• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 28.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs or Service animals are welcome at no additional cost. Dogs are welcomed with a maximum weight of 50 lbs. and are subject to a one time fee of 50.00.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Yankee Air Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Henry Ford Museum
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 190 parking spaces on-site for our guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:30
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MI0574
The hotel offers many room accommodation types which include several unique themed suites to best suit your comfortability preference. Complimentary hotel amentites include ample lighted parking, 24 hour shuttle service to and from Detroit Metro Airport, Willow Run Airport, 5 mile radius of hotel, hot breakfast, fresh cookies, USA Today newspaper, wireless Internet access, 24 hour business center, steam sauna, dry sauna, individual secured clothing lockers, retractable glass enclosed oversized pool,
View More
The hotel offers many room accommodation types which include several unique themed suites to best suit your comfortability preference. Complimentary hotel amentites include ample lighted parking, 24 hour shuttle service to and from Detroit Metro Airport, Willow Run Airport, 5 mile radius of hotel, hot breakfast, fresh cookies, USA Today newspaper, wireless Internet access, 24 hour business center, steam sauna, dry sauna, individual secured clothing lockers, retractable glass enclosed oversized pool, whirlpool, state of the art fitness center which includes 22 individual fitness stations, cardiovascular equipment, and complete free weight set. Situated within walking distance from a variety of retail & restaraunt establishments to choose from Conveniently georaphically located within 4 miles east of Ypsilanti, 12 miles west of Dearborn, 13 miles east of Ann Arbor, 22 miles west of Detroit and 26 miles of west of Windsor. Nearby businesses include Dana Corporation, Ford Motor Company, General Motors, JP Morgan & Chase, L&W Engineering. and Visteon. Area sporting events & attractions include the Yankee Air Museum & Air Show, Strawberry Festival, Henry Ford & Greenfield Village Museum, Eastern Michigan Football, University of Michigan Football, Detroit Tigers baseball, Detroit Lions football, Detroit Redwings hockey, Detroit casinos, world class concert venues and the country of Canada to explore.
View Less
Features
Keep your exercise routine during your stay with our Belleville hotel's well-equipped fitness center. This 24-hour facility boasts 28 machines, including treadmills, bikes and free weights.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for relaxation after long day on the road. Very comfortable and quiet place for relaxing after work. The two room arrangements make it convenient to work and relax without the need to pick up all the time.. October 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by CANDLEWOOD SUITES DETROIT ANN ARBOR average property run by very nice people. clean and quiet, but plain. i did not realize that housekeeping would not be provided for a two night stay. October 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, but bad tv channel selection was terrible; veryvery limited and some of the channels did not have a picture. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood I thought the hotel was very clean with all the necessary amenities. Would recommend if you are traveling to that area. October 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok hotel when I arrived by car, I easily found the hotel. but when I went to the front door, it had prominent sign indicating that a rom key must be used at night. since I arrived around noon, this was extremely confusing and I thought that I had the "night" entrance. I looked for another entrance but there was none. this was a horrible 'greeting' and first impression to an ok hotel. also I didn't like that there was NO maid service on weekends as it is a long term stay hotel. be advised accordingly! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient great room/kitchen accommodations, even came with popcorn in the microwave! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and comfortable I liked this hotel for being nice and comfortable. Services are just what I needed and location was suitable and close to everything. Very cooperative staff and quite and comfortable place. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We stayed here for a U of M football game. Hotel was walking distance to the stadium and accessible from I94. The hotel was great and we would definitely stayed here again in the future. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean Room and Quiet Location I was looking for a central location in Ann Arbor at a reasonable price. Great location off I-94 in quiet area and the hotel and my room were clean. I would stay again. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Clean Comfortable room. Hotel was close to the interstate and Food. Staff was nice and helpful. It was nice to have a room with a kitchen, fridge, microwave, cooktop. it was nice to have an ice maker in the room. The free popcorn was a nice added bonus. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Hubby and I stayed here overnight and specifically chose this hotel based on the fact that they were pet-friendly. It's location to downtown Ann Arbor was nice; far enough to be in the bustle of the area, but close enough to drive for a nice dinner. The room was comfortable and clean. The fact that they have a dog run in the back was perfect for our dog. And the fact that we were within walking distance to nearby strip malls with restaurants was also wonderful. The only complaint I would have would be the smell of the hallway we were in. I'm sure we were placed down the 1st floor hallway closest to the dog run, as we had brought our pet. I'm guessing that this is where all of the pet owners are placed, as it clearly smelled like pets may have had "mistakes" in the area. So, if you're staying here without pets ... I would recommend requesting a room where they don't place pet owners. Otherwise, we would definitely stay here again AND bring our dog with us! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Closet My only complaint is the lack of lighting in the closets. We now temporarily mount our own battery operated touch lights inside to see our clothes. We have diet issues and cook most meals in the full kitchen. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Loved it, having a kitchen on the road is the best! The beds were great, and the staff was super helpful. Everything was fantastic! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel is great Staff was great. Love the location by many resturants September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Useful facilities at a good price. Our stay at the suite was much more relaxing than in a hotel since we had more freedom - no staff coming into the room, the ability to cook food when we wanted it, and to cook what we wanted. The room was spacious and clean; the bathroom was well equipped; and the internet access worked well. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I didn't know what to expect never having stayed at a candlewood but really thought it was good. I would stay here again. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay This hotel is an excellent alternative to standard hotels. The suite was perfect for my son and I so we could each have our own space and tv. The rooms are updated, clean and the mattresses are very comfortable. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average for nightly stay I'm a business traveler, and usually stay HI/HIE. Candlewood was a few dollars less, figured I'd try them out. I asked the front desk about ice, was told that it is in the in room ice makers. She then told me that Candlewood was a long term stay, and I asked if there was alternative ice. She said no, I should have known they were a long term stay hotel. :-/ So, I went to a gas station for ice. Room, it smelled. Desk clerk left and "on duty" didn't answer call. Internet, pretty bad despite being close to front office. No breakfast/or eatery attached. Positives: Bed was nice, spacious room. updated tv, good cable..Overall, quiet and close to nearby food/shopping. Long term, might be better. but for the short term or business traveler, spend the extra $10 and get a nicer place with the things you need. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when travelling Overall experience was terrific, had everything I needed right there. I have stayed at Candlewood Suites many times in the past and will continue to do so in the future. Great value. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience and will be back Good and friendly staff. Excellent room. We had the control and flexibility we wanted from this type of stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff conveniently located I stayed at the Candlewood Suites for 2 months. The location was perfect, right off I-94. Conveniently close to downtown Ann Arbor and the medical hospital. The staff was very courteous. No matter what time of day or night, they always greeted you with a smile. Loved the kitchenette in our room which was supplied with just enough pots and pans, dishes, silverware and glassware. The Candlewood Suites was very clean. I highly recommend this as the place to stay. On my daughters visit with her husband, they were so impressed that on their way home they searched out a Candlewood Suite in the New York area and spent the night there. Keep up the good job! August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen hotel, en general. Mejoren la limpieza de las cortinas de los baños. A mi llegada la cortina tenía un olor desagradable. Los pasillos también huelen mal, por los alimentos cocinados en las habitaciones. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alfombra y sillón sucios ALfombra de la habitación estaba notamblemente sucia, al igual que el sillon reclinable. Lucían sin mantenimiento ni limpieza adecuada. Me dio asco y no pude caminar sin zapatos. Definitivamente deben mejorar. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean, remodeled The hotel remodel makes this site very good looking. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed When booking for the hotel, I was not sure about it would fit our needs (one adult and two teenagers). I particularly asked and was confirmed that if we cancel it before 6:00 pm on the date of planned arrival (the 28th) to find another hotel, it would be OK. (My July 27 stay in Holiday Inn at Lansing worked that way. I booked the two hotels with the same person at Holiday Inn phone number at the same time). But the email arrived afterwards stated it differently from what I was promised. (For 7/28 stay, the latest cancelation time is also July 27 6pm). As we did not have time to call before 6pm July 27, we just went along. It turned out it's the worst stay for our entire trip. Too small beds with not so clean pillows. Guest room and bathroom are both small for the price charged. The suite feature (with cooking facilities) is not very useful for most travelers as this is not a typical vacation destiny. The AC/Heating smells badly so that we simply did not use it. Luckily the staff was friendly and helpful (provided extra pillows and blankets). July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring of 2014 Great time, great place, It would be nice to have a Manager's Happy Hour once a week. The room were clean and airy, Lots of parking and the front staff were really helpful and courteous July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Very nice room and very spacious which allows you to feel not cramped. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Nice stay, good location for me, but road construction at I94 made it a bit difficult to access from I94 July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not enough room for 3 Definately not enough room to sleep for one adult and 2 children Floor was uncomfortable for sleeping....that is where one of us slept for the 4 nights we were there. The hotel needs a roll away bed or cot for situations like this. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise! I had never stayed at a Candlewood Suites before. I took a chance and was a bit apprehensive but I was pleasantly surprised! The staff was helpful, the room was modern, organized, clean and well stocked! I will most definitely stay here again! July 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior at night
Hotel Exterior at night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at night Hotel Exterior Atrium Hotel Lobby Reception Main Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading