• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-14-2014)
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 28.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs or Service animals are welcome at no additional cost. Dogs are welcomed with a maximum weight of 50 lbs. and are subject to a one time fee of 50.00.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Yankee Air Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Henry Ford Museum
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 190 parking spaces on-site for our guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:30
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MI0574
The hotel offers many room accommodation types which include several unique themed suites to best suit your comfortability preference. Complimentary hotel amentites include ample lighted parking, 24 hour shuttle service to and from Detroit Metro Airport, Willow Run Airport, 5 mile radius of hotel, hot breakfast, fresh cookies, USA Today newspaper, wireless Internet access, 24 hour business center, steam sauna, dry sauna, individual secured clothing lockers, retractable glass enclosed oversized pool,
View More
The hotel offers many room accommodation types which include several unique themed suites to best suit your comfortability preference. Complimentary hotel amentites include ample lighted parking, 24 hour shuttle service to and from Detroit Metro Airport, Willow Run Airport, 5 mile radius of hotel, hot breakfast, fresh cookies, USA Today newspaper, wireless Internet access, 24 hour business center, steam sauna, dry sauna, individual secured clothing lockers, retractable glass enclosed oversized pool, whirlpool, state of the art fitness center which includes 22 individual fitness stations, cardiovascular equipment, and complete free weight set. Situated within walking distance from a variety of retail & restaraunt establishments to choose from Conveniently georaphically located within 4 miles east of Ypsilanti, 12 miles west of Dearborn, 13 miles east of Ann Arbor, 22 miles west of Detroit and 26 miles of west of Windsor. Nearby businesses include Dana Corporation, Ford Motor Company, General Motors, JP Morgan & Chase, L&W Engineering. and Visteon. Area sporting events & attractions include the Yankee Air Museum & Air Show, Strawberry Festival, Henry Ford & Greenfield Village Museum, Eastern Michigan Football, University of Michigan Football, Detroit Tigers baseball, Detroit Lions football, Detroit Redwings hockey, Detroit casinos, world class concert venues and the country of Canada to explore.
View Less
Features
Keep your exercise routine during your stay with our Belleville hotel's well-equipped fitness center. This 24-hour facility boasts 28 machines, including treadmills, bikes and free weights.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Comfort We couldn't believe you didn't have a fitness room or microwave and refrigerator in the room as other Holiday Inn Express locations do. April 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay at this hotel again I was visiting for a college weekend and found the hotel to be average. The facilities were fine, but when I had an unusual billing issue that was within the manager's ability to help address, she chose to be stubborn and not willing to adjust the bill accordingly. I felt that this was short sighted since she was aware that I am a club member and I brought several other families into the hotel because it was my preference to stay at a IHG property. There are other IHG properties near the campus. I will never stay at this particular HI Express again. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and staff; refrigerator recommendation We had a nice stay at Holiday Inn Express Ann Arbor: good service, pleasant and helpful staff, and clean rooms. As Priority Club members, we have stayed at other Holiday Inn Expresses around the country and have noted the prevalence of kitchenettes. Sadly, this Holiday Inn Express does not seem to have kitchenettes available. Thus, we would recommend to the management to include refrigerators and microwaves in the room until kitchenettes can be included at this Holiday Inn Express. We would stay there again and would recommend it to others. March 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by went from bad to worse I came to this hotel with the only intentions being to get a good nights rest and do some shopping in the area specialty stores for my special needs son. I typically average 3-4 hours of sleep a night taking care of my son so this was much needed respite. But apparently guests getting sleep was not made a priority for the hotel despite complaints from myself and other guests. My night started with rowdy college aged students having a drunken party next door which continued until 4 am. They were banging on the adjoining door trying to open it, screaming and yelling up and down the hallways and despite requests from myself and other guests did not stop until 4am. When I called to the front desk, staff did not answer. I called immediately from my personal cell and they picked up on the first ring. They were aware of the situation but were not interested in doing anything about it for hours. To make matters worse I discovered the next day that my extended check out was not honored and I as a result still was not able to get sleep. When I inquired about it, the hotel staff was not willing to honor it and told me i had to leave by 11 despite the horrible night I had and only offered a partial refund. A few days later, I discovered my credit card had several unauthorized charges on it from the hotel. When I called the hotel with my card company they had no explanation. It was discovered that I was charged for someone else's stay. I called corporate and was told I will receive a refund... but this was absolutely ridiculous. To their credit the room was clean and the hotel was easy to find. I will never stay at a Holiday inn express again. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable for business travel When I arrived at hotel during snow day, I was upgraded to a suite. The hotel is close to highway, but it is pretty quiet without highway noise. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. It is close to University of Michigan and good for business traveler. Breakfast was excellent and food was fresh and warm. This is my fifth time to stay at this hotel and it is better than Holiday Inn in the city of Ann Arbor (price and service). Thank you so much. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! I wish I had stayed here sooner. The location was perfect. Convenient to shopping, restaurants, and to UMI. A very comfortable hotel, nice staff and reception. I would stay here again. February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Being built of precast concrete helps to eliminate foot traffic noise from floor above. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by able to relax families with children should be grouped together so other guests don't have to listen to kids screaming and jumping in the next room or the room above. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a smile. The whole staff was very accommodating. Everything went well while we were there. It was very clean and the amenities were very nice quality. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm, Inviting and close to many things The front dest staff greeted us and were extremely helpful with check-in, directions to different restaurants and were helpful with event information that we needed. The rooms were a decent size, clean and had everything that we needed during our stay there. There was a huge mall across the street that you could walk to, and a couple of restaurants also walking distance from the hotel. January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Everything had to be fixed Upon arrival, discovered the TV did not work, so the front desk was notified. Desk assured us the problem would be looked at soon. We waited in our room for about an hour, not knowing if we would remain in the room or be moved to another. I again visited the desk and was told a person would be there soon. Within a few minute, a maintenance person arrived, examined the TV and replaced it with another set. In fairness to the maintenance guy, it was snowing and I'm sure he was busy just trying to keep up with the parking lot. However, the housekeeping supervisor could have checked the set to see it was in working order - especially since there was a very recent change in cable providers, causing all sets to be re-programed. The next morning, we discovered the phone would not work and maintenance was contacted, via the front desk, to fix the problem. The following morning (at about 4:00 am) it was discovered that the heating unit had failed, causing the room to become very cold. Maintenance subsequently removed the unit and replaced it with a working model. December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad beds and great service and cleanliness. Staff was attentive and helpful. The beds could use an upgrade. Pull out couch was like sleeping on cardboard as reviewed by granddaughter. Other mattresses were well worn. Location for going to football game was great. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay! I was greeted and taken care of from the moment I walked in the well-lit, well-decorated, clean and pleasant lobby. The room was spacious and clean. The pool was clean and warm. The breakfast was very well-stocked and employees were helpful and courteous. I would totally recommend this hotel. November 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A work in progress... We basically had a nice stay at this property. The pool and whirlpool were warm and comfortable with plenty of clean towels; the breakfast area was largely well-stocked (save no fruit, like bananas, or herbal tea); and the rooms were, quiet, spacious and fairly well-appointed (my wife especially liked the shelf under the sink). That having been said, we were disappointed that our room was not serviced at all during our two-night stay; the exit doors did not seems to be secured (windy night blew leaves into the lobby), one of the two computers in the lobby was out and the desk clerk seemed to be unconcerned about it; and the wifi was hardly usable on the third floor of the hotel (where our room was). With some better management this could be a very nice property, but right now, not so much. Given the number of alternatives in Ann Arbor these days, they will need to step up their game to stay competitive with other better managed hotels. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good hotel Not much to report, good and friendly staff, room was great but the heater never turned off (broken thermostat?)so it got quite hot. Other than that I enjoyed my stay. November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I had to visit the area for a medical appointment. When we arrived to check in, we were impressed with the way the hotel presented itself, but not how it took the girl 15 minutes to check us in. Also, my husband went to check out the pool while I was checking in to find that it was out of service. Quite disappointing when you come from a distance and needed to relax. I feel that it should be warned to guests before they arrive. If I would have known that, I would have stayed else where. I also feel that some amount should have been taken off our room because of this! My last issue with this place is that it's right off an expressway, so all night I heard semi trucks flying by. Didn't get a whole lot of sleep, regardless of the beds being comfortable. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous Hotel Unlike many limited service hotels, this Holiday Inn Express feels like a full service property. The lobby is expansive and the decor is ecletic but timeless. The guest room corridors are beutiful and the guest rooms are very well appointed. November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by worst breakfast from HI express I have stayed a lot of HI express, and this one has the worst breakfast. stale food, poor selection They did not acknowledge award club members no cookies/fruit at lobby - I am used to those in most HI locations. my advice is to stay somewhere else for your money. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice stay Right next to mall and very convenient to the temporary Clements Library facility. We had a very comfortable stay here. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great service This was the first place I was given the free water and snacks for being an IHG member. Staff was extremely friendly. Great job here!! September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room Visiting A2 for the Michigan vs. Notre Dame game. Happily stayed at Holiday Inn under a good rate -in comparison with other hotels for same weekend- and great clean and comfortable room. Highly recommended. September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room layout The room was relatively clean. The wall paper was coming off the wall. The pull out bed did not have fitted sheet on it. The room layout was not well designed. I assumed a suite meant two rooms. This is not the case. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service with that home feeling I love this hotel! Great service great people and a great breakfast. When i stay in Ann arbor I choose this hotel because it has that home feeling!! the location is great surrounded by the mall and restaurants. Plus its close to the university of Michigan! September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience with AC unit. Had a worst experience with the AC unit which was not functional and had not been serviced or cleaned . The filter and the unit was loaded with dirt- dust. August 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible start to a vacation I booked 3 non smoking rooms for one night , several months prior to arrival, noting that this was important due to family members having asthma.We arrived after midnight and it took 30 minutes for the desk clerk to check us in. We were booked on the 4th floor and its the "former smoking floor" Two of the three rooms smelled horrible. I went down to the desk and the clerk went back up with me with 2 other room keys. One was for a handicapped room which was fine for my husband and myself. The other room key didn't work so the clerk goes back down for another while 4 family members wait in the hall. The clerk comes back and the key is for a room with one bed! It's 1:30 am by now and the kids are crying so they take the room that reeks of cigar smoke. The next morning I go to shower and the water is dark brown, The clip for the hand held shower breaks and hits me in the eye! The elevator didn't work. When I went to complain at checkout I asked for a manager. It's a busy Saturday morning and it took 3 calls to locate a manager. We were told she'd be there in ten minutes but 50 minutes later she was a no show.When I got my credit card bill I was charged for a fourth room! Many calls to the hotel and several stories about how experienced management is and our bill and issues still aren't resolved. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk staff I was recently in Ann Arbor and had to change hotels due to poor conditions at my first hotel. I moved to the Holiday Inn Express and enjoyed the rest of my stay. One night my daughter and I were heading to dinner and her uniform was not finished in the washer. I was going to leave a note with money so others could use the washer, but the front desk attendant was kind enough to move it over to the dryer for us. We enjoyed the friendly staff in the breakfast area too. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and soundproof room My bed was comfortable and the soundproofing was good. The bathroom had hair on the floor and a dirty makeup mirror. The breakfast needs to be improved. The egg with cheese was disgusting - I had to throw it away. The young woman who stocked the breakfast bar was very good at replenishing the food and was accommodating when I asked for more decaf coffee. The staff who serviced the rooms were friendly as well as the staff behind the check in desk. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean and comfortable room with very friendly staff. My daughter and I stayed for 9 days and we were very satisfied. The room was very clean and they even kept the bed linen's the way I specified (since my daughter needs warm covers and I just needed a sheet). Very friendly staff who are willing to be there for you with whatever is needed. Thank you for an enjoyable stay! July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room was quiet it would be nice if we could have a refrigerator in the rooms especially when you come in july when it is very hot !! the room is not cheap so a refrigerator would be a great idea July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised. We were on our way to Canada and Ann Arbor was a good place for us to stop. Being from Ohio, we never had much regard for that place up North. However, we were very pleasantly surprised at how nice the area was, and the hotel was excellent! We would definitely stay there again! Keep up the good work! July 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior at night
Hotel Exterior at night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at night Hotel Exterior Atrium Hotel Lobby Reception Main Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading