• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 28.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs or Service animals are welcome at no additional cost. Dogs are welcomed with a maximum weight of 50 lbs. and are subject to a one time fee of 50.00.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Yankee Air Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Henry Ford Museum
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 190 parking spaces on-site for our guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:30
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MI0574
The hotel offers many room accommodation types which include several unique themed suites to best suit your comfortability preference. Complimentary hotel amentites include ample lighted parking, 24 hour shuttle service to and from Detroit Metro Airport, Willow Run Airport, 5 mile radius of hotel, hot breakfast, fresh cookies, USA Today newspaper, wireless Internet access, 24 hour business center, steam sauna, dry sauna, individual secured clothing lockers, retractable glass enclosed oversized pool,
View More
The hotel offers many room accommodation types which include several unique themed suites to best suit your comfortability preference. Complimentary hotel amentites include ample lighted parking, 24 hour shuttle service to and from Detroit Metro Airport, Willow Run Airport, 5 mile radius of hotel, hot breakfast, fresh cookies, USA Today newspaper, wireless Internet access, 24 hour business center, steam sauna, dry sauna, individual secured clothing lockers, retractable glass enclosed oversized pool, whirlpool, state of the art fitness center which includes 22 individual fitness stations, cardiovascular equipment, and complete free weight set. Situated within walking distance from a variety of retail & restaraunt establishments to choose from Conveniently georaphically located within 4 miles east of Ypsilanti, 12 miles west of Dearborn, 13 miles east of Ann Arbor, 22 miles west of Detroit and 26 miles of west of Windsor. Nearby businesses include Dana Corporation, Ford Motor Company, General Motors, JP Morgan & Chase, L&W Engineering. and Visteon. Area sporting events & attractions include the Yankee Air Museum & Air Show, Strawberry Festival, Henry Ford & Greenfield Village Museum, Eastern Michigan Football, University of Michigan Football, Detroit Tigers baseball, Detroit Lions football, Detroit Redwings hockey, Detroit casinos, world class concert venues and the country of Canada to explore.
View Less
Features
Keep your exercise routine during your stay with our Belleville hotel's well-equipped fitness center. This 24-hour facility boasts 28 machines, including treadmills, bikes and free weights.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good room the room was clean and up to date; bathroom also clean and up to date; good place to stay; just wish they could get slow closing doors that don't slam shut like just about every other hotel October 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great beds and pillows we stayed at this hotel for a out of town wedding. the larger part of our family stayed here,all enjoying our stay.We did not spend much time in our rooms, but the beds and pillows were great. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing evening in Ann Arbor My husband and I were extremely happy with our stay at the Holiday Inn near The University of Michigan. We had an early appointment to make at the medical center and did not want to spend 2 hours on the road that morning during rush hour traffic to drive from home. Planning to leisurely drive to the hotel the night before, relax and enjoy a swim in the pool and time in the hot tub, followed by a great meal in the restaurant was a much less stressful way to go. The early morning shuttle, breakfast and beverages packaged to-go, and the near-by ride to the medical center put us at the appointment in record time without the hassle of finding parking or even finding the exact clinic...our driver knew exactly where we needed to be. We were able to relax at the clinic, eat our breakfasts, and complete this appointment with the least amount of stress possible. Afterwards, the shuttle driver was there to pick us up within the exact amount of time he had promised when we phoned him. It made the entire experience a pleasure, thank you! September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by its ok it will do in a pinch but not my favorite place. Staff were good and honest about things. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room My stay was very comfortable. The staff were all very polite and helped me also with directions I needed to obtain . Very clean hotel. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and comfortable Everyone was pleasant and friendly and accommodating. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience but WiFi quality very poor Excellent hotel and stay. Except WiFi connection was terrible. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay at the Holiday Inn Ann Arbor - Near U-M I experienced an excellent stay for great value, and the internet worked just fine! September 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by unclean room room had water bottles behind the entertainment center,popcorn in the edge of the seat cushion. the pool was dirty. shower was hot but no ventilation so a lot of steam and everything will be wet when done September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We booked this hotel as it was close to the hospital. We used the shuttle, and the driver was very accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. The dining room had ample food selections. We would return again. September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The wifi was non existent. The bathroom fan did not work. The air conditioner was airplane loud. The room smelled of stale cigarettes. We were stuffed up whenever in the room. The staff was very apologetic and cordial. They are just doing their jobs. But the room was horrible. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay easy to get to U of M hospital Wonderful place to stay easy to get to U Of M Hospital September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor WiFi WiFi was very poor. This is a deal breaker for me. I would not return for this reason. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. We stayed at this Holiday Inn over a football game weekend. The hotel was nice, the staff was friendly and everyone in our party enjoyed their stay. I would recommend this hotel, great value for the money. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Free Wifi Everything else at this hotel is well within my expectations. However, this is the second time I have stayed here and the Wifi connection pretty much stops once you are logged in. Terrible service in this area. I was able to check my emails once but could not send responses. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION THANKS FOR THE FREE COFFEE August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and very clean The room was comfortable and very clean. One of the cleanest hotels I've stayed in. All amenities were very satisfactory, restaurant and food very nice and nicely served. Wifi strong. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel with great staff. Hotel is a bit old but rooms are big and comfortable. My room did not have a remote, so I told the front desk and they sent someone in less than 3 minutes. That's great service. Restaurant is ok, mostly bar food. Location is prime if you are going for business at UofM. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest Holiday Inn Express I've stayed in This hotel was very modernly decorated. There were quite a few more amenities than other Holiday Inn Expresses I've stayed at before. Very nice experience. My only complaint was that they didn't have a complimentary breakfast because there was a restaurant inside. Plus the breakfast was a bit pricey for a buffet. Overall though a great experience. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Ann Arbor Visit Great Hotel and very cost reasonable. Will stay here again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stff I think the staff was outstanding and did everything they could be make you comfortable. Check in was timely and room was very clean. The food in the restaurant was OK. I had the 1/2 chicken and I thought it was small for the money. I would suggest taking a look at the menu and seeing what could be done to improve it. It is the nicest Holiday I have stayed in over the past forty years so overall I was satisfied. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend I had read reviews and decided to give it a try. I wasn't disappointed. We have been staying at another property in the past but based upon our stay will now stay here during future visits. August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy A/C unit and uncomfortable beds The window did not have curtains that could close out the light, they were for decorative purposes only. The sheer did nothing to promote privacy or darkness. The beds were horribly uncomfortable, and my body ached the next day. The air conditioner was very old and noisy. The shower curtain had a glob of hair stuck to the bottom from the previous occupants, so gross. The pool which is an indoor/outdoor pool connected by a short tunnel had leaves and dead bugs floating in both sections. I will not be staying at this location again. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean room Comfortable, convenient place to stay. Very good food in the restaurant. The only drawback in our particular room was that the air conditioning unit was very noisy. Perhaps in some rooms they have been updated. Except for that, the room was very up to date. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by surpreme , comfort excellent service, the staff was very professional and friendly, from the front desk , housekeeping, and the restaurant. August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no breakfast never able to take advantage of the breakfast-wasn't opened before we left for the hospital-would of been nice if we had a box breakfast to take with us. then last day breakfast bar closes at nine,.who every closes breakfast at nine, should be 10am August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay newly renovated, clean hotel, comfortable beds, the staff were very helpful and friendly, the only negative I have with this hotel is that the breakfast was poor. the food was cold, hardly anything on the buffet, I couldn't even belief that the staff stood behind the counter distributing the food, it was awful. No on the food, yes on the hotel. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds Surprisingly comfortable beds. Very grateful to be able to bring dog as many places no longer allow pets or charge exorbitant fees. Our stop was made on short notice. The location right off 23 was perfect. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel for visiting campus Rooms are clean, adequate, and comfortable. It is a large facility-250 rooms-so a good spot to try on a busy weekend on campus. About a 10 minute drive into town. Lots of shopping, coffee places, gas stations nearby. August 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by joseph was helpful he tried to resolve the problem of the internet in a courteous manner July 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior at night
Hotel Exterior at night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at night Hotel Exterior Atrium Hotel Lobby Reception Main Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading