• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Falling Water
Distance From Hotel:50.0
Attraction:
Seven Springs Ski Resort
Distance From Hotel:43.0
Attraction:
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort
Distance From Hotel:33.0

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking adjacent to the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:70
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

All New Belle Vernon, PA Hotel Offers Superb Comfort and Convenience

The 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel is conveniently located off I-70, just minutes away from Pennsylvania Turnpike and I-79. The brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel in Belle Vernon, PA is the perfect choice for any travelers whether you are planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion.

Our hotel is surrounded by some of the most beautiful scenery in Pennsylvania. To
View More

All New Belle Vernon, PA Hotel Offers Superb Comfort and Convenience

The 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel is conveniently located off I-70, just minutes away from Pennsylvania Turnpike and I-79. The brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel in Belle Vernon, PA is the perfect choice for any travelers whether you are planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion.

Our hotel is surrounded by some of the most beautiful scenery in Pennsylvania. To start your exploration of our area, begin with a trip to Cedar Creek Park. The park is also a good access for the Youghiogheny River Trail. Guests of this hotel in Belle Vernon can enjoy the Cedarbrook Golf Course, Nascar Motordrome Speedway, Tanger Outlet Mall and the Meadows Racetrack and Casino in nearby Washington, PA.

This Belle Vernon, PA hotel is just minutes from the Douglas School of Business and California University of PA. With our Belle Vernon, PA hotel's close proximity to Pittsburgh you are just thirty miles away from Carnegie Science Center, Mt. Washington, Fallingwater, Kennywood Amusement Park and other top attractions. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like 24 hour Business Center, free high-speed Internet, access to copy and fax services.

Come stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel and see what makes us stand out among hotels in Belle Vernon, PA. You can always expect the quality you deserve from the name you trust.

View Less
Features
- Free high-speed wireless Internet - Complimentary Express Start breakfast with our signature cinnamon rolls - Indoor Pool - Fitness Center - Guest Laundry on-site

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Priorty Club Not recognized Overall very good hotel zzzzzzzzzzz June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a GREAT hotel! This hotel was the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in. As soon as we walked in, my 5 year old daughter exclaimed "this place is beautiful!!" My kids loved the "outdoor" theme, my son wants to buy the place and move in! They loved the pool area. The beds were very comfortable. The continental breakfast was by far the best I've ever had. It was actually a full, hardy breakfast- and the food was fantastic! The kids loved the pancake making machine! Overall, this hotel had everything we needed, at a very reasonable price! May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My mind is BLOWN! I must say that this was one of the best hotel stay i've had since being a gold member. The staff was extremely friendly and even made me the ' guest of the day." This hotel was extremely clean! I also remember needing to wash my clothes although there was no washing facility. The overnight girl offered to wash them for me! Again, this property blew my mind! GREAT JOB! May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet! Quiet off the turnpike stop over on our way back to Michigan. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quaint The hotel is like no other Holiday Express I ever stayed at. I felt Like I arrived at a lodge on a fall day. The staff was friendly and my room was accented and comfortable. All the amenities i have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express with ambiance . Thanks May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet The hotel rooms are clean. We had a wonderful stay. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort I had a peaceful time. The staff was wonderful and the room was peaceful and comfortable. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! On our road trip out to Missouri and back to NJ, this was our last stop. I have to say that this was the best stay out of all and a perfect way to end our vacation. Upon entering the hotel, the beautiful lodge decor "wowed" us. Warm cookies were at the check in counter (yum) and I was surprised by being given the honor of "guest of the day". We were upgraded to a suite with complimentary breakfast room service. We opted instead to go downstairs for breakfast before our departure though. The buffet was great, complete with warm cinnamon buns. Enough variety for anyone. Room was crystal clean and staff was great. Would definitely stay here again. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice for this Part of Pennsylvania For anyone wanting to visit Frank Lloyd Wright's "Fallingwater" and "Kentuck Knob" projects, as well as the "Laurel Highlands," the Holiday Inn Express / Donegal (PA) is very convenient and very nice. It has all the traveler amenities one would expect, and is highly recommended. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun decor, staff, and all over experience What a great place you have here in Donegal. All other hotels should take a page from your play book. From the front desk to the cleaning service were warm and friendly. Wish we could have stayed longer. We were especially taken with the "hunting lodge" decor. Extremely clean and comfortable. The pool was clean. Nice of them to give my husband and me EACH a priority bag of goodies. Plus the price was the best. Especially after looking at New Stanton and Benteyville....very bad. Benteyville gave us one bottle of water as the priority gift...cheap. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Headed for Fallingwater My friend and I were looking for a place to stay to be fairly short drive from Fallingwater. I've had good experiences with previous holiday in express sites, so we booked in Donegal. We were surprised to walk in and see the decor was an outdoorsman theme, yet somehow stylish. Jessica checked us in and she was incredible. She could not have been more accommodating during our stay. One thing of note is that they have a guest of the day program. During our visit, I was the guest of the day. The perks included breakfast served to your room, points on your priority club account, but most importantly, our room was upgraded to a suite. The suite was spacious, nicely organized, and very clean. The trip to Fallingwater took about half an hour, which was exactly what Jessica told us when we checked in. I would stay here again in a minute if I was going to attraction in that area. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by refreshing stay!! The stay at this brand new hotel was refreshing to say the least! The whole experience from the room being comfortable, clean and relaxing, to the professional staff and the wonderful "free" breakfast made our stay great! It was a nice and quiet stay, just the way we like it! I would definitely recommend Donegal's Holiday Inn Express to anyone. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice! Clean, well kept. Nice for year around travel. Great seafood restaurant just down the street (rec. making reservations if possibe). We did not, unknowingly, but it worked out fine! April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! A great place to relax and get a good nights sleep! April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay My Husband, son and myself recently stayed at the Donegal Holiday Inn Express and our experience was excellent. The staff was so friendly and could not be more helpful. Special thanks to Hailey at the Front Desk she really went above and beyond every time we returned to the hotel from being out we were greated with a smile. Thanks for the great stay. Would definitely stay here again should we be in the area. Thanks March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a pleasant surprise. Turned around from 3 weeks earlier. Previous was loud, dirty water in pool, and disappointing. 2nd stay was awewsome, Guest of the day was room upgrade and breakfast in bed!!. Super staff. Clean water, quiet night, super food close by. Convenient to Seven Springs skiing which means I'll be back. Thanks HI X for doing it right! March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Step Above the Typical Holiday Inn Express The hotel is very nice with some nice decorative touches. There seemed to be an issue with the hotel's mechanicals on the roof when we were there. We were upgraded to a nice room, but it was very noisy and disrupted our sleep. The front desk staff are generally nice, but not too helpful or creative when solving guest complaints. There seems to be an issue with electrical surges and power outages as well. The breakfast variety and dining area is excellent. Once the mechanical issues of this hotel are solved, it will earn my highest rating. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ambiance This was the nicest holiday inn I've stayed in. The decor is absolutely fantastic!! Loved the theme - very nicely decorated. Convenient location - we will definitely be back! March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Soooo Friendly 6 of us stayed there last weekend! Front desk people were helpful, smart, and caring. Great suggestions for dinner, Out of the Fire! The breakfast is so warm and plentiful! The decor upscale ski resort. The pool warm and large. Room pretty. Toiletries special like 5 star. March 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by loud bathroom fan and no room darkening curtains Let me start by saying i would stay again. However, we found it very very strange that the curtains did not pull close. We are at ground level and people could see in all night long. Not to mention that the street lights were shining in keeping the room lit. I generally pull the curtains and leave the bathroom light on with the door slightly open. We could not have done this even if the curtains could close because the fan was way too loud in the bathroom. If ww would have stayed longer I woukld have addressed these things. but since it was for only 1 night we just let it go. Other than that, staff was friendly, coffee good, bed coimfy. February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel...Depending on your neighbors VERY nice hotel. Only bad experience was being kept up late at night with doors banging only to be awakened the next morning with someone whistling the same song "Heart and Soul" (POORLY) over AND OVER again for an hour and a half! Hotel is only 7 miles from our home. We just wanted a peaceful weekend to get away and be alone. So much for peaceful. Just beware...the room we had (222) was an adjoining room. The doors separating these rooms have HUGE (about 2") gaps on the floor. LOTS of light shines through from the other room...as so does LOTS of SOUND. Just too bad this had to spoil our stay. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service/excellent Hotel This was our second year coming to Holiday Inn Express. Last year was great and this year was even better. Staff is so nice. Rooms are clean and updated and the breakfast area is good. Pool area is nice too. Looking forward to next year. Girls weekend!!! YAAAAA! February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast! Clean and well decorated with a mountain lodge type of decor. Breakfast was surprisingly diverse with many selections and the pancake machine seemed to be the favorite. Short drive to Seven Springs made it a more affordable choice of lodging. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise What a nice surprise when we arrived to check in on a Friday and found out that we were the Guests of the Day and had been up graded to a suite! We had a great, relaxing two days with you, swam, soaked in the hot tub and enjoyed oursselves! We will be back, thank you again!! January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel The Holiday Inn Donagal, PA has a very well appointed decor of the Wilderness. The staff is very friendly and good at their job. The room is clean and the bathroom was spotless. Breakfast is quite good and the dining room is large enough to handle all the guests. I stay at this hotel a lot through the year and each time has been as good as all the rest. And it is right off the Penn Pike. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Love the lodge-feel... The staff, the cleanliness, the breakfast spread...Absolutely outstanding!!!!! Will definitely stay again on our next trip to Seven Springs!!!! Good Job!!!!! January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot... Had to come to town for a funeral. Glad I chose this hotel! January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place i love the mountain decor... not expected for a Holiday Inn. The staff was very helpful and everything was clean and neat. Overall, it was an excellent experience. The only thing I didn't like about it is I thought the bed and pillows were uncomfortable. Regarding price, it's not a great deal or anything, but I am assuming it is the nicest place in the area with the exception of bed and breakfast type places. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique motel This unique (northern woods motif) motel is the BEST Holiday Inn Express or Hampton Inn in which we have stayed! The amenities were outstanding for a "mid-priced" hotel, the staff was very accommodating and gracious, and the room comforts were just what we needed after a long day on the road. Although the variety of breakfast choices was limited, the meal was satisfying plus being clean and tidy. We will stay here again, although the price is a bit stiff for traveling seniors. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Very unique Holiday Inn Express. Friendly staff, nicely decorated, comfortable beds, clean, and good atmosphere. We really enjoyed our stay, as our nephews were able to play in the indoor pool while the adults enjoyed the hot tub. We stayed for one night while going to and from our Thanksgiving destination and home. Would definitely recommend and will probably stay again next year. December 1, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.