• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 28.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs or Service animals are welcome at no additional cost. Dogs are welcomed with a maximum weight of 50 lbs. and are subject to a one time fee of 50.00.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Yankee Air Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Henry Ford Museum
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 190 parking spaces on-site for our guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:30
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MI0574
The hotel offers many room accommodation types which include several unique themed suites to best suit your comfortability preference. Complimentary hotel amentites include ample lighted parking, 24 hour shuttle service to and from Detroit Metro Airport, Willow Run Airport, 5 mile radius of hotel, hot breakfast, fresh cookies, USA Today newspaper, wireless Internet access, 24 hour business center, steam sauna, dry sauna, individual secured clothing lockers, retractable glass enclosed oversized pool,
View More
The hotel offers many room accommodation types which include several unique themed suites to best suit your comfortability preference. Complimentary hotel amentites include ample lighted parking, 24 hour shuttle service to and from Detroit Metro Airport, Willow Run Airport, 5 mile radius of hotel, hot breakfast, fresh cookies, USA Today newspaper, wireless Internet access, 24 hour business center, steam sauna, dry sauna, individual secured clothing lockers, retractable glass enclosed oversized pool, whirlpool, state of the art fitness center which includes 22 individual fitness stations, cardiovascular equipment, and complete free weight set. Situated within walking distance from a variety of retail & restaraunt establishments to choose from Conveniently georaphically located within 4 miles east of Ypsilanti, 12 miles west of Dearborn, 13 miles east of Ann Arbor, 22 miles west of Detroit and 26 miles of west of Windsor. Nearby businesses include Dana Corporation, Ford Motor Company, General Motors, JP Morgan & Chase, L&W Engineering. and Visteon. Area sporting events & attractions include the Yankee Air Museum & Air Show, Strawberry Festival, Henry Ford & Greenfield Village Museum, Eastern Michigan Football, University of Michigan Football, Detroit Tigers baseball, Detroit Lions football, Detroit Redwings hockey, Detroit casinos, world class concert venues and the country of Canada to explore.
View Less
Features
Keep your exercise routine during your stay with our Belleville hotel's well-equipped fitness center. This 24-hour facility boasts 28 machines, including treadmills, bikes and free weights.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing . Great place to stay. Plan to stay next time in town. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great weekend We were only able to stay 2 nights, but the king bed was just right, and the choice of pillow firmness was wonderful. Slept great! Having the restaurant on premises was such a bonus. It allowed our family to share meals together, which was an added bonus since it had been a long time between visits. All in all a terrific venue. May 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by traumatic experience we were verbally abused by Brittany at our arrival to the hotel reception.hotel is far from university. She denied us the room we had paid for .she told us we had no reservation.we had done our reservation in march for an executive room and paid it in full.I told her to look into the system that it was surely a mistake. She was yelling"MAM you have no reservation and MAM you have no room. I asked her if she can help us and find another room. she said the hotel was fully book and no rooms available. the receptionist was so loud and rude that a customer behind me in line asked her to help us! Embarrassed and humiliated you stood in the lobby at loss. when my husband (different last name) went ask her for a room she all of a sudden had a room smaller at much higher rate!! i hope that the supervisor (Natasha or Latasha)of this receptionist is aware of the lack of training and professionalism Brittany has. On Monday manager front desk said our reservation was done right and Britanny was wrong about our reservation,i am still waiting for an apology from Britanny and her direct manager as well as full refund of our money disappointed customer May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff All of the front desk staff were very helpful, caring, and efficient. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room but poor temp. control The temp switch on the heating/cooling unit did not work properly resulting in either being much to warm or cold. Otherwise we were satisfied with the room and always the staff was excellent. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay Thank you for excellent customer service! I have stayed at this Holiday inn twice in the past month for conferences. The first time I was on the fifth floor. The elevators are very slow and the bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. This last visit, I was on the second floor...much nicer room, and comfortable beds. It would be nice if there was free coffee in the lobby area. The coffee in the room is terrible. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over-all Stay We did have a very nice experience last weekend! On Friday, when we arrived, it seems the computers were down,. This led to much confusion in the room assignment. And, we had reserved TWO rooms, one for my wife and me, the second for my son and his family. We received room cards only to find the rooms already occupied! And, this happened twice! However, I do wish to note that the desk staff worked extremely hard to find rooms for us which were close together. Further, the rooms were spotless - quite clean and most comfortable! We found the staff to be both friendly and courteous at all times and I appreciated that very much! I also wish to comment on the splendid kindness shown to us on Sunday during breakfast at the restaurant. This allowed us to begin our trip home in happy fashion! April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Computer System down for more than 9 days Poor customer service at this hotel. Couldn't check out as the computer system was down for more than 9 days. Poor. Very poor. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experienced Staff are Providing Good Service I stay at this hotel every couple of weeks and have found that as the staff gain experience, their interactions with customers are improving and on my most recent visit I found the professionalism to have improved significantly and found the stay very enjoyable. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay - convenient, good pool Newer hotel with very quick access to highway. Plenty of parking. Place is nice and clean. Computers were down when we checked in so it took about 10 minutes. One of two beds pretty poor. Sagged. Pool is great for kids - combo indoor and outdoor pool - swim under the wall to outside even in cold weather. Small hot tub and several games to play adjacent to pool. Breakfast buffet was quite good but not free - $10 adults. Lots of fruit, bacon, French toast sticks, eggs, cereal, good oatmeal, etc. Kids can eat free if you pay attention to how you book the room. Get voucher at front desk. April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service makes up for maintenance issues Room was nice...had a king size bed but barey any pillows. Had to get extra. It was overlooking the pool which was loud with kids in the evening and weekend mornings. Mechanical issues included a weird door handle that only opens upwards, a low pressure shower (I expect more from hotels in terms of water pressure but was still able to shower), and a birds nest in my balcony under the heater unit, causing for weird noises all night from the birds. Also, common bathrooms in the lobby had a broken sink that actually just dropped water out of the faucet on full blast. Service of front desk staff and housekeepers was amazing. Very friendly and quick to respond. Not bad for a holiday inn, but still some work to do that could've made my stay 5 stars. April 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No room anywhere If you're looking for postage-size bathrooms, this Holiday Inn is the place to book your next room. Millions of dollars were spent to remodel rooms and they forgot the bathrooms. King-size bed took up the majority of the room. We had stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in Farmington Hill in an executive suite and played less than this room in Ann Arbor. I was told by U of M hospital staff that I should have received a military discount but that wasn't the case. In hotel restaurant had generous portions and our server, Gabby, was excellent. Would recommend not wearing a Michigan State University jacket nor Vietnam Veteran ball cap. Will investigate other places to stay if I need to stay overnight for any appointments at the VA hospital. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient to UM We stay here several times a year and have consistently good stays. Many of the staff recognize us and it is feeling more like "home" each time we visit. The shuttle service is a real plus. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room This stay was while we had family in the hospital and couldn't have asked for a better stay. Everything was clean and comfortable. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great! Great rooms, very comfortable and clean! Nice restaurant! March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just fine Our stay was comfortable. Liked the fact that they accept dogs even though we didn't have one. March 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway with the family While the breakfast buffet was fantastic, I really can't recommend this property to others. From check in the staff seemed annoyed, it may have been because there was a hockey tournament in town and a few teams were staying at the hotel. But that is not an excuse to take it out on all the guests checking in, which it how my family felt we were treated at check in even though we were not part of the hockey teams. The room was clean and updated. The beds were only doubles not queens which the website clearly states. And the bathroom was very small, if you have any type of "wingspan" you won't be able to dry your hair without hitting the walls. And there was no fan in the bathroom, which made it steamy in a hurry while showering. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family friendly with 5 kids I really needed adjoining rooms. many hotels have a hard time accomindating this. you made it possible for me to have the adjoining rooms, know that I could easily monitor all of the kids and therefore have a relaxing, enjoyable evening!! thanks for making it happen, it is really important for families to know they can get adjoining rooms when requested!! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You won't be Sorry This is actually not my first time coming here; The food here is really good and they let me take the breakfast buffet breakfast to go because I had an appointment. The room was clean and the bathroom was really nice and updated. I stayed a couple days - ddnt get to try the pool but it looked nice. I did use the salon and my hair turned out nice. Never had a bad experience. Never met anybody rude. Didn't get to order room service this last time. Liked it, loved it. Will def keep coming and stay again! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helping the Sick and Needy I suffer from a severe chronic illness and stay here whenever I come into town. It's close the UofM Hospital, the shuttle is prompt and free, the breakfast buffet is spectacular, the bathrooms are clean and gorgeous - my room is always spotless (never find any evidence of the help or other people). I love it. I never stay anywhere else and now my family comes here, too. I can be especially grouchy when I'm sick and this hotel is a respite on which I can rely. Special thanks go out to Hope and Scottie. Thank you guys for helping me feel comfortable at a time when I really need it. February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Falla de llave de habitación Dos veces en la semana falló mi llave y tuve que regresar a la admita ciño a que la arreglarán. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and hotel I stayed in the holiday inn for two weeks.my experience was excellent, the room was very clean, bed comfortable, shittle service excellent. Staff were friendly. The location of the hotel is very convenient. Walking fistance from a supermarket and a restaurant. February 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy with front desk staff We had to go to Ann Arbor area because a friend was transferred to the Uof M hospital. We had a reservation but when we got there in early 4 am we were told their computer was doing an audit and would have to wait for 1 hour. We were tired and very stressed due to friend being critical and in the ICU. I asked why a key and room was not available since we had a reservation. We were told there were NO reservations pending. I produced my confirmation number and suddenly he went to another computer and there we were. He produced a key for a room. The front desk staff was not friendly. We have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inns in the past and have been very happy but we will not stay at Ann Arbor Holiday Inn. We moved to another hotel in the area for extended stay and were treated with respect. February 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I work at U of M and stayed at this hotel between shifts during a bad winter storm so I would not have to drive an hour home and back. I arrived at midnight exhausted and readying to make the most of my 6 hours of sleep. I found "Vincent" at the front desk distracted or overwhelmed either way he never looked at me while he slowly checked me in. The room was so comfortable and clean, the heat was on the room was perfectly warm making for a restful sleep. The following morning I checked out and found that the gentleman shoveling snow noticed I started my car prior to check out and removed the snow from my windows. What a wonderful surprise, thanks Holiday Inn, I'll be back as well as recommend to patient families they stay with you. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's a hotel, not home. Best-lit mirrors I've ever seen in a hotel. Lots of electrical outlets in bases of lamps. Bathroom seems smaller and more cramped than usual but has been updated and looks nice. No hooks or towel rods. Wifi is slow and weak. One bar. Breakfast doesn't start until 6:30 and I was not the only person leaving before then. No lobby coffee. Nice clerk suggested in-room coffee but that's never good. Probably the closest hotel to Umiversity of Michigan Medical Center. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CONVENIENT TO U OF M HOSPITALS The hotel is only 10-15 minutes from the hospital, so a very convenient place to stay. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I stayed at this hotel last week and it was wonderful. Clean, friendly staff, and close to campus. I highly recommend!!! January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Port in a Winter Storm Had an early morning appt at UM on Jan 6 and we had the polar vortex to contend with. Staff was wonderful to work with, arranging for a saved room for Sat-Tues and check-in whenever we could get there. Room was very nice and bed comfortable. Had UM discount for room which was much appreciated. With husband's health issue...spinal problems...wish a recliner had been available for use. Other than that....accommodations were very nice and the staff from the restaurant/hotel were excellent. January 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room in a old hotel Very old hotel with updated rooms. They may want to change the very old smoke alarms in the rooms. I'm not sure the should be yellow plastic. Room was dirty, parking lot was nasty. Would be nice if the restaurant was not the bar. It would be nice if they would just give you the bottle of water at the front desk and not make you go to the bar to get it. It was warm anyways. January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by High Expectations; Visit Very Disappointing I give this visit to this hotel only two stars due to my experience during this visit and my recurring frustration with well-intentioned, but somewhat inexperienced hotel staff. Background: During the past four months prior to this visit I had stayed at this hotel on business trips. I had shifted away from another competing property because that other property was under construction. I was plesantly surprised at this hotel...I slept well on those business trips, the hotel also had nice amenities ($5 coupons for food and free drink per day) and most importantly during my multiple business trip stays I noticed a very nice looking indoor/outdoor pool, hot-tub and well stocked video game room. So..after four months of business trips where I didn't have time to enjoy these extra hotel features, I decided I wanted to take my kids to the hotel to give them a chance to have some fun and enjoy the amenities. Well, three days prior to my visit I called the hotel directly (not the reservation line) and asked if the "indoor-outdoor pool" would be open and mentioned the fun I was looking forward to having at the hotel in the game room with my kids. It was a nice chat and everything seemed fine. I made this call because I didn't want to discover anything was "closed" after promising my kids a ton of fun. Well, guess what happened? Yup, we arrived at lunch time and I went down to the pool/game room area and discovered the outdoor pool was closed for the season and the game room was under renovation. I was stunned. The head manager was in there and I shared my story with him. He was surprised at my story. He told me that he always closes the pool for the season and the renovation to the game room had been underway for awhile. I told him about my phone call to the front desk prior to my visit and he expressed regret and offered to let me check-out without penalty. However after driving nearly nine hours to this hotel with my kids, I had no desire to take him up on his offer. He expressed willingness for me to give a name of his staff and he'd inquire how this error could have happened. I simply said it was fine, but was kicking myself for being surprised since I had repeatedly noticed in prior stays that the staff was nice, but always seemed inexperienced. This is a fine hotel to stay on a business trip, especially if you won't be needing anything from the staff. December 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior at night
Hotel Exterior at night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at night Hotel Exterior Atrium Hotel Lobby Reception Main Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading