• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Falling Water
Distance From Hotel:50.0
Attraction:
Seven Springs Ski Resort
Distance From Hotel:43.0
Attraction:
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort
Distance From Hotel:33.0

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking adjacent to the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:70
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

All New Belle Vernon, PA Hotel Offers Superb Comfort and Convenience

The 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel is conveniently located off I-70, just minutes away from Pennsylvania Turnpike and I-79. The brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel in Belle Vernon, PA is the perfect choice for any travelers whether you are planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion.

Our hotel is surrounded by some of the most beautiful scenery in Pennsylvania. To
View More

All New Belle Vernon, PA Hotel Offers Superb Comfort and Convenience

The 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel is conveniently located off I-70, just minutes away from Pennsylvania Turnpike and I-79. The brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel in Belle Vernon, PA is the perfect choice for any travelers whether you are planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion.

Our hotel is surrounded by some of the most beautiful scenery in Pennsylvania. To start your exploration of our area, begin with a trip to Cedar Creek Park. The park is also a good access for the Youghiogheny River Trail. Guests of this hotel in Belle Vernon can enjoy the Cedarbrook Golf Course, Nascar Motordrome Speedway, Tanger Outlet Mall and the Meadows Racetrack and Casino in nearby Washington, PA.

This Belle Vernon, PA hotel is just minutes from the Douglas School of Business and California University of PA. With our Belle Vernon, PA hotel's close proximity to Pittsburgh you are just thirty miles away from Carnegie Science Center, Mt. Washington, Fallingwater, Kennywood Amusement Park and other top attractions. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like 24 hour Business Center, free high-speed Internet, access to copy and fax services.

Come stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel and see what makes us stand out among hotels in Belle Vernon, PA. You can always expect the quality you deserve from the name you trust.

View Less
Features
- Free high-speed wireless Internet - Complimentary Express Start breakfast with our signature cinnamon rolls - Indoor Pool - Fitness Center - Guest Laundry on-site

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay - nice facility! Clean facility, unique lobby - room was plenty spacious, and the accommocations were appreciated! Fridge, microwave, coffee maker, etc. are nice to have available. Staff members were friendly and very helpful! The hand-outs with directions for restaurants and activities in the area were great! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, Glad it was available Very comfortable.................................................................................... November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Motel We were just passing through on our way to Indiana. We checked in @ 11:00pm and checked out @ 8:00am. The room was very clean and the breakfast was hot and fresh. The only problem I had was trying to make a reservation using my IHG members points. I called the members hot line and was told there would be a 15min hold time. When you're traveling late at night, you don't want to be on hold for 15min. or more. I was also told by the clerk at the motel that they couldn't process my reservation using my members points. I think that the clerks should have the authority to take reservations using members points. Other than that, I am very pleased with my IHG membership. Our stay in Kendallville, Indiana was very nice also. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by remodeled recently, great location, pleasant stay all rooms have been recently remodeled. ours was very clean. great find. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bit unwelcoming Nice room, all to familiar HI Express style. Breakfast pretty basic, usual HIE but not well presented and staff doing things by numbers. First night a weekend and breakfast chaotic. Only other comment is that both the desk and other staff were incredibly uncommunicative. Certainly didm"t promote the place or make you want to come back. Didn't receive the usual bill under the door, and on check out, was just told "all set" without looking at anything! By then we were used to being ignored so just left. So apart from the people thing, this is your usual HI Express product and probably the nearest to Falling Water if thats what you re up to. Final warning, we had two encounters with cars driving with no lights in the dark near the hotel….local game?? Take care. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Trip I was traveling through the area and needed a place to stay after a long drive. After looking at reviews I decided to book a room for the night. Glad that I did. The hotel was very clean as we're the rooms. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cabin away from home Beautifully decorated, like a cabin in the woods. Staff was very helpful for dinner suggestions. Bed was very comfortable, room was clean and fresh. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place. Donegal was our first stop going across the country. Beautiful hotel and beautiful room. Delicious breakfast. All employees were friendly, pleasant and helpful. Thank you ALL. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rustic getaway My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Donagel this past Saturday. We truly enjoyed our stay there. We visited Falling Water and Kentuck Knob and made it a getaway weekend. Well we could not be happier with the accommodations! The decor was rustic charm, just like the online photos. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Our room was great and breakfast was wonderful! We would definitely recommend this hotel! October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Frank Lloyd Wright home tours We chose this HIE site because we visited both Falling Water and Kentuck Knob (homes designed by Frank Lloyd Wright). The location is right by the access to the Penn Turnpike so was easy to get to, and also only about 30 mins from both of the homes. It had a GREAT large spa with strong "jets" which we liked a lot. The lobby and breakfast area were very nice and the 24 hour coffee and hot chocolate were welcomed to offset the chill of the weather. The only drawback is that Donegal is a small community, so dining options are limited to a couple of fast food chains and a local restaurant. The good news is that the McDonald's is close and open 24 hours. We also received a welcome kit for being rewards members. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JD's Review Extremely well kept property. Eclectic collection of animal trophies add to the decor and woodsy theme. Very comfortable and inviting. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better Than Expected! We loved the decor and the cleanliness of this hotel. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly! Definely would stay again. The downsides were the eggs (tasted like powdered mix), the breakfast buffet was taken down at 9:30 felt a little rushed. Also the pool and whirlpool area was closed due to cleaning maintenance. It may have been better to clean before or after posted pool hours. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by unique decor, great staff The hotel decor reminded us of the Wilderness Lodge in Disneyworld, on a very small scale, of course. The headboard and room followed the theme, as someone else mentioned. The staff was prepared to recommend local restaurants with a multiple page listing and then highlighted personal recommendations based on our desires. We found a nearby place with really great sandwiches and a nice view of a duck pond and woods. This was very convenient to a beautiful morning drive to FallingWater. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room The room and staff were wonderful, the college wedding that didn't allow us to sleep was horrible. The hotel staff tried numerous times to quiet them but this wedding party was obnoxious and continued til 4am to slam doors and yell in the hallways . October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice find Hotel was great and I will stay here on my next tip to the area, you should think about staying there as well. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend Clean, very friendly and helpful staff! Very close to restaraunts and wineries and many other outdoor activities. Loved the rustic charm! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great hotel! I wish there were 10 stars! We loved this hotel. It was a very good value, but beyond that, the attention to detail was amazing. It compares to the very nicest hotels I have stayed in. Beautiful decor and holiday decorations, fresh smelling lobby, corridors and room, fresh baked cookies at check in and coffee/hot drinks available at all times to go with them, special goodie bag for reward club members, courteous and helpful staff, substantial and tasty breakfast, great wifi connection...I could go on and on. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. It was just a lovely stop, a genuine oasis at the end of a week long road trip. Whoever is responsible for this property obviously cares a great deal about making it wonderful and they have succeeded! We will go out of our way to stay here again if we are on our way East. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Committed to good service I have to say that everything about this hotel was good or better except the breakfast is unimaginative, but better than most of the cereal, waffle making and pastry presentations at other hotels. What I am most favorable impressed by is the staff members immediate attempts to fix what is wrong when asked. In our case, they never were able to fix the internet which I needed for work, but when mentioned inthe morning, the staff very quickly offered a generous adjustment to our bill. I would return anytime I'm in the area. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised Donegal is a small, quaint mountain town. It is gorgeous, however there is not much there. After hearing of our overnight stay location I feared of the quality of the hotel. I was amazed that in the middle of no where a nice looking hotel popped up seemingly out of a field . Then we walked in and my jaw literally dropped, it was beautiful! Attention to detail in every corner stayed true to the log cabin theme. It had a warm and cozy feel that made guests feel immediately at ease. The pool and hot tub area was the cleanest I have seen and the rooms were comfortable and large. We look forward to our next stay and exploring the beautiful landscape surrounding this mountain treasure. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel! Enjoyed my stay at this particular Holiday Inn Express. Very nice room and great bed!!! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! This hotel was overall outstanding. My Fiance' and I were looking for somewhere nice to stay, yet still close to Ohiopyle and all the local areas and hiking. I was a little upset upon arrival as the individual booked our date wrong and had us arriving the following day. The girl at the front desk #who was one of the only downfalls - bad attitude, annoyed, not personal, etc.# however got us the same exact room for that night and it all worked out. The pool/hot tub area was very nice and relaxing. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable; The bathroom was very nice as well. We elected for a Jacuzzi room which was spacious and the tub was clean and relaxing. The breakfast was great in the morning so no issue there. My only two complaints #aside from the girl at check-in# was the checkout time of 11a.m. was a bit early, practically ate breakfast and ran out. The other was the fan in the bathroom, quite loud, and woke us up at night. Other than that the location is nice being close to a few places to eat, Living Treasures animal park, mini golf, etc. and was only a half hour drive or so to Ohiopyle. The view in the back if you walk through the gravel and high grass is quite nice as well and worth a pic. Overall it did its job for us and we were quite satisfied! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Fall Getaway The hotel was clean and beautifully decorated for Fall. The area is truly splendid with good restaurants close by. Not far from Fallingwater. Would love to stay there again. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good value The hotel is conveniently located for attractions in the area and is very clean. The beds were comfortable and staff pleasant. We marked 4 stars overall because of the very loud exhaust fan in the bathroom. We wished it was on a separate switch to turn off when not needed. The nightlight in the bathroom is a nice touch. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by unique property This was the third time that I have stayed at this HIE. We like it because of its unique decor: It looks like a hunting lodge, complete with tastefully taxidermied animals in the lobby, 40's vintage Allegheny Mountain travel posters, and a grand pine staircase. And these are just the highlights! The rooms are comfortable and spacious. While breakfast was the usual HIE fare, the hunting lodge motif carries over into the dining room along with modern amenities. The bathrooms in the rooms are nicely appointed, including a night light that obviates the need to turn on the overhead light for middle of the night visits. This is good because the only slightly negative thing we have to say is that the bathroom fan, which comes on with the ceiling light, is rather noisy. Other than that we will definitely plan to stay here again en route to or from Washington D.C. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful Stay As I always expect, and I always receive, a great, clean, bright room with luxurious bedding. I really appreciate your very nice hotel. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience with block rooms for wedding. Very accommodating with keeping us up-to-date with the room block reservations. Our block occupied almost 50 rooms of this 70 room hotel. Front desk and housekeeping were always pleasant, and went out of their way to make us comfortable. Excellent help from staff with last minute details (ie: wedding welcome bags for guests staying here). When the groomsmen were running behind on wedding day and missed out on a previously arranged lunch, the Holiday Inn Express staff set them up in a conference room and provided plates, napkins, cups, utensils and access to a microwave, so that they could eat some of the leftovers from the previous evening's rehearsal dinner. (Nino's Restaurant in Mt. Pleasant did a great job with this!) Despite the potential for a noisy wedding-night-party atmosphere at the hotel, it was blessedly quiet. (Altho I know there was some sort of after-party there starting at about midnight. I don't know whether to attribute the quiet to considerate after-partiers or excellent sound insulation!) October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Unique I travel about 200 nights per year. I love going to a hotel that's different. This one is. It is modern, clean, nice, but it's decidedly different. More like a lodge than a Holiday Inn Express. Great staff as well. Not much around it in the way of restaurants or stores, but well worth the stay. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and Customer Care! Just a wonderful facility, however, an even better staff! I was fortunately chosen as the "Guest of the Day." When my wife and I arrived, a sign announcing my selection was at the registration desk! The staff could not have been nicer to my wife and me! The staff at the Donegal Holiday Inn Express made me feel "special" and I thank all of them for this wonderful experience! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marge Frybarger We found the decor very nice and room was so comfortable . Staff was very helpful, definitely would stay again! September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful family oriented place to stay Stayed with my wife and two kids, an infant and a toddler. The staff was very professional and the rooms were very comfortable. We all slept like babies and will highly recommend this hotel. I am definitely going to make it a favorite stop whenever I am driving through. September 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading