Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay From the time Amy checked us in until we left after three nights, it couldn't have been better. Amy made us feel welcome, the hotel is new and clean, and the lady handling the breakfast was very nice. I would recommend this hotel and would certainly stay there again. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great customer service. We are never disappointed with the Belle Vernon Holiday Day Inn. Besides beginning a reward member we return to the Belle Vernon Holiday Inn at least three times a year. The rooms are beautiful. The staff is professional and courteous. What more could a traveller want! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We booked for out of town relatives for a last minute stay. The room we booked was a suite room and it was great. Lots of room and the beds were comfortable. Everything was very clean and decorated very nicely. The staff was very helpful from the time they took the reservation until the time we checked out. I would definitely recommend this hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and very comfortable atmosphere First visit to this hotel and it was great. Check in was a breeze with warm welcome from staff. Appears to be new, room was very nicely decorated, calm feeling in both room and lobby. Breakfast area was very well kept with a tasty and large variety of items. I even complimented the friendly woman manning this area. Would recommend to anyone travelling to Belle Vernon, Pittsburgh suburb. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and friendly We were in the area for a family function and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Belle Vernon, PA for two nights. The room was very clean, the beds were comfy and the staff was friendly. We will definitely stay there again when we are back in the area.T August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Belle Vernon Hote was clean and the staff was friendly. I would stay here again. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice new hotel The hotel was in new condition -- can't complain about the accomodations. However, the front desk staff was hard to find at times. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again when in area Given ALL the hotels in the Washington PA area were booked solid during my last business trip there, I chose this site having always had luck with HIE and it being the closest available to my work site (had to drive past two other full HIE to get there). This hotel seems relatively new and likely always smoke free, as it smelled as fresh as it looked clean. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom new and spotless. The breakfast staff was able to keep on top off peak periods, and the front desk staff kindly pointed me to various restaurants in the area. My one concern was that while functional, the internet access was slower than I typically expect. Given the nature of my work, it is almost a requirement to have high speed access. Although off my beaten path, I would certainly stay again when in the area. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always enjoy staying here The staff here at the hotel are excellent, especially the gals at the front desk. I stay here often and they do their very best to accommodate my special room requests. I'm always greeted by name and always feel at home. July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Bed you will find I stay in a hotel for 2 weeks every month. I enjoy staying in the Holiday Inn Express locations. This is a newer hotel and for the most part it is clean. The bed, however, will be the worst you find anywhere. Because of the location there are not many choices for hotels but I will try to find something else because I cannot go another 2 weeks in those beds. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff was courteous and attentive to my needs. This unit has a great laundry facility for guest, one of the few in the area at most reasonable cost. Breakfast was excellent, coffee always on day or night and hot. Lounge area was quite comfortable and relaxing when using free Wi-Fi. Has a great pool and exercise room, extremely clean and serviced. Plan to make this my second home anytime I work in this area. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Staff , great place ! My wife and I loved this place . Taunese at the front desk was especially helpful and personable . She gave us directions numerous times , made coffee for us in mid afternoon when the urn was near empty and was just delightful with a sincere and steady smile and a charming personality ! The room was neat, clean , quiet and comfortable. Housekeepers were also excellent not bothering us when we wanted privacy but giving us coffee pouches when requested. Restaurants and shopping were within walking distance which was a definite plus, with Sonny's grill getting our vote for the BEST IN OUR LIFE pizza . Thanks for a great stay. We highly recommend this Holiday ! July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 glad we stayed We were in town for the dirty girl run, a girls night. The staff was great. the only complaint I have is the way check In was handled. We waited a good half hour to check in bc there was a basketball team checking in. I was under the impression that members have a separate check in so we don't have to wait in line. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel One of the best Holiday Inn Express ! Should be Holiday Inn... A great hotel, large rooms, close to shopping mall. I appreciated the jakuzi to relax after work. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and People My wife and I are from the Mon Valley area and this is our fourth stay in less than a year. The hotel is clean and comfortable and quiet. This is our hotel of choice when in the area. Check in with Douglas was prompt and courteous. He has been there for several of our check ins and has been pleasant and informative everytime. We look forward to breakfast with Barbara V. She has been there for all four of our visits. She has a charming personality and interacts with the customers like they are family. The food is always fresh and hot and good. Barbara also keeps the breakfast area very clean. We enjoy talking to her in the morning because it starts our day off right. Looking forward to many more stays. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front desk experience Front desk staff was very helpful/professional during our stay. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great workers We so enjoyed out 5 day stay. The people could not be more helpful and courteous. They were the greatest. Thank you so much. Would stay there any time and all of us would recommend it to everyone. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb A new hotel and exactly as you expect ! Complaints or gripes - none. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Barbara V is the best My sisters and I had a sudden family emergency which didn't leave us any time to look for hotels. When we got there we were very happy with the room and the breakfast. Cereal, yogurt, muffins, pancakes, sausage or bacon. Since one of us woke early she would go down and hang in the breakfast area for a couple of hours till the rest of us woke up. She was always made welcome and Barbara would check in to make sure she knew when a fresh batch of pancakes or coffee was being made. The free wifi was strong enough to access anywhere in the hotel. The cleaning staff were good about letting us sleep late when we put up the sign on our door handle. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! The staff has always been very responsive and helpful. It is a pleasure to stay her. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally clean and very courteous staff We ending up stopping very late on our trip and the service we received at check in was exceptional. The better part was when we entered the hotel and the room and saw how clean and updated it was. It was a nice sight after a very long day of driving and needing a place to rest. March 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A week's stay in March This wasn't a stellar Holiday Inn Express by any means but it was merely adequate at best. 1. My room, and evidently the hotel had a problem with "stink bugs". I disposed of at least 10 of them during my stay. The hotel staff said it was a problem in the entire area and not just their hotel. 2. The breakfasts were boring and monotonous. The pancake maker didn't work and according to the staff, it never had worked correctly. 3. I suppose HIE as a whole had done a lot of upgrades, one of which was the mattresses which are hard and uncomfortable. 4. Fitness center was very good and the HVAC equipment worked well too. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE does it again! Our DIL went into labor a month early and we had to rush to PA to be with the family and luckily Douglas G was on duty and was able to make us a reservation that day! We stayed two nights and actually hated to leave! Everything was great--as usual and we'll be back in two weeks for another visit to the grandchildren. HIE is the greatest! February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our home away from home! The HIE in Belle Vernon is one of the nicest in the area. I really appreciate the personal attention of the staff esp Douglas G and the woman who checked us in the night we arrived--I don't know her name but she recognized us from a pervious visit. The rooms are comfortable and we always enjoy our stays there. We have not, personally, availed ourselves ot the free breakfast but if it's anything like the rest of the hotel, I'm sure it's great! One of the things I love is having a fridge and microwave already in the room. Some other places charge for a fridge. We'll definitely stay there when we visit the area and it's llike our home away from home! February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Saturday, November 24, 2012 Outstanding Service. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast attendant went above and beyond to make everything outstanding. Staff was very friendly and they also went above and beyond to make my stay outstanding. Thanks! November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A 10 ! Clean, comfortable, totally non-smoking and the staff was very helpful, accommodating, and friendly. We will recommend this new hotel . November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by brillant bathroom was so clean it shined!!!!!! desk staff very freindly November 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thursday, November 15, 2012 WOW! What a great location. The front desk, housekeeping, breakfast host, and the Management was outstanding. They all made sure that my stay was great. They did whatever they could to make my stay more comfortable. I would recommend this location to all. November 19, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by nice room Was not given any points for my stay, the staff could not check me out, could not print a receipt for my stay. My room was not serviced for 1 night and when I told front desk no one cared or even offered clean towels. I will never stay there ever again nor will I ever recommend the hotel to anyone. November 9, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This was the worst experiance I had in month trip At check-in it took 15 minutes to get the new clerk to get info correct . The trainer kept sayin " You know this" bottom line she didn't . The room aw OK until we turned on lights . We had six bugs , that we saw . We killed the bugs and reported to desk , They said they would check into . We heard nothing more . In the morning upon checking out I complained about the bus and asked for manager . After much thought the clerk said bugs are found everywhere and this should not be a problem, I found this Holiday Inn to be unacceptable and would not recommend it to anyone . October 27, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>