Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location Another good stay at HIE, Belfast. Good value, clean and comfortable room. Breakfast ok, choice could be better. Bar food ok, but plenty of eateries around area if needed. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel I stayed a weekend here and was VERY pleased with this hotel the rooms were very clean and the breakfast was excellent .would stay there every time we go over.. 10/10 September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed bag This property is in a great location in the vibrant Queens Quarter near the university however it is a mixed bag to stay here. The staff was great, very friendly and professional and the breakfast was clearly above average. That being said the property is getting quite worn and threadbare and the beds and pillows were very very uncomfortable and the linens worn out. If you are looking to stay on a tight budget within easy walking district of the campus and restaurants then it is just OK but again the bedding comfort level are definitely a detractor. We loved the area but will not choose this property again unless they get a little bit of a make over. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing: Needs updating The beds and pillows were old and extremely uncomfortable. We had 2 rooms: one had a very uncomfortable rod in it; the other was like a trampoline. All of the pillows were flat as a pancake and didn't provide any support or fluff. The 4 of us did not get good sleep. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Stay This was a late booking and staff couldn't have been more helpfull. We were warmly welcomed by very friendly and professional staff. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was great. We appreciated being able to leave our luggage once we had checked out to allow us to continue our visit to Belfast. Would definately stay again. The staff were wonderful. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Loved the hotel, will def. come bk soon again, great service, and the bed were very comfortable. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CONVIENT LOCATION WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE FROM CITY CENTRE iMy wife and I found the staff to be very helpful. The Breakfast was more than adequare. We found the room to be clean and of a reasonable size. The bed in the firsr room was too soft to be confortable, but the staff helpfully changed us to a room with a firm more confortable bed. I may have left behind a GARMIN sports watch charger in the room below the TV. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, excellent hotel. Had a great time staying at the Holiday Inn Express, the staff were very helpful and friendly and arranged an early check in for us when we arrived hours before check in. Great service, and helped with a lost boarding card for a flight and arranging taxis to the airport for us. Thoroughly recommend staying in this hotel, and we'll be back. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service, great value, highly recommended. Had a superb 2 night stay here recently. Very comfortable and spacious room, absolutely no complaints. Thoroughly enjoyable. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Have stayed in several city centre hotels in Belfast, and this is currently best value by far. Room clean,comfortable with great shower. Bar meals fine, but plenty eating places around. Breakfast ok, could be better. Fried eggs could be offered, and potato scones weren't cooked too well Staff great, very helpful. Free parking scores over rivals in city centre. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Very friendly staff! Very helpfull and nice place to stay. Will chose again in the future. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Warm welcome Good hôtel for a short stay, appreciated for the warm welcome on arrival and the car park secured by electric gate. Dinner at the bar is correct. To be recommended for business travellers August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent friendly staff They were an excellent friendly staff that assisted me whenever I needed it. The location was fine and the menus was above average. I'm use to a bigger room, but was comfortable and the free WiFi was a plus. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel The breakfast was not so different - little buffet. The Hotel is good and the parking space is included. I think, the price was a little too high. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable hotel Very nice hotel within easy walking distance from the city centre and nice restaurants, as well as in the quiet, really enjoyable university quarter. The bedroom and the ensuite bathroom were large, perfectly clean and tidy, as well as comfortable. The staff was international, discreet and extremely polite and helpful, ready to give good tips about the city. I also enjoyed the breakfast buffet. On the slightly negative side, I found some guests in adjacent rooms a little noisy (banging doors very late in the night) but I guess this is due to the quality of local pubs ;) Also, as I stayed during the WPFG and booked with short notice, the room and its price were of a standard far above my budget. I very much enjoyed the comfort and basked in the room, but couldn't stay more than a night. However, I would recommend the hotel to people who can afford it. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable but fairly basic We hadn't really realised the difference between a Holiday Inn and a Holiday Inn Express. The Express seems more basic, for example, there is a lack of space to unpack as presumably guests aren't supposed to stay for too many nights. There were only a few coat hangers and no shelves. The breakfast, also, did not have a lot of choice but what was there was good quality; warm and tasty. The staff were friendly and helpful. So if you are looking for luxury, this hotel is not for you but if you want a clean, comfortable place to stay in the city then this hotel will meet your needs. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Thank you for making my stay a pleasant one even though the temperature was a bit too high! Breakfast fruit choice excellent as was the hot section. Will come again. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, pleasant staff, handy location I have stayed at this hotel twice with my children as I find it convenient being so close to the Ulster Musuem. I also like the free, secure parking. The staff are very helpful and welcoming. The room was very clean and spacious for the price. The only reason I did not give five stars is that the central location means there is a bit if street noise outside- meant I kept my window closed and then felt too hot. I appreciate that this is to be expected from any hotel in such a good location. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff really friendly and helpful The stay was a bit rushed as we wanted to get off early to a Boss concert. Staff were great both on arrival and late at night as we returned weary and leg worn. Close to City centre and amenities good for a short stay Would return July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Trip to Belfast Was a nice trip to Belfast. Hotel is located next to university and only few minutes walk from city-center. We had a nice stay. Room and Breakfast was good as Holiday Inn standard. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shame about the lack of AC, but in Belfast you don't need it often! Surpeised not to have AC and this was on the hottest weekend of the year. Staff very welcoming and positive. Bit outside the centre but it was convenient for the Uni. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by July 2013 Overall the experience was very good and would certainly use again when visiting Belfast. However was disappointed that when I asked for a gin and bitter lemon they had neither! 2 such a basic drink and we couldn't believe it when they told us so I had to settle for something else. Also, despite some of the menu stating certain foods available 24/7 this again was not the case. This meant that arriving on our first night at 10'sh we had to walk miles before we found anywhere for a snack. There was a small local place but this was shutting up shop when we got there. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, helpful and polite Excellent value for money, good location. Good breakfast, very relaxing, room clean July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great shower, comfortable bed and very clean comfortable room I have never tried this chain of accommodation before and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the accommodation. The staff were very friendly and helpful, a good shower is a major bonus for me and it certainly was. The location in the city was great, an excellent base to visit Belfast from. July 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay great staff great birthday Super location, lovely breakfast, great staff. Just a couple of negatives. Having booked through website and followed reservation up with phone call - double checking that the accessible room had walk in shower. Was confirmed that it had. On arrival room allocated had shower over bath which was not really satisfactory - 2 wide doors and a couple of hand rails does not constitute a disability friendly room. A change of room was offered but the bed was just so comfortable I opted for a rubber bath mat, and a daily struggle. Lovely young lady at reception also supplied bath seat just in case that would be of use. Thank you Agnes. 2nd negative is the way the dining tables are arranged in a scattered fashion makes it very difficult to negotiate a path through when having to use 2 sticks or crutches, when other guests are seated, without guests having to move about. Other than these 2 negatives, I stayed for 6 nights but would have gladly stayed longer, and I am hoping to return before too long. Thank you to all. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great location but a bit chaotic The hotel is in a great location, just around the corner from the botanical gardens and some really good eateries, and a reasonable walk into the town centre. It is just a short drive from the Titanic Experience too. The hotel is a basic HIE, though the car park at the back is a little like Colditz and the down ramp to the underground car park is not for the feint hearted! Check in was a bit chaotic, everyone was nice and friendly, they took a while to find me but when they did they only had me down for 1 room when I had booked 2 (they sorted it out OK but it seemed a bit haphazard to me). As a platinum priority club member I usually get some freebies, I was told I had free Wifi in the room and offered a free newspaper of my choice, the Wifi did not work and when I queried this was told it had been out of operation for a week (so why tell me I had it in the first place?!), then in the morning when I went to get my newspaper I was told it would not be arriving until after my checkout (at 9am!!). Such a shame to spoil what is a very good, and nicely located, HIE. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Belfast Holiday Inn express Well located- an interesting 15-20 minute walk into the city centre. Staff were friendly and helpful. Parking on site. Room was clean and modern. June 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by just about average I had expected to be closer to city centre from web advertising I thought the location was downtown it was not it was a good 20 minute walk or a bus or taxi ride. the breakfast was not very appealing June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I stayed here a few years back and viewed it as a normal Express experience. However this time it was much better. The rooms had been given a nice makeover, parking was plentiful and the staff good as always. The hotel is about a 10 min walk from city centre and offers good, reliable FREE wifi. There is a closer Holiday Inn to the town centre but for the price I paid I was very happy with my stay here. June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you paid for Stayed for one night with family. Booked because we required free parking, breakfast and Wifi at budget price close to city centre. Did not have very high expectations because of the price. The staff kindly accommodated early check in for us which was great. However our room for 3 adults was directly in front of the lifts, which was less than ideal but we didn't complain since they had already cleaned and made up the sofa bed early and especially for us(and we were only staying 1 night). The rooms were an adequate size, with well appointed ensuite bathroom. The mattresses were not particularly comfortable. But the biggest problem we had was the noise level. The walls are very thin, so you are well aware of your neighbours' conversations, when they open/close doors, flush toilets and when people walk by in the corridors. There was no air conditioning in the rooms so we had to keep the windows open, which allowed rowdy/drunken passersby to serenade us all night long. The second issue was with the WIFI, which was very temperamental. it worked adequately in the lobby, but not at all in the room. This was very disappointing. Breakfast was fine, nothing special but it is FREE, includes hot and cold items. I did pick up 3 different drinking glasses to find lip marks still on them so there is some room for improvement there. LONG STORY SHORT: if you're willing to withstand inconveniences for a bargain price, this will suit you well enough. June 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>