Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice large suite It is convenient to get to the hospital from this location. Good restaurants near. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to be The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. Very close to the Newport levee. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and Convenient Pleasant stay...no issues at all. Full service breakfast and not just pastries was nice, but the biscuits were hard as rocks. Otherwise, it was decent and convenient. Location of hotel is less than a 3 minute drive to Newport Aquarium....very nice! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by REALLY GREAT PLACE TO STAY My wife and I stay here every year to attend the New York Mets games at Great American Ballpark (Cincinnati Reds). This hotel is in a fabulous location. Right across the street is a trolly stop where every 15 minutes (for $1) you can ride to the ballpark, Newport, or as far as Fountain Square. The hotel itself is super. Clean. Quiet. The rooms are outstanding. As a Platinum Elite member, I always get upgraded to a suite, without asking. This is super. We always get a good night's sleep here. Parking is so convenient. Breakfast is outstanding. Food is hot and selection is plentiful. Our only complaint would be that the rates are high for a Holiday Inn Express. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Staff were very accommodating allowing an early check in and a late check out. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Everything was clean and very quiet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Access to area The location has easy access to all parts of the greater Cincy Northern KY area. Service is great, rooms are nice. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convienent with shuttle service ($1.00) just across the street, gets you access to all the area attractions. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed We stayed at this location due to my husband was going through a cancer treatment at University of Cincinnati. It was convenient location to get to the hospital but did have a couple of issues. We stayed for 5 days and only had mildly warm water to shower in 1 day of our stay. Asked staff about this and said no one else had complained. When we checked in we had 1 full roll and another used roll of toilet paper. We ran low on toilet paper and never did have staff refill it after the first day. Room was only dusted and vacuum ran only the day before we checked out. We purposely left a rubber band on the floor to see if it was vacuumed daily. Breakfast items that didn't need cooked were good. Biscuits were so hard you couldn't eat them. Would only stay again because of the convenience to the hospital. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good choice for a stay in the Newport, KY area This hotel is easily accessible from I-471 and close to the Ohio River and to all the attractions in Newport and Covington, KY and Cincinnati, OH. The rooms are large, clean, and comfortable. My only complaint is that the pillows are a bit too soft. I recommend this hotel. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and even better service Could not have been happier. It's a little pricey, but worth it! The staff was so kind, considerate and helpful! Would definitely return. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Problem Solved There was a glitch in the corporate system with pricing and I thought my week was over before it started. But Shon was awesome and worked to get us a fair price. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cleanest nice holliday i have ever been to Located next to the party source I was more than impressed with the cleaning staff and the overall awesomeness of the room. Not all Holliday inns Are like this one great place to stop into August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our Visit to Bellevue Staff was great, very friendly, very helpful - from Front Desk to Housekeeping. Hotel was clean. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay The Staff is great. The location was great. The hotel itself could use some updating and the internet is not the best I have used recently. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and comfortable bed. Our stay was good but we do feel that when a broken door handle to the bathroom is reported it should be repaired. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Girl's weekend gone wrong!! Our weekend started off rocky. Despite prepaying for a two queen bed suite to ensure enough space, we were bumped to a regular room without warning or an explanation much less any compensation. We checked in and went up to the room expecting a suite and found that it was a regular dbl bed room instead of the suite that we had reserved and paid for in advance. There was a dirty cleaning rag over the shower head and a dirty toilet bowl brush in the bathtub with Renee 006 on the handle as well as cleaning product left in tub. I have pictures to confirm this. I had to go back down to the front desk and insist on some type of resolution as we had packed to have plenty of room and were now very cramped in a regular room. The front desk clerk refused an adjustment on the bill and instead offered an additional room for the evening. We had to keep checking back with the desk to confirm the suite would be assigned to us the following evening. We were there for a girls weekend and this greatly disrupted our plans. We were given $50 off the bill for the toilet bowl brush and rag being left in the shower/tub area but I do not feel this was adequate. I am very disappointed with this experience. I have been a faithful member for about a year and used Holiday Inn exclusively for that year for all competition stays and visits to my daughter. I was very satisfied with the service and have written reviews reflecting the good service I have received. To add further insult my reward points were never added to my account and my reservation disappeared. I have the emails to verify my confirmation was for the queen suite and was booked early and paid in advance to ensure that we received it. Please correct the point issue as soon as possible. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with helpful staff Stayed at the hotel for one night and was treated wonderfully by the staff and enjoyed the room. If one complaint, it would be a little lacking in the breakfast as compared to other holiday inn expresses August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Accomodation The staff were quite friendly and helpful. The room was what we expected. All of this is why we go back there when visiting Cincinnati. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by August 8, 2014 We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express as part of a vacation weekend with our Granddaughter. We were there to visit the Newport Aquarium. Everything we encountered while at the Holiday Inn Express was fantastic... August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok, but a little dissapointing Overall the hotel was clean and comfortable and had a nice breakfast included, but they had the pool closed our entire stay so that was very disappointing since that's part of our vacation plans to spend time in the pool. Also was woke in the night by the fire alarms going off in the rooms and never did get an explanation or apology for it. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad customer service staff wasn't very good at handling any problems or concerns August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value hotel Excellent value hotel. Great choice for business downtown. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is a great location as it is close to many of the fun venues in the Newport area. The hotel staff was great but the room needed updated. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, but lackluster wifi service We stay at this Holiday Inn Express at least four times a year. This visit lacked some of the quality care we have received in the past. The pool was closed for maintenance and the Wi-Fi connection was useless. when I reported the poor to nonexistent Wi-Fi, the desk person did not seem too concerned, although she did apologize. If I were a visitor staying there for business, I would have been very upset with the nonchalant attitude. The room itself was comfortable and clean as always. I would suggest printing a welcome folder for each room with things to do in the area. A hotel room is a mighty lonely place to sit. A few suggestions of activities, restaurants and other events of interest would be nice. (The Holiday Inn Express in Port Richey, Florida does this. Nice touch!) August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff I stay here a lot. Seems like a lot of staff turn over, but everyone seems to be willing to provide excellent service. You can tell efforts are made to please guests and provide a quality experience. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Personnel and Service I would highly recommend this hotel. It is clean, modern and convenient. Most importantly it has some of the nicest and best staff that I have had the pleasure of dealing with - they were very professional and accommodating. The type of service you would usually expect at a much more expensive facility. Shawn was outstanding in his willingness to accommodate requests. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by decent stay This is a decent place to stay. No major complaints compared to any other hotel i have stayed at. I did enjoy the bus that took you to Great American Ballpark, but beware if you go down for a concert they may not fight the crowd to come back to get you. You may have to walk out to another stop to catch it back. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, Good location This hotel is located in a very good area for dining on the river. Many services are located nearby. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience This is one of our favorite places to stay while traveling! Spending time in Cincy and Newport is a great short vacation for Ohioans. This hotel makes our stay comfortable and relaxing! The staff are nice and reliable and the rooms are very clean! July 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>