always. The hotel is about a 10 min walk from city centre and offers good, reliable FREE wifi. There is a closer Holiday Inn to the town centre but for the price I paid I was very happy with my stay here. June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you paid for Stayed for one night with family. Booked because we required free parking, breakfast and Wifi at budget price close to city centre. Did not have very high expectations because of the price. The staff kindly accommodated early check in for us which was great. However our room for 3 adults was directly in front of the lifts, which was less than ideal but we didn't complain since they had already cleaned and made up the sofa bed early and especially for us(and we were only staying 1 night). The rooms were an adequate size, with well appointed ensuite bathroom. The mattresses were not particularly comfortable. But the biggest problem we had was the noise level. The walls are very thin, so you are well aware of your neighbours' conversations, when they open/close doors, flush toilets and when people walk by in the corridors. There was no air conditioning in the rooms so we had to keep the windows open, which allowed rowdy/drunken passersby to serenade us all night long. The second issue was with the WIFI, which was very temperamental. it worked adequately in the lobby, but not at all in the room. This was very disappointing. Breakfast was fine, nothing special but it is FREE, includes hot and cold items. I did pick up 3 different drinking glasses to find lip marks still on them so there is some room for improvement there. LONG STORY SHORT: if you're willing to withstand inconveniences for a bargain price, this will suit you well enough. June 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok if you get it cheaply. Great staff, free parking. While the staff were lovely and accommodating I was generally disappointed with this hotel. Having stayed in Holiday Inns before, I was expecting the same level of quality and was disappointed. It felt as though this was an older hotel that had been retrofitted as a Holiday Inn. Rooms weren't particularly nice, beds uncomfortable, pillows uncomfortable, bathroom only mediocre. Surprisingly loud (parties at all hours) for how far from the centre the hotel is. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay in Belfast! Great service,meals and hospitality - very close to all the action May 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure how to explain my stay 1. arrived to hotel advised I was an upgraded member, the person didn't understand English and couldn't help me with the offer of an executive room that I was entitled to. 2. arrived on floor 2 of my room, the floor smelt of weed, and it seemed to be coming from many rooms. I then went into my room to see it was dirty the beds wasn't made nicely and just looked that I'd booked into a hostel. Tried to use phone to call reception not working had to use my own phone. 3. Telephoned reception acting manager appears on the floor with air freshener and apologised for smell, she only had one other room for us available and it was on the same floor. The difference in presentation of hte room was amazing it looked clean and fresh. 4. However, in the night the smell of drugs returned, the noise was unbearable with the party animals and the doors banging prevented us from having any sleep. contacted reception the following day and was assusred managed would speak with me to change my room. That contact didn't happen. What should have been a great holiday turned into a terrible weekend in Belfast where I was tired, uncomfortable and disappointed that each member of staff I spoke to couldn't speak English. I am not sure if in future as an avid member of IHG group if I will stay in your hotel as first choice again May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay We loved our stay at this motel. The staff were very friendly and were only too happy to answer questions. The breakfast had a wonderful variety to choose from to cover everyones tastes. The room was very clean and it was close to walk to the shops for food and the laundrette. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with secure free parking at a reasonable price Used this hotel for an overnight stay. Have stayed here before and were very impressed on this occasion as the room had obviously been refurbished. The only downside was a very soft mattress which made getting to sleep quite difficult. However this aside we enjoyed our stay and breakfast was excellent the following morning. Free secure parking in a hotel which is reasonably convenient to the city centre is a big plus. Would definitely use this hotel again and recommend it to others. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome and helpful staff My family and I arrived very early but the lovely receptionist found us somewhere to store our luggage so we could go out and enjoy the city until our room was ready. Our room was clean, warm and inviting and we were very comfortable. We were delighted with the standard of the breakfast which was varied and tasty. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and were most informative about the city as it was our first visit to Belfast. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel highly. April 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst hotel I've ever stayed in My partner and I stayed one night at the hotel in April 2013. We were attending a wedding in Dundalk and had work in Belfast the following morning. As we live in Belfast we booked the hotel to minimise the amount of driving to be done and maximise the amount of sleep we were able to get. We decided to book the hotel at short notice. The two key things we were looking for were hotels with standard double rooms left, and free car parking. When we arrived at the hotel there were no car parking spaces available in the car park. We had to hover for 10 minutes or so until a member of staff was finishing their shift and leaving. The check in process was fairly painless. However when we got to the room we discovered we'd been given a twin room...not what was booked. We phoned reception to see if we could be moved to a double room as booked and were told there were none and there was nothing could be done (no apology for the fact we weren't getting what we requested and paid for) The room itself was worn and dirty. The toilet seat was hugely stained and the bathroom had loads of hair on the floor...clearly hygiene isn't a huge concern to the hotel. On top of this the bed linen on one of the beds was ripped and stained to such an extent that I spent the night lying on a towel I'd brought with me. To add to the already poor surroundings the heat was unbearable and the room next door were having quite a party. We phoned reception again to ask that someone speak to the room next door to tell them to be quiet which they did, but unfortunately the noise didn't subside for long. After a horrible night's sleep we went down to breakfast which was included in our rate to find a bread for toasting, uncooked croissants, overcooked bacon, sausages and scrambled eggs and cereals. Looking at the state and quality of the food I made a slice of toast. My partner braved a sausage, leaving it after one bite as he claimed it simply tasted of pepper. From my point of view there was no enjoyable area where this stay was concerned. I certainly won't be returning and would discourage anyone else from booking. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cracking Choice Reception staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble. Decent size room and very comfortable. Fab location and big bonus was secure car park. Vending machines in reception an free ice machine a bonus too. All in all would definitely recommend his hotel as we stayed with our 9yr old son, friendly staff and hotel was lovely and clean too. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Staff and Quiet Rooms Stayed here for 3 nights with our two children. Rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. Staff were friendly. Location was good, about 5/10mins by car to city centre and a good range of restaurants nearby. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stayed for one night and found the Staff very helpfull, when I needed an iron and ironing board I got one straight away. The breakfast was fresh and hot which was great as we there in the middle of the snow blizzard............ I would recommend the location as it was very convienent. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service As usual my stay at holiday inn express Belfast was excellent. The staff were especially friendly and helpful. On one occasion they made me a sandwich when I got backnlate having missed lunch. Chef was off duty but reception staff still obliged with excellent service! I look forward to my next stay there. March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Business Overnight Staff exceedinlg helpful polite and friendly Keep it up please March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, very helpful Holiday Inn Express was a very comfortable hotel. Room was nice and clean, beds were comfortable, Breakfast was excellent!Staff was VERY helpful, thank you, I recommend. Location was good, we were able to walk to city centre. March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money We had a great over night stay i would definitely stay again room was perfect and loved the sofa breakfast was fine couldn't beat the price! February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good location Once we found the train station it was so easy to get around. The train seems to be Belfast 's best kept secret. Close to the hop on, hop off tour bus too. Staff went out og their way to help and ensure fresh food at breakfast. January 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay here. I recently had the misfortune to stay in this hotel for one night. There are renovations in progress and they are very very noisy. I was not told about this at any point in the booking process. Checkout was supposed to be at 12 but we were forced to leave at approx 10am as the drilling woke us up at 08.50am and was so loud it sounded like it was in our room. The cooked breakfast was very poor quality and thankfully there was cereal so we could have something edible to eat. I have complained to Holiday Inn and their response was appalling. Unapologetic, unsympathetic and curt in their response. I would advise anyone not to stay here and i shall certainly not return. January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff. We had a great time.Great location and friendly staff.We appreciate a lot to have a parking place free of charge,Everything clean and tidy. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express University Street - Belfast I was looking for a hotel which was handy for the city centre, had car parking & wifi, with good quality rooms. I found it at the Holiday Inn Express, University St Belfast. I stayed 2 nights & would highly recommend you try it too. Staff, location, wi fi, car parking, all here. Best wishes, j December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab hotel and friendly staff Always my first choice as its a good location with parking on site. December 9, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Clean hotel with comfortable bed, although the phones in our 3 rooms were not working so could not communicate with friends - had to ring them using mobiles. WAY too much noise throughout the entire night by some loudmouth yobs having an all-nighter (must've been on the charlie!!) with a bunch of stupid giggling tarts who they were trying to impress by seeing who could talk/shout the loudest! Would not go back to this hotel. December 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good experience.... I have stayed here a few times now and thought it was about time I posted a review. The room has everything you could ask for from a "budget" hotel, clean and fresh. The only fault I can pick out is that when entering the room on my latest two visits, my first impression has been that the heating had not been on for a few hours and the room had a distinct chill to it. When the radiator was turned on, it took about an hour for the chill to go. There is ample desk space and power points for setting up a laptop. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Bed is comfy and there is a choice of pillows from soft to firm. No outside noise is an added bonus for a great nights sleep. The power shower is very good and clean, and has complimentary shower gel. Hotel bar is very well stocked, a bit pricey, but what do you expect when your away from home. If you dont want to spend a bit extra, dont go in the bar!! Food is well cooked and reasonably priced. Complimentary breakfast has a good choice from Continental style to basic grilled bacon and sausage etc. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and will certainly stay there again. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RECOMMEND This hotel was fantastic value for money and I have already booked another night in it for a few weeks time!! November 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise in corridor at 8.30 am Thanks for asking me to write a review otherwise I mightn't have bothered. Have stayed here umteen times before and never had any gripes. Always fits the bill for a overnight stay while out on the town. Quick check in. Comfy beds though carpet in room had 3 big stains in it (335) Nice clean bathroom. Sleep spoilt my cleaner cleaning other rooms with an industrial cleaner from 8.30!!!! Like a jet plane taking off in the corridor. Like I said was out on the town the night before and this was the last thing we needed so early in the morning, stuck it till 10 am as there was no let up and went for our breakfast earlier than anticipated. Good and plentiful breakfast as usual. went home to my bed to get a good sleep. maybe she was coming to our room after we left to clean the stains. November 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed, room very clean and bright, shower room spotless. would reccomend this hotel, great value and within walking distance to town centre. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and helpful staff Holiday Inn Express Belfast is a very nice, modernised hotel, with excellent breakfast, ample bar (open to a decent hour) and very handy car parking. Thoroughly recommended. November 7, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>