• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
(e.g. Apr-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Falling Water
Distance From Hotel:50.0
Attraction:
Seven Springs Ski Resort
Distance From Hotel:43.0
Attraction:
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort
Distance From Hotel:33.0

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking adjacent to the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:70
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

All New Belle Vernon, PA Hotel Offers Superb Comfort and Convenience

The 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel is conveniently located off I-70, just minutes away from Pennsylvania Turnpike and I-79. The brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel in Belle Vernon, PA is the perfect choice for any travelers whether you are planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion.

Our hotel is surrounded by some of the most beautiful scenery in Pennsylvania. To
View More

All New Belle Vernon, PA Hotel Offers Superb Comfort and Convenience

The 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel is conveniently located off I-70, just minutes away from Pennsylvania Turnpike and I-79. The brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel in Belle Vernon, PA is the perfect choice for any travelers whether you are planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion.

Our hotel is surrounded by some of the most beautiful scenery in Pennsylvania. To start your exploration of our area, begin with a trip to Cedar Creek Park. The park is also a good access for the Youghiogheny River Trail. Guests of this hotel in Belle Vernon can enjoy the Cedarbrook Golf Course, Nascar Motordrome Speedway, Tanger Outlet Mall and the Meadows Racetrack and Casino in nearby Washington, PA.

This Belle Vernon, PA hotel is just minutes from the Douglas School of Business and California University of PA. With our Belle Vernon, PA hotel's close proximity to Pittsburgh you are just thirty miles away from Carnegie Science Center, Mt. Washington, Fallingwater, Kennywood Amusement Park and other top attractions. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like 24 hour Business Center, free high-speed Internet, access to copy and fax services.

Come stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel and see what makes us stand out among hotels in Belle Vernon, PA. You can always expect the quality you deserve from the name you trust.

View Less
Features
- Free high-speed wireless Internet - Complimentary Express Start breakfast with our signature cinnamon rolls - Indoor Pool - Fitness Center - Guest Laundry on-site

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Stayed at this lovely hotel with friends. The hotel is clean, warm and comfortable. The room were great and beds very comfortable. Not to mention the great hot breakfast and variety. Staff was courteous and freindly. Would hightly recommend this lovely hotel. Would definetly stay again. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful!! We were on our way to Chicago for a memorial service when it started to snow, we took exit 91 off the PA turnpike for the Holiday Inn Express. From the second we walked in our experience was excellent, friendly service, comfortable beds to a warm breakfast. When we left Chicago to come home we could of made it home (12hr drive) but decided to go back and enjoy another night and only leaving us 3 1/2 hours to drive the next day. Once again we couldn't get over how wonderful everything was. We usually drive straight through but after this experience we agreed from now on we'll stop and enjoy another stay at the Holiday Inn Express off exit 91. Thank you for making a difficult time in our lives more enjoyable! January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel stay for the price I was really surprised with this place. Holiday Express is cheap and usual decent but this one blew everyone away. The hotel is actually modeled for the area (mountain lodge) rather than your typical hotel look. Cookies at the reception desk. Pool and hot tub indoor which felt great after a day of skiing. Staff was very helpful when we wanted to order food. Provide menus and phone numbers of multiple places. Breakfast was better than any continental I've experienced. Definitely a positive stay and would love to visit again. Only con is that it is probably 15 minutes from 7 Springs and I believe they claim 10 minutes. Still a short and easy drive with great scenery. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and convenient to skiing. My wife and I stayed here last weekend for a few days of skiing at Seven Springs and Hidden Valley resorts. This hotel was very convenient. Easy to get to, only a few miles from both ski resorts. The hotel seems (must be?) almost brand new. Very nice and somewhat unique decor, especially for a chain-type hotel. Very well kept by a friendly and helpful staff. Spotless rooms and common areas. Good free breakfast. We tried a "queen special" room, which included a nice soaking/jacuzzi tub right in the room (in addition to a regular tub/shower combo in the bathroom). The private, jetted tub was GREAT after a day on the slopes. Well worth the extra few dollars. We also liked the fridge and microwave in the room for snacks and beverages that we brought along. Obviously the location makes it a little less convenient than staying in a lodge or condo right at the resort(s), but still a great alternative if you want to save a few dollars and still have a really nice room. Very good value, we will definitely stay there again if/when we go back to the Donegal/Seven Springs/Falling Water area. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very nice Holiday Inn Express. Chose it because its a Holiday Inn and is close to the ski resorts in that area. We have no complaints and will definatly be back! January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location made It! My boyfriend and I stayed here on a Monday night after a day of skiing for holiday. The décor is suiting to a mountain resort. The fireplace and stone mantel was placed in front of two big chairs. We didn’t swim but the pool area was also themed with large wooden beams and had a mountain feel to it. We live in Pittsburgh so I appreciated the furnishings because it made me feel like I traveled further than just 50 minutes from home. The hotel itself is about 10 – 15 minutes from seven springs and not even a minute from the turnpike which was perfect. There were several ski rental and ski lift passes along the road. There were also several bars, pizza places, and fast food venues along the road. The staff was super helpful in recommending where to eat on a non-weekend stay. We booked the Jacuzzi room and we were definitely pleased with the Jacuzzi. The hot water never ran out and it was decent sized considering my boyfriend is a bigger man. We were disappointed with the size of the room. It had higher ceiling but was pretty narrow. We felt like there was no breathing room. There wasn’t any water in the fridge which was inconvenient. We weren’t particularly fond of the continental breakfast either, granted it was free; we still ate about an hour after eating there. most importantly, the place was clean. I wouldn’t mind staying here again at all but I will probably try out something different next time just to mix it up. All-in-all, it’s an affordable place for ski season the week of New Years. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful & friendly employees=lasting reputation The management and staff of the Donegal Holiday Inn Express are to be commended for their professional work and friendly attitude toward all of the guests. The attention to detail displayed by the house-cleaning folks and the kitchen staff preparing the morning breakfast are worthy of special mention as well. The entire team undoubtedly contributes to the quality reputation of your hotel line. I have no reservations regarding another stay in any of your other facilites based on my experience in Donegal, Pa. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PROPERTY, GREAT SERVICE We stayed here for two nights while we went skiing at Seven Springs. This is a great location, off exit 91. There is a gas station and McDonalds near by. You are only about 7 or 8 miles from Seven Springs. Seems like a newer property. The rooms are great, we got upgraded to a suite. Two queen beds and the sofa turns into a bed. The room also has a mini refrigerator and a microwave. The complimentary breakfast was good (it was complimentary - enough to get you started for the day). Got free cookies at check in. We were very pleased and have deiced to come to Seven Springs for next few years and stay at this property. Very reasonably priced and great service. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorites I travel throughout the US and Canada for business. This is a HIE that sets itself apart from the rest. This was my second stay here. The interior of the hotel is unique until you get to your room. Once in the room you get the standard HIE rooms. Comfortable and familiar. This hotel has been upgraded to the more modern room look as well. The room, lobby, etc. were all clean and well kept. The overall stay was great. The only downsides to this is that is the typical HIE breakfast (meh) and the walls were a little thin. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn done right I have stayed in Holiday Inns from Massachusetts to Florida and as far west as Arizona. The service has always been more than satisfactory and my stays pleasant. However, the Holiday Inn Donegal has set the benchmark against which all other Holiday Inns should be measured. The front desk staff is courteous, professional, personable, and attentive to guests needs. The same must also be said for housekeeping staff and other support staff. All are consistently professional, courteous, attentive and diligent in performing their responsibilities. The quality and appearance of the physical plant and the quality of the food service reflect this. Kudos to a hotel and staff that make you feel welcome from the time you arrive until you leave. Their approach to customers make you want to come back. We know we will be back. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tranquil and refreshing This was my second trip to the area in a month. We arrived late in the evening for check-in and the staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room was exceptionally clean and was at a comfortable temperature upon entrance. The bed had pillows of select comfort levels (soft and firm) and blankets which provided warmth and softness. The shower did not run out of hot water for those who take long showers of if you have a large group. The breakfast included hot items such as scrambled eggs, omelets, bacon, and even a pancake maker which was mess free just press a button. The atmosphere is so quiet and peaceful and no interruptions from any traffic at all could be heard. The hotel is not on a loud road by any means. The location is not far from Pittsburgh (1 hour away) or Johnstown which are fun places to visit for leisure or history. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel and great breakfast Stayed here in September while attending a convention at Seven Springs. Great location!! First night was great!! Second night became very loud around midnight and continued for several hours.. Very rude wedding quests slamming doors, yelling from one hall to the other. My room was next to the vending machines which was very loud coming through my walls.They must have emptied the machines as much as they used them. Hotel staff should have taken charge and quieted crowd done. Next time will request room away from lobbey and vending machines. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay - nice facility! Clean facility, unique lobby - room was plenty spacious, and the accommocations were appreciated! Fridge, microwave, coffee maker, etc. are nice to have available. Staff members were friendly and very helpful! The hand-outs with directions for restaurants and activities in the area were great! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, Glad it was available Very comfortable.................................................................................... November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Motel We were just passing through on our way to Indiana. We checked in @ 11:00pm and checked out @ 8:00am. The room was very clean and the breakfast was hot and fresh. The only problem I had was trying to make a reservation using my IHG members points. I called the members hot line and was told there would be a 15min hold time. When you're traveling late at night, you don't want to be on hold for 15min. or more. I was also told by the clerk at the motel that they couldn't process my reservation using my members points. I think that the clerks should have the authority to take reservations using members points. Other than that, I am very pleased with my IHG membership. Our stay in Kendallville, Indiana was very nice also. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by remodeled recently, great location, pleasant stay all rooms have been recently remodeled. ours was very clean. great find. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bit unwelcoming Nice room, all to familiar HI Express style. Breakfast pretty basic, usual HIE but not well presented and staff doing things by numbers. First night a weekend and breakfast chaotic. Only other comment is that both the desk and other staff were incredibly uncommunicative. Certainly didm"t promote the place or make you want to come back. Didn't receive the usual bill under the door, and on check out, was just told "all set" without looking at anything! By then we were used to being ignored so just left. So apart from the people thing, this is your usual HI Express product and probably the nearest to Falling Water if thats what you re up to. Final warning, we had two encounters with cars driving with no lights in the dark near the hotel….local game?? Take care. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Trip I was traveling through the area and needed a place to stay after a long drive. After looking at reviews I decided to book a room for the night. Glad that I did. The hotel was very clean as we're the rooms. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cabin away from home Beautifully decorated, like a cabin in the woods. Staff was very helpful for dinner suggestions. Bed was very comfortable, room was clean and fresh. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place. Donegal was our first stop going across the country. Beautiful hotel and beautiful room. Delicious breakfast. All employees were friendly, pleasant and helpful. Thank you ALL. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rustic getaway My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Donagel this past Saturday. We truly enjoyed our stay there. We visited Falling Water and Kentuck Knob and made it a getaway weekend. Well we could not be happier with the accommodations! The decor was rustic charm, just like the online photos. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Our room was great and breakfast was wonderful! We would definitely recommend this hotel! October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Frank Lloyd Wright home tours We chose this HIE site because we visited both Falling Water and Kentuck Knob (homes designed by Frank Lloyd Wright). The location is right by the access to the Penn Turnpike so was easy to get to, and also only about 30 mins from both of the homes. It had a GREAT large spa with strong "jets" which we liked a lot. The lobby and breakfast area were very nice and the 24 hour coffee and hot chocolate were welcomed to offset the chill of the weather. The only drawback is that Donegal is a small community, so dining options are limited to a couple of fast food chains and a local restaurant. The good news is that the McDonald's is close and open 24 hours. We also received a welcome kit for being rewards members. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JD's Review Extremely well kept property. Eclectic collection of animal trophies add to the decor and woodsy theme. Very comfortable and inviting. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better Than Expected! We loved the decor and the cleanliness of this hotel. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly! Definely would stay again. The downsides were the eggs (tasted like powdered mix), the breakfast buffet was taken down at 9:30 felt a little rushed. Also the pool and whirlpool area was closed due to cleaning maintenance. It may have been better to clean before or after posted pool hours. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by unique decor, great staff The hotel decor reminded us of the Wilderness Lodge in Disneyworld, on a very small scale, of course. The headboard and room followed the theme, as someone else mentioned. The staff was prepared to recommend local restaurants with a multiple page listing and then highlighted personal recommendations based on our desires. We found a nearby place with really great sandwiches and a nice view of a duck pond and woods. This was very convenient to a beautiful morning drive to FallingWater. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room The room and staff were wonderful, the college wedding that didn't allow us to sleep was horrible. The hotel staff tried numerous times to quiet them but this wedding party was obnoxious and continued til 4am to slam doors and yell in the hallways . October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice find Hotel was great and I will stay here on my next tip to the area, you should think about staying there as well. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend Clean, very friendly and helpful staff! Very close to restaraunts and wineries and many other outdoor activities. Loved the rustic charm! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great hotel! I wish there were 10 stars! We loved this hotel. It was a very good value, but beyond that, the attention to detail was amazing. It compares to the very nicest hotels I have stayed in. Beautiful decor and holiday decorations, fresh smelling lobby, corridors and room, fresh baked cookies at check in and coffee/hot drinks available at all times to go with them, special goodie bag for reward club members, courteous and helpful staff, substantial and tasty breakfast, great wifi connection...I could go on and on. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. It was just a lovely stop, a genuine oasis at the end of a week long road trip. Whoever is responsible for this property obviously cares a great deal about making it wonderful and they have succeeded! We will go out of our way to stay here again if we are on our way East. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Committed to good service I have to say that everything about this hotel was good or better except the breakfast is unimaginative, but better than most of the cereal, waffle making and pastry presentations at other hotels. What I am most favorable impressed by is the staff members immediate attempts to fix what is wrong when asked. In our case, they never were able to fix the internet which I needed for work, but when mentioned inthe morning, the staff very quickly offered a generous adjustment to our bill. I would return anytime I'm in the area. October 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.