• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Falling Water
Distance From Hotel:50.0
Attraction:
Seven Springs Ski Resort
Distance From Hotel:43.0
Attraction:
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort
Distance From Hotel:33.0

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking adjacent to the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:70
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

All New Belle Vernon, PA Hotel Offers Superb Comfort and Convenience

The 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel is conveniently located off I-70, just minutes away from Pennsylvania Turnpike and I-79. The brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel in Belle Vernon, PA is the perfect choice for any travelers whether you are planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion.

Our hotel is surrounded by some of the most beautiful scenery in Pennsylvania. To
View More

All New Belle Vernon, PA Hotel Offers Superb Comfort and Convenience

The 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel is conveniently located off I-70, just minutes away from Pennsylvania Turnpike and I-79. The brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel in Belle Vernon, PA is the perfect choice for any travelers whether you are planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion.

Our hotel is surrounded by some of the most beautiful scenery in Pennsylvania. To start your exploration of our area, begin with a trip to Cedar Creek Park. The park is also a good access for the Youghiogheny River Trail. Guests of this hotel in Belle Vernon can enjoy the Cedarbrook Golf Course, Nascar Motordrome Speedway, Tanger Outlet Mall and the Meadows Racetrack and Casino in nearby Washington, PA.

This Belle Vernon, PA hotel is just minutes from the Douglas School of Business and California University of PA. With our Belle Vernon, PA hotel's close proximity to Pittsburgh you are just thirty miles away from Carnegie Science Center, Mt. Washington, Fallingwater, Kennywood Amusement Park and other top attractions. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like 24 hour Business Center, free high-speed Internet, access to copy and fax services.

Come stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel and see what makes us stand out among hotels in Belle Vernon, PA. You can always expect the quality you deserve from the name you trust.

View Less
Features
- Free high-speed wireless Internet - Complimentary Express Start breakfast with our signature cinnamon rolls - Indoor Pool - Fitness Center - Guest Laundry on-site

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Staff! Our stay at the Donegal Holiday Inn Express was the best we have experienced in a lot of years. From walking in the door on our arrival to the morning of the day we left was an experience of a staff that really cares about it's guests and goes out of their way to ensure satisfaction! The two staff members that take care of the breakfast area are the best, always a smile on their face and a warm Good Morning when they saw you walk in for breakfast, We can't leave out the desk folks, A GREAT TEAM! Last but not least, the room was comfortable and vey relaxing, thank you from a very satisfied quest. Colonel,U.S. Army (Ret) September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE HOTEL VERY NICE HOTEL 1/2 WAY BETWEEN MICHIGAN AND WILLIAMSBURG VA. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Ambience The location was perfect for our visits to Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob - the hotel was easy to find, the staff very friendly, breakfast was excellent, and we loved the unique decor! September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and nice stay We stayed here 1 night on the way home from vacation just before Labor Day. This is the first hotel we have ever stayed at that picked "The guest of the day". We were very happy to arrive late at night and find out that we had been chosen that day. The free room upgrade and offer of breakfast in bed the next morning were unexpected and a nice surprise. On top of that, the evening staff and the morning staff were wonderful. The room was great and we will definitely stay here again when we travel. Thank you very much to the management and staff for making our stay enjoyable. September 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Stay We were disappointed in our stay on our wedding night. When I called to book the room I asked if they had any nicer rooms or suites, and was told "No, all the rooms are the same." Once we were talking to guests some had jacuzzi's in their room, which we would have liked but were not told about. We regretted staying here for our wedding night, but it was where we had a block of rooms. Our guests had no complaints, although many had trouble booking the rooms and were told they were booked full- but others calling were told there was availability. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and wonderful accomodations always a pleasure to return to this fine atmosphere and friendy staff.I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the pittsburg area, September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay in the mountains I stayed here on 8/31/13 and couldn't have been happier with my stay. The hotel was rather full, and the hotel staff handled it with ease. The front desk staff were very courteous throughout the stay. Rates were excellent for such a well decorated and maintained hotel. I will be staying here again! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Very nice hotel! Clean room, nice amenities! Very cool log cabin theme.... September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility for PA getaway Our family was very pleased with this Holiday Inn Express; it's new and fresh with a fun outdoors theme throughout. The staff was very helpful regarding local tours, activities and restaurants. We were there for white water rafting in Ohiopyle and touring Fallingwater. The rooms had a microwave and frig which is a great convenience, beds were comfortable, and the indoor pool was also clean. Hopeully you enjoy the area as much as we did! September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Nice Hotel but... The rooms are pretty nice and the staff was very friendly but the internet is terrible. Very slow at high use times and you have to frequently log back into their splash page which is frustrating. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay It was a nice place to stay. Very close to Falling Water. I think it was 18 miles or so. There were not too many places to eat close by. Only a McDonalds and a Friendly's. I was coming in from a day in Pittsburgh and had I known that I would have stopped someplace else along the way. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay I just want to thank the owner and staff of this hotel. My husband and I came to stay for our anniversary and it was a truly wonderful stay. Staff was accommodating and kind. We were very comfortable. The breakfast was awesome too! I have never felt so relaxed in a hotel and enjoyed it so much! I really liked the spa at the hotel pool as well. It was very quiet and comfortable. I usually feel very uncomfortable at hotels, but your hotel was truly exceptional! We loved the Juccuzi by the way! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence all around The Front Desk Clerk greeted us with a smile and was very friendly. The hotel was also very clean. Would definitely recommend this location to friends and family. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flexible and accomodating I'd reserved a room under the Idlewild package and then realized I could get a better deal through Giant Eagle's Carload days. I asked if I could return the Idlewild tickets and reduce the room fee and I saved almost $100 over two nights because the staff understood and quickly took care of the request. Great breakfast and the pool and hot tub are superb. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Everything was great, even the air conditioner was quiet food was good and the staff (all) were courteous. I would recommend this hotel to all. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in the area Great hotel- very clean and nice breakfast. Great, friendly staff. WiFi was strong on the top floor. We got the whirlpool room which was very nice as well. There is no other hotel in the area that I know of that is this good. My only complaints, albeit small ones - there seemed to be a lot of children here and understandably so - so be prepared to wake up to kids yelling and screaming! Also, the price is steep. In fact, I thought it was very overpriced compared to a higher-star hotel. That being said, it is certainly better than anything for miles around and you don't have to worry about all the bad things that come with cheap rooms! We certainly will stay here again as long as the price doesn't go up! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Laurel Highlands Fun Thank you Kimberly for you positive and welcoming attitude! You represent the hospitality industry well are are an example to all! Haley, thank you for the beautiful restaurant idea. The dinner atmosphere at the Foggy Mt. Lodge was perfect! It was lovely! I enjoyed eating outside, nestled among the mountains. This hotel exceeded expectations and we WILL be back the next time we are in the area! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! Stayed here during visit to Fallingwater. Beautiful, spotless bathroom with granite counter and tub surround. Very helpful staff who gave us printed directions to the area attractions and restaurants. Great lobby with rustic wood. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and nice theme. Large updated bathroom was very clean. Western theme in lobby was very nice. Great location for our visit to Fallingwater and Ohiopyle State Park. Defective iron was replaced within 10 mins of calling front desk. Only complaint was a squeaky bathroom door. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely clean with excellent breakfast My husband and I recently stayed here with our 3 year old twin boys on a 2 day weekday trip to Idlewild. This hotel was extremely clean with amazing staff. They were very helpful and friendly. The morning continental breakfast provided us with lots of choices and fresh items, even though we didn't make it there until 9am. I would highly recommend staying here and we will return next year for sure when we come to Idlewild. Thank you for a great stay! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel-pool-breakfast- and staff! We only live 20 miles away but we wanted a little "get away" for our 10 year old son. The staff was top-notch from, making the reservation over the phone the night before (Kim) until we left. Lauren was excellent and the girls during the day were so helpful and curteous. I can't believe the breakfast in the morning! It was excellent! We loved the pool! We are planning on coming back in Feb of '14 to celebrate my sons' bday! Can't say enough positive things about our stay! Thank you! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful and clean i could not believe how great we were treated. happy and very friendly staff. one of the best holiday inn we visited. will make this our best stop on our way to our destination. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We have stayed here annually for the past three years and have found the hotel is always clean and the rooms are spacious. The staff is friendly and accommodating. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay in Donegal Welcomed with a big smile, warm cookies and a gift bag of small treats. Beautiful rustic decorations, clean, comfortable room, very helpful and accommodating staff. Gave spot-on dining destinations with detailed, printed directions. Only cons were slightly cloudy pool and non-functioning treadmill in fitness room. In-house breakfast had a large variety of items; sausage, eggs, pancakes, warm cinnamon buns. The dining area was spotless. 24 hour coffee/tea/cocoa. Great place to use as home base to explore attractions in the surrounding area. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Hotel, Spacious Rooms I loved the character of this hotel, with its rustic lodge look and feel. My kids loved the pool and hot tub and the complementary cookies at the front desk. The spacious room with separate sleeper sofa made it seem like we had 2 rooms in one which was great for our small family of 4. Breakfast was a bit crowded, but there was plenty of food and it was replenished often and very tasty. I found the rooms and common area to be very clean looking and smelling. Once we arrived, we realized that we had left our children's tooth brushes at home and the hotel provided us with 2 children's tooth brushes at no cost. We plan on staying again in the future. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surpassed expectations! I stayed here with my two boys (4 and 18 mos.) during a road trip. The staff was incredibly welcoming, friendly, and helpful. They had the crib set up in the room for us (other places we stayed on this trip either placed a crib in the room for me to set up or wanted me to carry a Pack n' Play to the room and set it up myself--no an easy task with luggage and two little ones!) My boys loved the wildlife decor, the afternoon cookies, and the pancake machine. The pool is basic, but satisfied my 4-year-old (though even the shallow end was too deep for him to stand on his own.) An excellent property for the price. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME! We as a family was very impressed with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Everyone was so nice and helped us with any questions we had whether fining a nice restaurant or a quality park for the children. Also made it a center place for a family get together..we definately will plan our family gathering again next year .. what an awesome experience. My son from Michigan and his family can hardly wait for next year to come. Thank you for the excellent service you provided..my hat is off to all the staff. The MacDonalds August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great and room was clean and comfortable We got an upgrade to a room with a pullout couch which was great. We would have paid for the rollaway but the front desk got us enrolled with the IHG rewards program and gave us the upgrade. Staff was super at every turn. Right down till the last minute when the power went out and I wouldn't have blamed the hotel for that. But one of the maids offered to help me( I am not a little guy) to take my luggage down the stairs since the elevator was out. Poor woman maybe was half my size. I declined the offer but it was fantastic that she made it. Breakfast was good with lots of choices. They have a pretty cool automatic pancake machine. Very Jetson like. Pool and spa were nice and everything was clean. Cannot say enough about the staff they made a good night great. Thanks. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by accomodations we had a very nice short stay, very comfortable, clean rooms, great breakfast and staff was very friendly - loved the decorating in the lobby August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We are regulars at this hotel! Nice, clean and comfortable! Enjoyed the pool and work out facilities...close to sights and attractions. Great breakfast! We stay here at least 2 times a summer while dropping and picking up our daughters from camp nearby.... Great hotel for the price! July 26, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading